Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 901 to 988 of 988

Linda Vroman-Parlove

August 13, 2014

The software is invaluable for keeping the memories that are sent via text message and the team is excellent with customer service. Thank you!

Edgar Stokka

August 12, 2014

I've used Decipher TextMessage for a while now, and it most definitely covers my requirements when it comes to backup. My experience with the Decipher team has been very positive, with quick customer service and generous offers. I highly recommend Decipher TextMessage!

Rachel Lien

August 10, 2014

This program is the best!!!!!!! I don't know what I'd do without it. I am a really sentimental person and it means so much that I can keep my conversations in text messages, attachments, and voicemails. I have had my cell phone stolen from me before, but because I had Decipher Tools, i didn't lose the most important stuff to me. I highly recommend it for anyone. Its just fantastic!

Jennifer Craythorne

August 8, 2014

I love this app, so easy to use, and when I recently switched from an iPhone 4 to an iPhone 5C and couldn't get my old app to work, these guys were so quick and helpful with their responses. Couldn't believe it's a three man show! Highly recommend.

Convertible Chocolate

August 6, 2014

A great way to back up important business communications that have transmitted via text.

Andrew Hutton

August 5, 2014

As text messages have become a mainstream form of communication in our business, keeping records of this form of communication has become necessary. Decipher TextMessage provides a great tool for this. I have experienced a couple of glitches I have received prompt and excellent support from Decipher who are very keen to see their users satisfied.

Bob C Means

August 2, 2014

I love this software. I can save my voicemails as MP3s directly into Itunes and they are automatically labeled with the callers name, making them easy to find in the future. The support staff is great and responded and resolved all my issues within 24 hours! Thanks!

Cliona Murphy

July 30, 2014

This is a really great program! It's really user friendly and works a treat! The customer support is the best I've encountered in 15 years of computer use. Couldn't recommend the product or the guys behind it highly enough. :-)

Stephen Reed

July 30, 2014

I really like both Decipher TextMessage and Decipher Voicemail. I have been impressed by the software - which does exactly what I had hoped it would - and by the great customer service. I would, and do, recommend it.

Matt Gwynn

July 29, 2014

Great program! Easy to use!

Maria DeMarco

July 28, 2014

This program was easy to use, and did exactly what i needed it to do.. a life saver!

Todd Burrer

July 24, 2014

Great program. Customer service is outstanding. Hope you continue to develop more apps!!

Patty Zasloff

July 22, 2014

WOW, OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE AND OUTSTANDING PRODUCT!! Had a minor problem but Jay and staff were soooo patient with me even though I panicked and sent a few emails and Twitter posts! LOL!! YOU ALL ROCK - KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!! :D <3

Chad Hailey

July 13, 2014

This software is very cool! Worth every penny! Really easy to install and does the job as described without a hiccup. Above the quality and functionality of the software is the incredible support from the company. I recently encountered a small problem and reached out to the company and within a few hours I received an e-mail and after a few exchanges my problem was resolved. The most impressive and courteous product support I have experienced in some time. You Guys Rock!

Kayleigh Berger

July 12, 2014

The TextMessage product does exactly what it promises, and even more. I have no regrets about purchasing this, and it's helped me a lot over the past few months. The staff are very cooperative as well and extremely helpful!

Patricia Row

July 9, 2014

Worked like it was supposed to.

Angie Ferrante

July 4, 2014

Excellent product and prompt customer service. I highly recommend and thank you for your beautiful products !!!

Langel Daconte

June 26, 2014

Not only does this software delivers exactly what it advertises but what Im most pleased and content about is the customer service provided by the staff that run this company. Effective, they expedite their requests and live up to their word. Thanks a million guys for the great service. HIGHLY RECOMEND THE SOFTWARE. WORKS MIRACLES!

Lindsay Oakes

June 23, 2014

This is exactly the program I needed, I've been using it for years and I love how simple it is and how great the customer service is! Keep it up guys!

Leopoldo Cuisia

June 22, 2014

Great tool for archiving iPhone text messages and it hasn't failed me yet. If you want a backup of the messages in Decipher Tools, you can print everything as a PDF file and keep it in your computer. Excellent customer service. The only thing it lacks is password control to keep prying eyes off your text messages. haha

Angie Underwood

June 20, 2014

Excellent product, excellent customer service. I highly recommend!!!

Colin Robertson

June 19, 2014

Super prompt customer assistance, 3 person team? They must be busy busy with the way things can inadvertently go 'sup for no apparent reason. 1st class Good Guys!

Alex Bueno

May 15, 2014

Excellent and prompt customer service. Love when a program delivers

Matt Moseley

May 9, 2014

I've used Decipher TextMessage for a couple of years, and it's a great tool. I've only needed Customer Service once, when my hard drive failed and I lost it; they responded fast and got me back up and running.

Michelle Ellis

May 6, 2014

This product is amazing--super user-friendly, Version 7 has a rad interface, obtains every single text you could want/need, and the customer service is top notch. Worth every penny!

Noah DellaPietro

May 1, 2014

customer service is incredible, fast and every helpful. my decipher textmessage app wasn't working, so i emailed you guys and within an hour my problem was solved! incredible company and i am glad to be supporting you guys with your amazing product! DECIPHER ROCKS!

Rodrigo Hernandez

March 27, 2014

This is an amazing software that is too easy to use! I love the way this helps me go back through my old messages and find important information I may have missed. Not to mention, the customer service is just WONDERFUL. They reply quickly and clearly, and are so very helpful!! Thanks so much for your great service.

Chris C. Khamnei

March 26, 2014

These are the types of businesses that we should be supporting and promoting!!! Thank you Jay...your help and generosity is appreciated.

Gary Adelkopf

March 20, 2014

I had a question about using Decipher Tools software after my download. I used the available link to send an email with my query. I was answered with a quick solution much faster than I had anticipated! It is the people that make a company, product or service outstanding and this company clearly has some outstanding individuals behind the scenes. I have since recommended Decipher Tools to two other individuals that had a need for archiving text messages. They have thanked me profusely for finding such an outstanding product and solution and at an excellent value!

Jill Addy Wright

March 19, 2014

My dad recently passed away and I was looking for a way to save the 2 voicemail messages I had from him in a more stable way... and Decipher Tools helped make sure I will always have a way to hear my dad's voice. Nice personalized service and a good software. Would do business with them again anytime.

Mark Ellerby

March 10, 2014

Highly recommend. Great way of backing up important messages!

Layla Truax

March 10, 2014

Works GREAT!

Jules Mariani

March 9, 2014

I cannot say enough positive things about this product and the staff. Today I was at Apple and told them about how AWESOME it is to be able to save my text messages and they are now going to recommend it to their customers. I got a pleasant surprise today when I plugged my freshly wiped iPhone into my Mac and my backed up text messages were put back on my cell! <3

Shaun Gary

March 8, 2014

Decipher rocks! Computer crashed lost all record of software purchased. Emailed them and bam sent my license number and newest software upgrade free.

Ana Torres

February 21, 2014

Very helpful!!!

Alex Caba

January 25, 2014

I have one question before I purchase...... I was able to back up my iphone data onto my computer and then did a restore on my iphone but when I tried to use the backup iTunes told me it could not be completed because the backup was corrupt. My question is, Is there ANY way I can import all the text messages into my phone directly after setting up a new iphone ?

Phil Bonser

January 22, 2014

I work in IT and see a lot of software, often poor, so it's refreshing to come across a product that does exactly what it advertises. Moreover it does it efficiently and makes it easy for the user. I was further impressed with the company's support when I had to reinstalled the software following a system crash. My licence key wouldn't work, so contacted support - within 5 minutes I had a reply with a replacement licence key free of charge. Excellent - wish there were more companies like this! Thank you

Rhonda Zapalac Vizza

January 21, 2014

This is a wonderful App. I'm not very Tech savvy but they have made it easy. Their customer service is awesome! Thanks guys for making my life easier and allowing me to save some of the more precious words through texting.

Tara Nicole Brown

January 19, 2014

This is a great tool, easy to use, and fairly priced. The company is small, and the customer service is impeccable. If you need to save iPhone data, this is your go to suite of products.

Ishtpreet Kaur Mangat

January 13, 2014

Amazing product. The customer service is impeccable and the program is easy to use. Best software purchase made to date. Love it!

Joe Ferfecki

January 11, 2014

Great tools! Helped me get tons of old data from a backup of my iPhone quickly and easily.

Sara Ihlman

December 23, 2013

Thanks for an excellent product. I bought Decipher for PC a while ago, but recently got a MacBook. Do I have to buy a new license for my Mac, or can I somehow use the one I already got?

Dee White

December 17, 2013

Excellent product, and great customer service. I had to replace my hard drive and lost my original program, and when I emailed them, they replied very promptly and within a few hours I was up and running again! I would highly recommend the product

Danny Zember

December 16, 2013

I wanted to download a year long text communication between me and a very good friend. I am not at all computer savvy but using Decipher was so easy. I initially did not know how to back up my phone to the computer and contacted Decipher help on Sunday night. Got very helpful email immediately from their team. Recommend it highly.

Debra Meyer

December 9, 2013

Can I still retrieve my texts if I do not have service to the phone any longer?

Howard McCrory

December 6, 2013

Thank you, Thank You, Thank you. Worth every penny. Go straight to the full version.

Jules Mariani

December 3, 2013

I have been plagued by issues with my Apple divides. I had been advised by Apple to wipe my phone (for the third time) and was not happy about it. This would be the fourth time I would lose all my text messages. Rubin, who helped me at Apple, told me about Decipher Tools. I immediately came home and tried it. Unfortunately, the program wouldn't download but Jay was an absolute doll. He ignored my grumpy and annoyed attitude (sorry, Jay, I hate my Apple devices). He went above and beyond to help me and after contacting me repeatedly he came up with a fix that my crappy MacBook Air would tolerate and I was able to download the program and save my text messages before Apple wipes them again. Thank you Decipher Tools and Jay! These guys and their software are AMAZING. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! You ROCK!!!

Laurie Johansen

December 3, 2013

Will it retrieve texts made from another phone that was ruined in water (same number and plan)
This phone may not have been backed up onto the computer (updated) prior to its drowning
It was fairly new and I can't remember If I had synced it up yet or not?
Just curious... Thanks

Keegan Stanley

November 12, 2013

DecipherText Message is hands down the most seamless, flawless, and well executed software of its kind. Kudos to the developers. You will NOT be disappointed with purchasing the full version. Trust me.

Carly Megan

November 7, 2013

will i be able to recover lost texts from my iphone WITHOUT a backup? i just deleted a message thread by accident that i very much want to save, and when i went to my computer to restore from a backup, there was no backup. so, i'm hoping they're on my phone somewhere. that's what you guys are for, right? :)

Donnchadh McKenna

October 11, 2013

Fantastic utility for exporting texts.. highly recommend

Anne Bolger

October 9, 2013

DecipherText Message was easy to install, is easy to use and has been invaluable for saving texts from loved ones that are no longer in my life. Customer service was fast and helpful. I highly recommend this software!

Dwayne M Williams Sr.

October 2, 2013

I love this program, but after updating to the new Windows, it doesn't work anymore, is there an update or a way for me to repair it?

Cameron Meyer

September 30, 2013

Great program! Definitely easy to use, useful as hell, and the customer support is outstanding. They really know what they're doing and take the time they need to to help out.

Justin Green

September 30, 2013

Great little bit of software and the customer support is outstanding solving two problems i had very quickly via email. always looking to update and improve the software 10 out of 10

Andrew Hanibelsz

September 26, 2013

Excellent and elegant piece of software that keeps improving with each iteration. I use it every day to maintain my journal and keep track of client files. Well done.

Eloy Law

September 16, 2013

This software has been amazing ever since I got it some years ago. Just purchased the update, tho kinda disappointed that emoji still cannot be shown in the dialogues.. I bet a lot ppl have the same question as to when you guys are gonna have it fixed??

David Schlain

September 11, 2013

Awesome software. Works like a charm and well worth the money. Keep 'em coming Decipher Tools.

Shannon Curran

September 7, 2013

Software works, as said it would.The program recovered what I deleted by deciphering iphone info. Only wish it could dig a little deeper and recover phone numbers and other info. It is a very good buy.

Andrew Coppola

September 6, 2013

Bought the app tonight... so far, not bad...however, the download to CSV keeps crashing.

Juanita Rodgers

August 14, 2013

This app has been amazingly easy to use & I was able to save some adorable VoiceMail messages left by my (then) 2 year old nephew... "Hi Mimi" in that squeeky lil' voice! Love this app!

Linda Reitz

August 13, 2013

You know that feeling when you delete something you shouldn't have? Punch to the stomach, right? Well - here is a way to get your deleted texts back. Seriously. And if you have any trouble with the install, say a rouge firewall issue - Jay and his team know what customer service is! Within the day, I had my texts back. Whew! Thanks, Jay!

Jennifer Johnson

August 10, 2013

I was really happy to find a program to save the texting history from my phone! I'm not great at computers, and it seemed to transfer them pretty easily, even for me. I am bummed that it didn't save the emoji icons that comprised a large part of my texts-- they just come through as empty squares. But overall I am happy with the program, thus far.

Bethany Blaskowski

August 1, 2013

It's nice to be able to save your texts!

Dawn Christy Blauvelt

July 9, 2013

This is awesome, I've been waiting to get a new phone because my mothers messages are on my phone and I wanted to keep her voice mails, so happy I found this! thanks....

Ed Bauman

July 9, 2013

Stupid me texted a good friend of mine and did not practice what I preach... "turn off your phone before you put it in your pocket!" I deleted every single message we ever sent to each other, going back nearly 8 months! Thankfully I synced my phone yesterday. I searched online for options (including a ridiculous $99.00 app!) and purchased this software about an hour ago... it quickly and easily found the old text messages via that backup, safe and sound. Very thankful I was able to recover our texts and pictures and movie files as well. This was a great investment and solution! Thanks!

Doron Ofir

June 21, 2013

Best App ever!

Selah Fairport

June 18, 2013

This is one of those programs that accomplishes a task that Apple overlooked completely, but that is much needed. I am a therapist, and I need to be able to keep logs of texts that I have with clients. But I also need to protect client's privacy and not keep iMessage threads saved on my portable devices. I have been using Deciper Tools' TextMessage for years and have accumulated hundreds of pages of text. Each new update adds much needed features, like the ability to save pictures sent in text. I appreciate the ability to have timestamps on every message, and I hope to see support for emoji added in the future.

Martha Labadie

June 17, 2013

Decipher addressed an issue I have been struggling with since I got my iPhone 5 - how to backup and store text messages I wanted to save. This worked just like the app information said it would. Easy to use and the end result was exactly what I needed!

Riley Gill

June 12, 2013

Very good product. My day has been hilarious re-reading what was so important to me in years past.

Carole Sikora

June 6, 2013

So glad to finally have a way of saving voicemails! I've been saving some for over TWO years, ON my phone! NOW, I can finally delete theme and free up all that recording space.

Carole Sikora

June 6, 2013

An AMAZING tool, that I can't live without! Especially going through a mean spirited divorce. You need to save EVERY WORD!

Gary G Walker

June 5, 2013

I just installed the software. As a property manager there are messages sent between me and the tenants. This type of backup could become invaluable. Hope it works!

Jim Byler

June 4, 2013

Could not be happier with the ease and results of this program. Worked perfectly, and the price was great.

Sara Elizabeth Green

June 1, 2013

Been using Decipher Text Messages for a couple of years now... LOVE IT! after searching for many weeks and endless websites for a solution to store my text messages that contain important business communications... this program was the only one that could deliver what it promised and the customer service is phenomenal... Big Thumbs Up! ;-)

ElBuitre Triste

May 25, 2013

works great! not expensive, easy to use, saved text, pictures, videos, my phone was jailbroken and it crashed, I needed to save important messages for court, life saver.

Rebekah Farrugia

May 23, 2013

I just tried to use Decipher for the first time and so far it seems great. I love that the visuals of my original conversations appear just the same in the software.

Morgan Guillory

May 23, 2013

this is the best thing I've ever discovered. my software recently crashed and I had to erase my phone and not restore it from backup meaning I'd lose my texts. but thanks to decipher tools, I have them all saved and stored on my computer :] thank you so much!

Julie Anne

May 11, 2013

What amazing software and even equal amazing is help and customer service from the company, they reply virtually instantly with answers . I can not recommend this amazing easy to use software high enough . Once you connect your phone or your iPad to your computer and follow the instructions set out from decipher the software you have already downloaded does the rest, it is amazing . I have all my text messages saved from my 2 iPhones which s important for me as I am in business. It like saving emails from a corresponding conversation. I just loved dealing with the company would buy other software from them go on give it a try I promise you won't be disappointed

Antônio Carlos da Silva

May 9, 2013

Excelente software! Realmente faz o que promete, te permite resgatar todas as mensagens armazenadas nos backups do seu iPhone e iPad.

Sean Thibert

May 9, 2013

Very reliable software and Very easy to use. Support from the team at this company was and is one of the best to deal with. Superb company.

Jenna Taylor

April 26, 2013

love it!

Grant Wells

April 25, 2013

this app is helping me Legally record all messaged sent and from my tenants!

Ryan Wolfe

April 22, 2013

This program has helped me save all of the texts from the first year of my relationship. I'm sooo glad that I won't lose all of those adorable messages. :) The program is also controlled easily and looks just like the iMessage app. It's amazing.

Heather Hamilton Clement

April 21, 2013

Love it.

Rob Fish

March 31, 2013

TextMessage is a great way to back up all the text messages and images I'd like to keep. I think anyone with an iPhone should consider buying it.

Doug Bader

March 29, 2013

Really cool way to keep your text messages and not clog your phone's space.
Didn't care for paying for the new version, but it it is worth it.

reviewer placeholder image

Alan D.| London, GB

September 26, 2015

I'm normally sceptical about these things, often with good reason. But this product (and company) are just remarkable. It was worth thirty bucks just to encounter such brilliant support. Needless to say it got my data back after one advanced run when I ported from a 6 to a 6s. I'm now looking for a reason to buy more of their software. Thanks Kelly; I'll kinda miss you...

Viewing reviews 901 to 988 of 988

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...