Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 1001 to 1068 of 1068

Leopoldo Cuisia

June 22, 2014 6:16 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Great tool for archiving iPhone text messages and it hasn't failed me yet. If you want a backup of the messages in Decipher Tools, you can print everything as a PDF file and keep it in your computer. Excellent customer service. The only thing it lacks is password control to keep prying eyes off your text messages. haha

Angie Underwood

June 20, 2014 2:31 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Excellent product, excellent customer service. I highly recommend!!!

Colin Robertson

June 19, 2014 9:56 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Super prompt customer assistance, 3 person team? They must be busy busy with the way things can inadvertently go 'sup for no apparent reason. 1st class Good Guys!

Alex Bueno

May 15, 2014 1:34 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Excellent and prompt customer service. Love when a program delivers

Matt Moseley

May 9, 2014 4:40 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I've used Decipher TextMessage for a couple of years, and it's a great tool. I've only needed Customer Service once, when my hard drive failed and I lost it; they responded fast and got me back up and running.

Michelle Ellis

May 6, 2014 8:24 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

This product is amazing--super user-friendly, Version 7 has a rad interface, obtains every single text you could want/need, and the customer service is top notch. Worth every penny!

Noah DellaPietro

May 1, 2014 9:46 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

customer service is incredible, fast and every helpful. my decipher textmessage app wasn't working, so i emailed you guys and within an hour my problem was solved! incredible company and i am glad to be supporting you guys with your amazing product! DECIPHER ROCKS!

Rodrigo Hernandez

March 27, 2014 7:58 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

This is an amazing software that is too easy to use! I love the way this helps me go back through my old messages and find important information I may have missed. Not to mention, the customer service is just WONDERFUL. They reply quickly and clearly, and are so very helpful!! Thanks so much for your great service.

Chris C. Khamnei

March 26, 2014 5:44 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

These are the types of businesses that we should be supporting and promoting!!! Thank you Jay...your help and generosity is appreciated.

Gary Adelkopf

March 20, 2014 1:32 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I had a question about using Decipher Tools software after my download. I used the available link to send an email with my query. I was answered with a quick solution much faster than I had anticipated! It is the people that make a company, product or service outstanding and this company clearly has some outstanding individuals behind the scenes. I have since recommended Decipher Tools to two other individuals that had a need for archiving text messages. They have thanked me profusely for finding such an outstanding product and solution and at an excellent value!

Jill Addy Wright

March 19, 2014 8:12 PM - Reviewing Decipher VoiceMail

My dad recently passed away and I was looking for a way to save the 2 voicemail messages I had from him in a more stable way... and Decipher Tools helped make sure I will always have a way to hear my dad's voice. Nice personalized service and a good software. Would do business with them again anytime.

Mark Ellerby

March 10, 2014 8:01 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Highly recommend. Great way of backing up important messages!

Layla Truax

March 10, 2014 3:10 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Works GREAT!

Jules Mariani

March 9, 2014 12:07 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I cannot say enough positive things about this product and the staff. Today I was at Apple and told them about how AWESOME it is to be able to save my text messages and they are now going to recommend it to their customers. I got a pleasant surprise today when I plugged my freshly wiped iPhone into my Mac and my backed up text messages were put back on my cell! <3

Shaun Gary

March 8, 2014 7:16 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Decipher rocks! Computer crashed lost all record of software purchased. Emailed them and bam sent my license number and newest software upgrade free.

Ana Torres

February 21, 2014 4:09 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Very helpful!!!

Alex Caba

January 25, 2014 9:43 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I have one question before I purchase...... I was able to back up my iphone data onto my computer and then did a restore on my iphone but when I tried to use the backup iTunes told me it could not be completed because the backup was corrupt. My question is, Is there ANY way I can import all the text messages into my phone directly after setting up a new iphone ?

Phil Bonser

January 22, 2014 9:32 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I work in IT and see a lot of software, often poor, so it's refreshing to come across a product that does exactly what it advertises. Moreover it does it efficiently and makes it easy for the user. I was further impressed with the company's support when I had to reinstalled the software following a system crash. My licence key wouldn't work, so contacted support - within 5 minutes I had a reply with a replacement licence key free of charge. Excellent - wish there were more companies like this! Thank you

Rhonda Zapalac Vizza

January 21, 2014 6:46 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

This is a wonderful App. I'm not very Tech savvy but they have made it easy. Their customer service is awesome! Thanks guys for making my life easier and allowing me to save some of the more precious words through texting.

Tara Nicole Brown

January 19, 2014 11:48 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

This is a great tool, easy to use, and fairly priced. The company is small, and the customer service is impeccable. If you need to save iPhone data, this is your go to suite of products.

Ishtpreet Kaur Mangat

January 13, 2014 7:07 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Amazing product. The customer service is impeccable and the program is easy to use. Best software purchase made to date. Love it!

Joe Ferfecki

January 11, 2014 7:46 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Great tools! Helped me get tons of old data from a backup of my iPhone quickly and easily.

Sara Ihlman

December 23, 2013 7:35 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Thanks for an excellent product. I bought Decipher for PC a while ago, but recently got a MacBook. Do I have to buy a new license for my Mac, or can I somehow use the one I already got?

Dee White

December 17, 2013 4:27 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Excellent product, and great customer service. I had to replace my hard drive and lost my original program, and when I emailed them, they replied very promptly and within a few hours I was up and running again! I would highly recommend the product

Danny Zember

December 16, 2013 8:40 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I wanted to download a year long text communication between me and a very good friend. I am not at all computer savvy but using Decipher was so easy. I initially did not know how to back up my phone to the computer and contacted Decipher help on Sunday night. Got very helpful email immediately from their team. Recommend it highly.

Debra Meyer

December 9, 2013 5:03 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Can I still retrieve my texts if I do not have service to the phone any longer?

Howard McCrory

December 6, 2013 12:50 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Thank you, Thank You, Thank you. Worth every penny. Go straight to the full version.

Jules Mariani

December 3, 2013 9:40 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I have been plagued by issues with my Apple divides. I had been advised by Apple to wipe my phone (for the third time) and was not happy about it. This would be the fourth time I would lose all my text messages. Rubin, who helped me at Apple, told me about Decipher Tools. I immediately came home and tried it. Unfortunately, the program wouldn't download but Jay was an absolute doll. He ignored my grumpy and annoyed attitude (sorry, Jay, I hate my Apple devices). He went above and beyond to help me and after contacting me repeatedly he came up with a fix that my crappy MacBook Air would tolerate and I was able to download the program and save my text messages before Apple wipes them again. Thank you Decipher Tools and Jay! These guys and their software are AMAZING. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! You ROCK!!!

Laurie Johansen

December 3, 2013 8:13 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Will it retrieve texts made from another phone that was ruined in water (same number and plan)
This phone may not have been backed up onto the computer (updated) prior to its drowning
It was fairly new and I can't remember If I had synced it up yet or not?
Just curious... Thanks

Keegan Stanley

November 12, 2013 2:07 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

DecipherText Message is hands down the most seamless, flawless, and well executed software of its kind. Kudos to the developers. You will NOT be disappointed with purchasing the full version. Trust me.

Carly Megan

November 7, 2013 7:37 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

will i be able to recover lost texts from my iphone WITHOUT a backup? i just deleted a message thread by accident that i very much want to save, and when i went to my computer to restore from a backup, there was no backup. so, i'm hoping they're on my phone somewhere. that's what you guys are for, right? :)

Donnchadh McKenna

October 11, 2013 6:10 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Fantastic utility for exporting texts.. highly recommend

Anne Bolger

October 9, 2013 8:02 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

DecipherText Message was easy to install, is easy to use and has been invaluable for saving texts from loved ones that are no longer in my life. Customer service was fast and helpful. I highly recommend this software!

Dwayne M Williams Sr.

October 2, 2013 1:13 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I love this program, but after updating to the new Windows, it doesn't work anymore, is there an update or a way for me to repair it?

Cameron Meyer

September 30, 2013 7:58 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Great program! Definitely easy to use, useful as hell, and the customer support is outstanding. They really know what they're doing and take the time they need to to help out.

Justin Green

September 30, 2013 3:03 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Great little bit of software and the customer support is outstanding solving two problems i had very quickly via email. always looking to update and improve the software 10 out of 10

Andrew Hanibelsz

September 26, 2013 10:29 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Excellent and elegant piece of software that keeps improving with each iteration. I use it every day to maintain my journal and keep track of client files. Well done.

Eloy Law

September 16, 2013 5:14 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

This software has been amazing ever since I got it some years ago. Just purchased the update, tho kinda disappointed that emoji still cannot be shown in the dialogues.. I bet a lot ppl have the same question as to when you guys are gonna have it fixed??

David Schlain

September 11, 2013 4:06 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Awesome software. Works like a charm and well worth the money. Keep 'em coming Decipher Tools.

Shannon Curran

September 7, 2013 1:22 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Software works, as said it would.The program recovered what I deleted by deciphering iphone info. Only wish it could dig a little deeper and recover phone numbers and other info. It is a very good buy.

Andrew Coppola

September 6, 2013 2:14 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Bought the app tonight... so far, not bad...however, the download to CSV keeps crashing.

Juanita Rodgers

August 14, 2013 6:50 PM - Reviewing Decipher VoiceMail

This app has been amazingly easy to use & I was able to save some adorable VoiceMail messages left by my (then) 2 year old nephew... "Hi Mimi" in that squeeky lil' voice! Love this app!

Linda Reitz

August 13, 2013 5:15 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

You know that feeling when you delete something you shouldn't have? Punch to the stomach, right? Well - here is a way to get your deleted texts back. Seriously. And if you have any trouble with the install, say a rouge firewall issue - Jay and his team know what customer service is! Within the day, I had my texts back. Whew! Thanks, Jay!

Jennifer Johnson

August 10, 2013 3:35 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I was really happy to find a program to save the texting history from my phone! I'm not great at computers, and it seemed to transfer them pretty easily, even for me. I am bummed that it didn't save the emoji icons that comprised a large part of my texts-- they just come through as empty squares. But overall I am happy with the program, thus far.

Bethany Blaskowski

August 1, 2013 10:31 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

It's nice to be able to save your texts!

Dawn Christy Blauvelt

July 9, 2013 1:26 PM - Reviewing Decipher VoiceMail

This is awesome, I've been waiting to get a new phone because my mothers messages are on my phone and I wanted to keep her voice mails, so happy I found this! thanks....

Ed Bauman

July 9, 2013 5:04 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Stupid me texted a good friend of mine and did not practice what I preach... "turn off your phone before you put it in your pocket!" I deleted every single message we ever sent to each other, going back nearly 8 months! Thankfully I synced my phone yesterday. I searched online for options (including a ridiculous $99.00 app!) and purchased this software about an hour ago... it quickly and easily found the old text messages via that backup, safe and sound. Very thankful I was able to recover our texts and pictures and movie files as well. This was a great investment and solution! Thanks!

Doron Ofir

June 21, 2013 7:57 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Best App ever!

Selah Fairport

June 18, 2013 5:58 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

This is one of those programs that accomplishes a task that Apple overlooked completely, but that is much needed. I am a therapist, and I need to be able to keep logs of texts that I have with clients. But I also need to protect client's privacy and not keep iMessage threads saved on my portable devices. I have been using Deciper Tools' TextMessage for years and have accumulated hundreds of pages of text. Each new update adds much needed features, like the ability to save pictures sent in text. I appreciate the ability to have timestamps on every message, and I hope to see support for emoji added in the future.

Martha Labadie

June 17, 2013 12:45 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Decipher addressed an issue I have been struggling with since I got my iPhone 5 - how to backup and store text messages I wanted to save. This worked just like the app information said it would. Easy to use and the end result was exactly what I needed!

Riley Gill

June 12, 2013 11:58 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Very good product. My day has been hilarious re-reading what was so important to me in years past.

Carole Sikora

June 6, 2013 9:45 PM - Reviewing Decipher VoiceMail

So glad to finally have a way of saving voicemails! I've been saving some for over TWO years, ON my phone! NOW, I can finally delete theme and free up all that recording space.

Carole Sikora

June 6, 2013 9:41 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

An AMAZING tool, that I can't live without! Especially going through a mean spirited divorce. You need to save EVERY WORD!

Gary G Walker

June 5, 2013 5:39 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I just installed the software. As a property manager there are messages sent between me and the tenants. This type of backup could become invaluable. Hope it works!

Jim Byler

June 4, 2013 12:29 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Could not be happier with the ease and results of this program. Worked perfectly, and the price was great.

Sara Elizabeth Green

June 1, 2013 2:27 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Been using Decipher Text Messages for a couple of years now... LOVE IT! after searching for many weeks and endless websites for a solution to store my text messages that contain important business communications... this program was the only one that could deliver what it promised and the customer service is phenomenal... Big Thumbs Up! ;-)

ElBuitre Triste

May 25, 2013 5:54 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

works great! not expensive, easy to use, saved text, pictures, videos, my phone was jailbroken and it crashed, I needed to save important messages for court, life saver.

Rebekah Farrugia

May 23, 2013 6:21 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I just tried to use Decipher for the first time and so far it seems great. I love that the visuals of my original conversations appear just the same in the software.

Morgan Guillory

May 23, 2013 6:01 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

this is the best thing I've ever discovered. my software recently crashed and I had to erase my phone and not restore it from backup meaning I'd lose my texts. but thanks to decipher tools, I have them all saved and stored on my computer :] thank you so much!

Julie Anne

May 11, 2013 9:25 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

What amazing software and even equal amazing is help and customer service from the company, they reply virtually instantly with answers . I can not recommend this amazing easy to use software high enough . Once you connect your phone or your iPad to your computer and follow the instructions set out from decipher the software you have already downloaded does the rest, it is amazing . I have all my text messages saved from my 2 iPhones which s important for me as I am in business. It like saving emails from a corresponding conversation. I just loved dealing with the company would buy other software from them go on give it a try I promise you won't be disappointed

Antônio Carlos da Silva

May 9, 2013 12:24 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Excelente software! Realmente faz o que promete, te permite resgatar todas as mensagens armazenadas nos backups do seu iPhone e iPad.

Sean Thibert

May 9, 2013 3:42 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Very reliable software and Very easy to use. Support from the team at this company was and is one of the best to deal with. Superb company.

Jenna Taylor

April 26, 2013 4:02 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

love it!

Grant Wells

April 25, 2013 9:41 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

this app is helping me Legally record all messaged sent and from my tenants!

Ryan Wolfe

April 22, 2013 6:16 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

This program has helped me save all of the texts from the first year of my relationship. I'm sooo glad that I won't lose all of those adorable messages. :) The program is also controlled easily and looks just like the iMessage app. It's amazing.

Heather Hamilton Clement

April 21, 2013 6:55 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Love it.

Rob Fish

March 31, 2013 2:39 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

TextMessage is a great way to back up all the text messages and images I'd like to keep. I think anyone with an iPhone should consider buying it.

Doug Bader

March 29, 2013 3:48 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Really cool way to keep your text messages and not clog your phone's space.
Didn't care for paying for the new version, but it it is worth it.

Viewing reviews 1001 to 1068 of 1068

Thank you for writing a review! You can write a review in one of two ways.

1) You can send us your review:

2) You can also leave your review by writing a Facebook comment here:

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...