Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 1 to 100 of 1006

Cory Gatti

April 16, 2019

Was having issues restoring a new iPhone XR from an older iPhone 6S. The Decipher Tools worked great. I'm very happy and would gladly recommend.

Decipher Media

April 17, 2019

Thanks, Cory! We're really happy the software was helpful! ;-)

Ibrahim Sharawi

April 14, 2019

amazing tool, finally, something really works..... I was facing problem in my iPhone 8 plus and the last solution to back up the phone and reset everything and restore the backup again but after trying many times to restore the backup always getting backup corrupted andI kept getting an error message just prior to the completion of the restore that the backup file was corrupted, I found Decipher tool and try it, really the process to solve the issue didn't take more than 10 min and very easy and very smoothly.

in the end, thank you so much

Decipher Media

April 14, 2019

That is great news, Ibrahim. We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know!

Mary Labanowski

March 30, 2019

I was upgrading from an iPhone SE to an iPhone XR and attempting to restore from an iTunes backup on my computer. When I created the SE backup, it went smoothly with no error messages. When I tried to restore from the backup on the new XR phone, I kept getting an error message just prior to the completion of the restore that the backup file was corrupted, and the restore could not be completed. I restarted the computer and reset the phone, but still got the same error. So I tried this Decipher Backup Repair tool. The process went smoothly and found some file size errors which it corrected, and created a new backup. However, when I attempted the restore again with the new backup, I got the same error message with only 2 minutes remaining in the restore. So I folowed the directions and tried the advance repair option which discovered a corrupt file in the camera roll. After the tool created a 2nd new backup, I tried to retore again and was successful. It really works and they offer a money back guarantee if the tool and their support will not successfully fix the backup. You can't go wrong. Very happy that I discovered this solution. Well worth the cost of the license fee. Highly recommend you try this if you encounter the same problem!

Decipher Media

March 30, 2019

Hi Mary! Great news about Decipher Backup Repair and your corrupt iPhone backup. Thanks for taking the time out of your day to let us know!

Katie Ferguson Guidry

March 29, 2019

It worked! Simple, easy-to-use, inexpensive, had me back up-and-running quickly. This is the second time I had a corrupt file and both times their product fixed it and others I weren't aware were potential problems. Thank you!
I even ordered the wrong product initially - within five minutes of me emailing them about my error, they had refunded my money. Now, THAT'S customer service!

Decipher Media

March 30, 2019

Thank YOU for being a customer, Katie. We are grateful and we also really appreciate the kind words. ;-)

Cory Nomura

March 27, 2019

It worked, simple and straightforward. It was frustrating that so many websites listed deleting the corrupted backup as a "solution". It's also disingenuous that iTunes blames it on corrupted backups when the problem is often with the updates in iTunes itself! Anyway, just glad I found this. Thanks!

Decipher Media

March 27, 2019

We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful, Cory! Thanks for letting us know! ;-)

Marian Hochgerner

March 13, 2019

worked… good tool!

Decipher Media

March 15, 2019

Thanks, Marian! We're glad our software was helpful.

Wes Girling

March 3, 2019

It worked for me. My new phone kept disconnecting during restore. Happy with the product.

Decipher Media

March 5, 2019

We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. Great news, Wes! We appreciate you letting us know.

Nina Leon

March 2, 2019

Great program, I could easily recover my data back :)

Decipher Media

March 3, 2019

Thanks, Nina! We appreciate you letting us know. That is great news. ;-)

Hayden Liam

February 21, 2019

Absolutely brilliant, the $$ spent was worth getting all of my saved data back. Absolute ripper of a product!

Decipher Media

February 22, 2019

Thanks, Hayden! We really appreciate it. ;-)

Lambert Ng

February 18, 2019

Decipher Backup Browser is just excellent! By using Decipher Backup Browser I can retrieved all 56000 photos and videos without any single file lost! I will highly recommended to anyone to try this software whenever having issues with iTunes backup. Thanks Kelly and much appreciated.

Decipher Media

February 18, 2019

Thanks so much, Lambert. We really appreciate you being a customer!

Anne P Borch

February 16, 2019

Three phone calls to apple could not solve my problem with a corrupted back-up. I cried thinking about the 3,000 lost photos! Was able to fully recover my back-up and all photos with Decipher! So thankful!

Decipher Media

February 18, 2019

We're really happy Decipher Backup Repair was helpful even though Apple was not able to assist. Thanks for the kind words, Anne! ;-)

Aleks Zurovac

February 14, 2019

I had an issue that went beyond what the app could do itself. I emailed K, she responded and gave me very clear instructions that helped me achieve my goal. I was able to backup my phone after accidentally placing my backup on an external hard drive. Talk about a head scratcher turned into a beautiful resolution. Thank you so much, Decipher Media!

Decipher Media

February 14, 2019

Thanks for the kind words Aleks! We're glad your backup is working now!

Brittany Hope

February 9, 2019

Kelly was amazing! She worked with us on a Sunday for over 5 hours and got my “corrupted” back up fixed! Thank you so much!

Decipher Media

February 9, 2019

Thanks, Brittany. We're really happy Decipher Backup Repair and Kelly's expertise were both helpful in fixing your corrupt iPhone backup.

Guilherme Ávila

February 6, 2019

worked exactly as it should have. quick and easy.

Decipher Media

February 7, 2019

Great news. Thanks for letting us know, Guilherme. ;-)

Isaac Coles

February 4, 2019

Great program, glad to use it

Decipher Media

February 5, 2019

Thanks much, Isaac. We really appreciate it!

Elizabeth Osterhaus

February 2, 2019

Glad I could figure it out.

Decipher Media

February 2, 2019

We're glad too, Elizabeth! Thanks for letting us know!

Anna Humphrey

January 31, 2019

amazing. it worked

Decipher Media

January 31, 2019

Hi Anna! We're glad Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! ;-)

Ritvik Dangwal

January 29, 2019

I don’t know where to start. This is my first time ever writing a review. My iPhone 7 plus got water damaged. So I bought iPhone xr then when I tried to restore backup from October. It was not working, I kept on getting the back-up is corrupt. I tried 2/3 different backups, but I was still getting the same error. I even contacted apple and they told me not to bother with it as it cannot be fixed and i should probably go on social media to get my photos back. Then I came across decipher repair backup. I was sceptical at first, I wasn’t sure if it was going to work. But I didn’t have anything to lose and this was basically my lost hope. So I tried it and I GOT ALL MY PHOTOS BACK. THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Decipher Media

January 30, 2019

Wow. That is a lot to go through, Ritvik! We're trying to make helpful software and it made our day to know that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. Great news and we appreciate you letting us know. You rock!

Chris Arcudi

January 28, 2019

I want to start off by telling anyone reading this that the Decipher Tools Team are LEGIT!!
I couldn't have asked for a better company to work with!
I am a small business owner and I just went through 7 days of Hell trying to get my new I phone XS Max to restore from my ITunes backup on my computer. My phone had all of my business info on it and was my lifeline and when it wouldn't restore to my phone I had spent a total of 7 phone calls and over 12 hours of being on the phone with Apple support with no progress. Then I got really desperate and spent $80.00 to download a Chinese program that was guaranteed to pull the information from my backup but all it did was give me a printable copy with no way to restore it to my phone. Then I came across Decipher Tool.com. Needless to say I was skeptical but what did I have to lose especially for how inexpensive it was. SO I downloaded the program and proceeded with my restore and I didn't work so the program asked me id I wanted to go deeper into the repair and I said yes, well that didn't work and so it said to contact the Decipher Team so I sent them an email on a Saturday afternoon and took a deep breath and was ready to wait until I here from them on Monday, that is if they would even respond. After about 20 minutes I got a response from them which I was shocked to hear from them. So to make the story a little shorter the team told me information about some ways to repair it that the Apple Team never could. Ultimately I had to go borrow my parents computer and used the Decipher Tools backup and it worked flawlessly!!! The problem was in with ITunes and the processor that was being used in my computer that was having a conflict with each other and would disconnect my phone cord whenever I would try to restore my phone. This company has my business for life ( hopefully I don't need them ever again. LOL! No offense). Also I would have easily paid 10 times the price that they are asking for the download.
Keep up the Great work Decipher Team and many years success!!!

Chris Arcudi

Decipher Media

January 28, 2019

Thanks for the kind words, Chris. We really appreciate it and we're glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful after everything you had to go through! ;-)

Dee Vee

January 27, 2019

I searched online, looked at tutorials and spent 12 hours trying all the tricks to back up to corrupt file. This worked in 5 minutes and everything is as it should be on my replacement phone

Decipher Media

January 27, 2019

Great news that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup. Thanks for letting us know, Dee! ;-)

Joe Valdez

January 26, 2019

Totally %^&$* WORKED !!!! THANK YOU A MILLION !!!!! Had my doubts, but I'll man up and say I was wrong to doubt. BLESS YOU ALL !!!!

Decipher Media

January 26, 2019

Ha! Thanks for the kind words, Joe. We're really glad Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. Have a great weekend!

Connie Szawara

January 12, 2019

This software is AWESOME and well worth the $30 fee...within 15 minutes of deciding to try it out, I had tested it, bought it, and was viewing a much-needed conversation that took place weeks ago...truly, it delivers as promised. I have not yet explored all the options, but I'm confident they'll work as smoothly as the initial startup. Don't know why Apple can't/won't offer something like this for free, but as I said, it's well worth the price. I look forward to exploring all its functions.

Decipher Media

January 12, 2019

Thank, Connie! We really appreciate it and we're glad to hear that Decipher TextMessage was helpful for saving your iPhone text messages to your computer. ;-)

Alexei Sharando

January 12, 2019

GUYS!!! All of you are legends! Its just a magic!!! I LOVE YOU!!! Hey, you, yeah, you - Go for that 100%! Cheers TEAM!

Decipher Media

January 12, 2019

Thanks Alexei! We looked up your purchase in our system and see that you bought Decipher Backup Repair. We're really glad the program was helpful. ;-)

Firas Jarjour

January 10, 2019

Worked like magic. Saved 3 months of potentially lost data. Great tool highly recommended.
Thank you Decipher people!

Decipher Media

January 10, 2019

Thanks for letting us know, Firas! That made our day.

Stephen Burns

January 3, 2019

Panic averted after managing to recover corrupted backup through the decipher tool. I would highliy recommend this for anyone

Decipher Media

January 3, 2019

Thanks so much, Stephen. It makes us really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. Thanks for letting us know! ;-)

Keith Washio

January 3, 2019

Spent a few frustrated days trying to get my corrupt backup working. Thought I lost everything because I erased my old iPhone and on top of having an encrypted backup. I tried another program that did not have an option to unlock the encryption. Found out that once you encrypt your backup you cannot unencrypt it if you erased your old iPhone.
Thank you Decipher tools your program really works! Amazing.

Decipher Media

January 3, 2019

Great news, Keith. We really appreciate you being a customer and for letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. Have a great 2019!

Ned Cruthers

January 3, 2019

Literally saved my life I thought I'd never be able to get my corrupt backup working again!! The guys offered me heaps of help as well. Bloody good

Decipher Media

January 3, 2019

Awww, thanks so much Ned. We're just happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful in fixing your corrupt iPhone backup. Thanks for letting us know!

Josh Jacobs

December 31, 2018

Decipher Backup Repair 12 WORKS. Period. I spent an hour and 15 minutes chatting with Apple Tech Support and they said "I'm sorry. If it's corrupted, there's nothing I can do." I even asked them directly "Is there a 3rd party software that might work?" and they said "No." But they encouraged me to pay them for iCloud so this wouldn't happen again. HA!

Luckily the first scan worked and fixed my issues. iPhone SE 64GB; iTunes 12.9.6.2 on Win10; backup size ~30GB

Decipher Media

January 3, 2019

Thank, Josh! We're sorry you were turned away by Apple, however we're really glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. ;-) We hope you have a great 2019.

Justin Griffith

December 20, 2018

I had my iphone backed up only to my itunes. The file was corrupt and was told by apple that it was lost. Used decipher key and the first run did not help. The second , more advanced scan worked after several attempts. I had to turn off my computer sleep settings as if it started to go to sleep the scan would fail. After doing so it worked and I was able to recover my whole backup. Very happy with the results! My phone was iPhone 8+

Decipher Media

December 20, 2018

Thanks for letting us know, Justin. It made our day that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. Happy holidays!

Richard Jean-Gilles

December 18, 2018

Wow this is an amazing repair. I lost all my files because my backup was corrupted. I was hesitant but best 30 dollars I spent. I email decipher and they answered all my questions and fixed my folder. I got everything back once again thank you for the amazing job. I’ll recommend this to everybody

Decipher Media

December 19, 2018

Thanks so much, Richard. We are grateful for the kind words about Decipher Backup Repair and that is great that your corrupt backup is now fixed! Happy holidays. ;-)

Charles E. Chumley

December 12, 2018

Decipher saved us countless hours when we needed to print text messages for a legal matter. Easy to use, and of great benefit was the sorting by person/number feature. Many thanks!

Decipher Media

December 12, 2018

Thanks, Charles! We're glad Decipher TextMessage was helpful for saving your text messages. We really appreciate you letting us know! ;-)

Kevin Moline

December 8, 2018

Decipher saved my skin!!! I backed up my old phone and almost filled my C:\ drive. I used a process to move the iTunes backup folder to my E:\ drive and then deleted the original backup folder after copying it to the E:\. I received my new iPhone 10 XR and restored from backup and it failed. I ran the fix and the restore failed again. Then, I ran the advanced repair and then attemped the restore. It worked!!!! My 80G backup is now on my new phone. Thank you!!!

Decipher Media

December 8, 2018

It makes us really happy that our software was helpful, Kevin! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We appreciate it! ;-)

Mark Ashley

December 5, 2018

I used decipher tools to repair a backup of my wifes phone, usually I am sceptical of these tools that say they can recover your files after you pay a fee, I was however out of options so I paid the money... Unfortunately for me, the tool didn't work and my backup wasn't fixed, I emailed support and was suprised to receive an almost instant response. Over the next few days I received quite possibly the best customer service I have ever experienced from Kelly who went above and beyond to try and repair my back up with clear and detailed instructions as well as giving me other tools to work with.. Despite all of the technical help and additional tools on this occasion, the backup was beyond repair and when we reached that conclusion, as promised, my money was refunded. If you are in a situation where you have a corrupt iPhone back up this is the only place you should be looking, you have literally nothing to lose, if your back up is fixed, happy days, money well spent, if not, you get your money back, simples....

Decipher Media

December 5, 2018

Thanks so much, Mark!

Marianne Atkins

December 5, 2018

There's all sorts of testimonials calling Decipher Media "life savers" but I'd like to add they may have also prevented arson. I'm joking, of course. Even one did mutilate your device, thereby causing you to discover that NONE of your MANY careful backups will actually restore it, burning down an Apple Store is never the right answer -- and thanks to Decipher Backup Repair, need never be seriously contemplated!

Instead, consider how much you'd be willing to spend to undo the frustration it took to get to the point of typing "iphone backup corrupt all of them seriously fix already tried everything" into a web search. Or however else you ended up reading this review. The speed & simplicity of Decipher Backup Repair make it a bargain in contrast to all the time & energy spent wrestling with a problem you thought you'd never have.

Decipher Media

December 5, 2018

Ha! We're glad the software was helpful, Marianne. :-)

Mahmoud Sbaih

December 5, 2018

It solved my problem, thank you guys

Dave Huang

November 30, 2018

Kelly is an absolute wizard! This is the second time that she was able to help me resolve an obscure issue with my backup (this time, somehow affecting my ability to connect to wi-fi). She was patient in working with me through trial and error over the course of a couple weeks, eliminating possible root causes until we were able to narrow down the issue. Thanks again for saving my phone!

Decipher Media

December 1, 2018

Thanks, Dave! We really appreciate it and we are glad that the software (and Kelly's expertise) were helpful! Have a great rest of your weekend.

Ivan Rodriguez

November 27, 2018

apple couldnt help me recover my 4700 pics on my iphone 10....they gave me a 300.00 credit to by their products and said sorry.....thanks to this system i was able to recover my phone and get all my memories back...thank you so much

Decipher Media

November 27, 2018

Wow! Thanks for the kind words Ivan. We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup and that our software was helpful. ;-) We're sorry to hear that Apple was unable to assist you.

Wilbur Schnoogle

November 25, 2018

Just got a new iphone 10 - backed up my old one- turned out the file was corupt some how- NOTHING worked- I bought the program and it had to run an advanced recover after the initial and I was able to recover all of my DATA- AMAZING- I almost lost 2 years of data and pics- new laptop so I didn't have the oldbackups saved anywhere.- BACKUP BACKUP BACKUP!

Decipher Media

November 25, 2018

Thanks Wilbur! We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair was fixed your corrupt iTunes backup. Thanks for letting us know! ;-)

Dario Ramos

November 24, 2018

Mil gracias por el apoyo...!!! Soy de México y no encontraba solución al problema de mi respaldo dañado. Investigué en foros y distintas páginas, encontrando que su software era el único que podía reparar respaldos dañados (los demás sólo te dejaban seleccionar y recuperar algunas fotos o documentos del respaldo a tu compu). En mi caso, intenté reparar el respaldo con su primera opción y no se pudo, por lo que seguí sus instrucciones para hacer un análisis más detallado del respaldo y con esa segunda opción mi respaldo quedó PERFECTAMENTE restaurado. Gracias a ustedes pude recuperar 7 años de recuerdos fotográficos y alrededor de 230 Gb de archivos (mi respaldo fue de un iPhone X de 256 Gb a un iPhone XS de 512 Gb). Definitívamente lo recomiendo, Decipher Backup Repair vale cada centavo...!!!

Decipher Media

November 24, 2018

Gracias, Darío! Apreciamos las palabras amables. ;-)

Marcel Spitz

November 19, 2018

Hi Decipher Team,

I am very grateful to you for having made Decipher Backup Repair. It helped me to fix my corrupted iPhone backup in iTunes of iOS Rel. 11 which contained my WhatsApp conversations and data of over 2.5 GB and a few years of work building relationships with contacts and pending agreements. It took me at least 3 weeks to figure out what to do during which time I did not use WhatsApp, out of fear to lose my only possible WhatsApp backup stored in iCloud, but which gave the message.

Here is the story in more detail...
One day my iPhone broke down and when I restored it, it automatically was upgraded by Apple to iOS Rel 12. I first tried to restore my WhatsApp file from iCloud with tools that I bought (iMyFone D-Back and iMyFone iTransor) but without success.

In the end it turned out that you cannot restore a WhatsApp backup file to a different iOS. So I went back to a backup in iOS Rel. 11.

It turned out I was really lucky that I had made an iOS Rel. 11 backup not too long ago. However this backup kept giving the message: "iTunes could not restore the iPhone "Marcel Spitz's iPhone" because the backup was corrupt.".

On top of all this I was having increasing issues with USB ports having hickups on my old Desktop PC. So at some point my wife agreed to order over a new Desktop PC, and I had to transfer everything, including my iTunes backup folders via USB stick over to the new Destop PC.

So, finally on the new Desktop PC with stable USB ports I was able to run your "Decipher Backup Repair" program again and the restore to my iPhone went slowly but surely and with success.

At the end of the restore, Apple's message freaked me out: "Press Home to Upgrade" upon which I feared they were automatically going to push iOS Rel 12 to my phone again and I could again lose my WhatsApp database if it was not fully recovered under Rel. 11. Pressing the Home button that turned out not to be the case. A message in iTunes asked me specifically if I wanted to upgrade to iOS Rel. 12, an offer that I turned down. Thank you Apple.

While updating the many apps on my iPhone 6S, WhatsApp was quickly fully loaded and it showed all or at least most of the conversations in it and the many pending messages then came rolling in.

Next steps now are to first make a new iTunes backup under iOS Rel. 11, then manually upgrading to Rel. iOS 12 and making another backup under iOS Rel. 12. Just to be safe.

Thank you for your Repair program that I first ignored (hoping the iMyFone WhatsApp recovery programs would solve it), which turned out to be impossible without going back to Rel. iOS 11 and doing a Repair / Reconstruction with Decipher Backup Repair.

I hope anybody that gets in this same situation or similar, also has a previous release backup file to go back to which they can fix using your program. With Apple's impossible way of storing data, there is no other way.

Once again thanks a million!

Marcel Spitz
DutchFriend in Orlando FL

Decipher Media

November 19, 2018

Thanks ,Marcel. We appreciate the kind words!

Molly Pitel

November 6, 2018

This product saved my life! I got a new phone, had my backup saved to my computer right before getting the phone, and once I "restored" my phone, multiple times it saiy that backup was corrupt. I updated my Macbook, Itunes, and Iphone software and still nothing worked. Talked to Apple for many hours and they said there was nothing I could do anymore. I tried this out and it worked! Im so thankful and it is so worth only $30! I had 4+ years of stuff backed up and could not lose it all. Highly reccomend it if anything like this happens to you!

Decipher Media

November 7, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Molly! It made our day that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. Have a great rest of your week! ;-)

David Murphy

November 5, 2018

The product worked great, just as advertised. I needed to restore an iPad from a backup, however when restoring, iTunes reported the backup was corrupt. Decipher Tools cleaned up the backup file and I was able to restore...I recommend the product.

Decipher Media

November 5, 2018

We're really happy that you were able to fix your corrupt iPhone backup! Thanks for letting us know, David!

Buddy Huskey

November 1, 2018

This works great, I recovered 38 pages of text messages from a person I had sold something and they never paid all and needed to prove we had an assumed contract for him to pay me back. I took all pages to court and used as evidence and now I have all my money he owed.

Decipher Media

November 1, 2018

We're really glad Decipher TextMessage was helpful, Buddy! That makes us really happy! ;-)

Heidi Jessen

October 31, 2018

This is just a great program. We where convinced that all data and over 3 years of PHOTO's where lost for ever.
After the Advanced repair the restore process of the backup worked again. We are so happy here in Denmark..!!
Regards from Heidi & Søren

Decipher Media

November 1, 2018

Thanks so much, Heidi! We are really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. We hope you have a great weekend.

Kristina Halvorson

October 26, 2018

I AM SO HAPPY YOU HELPED ME RECOVER MY SCREENTIME PASSCODE!!!!!

Now I don't have to reset iPhones for my entire family, and my children will not murder me in my sleep. Will tell the world about you. Donation coming on PayPal. SO HAPPY. Thank you.

Decipher Media

October 26, 2018

That is really cool of you, Kristina! As we work hard to make helpful software programs, your kind words and donation mean more than you know. We hope you and your kids have a great weekend!

Stephen Whitman

October 25, 2018

Decipher Backup Repair was literally a lifesaver for me, swapping phones and having a corrupt backup I felt as if my world was going to crash. All my contacts, appointments etc as a cancer patient you can only imagine the sinking feeling I had when I could not get it to work. And the first round it failed as well! But alas you had advanced tools to go round two and if that didn't work I was encouraged to contact you after. Luck would have it the second pass with the advanced tools worked and my phone is restored. With all the expenses I have with the cancer treatments I wasn't looking to spend any more money but the cost of this little program is worth the peace of mind if gave me in the end when everyone else said I had to start fresh. My heartfelt thanks!

Decipher Media

October 26, 2018

Thank you, Stephen! We're grateful for the kind words and happy our software was helpful! ;-)

Hansol Kim

October 23, 2018

What a life saver! This programme works like magic and will help you get through the unexpected difficulties of recover error on your iOS devices. May God bless your business and I will recommend this programme to my friends here in Korea.

Decipher Media

October 23, 2018

Thanks Hansol! We are glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! ;-)

Justin Liem

October 21, 2018

Thank you so much for this it really helped with finding the screen time passcode and for free too thanks so much

Decipher Media

October 21, 2018

Thanks, Justin! We really appreciate it. ;-)

Jordan McDonagh

October 15, 2018

This is amazing, I tried restoring a back up but it did not work as it said it was corrupted.
I tried everything but nothing worked, I googled how to fix it and was having second thoughts, but with a lot of work contacts, business and personal stuff on my phone I needed it, I read the reviews and done some research and they're the real deal - I got all my stuff back and I couldn't be happier.

Decipher Media

October 15, 2018

This makes us really happy, Jordan. Thanks for letting us know! We're grateful and we appreciate you being a customer!

Teresa Shanahan

October 9, 2018

I just got a new phone and tried to back it up to the backup I'd created earlier that day with my previous iPhone. I had a lot of work things and images from a recent trip overseas backup. I was terrified when iTunes notified me that it "couldn't complete backup due to corrupt backup file." I tried multiple things to fix it and nothing worked. Until I found Decipher online. I was unsure when downloading it whether it would work / I could trust it. But it worked perfectly!! I'm shocked Apple don't offer such a program or service. But my iPhone was fully restored, nothing missing and working perfectly. Highly recommend !

Decipher Media

October 9, 2018

Thanks so much, Teresa! We're grateful and also happy that Decipher Backup Repair did its job and your iTunes backup is now fixed. :-)

Eric Petersen

October 2, 2018

I ran into a bunch of problems with my backup and just when I finally got everything figured out, the error popped up telling me that my restore couldn't happen because my backup file was corrupt. Decipher backup did exactly what it claimed to do. It fixed the corrupted files and my iphone was back in business. Thank you so much for making a product that works as expected!!

Decipher Media

October 2, 2018

We're so glad to hear your backup is working again now, Eric. We really appreciate you being a customer and letting us know! ;-)

Coral Dan Ruper

September 29, 2018

I recover my corrupted backup with this tool !!! Logre recuperar todo con esta herramienta.

Thanks... Gracias...

Decipher Media

September 30, 2018

We're glad Decipher Backup Repair was helpful, Coral! Thanks for letting us know!

Amit Patel

September 28, 2018

My wifes iphone while doing the upgrade said the file was corrupted. i called Apple and they basically said that they could not help me after two hours on the phone. then i stumbled upon deciphers website, at first i was skeptical that they could help after Apple said no. But i figured i'll give it a try because they offered a 100% guarantee. I was blown away when they got the corrupted file to finally restore. It was well worth the money spent, there was a lot of information on the phone that we needed. Their customer service is second to none. Kelly was a great help she asked me for some files and got it to work. The directions on hope to collect data was great. IF YOU NEED HELP WITH CORRUPTED FILES THIS IS THE COMPANY YOU NEED.

Decipher Media

September 28, 2018

Thanks Amit! We really appreciate you being a customer! ;-)

Toan Dao

September 26, 2018

My iPhone X died yesterday morning. I was bummed about losing my pictures from my recent trip abroad and months worth of other stuff. When I got home to restore my old back up from Aug , it was telling me it was corrupted and wouldn't let me restore to my new iPhone. I tried upgrading to ios 12, then restore and that didn't work. I tried 4 times and got the same corrupt message . I searched on google and found a fix from Decipher Tools, but wasn't sure if they were legit. After reading the testimonials and having no other choice, I took a chance and it fixed my corrupted back up on the first try!! the best 29.95$ investment ever made.!!

Decipher Media

September 27, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, Toan! We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed the corrupt backup. We appreciate you letting us know that everything worked out! ;-)

Greg Priester

September 26, 2018

My iPhone has been giving me the same useless error message: "iPhone could not be restored from backup because error occurred" but it never gave any further assistance or details about what the actual error was. Decipher Backup Repair quickly diagnosed and fixed my backup and had my iPhone restored in almost no time. This also after spending 3 hours online with Apple Support and no help at all. This was an invaluable purchase and I highly recommend it for other iPhone users who are encountering this same vague error message. I know many others are experiencing this same problem so I hope they will find this great resource as soon as possible. Thanks again for this!!!
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

Decipher Media

September 26, 2018

Hi Greg! We're thrilled that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful, even when Apple was not able to assist. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. Have a great rest of your week!

Francisco Espinosa

September 25, 2018

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!
It is very functional

Decipher Media

September 25, 2018

Thanks Francisco. We're glad our software has been helpful! ;-)

Bob Van-Egghen

September 24, 2018

After backing my iPhone 8 ready to install IOS12 i tried to restore my phone and iTunes kept coming back with backup corrupt. I had to much to lose on the phone so done a bit of Google and came across Decipher Backup Repair, i took the chance and purchased the program as it had a money back guarantee and after running an advanced repair it worked, phone back to how it was, nothing lost. Awesome! Would highly recommend this software to any one have trouble backing up their iPhone. Got to remember not to use iTunes to update phone as i believe it was iTunes that screwed it to start with.

Decipher Media

September 24, 2018

Hi Bob, thanks for letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! That made our day and we're glad your iTunes backup is now fixed and working. Have a great rest of your week!

Bob Van-Egghen

September 24, 2018

Decipher Media was well worth the money to save what was irreplaceable.

Marianito Cherry Rivera

September 22, 2018

I could not restore my backup on my new iphone and I reset my old phone. I had pic of my family and my father who recently passed away that I dont have anywere else. I was devistated to think I had lost all of those memories, not to mention all of the notes and many other important information. I found this program after a simple google search, and I was praying it work. thank God it did! I was able to restore my backup, and got all of my memories back. I am very grateful for the Decipher tool!!!!! it was the best $29 i have ever spent to recover two years of memories.
thank you so very much!!!!

Decipher Media

September 22, 2018

Thanks, Marianito! We are really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and you got all your important data back! This makes us really happy. ;-)

Jun Yeob Suk

September 14, 2018

I had issue with import my pictures after restore.
For the result, I couldn’t get all my pictures back, but during the process, staffs were really helpful and respond was very fast.
Also, after processing, they gave refund very quickly.
I storngly recommend to who has issue with their iphone back up.
You can try anyway. They don’t charge money if you can’t solve problem.
Thank you guys!

Huub Klos

September 12, 2018

Had used Decipher Phone Refresh before. Was now stuck with a corrupted backup of my wife's iPhone. After a few attempts I decided to purchase Backup Repair. This didn't work as well the first few tries, not even the 'advanced repair' option. However, customer service support was SUPER. Very fast and extensive, clear answers. After trying a few things, it was most likely that the problem was in my hard drive or a corrupt file. Thanks to Kelly's help I was abel to finally restore the backup :)
Would reccomend to all users experiencing persistent issues with restoring a backup.

Decipher Media

September 13, 2018

We really appreciate the kind words, Huub! We hope you have a great rest of your week! ;-)

Samuel Chua

September 7, 2018

I recently sent my iPhone off for repairs and to do that, I needed to back up then reset my iPhone. Lo and behold iTunes told me that the backup was 'successful' when it fact was not. Decipher Tools fixed the corrupted backup file and allowed me to restore my phone once I got it back from repairs.

I was sceptical at first, but now am rather thankful. Worth the money to get my phone back in working order! Thank you.

Decipher Media

September 7, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Samuel! We're glad that everything turned out o.k. and that Decipher Backup Repair was able to fix the corrupt backup. We hope you have a great weekend!

Clayton Harrison

September 6, 2018

I thought I lost my back up from iTunes setting back to a 10 month back up. Apple could not help and I thought all those memories were lost. I googled for help and found decipher back up repair. Through this software I was able to restore my back up with many important photos and memories. I can not be more thankful. Thank you

Decipher Media

September 7, 2018

Thanks so much, Clayton! We're grateful and really happy Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt backup. This made our day! ;-)

Carlo Antonelli DeMaria

August 28, 2018

increíble. thank very muchhhhh¡¡¡¡

Adam Davis

August 18, 2018

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! My backup was corrupted, and I tried everything. I found this site (thank you Google), and I'll be honest, I was sceptical ESPECIALLY when it was $30. But here's the bottom line: it worked. New phone is up and running with everything from my old phone!

Decipher Media

August 18, 2018

Great news, Adam! Yea, Decipher Backup Repair really works. ;-) We're trying to make helpful software programs for the iPhone and we are grateful for your kind words. Have a good rest of your weekend.

Hendrik Lepple

August 15, 2018

You literally saved my a**! Whole backup was corrupted, iTunes refused to restore it in any possible way. Thanks to your backup repair tool, I was able to fix it and restore it to a new iPhone! Thanks, those 30$ were a good investment! Keep up the good work!
For everyone hesitating to try it: Yes, the interface of the tool looks strange, more like a web browser and not "super professional", but don't get distracted by that. It works smoothly and that's what counts!

Decipher Media

August 15, 2018

We're glad that our software was helpful, Hendrik! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We appreciate it.

Hendrik Lepple

September 16, 2018

Decipher Media well unfortunately I now found an issue. There are several Photos mising in the Photos app. (~3 months) Is there a way to fix it or are they gone forever? :/

Sandra Schirmer

August 15, 2018

it works great to download text messages showing date and time.

Decipher Media

August 15, 2018

Thanks Sandra. We're glad you are happy with Decipher TextMessage!

Peter Bowles

August 14, 2018

I highly recommend this, and it's Sssoooooo Easy! Seriously people, "Believe the Hype!" I downloaded this software because I needed the last five years of texts, for a custody / court fight in a format that was more than just screen shots.

So I downloaded the App, installed in on my MacBook, grabbed one of the backups I diligently kept in iTunes from all my previous iPhones from over the years, and just like that, and as easy as you said it would be, I saved hundreds of hours of work. Now I have pages and pages of PDF formatted evidence with date time stamps that I can use.

Thank you to Decipher Tools and your Decipher Text Software for an amazing product you can be sure I will be back to explore many of your other products.

Decipher Media

August 15, 2018

Great news that Decipher TextMessage was helpful, Peter. We appreciate you letting us know and also for being a customer. Have a great rest of your week! ;-)

Arun Dhakne

August 11, 2018

Great work guys with the repair software, after trying 5-6 times restoring from original backup wasting almost a day on this, apple support suggestions dint help at all, finally decided to give it a go to decipherTool to fix the 'corrupt itunes backup' , worked like a charm, after 2 hrs have my all data! keep up the great work. thanks!

Decipher Media

August 12, 2018

Thanks so much, Arun! We really appreciate you letting us know! ;-)

Jasmin Privatacc Puschacher

August 11, 2018

I send my iphone to get my battery changed and of course deleted all my data before I send it to apple. Today I got it back and with horror noticed my backup was corrupted. But decipher repaired it asap I am so glad, money well spend. Thank you so much guys. I didn't know what I would have done without this wonderful tool. All those memories and pictures and data would have been lost forever. Thanks. I can defintely recommend it!

Decipher Media

August 12, 2018

Hi Jasmin, thanks for letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! We're glad all your data is back and safe and sound. ;-)

Steve Sargent

August 5, 2018

I didn't have the luxury of a cloud backup or even the original phone to backup again. I tried multiple options from the Apple support forums to no avail. I am generally very skeptical about 3rd party programs and thought I'd go out on a limb after reading some of the feedback from Apple forums about Decipher being highly recommended. The fact that I could pay through PayPal also gave me a sense of security that I could pursue a refund if this was a scam.
I failed the restore on the first attempt after using decipher and immediately considered pursuing a refund.
I sent a message through the program to the developer and got a reply not too long after with a list of options to try again (also reassuring as these options made perfect sense to the issue at hand)
The first option sent to me actually worked with no problem.
I generally don't take time to leave feedback but due to the headache this saved, I am more than happy to
Thanks Jay and team at Decipher for such a useful tool.

Decipher Media

August 5, 2018

Thanks so much for the kind words, Steve. We're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair did its job and that our software and support were helpful. We hope you have a great rest of your weekend! ;-)

Sebastian Medina

August 3, 2018

Really useful tool! Apple support was not much help but this tool got my backup fixed and now my iphone is finally restoring fine. Really recommended!

Decipher Media

August 4, 2018

Thanks Sebastian! We really appreciate it. Have a great rest of your week.

Ramakrishna Yalavarthi

July 26, 2018

Great job by Decipher tools. Here is my email to apple on how you were able to fix my corruption issue in less than 1 hour. It gives me peace of mind that I was able to recover all my data. Thank you decipher tools.

Apple,
I spent about 12 hours on recommendations from Apple support and restoring from backup.
Finally today Apple said they could not do anything about it.

I consider apple to be the largest company and I was disappointed with the response from the advisors. Me being an apple customer for the past 10 years.

I found this company who charged me $30 and repaired my corrupt backup online in less than an hour.
https://deciphertools.com/download-decipher-backup-repair.html

I think apple needs to learn from this small company who is able to solve these issues. If this company can do it, I am sure apple can do it too. Please make sure to bring it up to your supervisors who can incorporate this change. It will do two things.
1. Apple support spent about 6 hours on the phone with me. For $30 service you can save 6 hours of your time.
2. You will have happy customers who will come an buy your product.

I do not know what caused the corruption. I was at a point where I was losing my entire photos from the last 2 years. I was disappointed that apple was not even giving me a direction of whom I need to go to to solve this. The best they came up with was a bestbuy store which does not do this.

If apple does not incorporate a software like this. I atleast recommend you train the support staff to this website who can solve the problem for you.

Thank You

Decipher Media

July 26, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, Ramakrishna. We are grateful and it makes us really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and all your data was recovered! Have a good rest of your week. ;-)

Chrissie Watling

July 21, 2018

Decipher Tool are definetly worth the money. This has helped me download a very important conversation needed for court. Thank you

Decipher Media

July 21, 2018

Thanks, Chrissie! We really appreciate it. ;-)

Robert Alvord

July 19, 2018

Decipher Tools are great and worth every penny! Thanks !

Decipher Media

July 20, 2018

We really appreciate you being a customer, Robert. Thanks for the kind words!

Nabyla Que

July 17, 2018

After literally trying every software out there to restore my corrupted backup I took my chances and paid for Decipher backup repair, and boy am I glad that I did. After initially repairing my backup, iTunes was still giving me an error "ITunes could not restore because the IPhone disconnected", so I contacted customer care and they helped immediately! Huge shout out to customer service, and their creator Kelly for guiding me step by step and even providing tools for me to restore my very tricky corrupted backup. After a couple of hours the seemingly impossible task was made possible and I was able to restore 45 GB of data which included 10000 photos successfully!! I cannot thank them enough! ♥️

Decipher Media

July 17, 2018

Thanks Nabyla! We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair (and Kelly's expertise) were helpful and that all your data is now safe and sound. This is great news! ;-)

Owen Sheard

July 15, 2018

Thank you!! This software helped save years of memories. Apple store employees were no help and you guys were able to do the “impossible” (apple store words). Best $30 spent ;)

Decipher Media

July 16, 2018

Thanks so much, Owen! That is great news that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. This made our day and we apprecaite you letting us know! ;-)

एकता धवन

July 13, 2018

I plugged my iPhone 6 plus into my pc and when the itunes window opened it asked for software update ios 11.4.1 and when I clicked accepted. Back up done the phone went into software update mode and then froze for 40 minutes. When I called Apple they asked me that since we had backed up the phone it was alright to do a hard shut down. After following all the steps the apple representative told me when we went to restore from back up it came back as corrupt back up can not restore. We tried to update the itunes software to the latest and nothing. We tried to find previous back up files but nothing was available. A searh on the web got me to the site and after a few clicks, download and install and waiting biting nails, my iPhone has backup was restored minus the corrupt files (I just couldnt lose my contacts, pictures and documents at all...data that is over 8 years of collecting). I am super thankful for the fix and I recommend it to everyone who comes across this issue. A very Happy and Grateful customer. :)

Decipher Media

July 14, 2018

We're really glad Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! Thanks for letting us know. ;-) Have a great rest of your weekend!

Jonathon Whitton

July 13, 2018

OMG, this is awesome and so easy to use! I have every SMS text message saved in a PDF file now with who, their phone number, the date, the time and the message in order and as it displays if I'm looking at it on the phone. Decipher TextMessage is TOTALLY worth it!

Decipher Media

July 13, 2018

Thanks, Jonathon! We're glad the softare has been helpful! ;-)

Jan Mooney Rhodes

July 12, 2018

Thank you for your help with my gmail account!

Andreas Dreier Andersen

July 10, 2018

I am so thankful to have found this program! My backup didn't work and i was freaked out that i would lose all my data. I had some problems with restoring, but thanks to some excellent customer service, my problem was fixed! This is definently money worth spent!

I wanna thank you all at Decipher Tools for this program and especially Kelly for helping me out!

Decipher Media

July 10, 2018

Thanks so much, Andreas! We're trying to make helpful software programs so your note make our day! We really appreciate it. ;-)

Joseph Boston

July 5, 2018

After two calls with Apple support for approx an hour of my time only to have Apple tell me that my corrupted back up was unrecoverable, a google search led me to Decipher Tools that located the corrupted data and rectified the issue immediately. I fail to understand how Apple can't fix an issue with it's own software where I have to seek a third party app and spend money I don't have. That said, it was money well spent because the corrupted data that was recovered had photos of my son's first day of school that would be lost otherwise if not for Decipher Tools. Apple should reimburse it's costumers for having to pay a third party app for due to Apple's ineptitude. Thanks Decipher Tools!

Decipher Media

July 5, 2018

Hi Joseph! We're grateful that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and that all the photos of your son's first day of school were there after the repair and restore. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We really appreciate it. ;-)

Carl Bond

July 4, 2018

How did my backup get corrupted? I’m not sure. I purposefully backed it up before needing to restore the iPad software. All I can say is that I recommend this company’s sofware to restore a faulty iTunes backup, it happened to me.

If it just happened to you now, don’t sweat it. You may try to restart the Mac in “Recovery” mode, but that won’t work. I tried that myself. Simply try loading this software to do the trick of getting your backup back.

Best wishes that your data, too, makes the safe return to your iPhone or iPad. :)

Decipher Media

July 4, 2018

Hi Carl, we appreciate you being a customer and thanks for letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup. We hope you have a great rest of your week! ;-)

Tammy Walter Fisher

July 1, 2018

First of all, I rarely ever write reviews, but...Wow!! I have been trying out different online software options to selectively restore my iTunes backup because mine was too large to go back on my iPhone X and this was the first one that actually worked! The first time I tried, it failed and I emailed customer service and recieved a response hours later walking me through steps to try and to let them know right away if it didn't work and if I needed more help, but it worked! I'm still in awe and wish I had tried this software FIRST several weeks ago before spending literal HOURS on the phone with Apple for 2 weeks and then trying to find an online company to help! It would have saved me a lot of headaches and frustation dealing with inadequte software companies and poor customer service. I HIGHLY reccomend this software ~~

Decipher Media

July 1, 2018

Thanks Tammy! We're grateful and appreciate the kind words. It makes us really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! ;-) Have a great rest of your week!

Alan Kozlowski

June 19, 2018

Amazing software that really works and is so much better than anticipated....when I first downloaddd it I had a problem with my iPhone backup and customer service stepped in and created a detailed step by step solution. The customer care and attitude is eveybit as good as the amazing software.

Decipher Media

June 19, 2018

Thanks, Alan! We really appreciate you being a customer. ;-)

Yusuf Rowser

June 18, 2018

I used this when I upgraded to my iPhone X. I was freaking out and worried I wouldnt get my stuff back, but i found this and IT WORKS. No bullshit, this is money well spent. Both my girlfriend & I used it and 100% sucess.

Decipher Media

June 19, 2018

Great news, Yusuf! This makes us really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful.

Johnson Wu

June 17, 2018

So it all started with a replacement screen becoming flakey. One of the urban myths was to erase the iPhone and restore. Of course Murphy's law struck and the restore complained about not being able to read or write to iPhone... but wait... the iPhone is freshly erased! How could it be... then c:\users\xxx\Appdata…..\backup shows that some of the bazillion files in the backup directory was not readable. Tried all sorts of tricks with no avail and then I must have wasted > 10 hours and 20 reinstalls with the likes of more hours fiddling with the likes of Phone rescue, dr. fone, iPhone backup extractor, iBackup Viewer, Tenorshare UltData, EaseUS Mobisaver (worst!) before running into Decipher Backup Repair, which I originally got confused with the refresh product. While Phone rescue took more than an hour to read just the first few groups of data, Decipher took only a few minutes to REPAIR the backup and give me back all the WhatsApp, WeChat, Messages, Video, Voicemails, Text etc. The only hurdle was that I needed to re-erase the phone before restoring. Wish I had found this software first, and thank goodness I didnt pay for the other tools.
Suggestion: you folks could put more links on the refresh product page to the repair tool. That would have saved me hours. Thanks and great job!

Decipher Media

June 19, 2018

Thanks, Johnson! We really appreciate the kind words and also the suggestion! Thanks for taking the time!

Patti Hoag

June 10, 2018

With hours spent with Apple plus the Geek squad, there was no easy resolution to print out the thousands of text messages I desperately needed from my Iphone or new Macbook Pro. I don't remember how I found this awesome app from my months of searching, but I feel I hit the jackpot!! Thank you decipher! the weeks and weeks, the memory on my phone and time for having to resort to screen shots you have saved me! I LOVE that its so neat and tidy with dates, times, names (previously saved to my contacts) as well as the actual phone numbers where I didn't have contacts set up with the texts! It even printed out properly so that I don't have to go though 2 1/2 reams of print outs to organize! I found many texts that I had forgotten about that I was able to capture! THANK YOU!

Decipher Media

June 10, 2018

Thanks Patti! We really appreciate the kind words. You made our day. ;-)

Mehmet Şükrü Özkaya

June 8, 2018

hi this is mehmet from turkey . I cant explain my emotion and feellings because i am so happy to repair my backup (3-4 years archives) thanx alot and alooooooottttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt :) you deserve this money until the end

Decipher Media

June 8, 2018

Thanks for letting us know, Mehmet! We're glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup. ;-)

Heather Webb

June 6, 2018

As with many people, my phone was replaced due to a battery malfuntion. I was confident that I had a recent backup in iTunes. To my dismay, I received the corrupt backup message. Hours were spent on the phone with Apple but no resolution was found. It was basically 'Sorry for your bad luck!' I thought everything from the past two years was lost but then I came across this app. I figured it was worth the money just to try it. It worked like a charm and my 'life' has been restored! I can't thank you enough for fixing what Apple couldn't/wouldn't. And all for a great low price. You can't put a price on memories!

Decipher Media

June 7, 2018

Thanks Heather! We are grateful for the kind words and really appreciate you letting us know! ;-)

Jae Won Chung

June 6, 2018

This tool is my savior. I had to restore my phone since it was keep rebooting itsef. After restoring it to factory setup, I tried restoring from bmy backup, and a message saying "iTunes could not restore the iPhone because an error occurred." popped up. Hours of chatting with Apple advisors was no help. I did some search on the web and found this tool. A lot of people from my country (Korea) have also posted their successful result, so I thought why not give it a shot before bringing it to Apple store. And it WORKED!!! I could not be any happier as I watched that green bar filling up. All data I thought I lost is not back in my phone, and I am thrilled about it. Thank you so much for creating this tool.

Decipher Media

June 6, 2018

Thanks for the nice words about Decipher Backup Repair! We're really happy that our software was helpful and that your corrupt iPhone backup is now fixed. ;-)

Mike Rhine

June 2, 2018

Tried the tool and it didn't work, after some searching I found out my iTunes messed up my backup files and there was nothing that could be done about it, Decipher still gave me a refund even though their tool wasn't the problem, good company.

Decipher Media

June 3, 2018

Thanks Mike! Sorry that your backup was so badly corrupted. If you ever have troubles again down the road, let us know. We're always happy to help! ;-)

Jinkee Go

May 29, 2018

This tool is superduper amazing!!! It had saved me twice. I don't know why my back up files kept on being corrupted but this tool never fails to do what it had promised. Worth every penny. I'm so lucky I found this tool and bought it. Today is my second time being saved by this tool even though I've already deleted it from my laptop. Thank you so much for creating this awesome tool! Will definitely recommend.

Decipher Media

May 29, 2018

Thanks Jinkee! We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful!

Esra El Saadi

May 25, 2018

I backed up my phone took it in for repair, got a new one and was confident i was backed up. To my surprise i got the "corrupt" message. I was desperate, called Apple support with no luck (They should know about this so they refer their heartbroken customers) I read every forum, till I ran into this GENIUS software. You honestly make people SO HAPPY and for only $30.
Thank you, thank you thank you!!!!

Decipher Media

May 26, 2018

Thanks for letting us know! We're really happy Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. ;-)

Steve Riley

May 20, 2018

Ok, I am now a believer... I backed up my iphone before taking to the Apple store to have the battery replaced. When I came home and tried to restore, it kept telling me that the encrypted backup was corrupt. I was heartbroken. I tried several times with multiple backups and could never get it to work.

Decipher Backup Repair took about 15 minutes to go through the backup and repair it. Then I restored the repaired file to my iphone and it worked!!!! It is absolutely worth the $30 and I am thankful that they don't gouge people. I will definitely recommend.

Decipher Media

May 20, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Steve! We're glad that your corrupt iPhone backup is repaired and up and running again. This makes us happy!

Adam Michael Thiriot

May 20, 2018

I had a recent backup but my phone hadnt been updated in a while so it was on an ealier OS. My iphone then had an internal componant die and insurance replaced it. The iphone they sent me had a newer OS installed on it and apple said that an older OS backup can't be restored on a newer OS. They also said the iphone couldn't be reverted to an older OS. This was after talking to them for many hours. They proceeded to try to sell me on icloud storage with no solution for the current issue... Nope, not paying for that. Decipher tools saved me. I was really glad they divided their services instead of making you pay for it all. I don't know that I would have paid more than the $30 for the backup tool. Other services online are usually around $70+ because they include all their services. It worked great and restored my old OS backup to my iphone which was on the newest OS version. Super happy.

Decipher Media

May 20, 2018

Thanks Adam! We're trying to make helpful software that doesn't break the bank so we appreciate your comment. ;-) Great news that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful.

Neha Mathur

May 16, 2018

Let me start by saying that these guys are geniuses.
Jay and Kelly were in constant touch with me to solve the issue that i had.
Apple’s support had made me loose all hope.
This company came to my rescue and helped me retrieve everything that was important to me from so called corrupted back up.
Thanks a ton to your team.
Apple needs to learn from a them.

Siddharth Luthra

Decipher Media

May 16, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, Siddharth! We appreciate it and we're happy we were able to help with your corrupt iPhone backup!

Jatt Maaniac

May 14, 2018

I just want to thank everyone at Decipher Media for this software. When changing the password for my iPhone 7 somehow it 'glitched' and the password was not recognised. I tried the previous password as well as new one but to cut a long story short, I was locked out of the phone with the only backup being one I made a while back ago (I know my fault). The backup was then 'corrupt' and most likely, like everyone here, I tried all the forums as well as contacted Apple and noone could help. I had lost a very close family member and the conversations I had with him meant the world for me and they were also lost...... until I somehow stumbled across Decipher. Like many, I questioned the legitimacy of Decipher but this was my final chance other than starting afresh, so I had nothing to lose. I paid for Decipher Backup Repair and for some reason at first Decipher Backup Repair didn't work. There was an error with the phone so I contacted support who got back to me promptly. Fortunately, there advice was not required as after a full PC and Phone reset, the backup restored! The relief and happiness is only something that the other users who have used this service can share with me, added to the fact all the photo's and conversations I had with my loved one were restored. Something which is PRICELESS I just want to say a heartfelt THANK YOU. I will always backup my phone regularly from now (advice I give to everyone now) and cannot describe the relief and joy for the phone to be restored. Thank you again Decipher Media.

Decipher Media

May 14, 2018

Hi Jatt, we're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! ;-) Thanks for taking the time to let us know and we hope you have a great rest of your week!

Desirée Chavis

April 17, 2018

Kelly, thank you so much for creating this software and this company, from the bottom of my heart. After researching solutions to the corrupt backup problem, having potentially lost every memory stored on my phone for the past 1.5 years of my life, Decipher Backup Repair fixed my corrupt backup (after calling and visiting Apple, who could do nothing for me), and my phone is now restored. I lost sleep and tears over this, couldn't keep it together at work, and you provided an amazing and successful solution. Now that I can breathe better, I am happy to recognize you for the inspiration you are! For anyone experiencing the error of a corrupt backup when trying to restore your iPhone, GIVE THIS A TRY! Thank you Kelly and Decipher Tools team!

Decipher Media

April 17, 2018

Thanks so much, Desirée! Your words made our day and we're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. We'll also make sure to pass your note along to Kelly here at Decipher Tools Headquarters! ;-)

Yinuo Zhao

April 17, 2018

I have to come here to leave this comment. GREAT SOFTWARE!!! My iphone X's face ID was not working properly and I have to get a new iphone X from the apple store today. Before I went there, I purposely backed up my data, then, I thought let me back it up again with a password as ITUNES show that if you back up with the password, you can back up your health, home kit data. While I was doing that, my appoint time is coming up, so , rather than wait the back up finished, I unplugged the phone for the 2nd time back up. When I got the new Iphone, Itunes could not restore my phone with the back, I spent 5 hours with the apple support over phone but the answer in the end was that the file is corrupted because you have unplug it before it finish the back up. I then wasted more than 5 hours to search for a back up extract software in hope that I can extract some of my photos and messages. but did not find a good one. Then Decipher came out on google, I really thought this is a scam software at the start, but after reading the reviews and trialed the software, I decide to give it a try. totally worth it!!! it fixed my corrupted itunes back up file and restored my new Iphone X seamlessly . This is a great software , save my day. Thanks to the creator ! and this review is totally genuine, do not doubt guys, great software!!!!!!

Bob Bian from Australia

Decipher Media

April 17, 2018

Thanks for the kind words!

Stavros Afex

April 16, 2018

Wasted 1 day of my life with apple support....this product absolutely recitified my corrupt iphone backup files.....what a relief! Thanks guys

Decipher Media

April 16, 2018

Great news, Stavros. We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. ;-) Thanks for letting us know!

Viewing reviews 1 to 100 of 1006

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...