Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 1 to 100 of 1092

reviewer placeholder image

Rhea

September 16, 2019 2:49 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser

This worked to help me recover my Screen Time passcode that I had forgotten! It didn't take that long. Seems safe and effective to me! I'm very grateful.

reviewer placeholder image

Reza

September 15, 2019 9:33 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

It was great...I had a problem with restoring my backup to my new iPhone and I was stuck with the error "backup corrupted" and I tried many ways without any results. But Decipher Backup Repair helped me and repair my backup and now it's in my new iPhone...AWESOME :))))

reviewer placeholder image

PARK WONIL

September 14, 2019 7:17 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

it worked greatly!
3만5천원이 아깝지 않습니다.

reviewer placeholder image

Anita R

September 14, 2019 3:01 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Decipher & their team are incredible. I was completely lost about what to do with my back up issue, and Kelly was so helpful and knowledgeable! She went above & beyond to help me sort it out and help me!

reviewer placeholder image

Ram

September 13, 2019 6:43 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Fantastic!!! It saved my time, my data. It did recovered my backup and I was able to restore my new phone. BIG THANK TO ALL OF YOU!!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Frank

September 8, 2019 4:47 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Does what it says on the tin. I had to do it twice, but it worked ans the alternative would've been an older backup and latest holiday photos gone and more. I am so relived and grateful. TOP! I'll be renaming my phone to do two separate backups in the future since each restore takes hours for me.

reviewer placeholder image

David C

September 6, 2019 5:45 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Do yourself a favor and get Decipher Backup Repair now if you have a corrupt iphone/Itunes backup. I am so impressed and happy with Decipher Backup Repair 12. I recovered my last backup of my iphone 7 when I thought it was lost forever, after doing a full iphone backup of my old phone then selling the phone. Was content knowing I had my backup on itunes all safe like every other time over the last 9 years of using iphones and backing up. I plugged in my new phone, tried to restore from backup and got a terrifying message saying cannot back up as "backup is corrupt"

This was all my latest apps, 12000 songs 1.5 years of photos ( I had not backed up phone since last time I got a new phone)

I made an appointment at the local Apple store and they were extremely unhelpful and to be honest useless in giving any advice or actual help since they also do not touch third party software in an apple store to correct a problem or in my case an iphone corrupt backup.

I was skeptical buying the repair backup in my country as it cost R466 but was desperate to try anything to recover my lost data and 128 gigs. After running the repair kit the first time it did not work again after trying on itunes and iphone. I then performed the easy to use advanced repair on the Deciphered Backup and went into itunes, plugged phone in and started the restore. Three hours later I had my phone backup and it was running as if it was the old one exactly. So pleased - thank you Decipher Tools, its refreshing to find an online third party product that resolves the exact problem you had without any scams.

reviewer placeholder image

Morgan

September 5, 2019 10:00 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser

This worked to help me recover my Screen Time passcode that I had forgotten! It didn't take that long. Seems safe and effective to me! I'm very grateful.

reviewer placeholder image

SUNILA

September 5, 2019 3:53 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I had very very important college lectures in my backup which was corrupt. I accidentally deleted those voice notes and thought i was dead. But thanks to deciphertools ,the software repaired the backup.and i was able to recover all of my data without a problem. It’s also much cheaper than other softwares available in the market.

reviewer placeholder image

Andis Miezitis

September 4, 2019 1:09 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

It actually worked!!! Repaired the corrupt backup file and restored to my iPhone. Now I got back my photos from this Summer. Yeah!!! Can you imagine? Very happy!

reviewer placeholder image

Tony BE

September 2, 2019 10:48 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I have to admit to being sceptical about just downloading a product and getting it to fix my iPhone backup. However, having exhausted other routes, and still being told by iTunes that the backup could not be restored 'due to an error' (very helpful - thanks for that!), I bit the bullet and downloaded. An hour later I have a fully-functioning iPhone again, with all of my data restored. Well worth the price - many thanks!

reviewer placeholder image

Lawrence Lam

August 30, 2019 6:15 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

When I got a new iPhone and tried to restore the backup from iTune, it was unsuccessful "because the backup was corrupt". Apple help was not helpful at all and they can do nothing about it. When searching for a solution and found Decipher Backup Repair, initially I was uncomfortable allowing an apps to get access to my data under privacy but desperate enough to give it a try. It works perfectly and now I have all my photos, WhatsApp messages etc restored. I cannot be more grateful.

reviewer placeholder image

Harry Gill

August 28, 2019 8:43 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

This program helped me repair my backup even when it was nearly impossible to repair. When things were not reading correctly, I contacted Kelly and she immediately helped me with whatever problems I had. Now, my phone is running my fixed corrupted backup as happily as ever and I even got help extracting my WhatsApp messages along with it. Thank you so much Kelly!

reviewer placeholder image

Shauna

August 28, 2019 8:45 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

This company is AMAZING and really DO care about their customers.

I could not get my iPhone X to "restore" using an old back up. Apple was NO help. They said there was something corrupt in the back up and that was that.

Thank the Lord that I found Decipher Backup Repair. I was cautious at first, and then sad when the "Restored" back up wouldn't work either.

Enter Super Hero Customer Service to save the day.

Their software developer took me through several steps to discover which part of the backup was corrupt (in case you were wondering- it ended up being the KeyChain that saves your passwords... which I don't even use. In other words- the problem was directly from Apple).

Long story short, after a few emails with super clear instructions... the backup worked! I have my "old" iPhone back with ALL its data.

I am so thankful I found this company!

reviewer placeholder image

Apostolos

August 26, 2019 8:59 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I couldn't believe at the beginning. How can they have a fix like this. The iPhone backup was corrupted and I am sure it was iTunes fault. In any case Decipher Tools worked. Amazing!

reviewer placeholder image

Esteban Salas

August 25, 2019 11:45 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

After create four backups with Itunes version PC from an iPhone 6 with IOS 11.3 all the backups was corrupted. I try the standard repair with no success. Later I the advanced repair and I have sucess to restore the backup in the phone. Now the iPhone have IOS 12.4 and all the stuff. Thanks!! Apple should put propietary tools to do this but they don´t care about users.

reviewer placeholder image

Dean Doherty

August 24, 2019 7:31 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Had a corrupt backup and used this software repair. worked after 2 attempts.

reviewer placeholder image

murat

August 23, 2019 4:52 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I couldn't restore my 100 GB backup of my iphone x because of the error "itunes could not restore the iphone because an error occurred". I tried on several computers, with several itunes versions, uninstalled all the antivirus programs and so many other programs and couldn't managed to restore. all of the similar programs stuck at restore progress. but decipher tools was the best. It solved my problem in a few hours. I regret I have tried at least 15 times to restore using itunes, each try took at least 5 hours of my time. thanks to decipher tools. excellent work.

reviewer placeholder image

Bert Wong

August 23, 2019 7:50 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser

I was able to recover my Restrictions passcode in seconds using this product. Complete lifesaver, thank you very much.

reviewer placeholder image

Brian Ragle

August 21, 2019 5:02 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Apple was no help after they wiped my phone clean. No problem until my backup wouldn't restore because it was corrupt. I lost everything. I downloaded this software and couldn't get it to load on my "old" PC. Kelly answered my email within minutes, walked me through making the changes needed and i was able to load it. The software is very easy to use, it does all the work. Then after my first failed attempts at restoring she continued to answer my questions and offer solutions to do an advanced scan to clean up the rest of the corruption. This was a life saver and worth every cent. Thanks Kelly

reviewer placeholder image

Shahrul Sani

August 19, 2019 1:19 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

seriously. at first im doubt with this product. since my currency in malaysia a bit expensive if convert to USD. there alot of money here. but, i just need my files back. and its worked like charm. really appreciated that. thanks to Decipher Tools for helping me out. just buy the product. it will work. i promise to you. if it doesnt work, you can get your money back since it said money back guaranteed. but, better go contact with thier team. it will help you out. anyway, thank you so much for the product. happy customer here!

reviewer placeholder image

zoe

August 18, 2019 3:35 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Totally worked! best $30 I ever spent!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Ryan

August 17, 2019 3:20 pm - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Thought this was dodgy but actually is awesome

reviewer placeholder image

James G.D.

August 16, 2019 8:14 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Thought I lost the last 2 years of my relationship, but the software worked. go figure.

reviewer placeholder image

Sarah

August 16, 2019 1:00 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Couldn't figure out why my back-up was "corrupt" and Apple was being really unhelpful, then risked it with this software and I'm so glad I did! Got all my stuff back, thank you so much!!

reviewer placeholder image

Mike Beshara

August 16, 2019 6:56 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

The iOS 12.4 update caused my son to lose 5,000 of 25,000 photos and years of albums and organization within the iOS photos app — a massive data loss. Your repair was a godsend — it allowed us to restore all photos and albums like nothing had happened. Thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

Tiff W

August 15, 2019 7:21 pm - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Works great. Helped me for court! I highly recommend!

reviewer placeholder image

Elie Khalil

August 13, 2019 12:26 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Excellent and very efficient software. We had a corrupted backup of the iphone 7 and Decipher was able to restore the backup successfully after many failed trials. Moreover, the Decipher team were very responsive and answered our email in less than one hour considering the time difference. We highly recommend this software for similar backup restore failures. Thank you..

reviewer placeholder image

Rafael Galindo

August 11, 2019 5:22 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Had some issues at first, but it really did work. we just bought brand new iphones and my backup worked fine, my wife's not so much. out of desperation i looked up on google a way to fix and this program popped up; top of the links and everything. I tried the first time, it found the issues, I went in to restore and then it wouldnt do it. It seemed like they knew it was gonna happen, because they had the option of going back and addressing the issue with more caution and detail. and it actually worked! I'm amazed and glad!

reviewer placeholder image

Stanford Jack

August 10, 2019 11:24 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

This program is fantastic! I purchased a new iPhone because my old phone was damaged. I tried to restore my backup of my damaged phone that I made the day before but I didn't realize that it created a corrupted backup. The Decipher Backup Repair program was a lifesaver and saved the day!

reviewer placeholder image

Steven

August 7, 2019 12:45 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I admit I was also sceptical at first. I had already spent several hours with Apple representatives on the phone and heard nothing but stock answers about upgrading system software etc. With the believable money-back guarantee from Decipher Tools, I thought why not give it a shot. There was nothing for me to do, except watch it repair everything. I have no idea what you guys know about backups that Apple does not, but I am so happy to have my stuff back! Thanks - that was money well spent.

reviewer placeholder image

Tiffany Williamson

August 7, 2019 10:11 am - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

reviewer placeholder image

Knut

August 2, 2019 7:19 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Fantastic! Fixed my backup.

reviewer placeholder image

Joey

August 1, 2019 4:32 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

My child now has their data restored onto their iPad - hours of coding lessons and creativity within Minecraft has been salvaged - phew! Decipher team went above and beyond to grant access to a beta Refresh product that helped me selectively restore app data. After repairing the initial backup with Repair, I refreshed that with only the apps which were needed instead of all. Can’t tell you how relieved I am - thanks for your help!

reviewer placeholder image

ZP

July 31, 2019 9:13 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Hey!! Seriously, no joke, my iPad backup was corrupted, containing ALL of my third party art files (Procreate app), and I was freaking out after being informed by Apple support that there was no way to fix it. I took the plunge and bought the backup repair tool, and within one very stressed out morning I had all my files back! I cannot thank this company enough for saving my college portfolio from an early grave!!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Ubong

July 30, 2019 4:11 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

100000000% Worth it!!

reviewer placeholder image

Sarah

July 28, 2019 3:26 pm - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Great product once I figured out how to hook up to iTunes!! Just what I needed, thank you

reviewer placeholder image

Rob Hartigan

July 28, 2019 9:52 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

After many failed attempts to restore a corrupt iTunes backup to my new iphone I decided to give Decipher Tools a try. The program worked great, and even on the weekend the customer service reps went above and beyond. This software really saved me so much time and frustration. Thanks so much!

reviewer placeholder image

Brad Topping

July 25, 2019 7:01 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

You have no idea what I went through today to try and remedy this problem. Thankfully I found your website and gave it a try. I thought I had lost hundreds of business contacts, hundreds of text threads and hundreds of photos.....Thank you for getting them back to me. If I could give you more stars I would.

reviewer placeholder image

Trey_F.

July 25, 2019 8:47 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I'll admit, I was skeptical.. but it worked. I am impressed. Best $30 I ever spent. Thank you, DecipherTools!

reviewer placeholder image

Saji Thomas

July 21, 2019 9:36 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Worked like a charm. Tried many ways to restore a 'corrupt' iPhone backup but was not successful until I used this product. Just wish it was a tad bit cheaper.

reviewer placeholder image

Mark

July 20, 2019 4:47 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

My wife and I picked up two new phones and couldn't restore either one. We both run businesses off our phones and were totally %$%$#@. This worked like a charm and got us back up and running. Thank You!!!

reviewer placeholder image

aharvey

July 20, 2019 12:57 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I am in shock. This actually works and it works flawlessly. fixed the issue with my iphone XR not being able to back up from my old iphone 8 plus. i am forever thankful.

reviewer placeholder image

Alden

July 20, 2019 12:41 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Honestly, I was extremely skeptical that this product would work and that this was a legit company. I decided to risk it and purchase it in hopes that I would be proven wrong, because I desperately didn't want to lose anything when I set up my new phone. To my surprise, this product fixed my corrupt backup and I was able to restore my new phone! I am so thankful that I took a chance on this product and I would recommend it to anyone with a corrupt backup notification from iTunes.

reviewer placeholder image

Ivan Lai

July 18, 2019 9:38 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I have so many data, photos and video stored in my iPhone. After it crashed and need to replace a new iPhone, I tried to restore from my old backup. However, iTunes told me that my old backup was corrupted. I searched for help online. After some research and installed the Ten***hare software. I bought that because I can see most of my files can be recovered. However, after I paid and find that these files cannot be restore to iPhone. It can only be restore to my PC. At last, I found Decipher and used the trial version. Kelly was so kind to check the repair log for me and I was confident to purchase the software. It really worked and 220 Gb of data are back (there are a few missing). I strongly recommend this software!

reviewer placeholder image

Dominique

July 17, 2019 5:25 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Now I never write reviews for anything but literally, I thought I lost my whole phone because my backup wouldn't go to my new iPhone.. I was hesitating to even invest in this program because I thought maybe it was a scam but IT WORKED!! best $30 ive spent to save my phone. Thanks Decipher!

reviewer placeholder image

Faisal Khaled

July 17, 2019 7:07 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I LOVE YOU!! You made my - not only day - but my whole year!! Thank god, you restored my dear memories, when I thought I lost them!! Itunes is sooo frustrating! their trouble shooting options are very limited! Thanks again!!

reviewer placeholder image

Jeff C.

July 16, 2019 4:26 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

When trying to restore my iPhone backup I kept getting an error message saying the file was corrupted. I signed up for the initial trial of the Decipher Backup Repair which gave me a diagnostic message that I need to enter a password but I was confused where to enter it. I messaged customer service on a Saturday not expected to hear back until Monday, but I was surprised to see a detailed response from an agent named Kelly. Although, as it turned out due to a design bug by Apple, my backup was never recoverable but I was very impressed with the responsiveness, knowledge, and service received by Kelly and Decipher prior to me even giving any payment information. I will definitely use them again.

reviewer placeholder image

Dean

July 15, 2019 4:44 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I work in IT and have seen a lot, and I mean -a lot- of dodgy programs offering miracle cures for random error messages, but the money back guarantee and the fact that I could pay using PayPal gave me optimism that these guys might actually be legit. The US->AU conversion stung a bit (basically $50) but it's money well spent, saved me and the wife a tonne of time and heartache getting her phone back up and running.

Would recommend, will recommend, do recommend. :)

reviewer placeholder image

Michael McM

July 13, 2019 3:00 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

It worked a charm and was easy to follow. I am hugely thankful for the service which is well worth the $30.

reviewer placeholder image

Andy

July 10, 2019 8:47 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

It worked!! I had been unable to restore to a new iPhone from my MacBook Pro, getting the message "iTunes could not restore the iPhone "Andy's iPhone" because the backup was corrupt." The Apple store techs did not have a solution; AppleCare techs did not have a solution. Decipher was the solution for me. Definitely worth the 30 bucks.

reviewer placeholder image

Naif

July 9, 2019 3:26 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I was saying to my self nothing can fix my corrupt backup file but honestly Decipher backup repair has done it beautifully and I got back my precious data.

Moreover, the support I had from Decipher software team was instant and very helpful. Thank you very much indeed.

홍재현

July 8, 2019 12:58 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

로그인하게 만드네 !!
이거 대박입니다... 아이폰 복구 못해서 미칠때.. 이게 해결해줬어요..
ㅠㅠ 될까 의심하지 마시고 결제하세요!!

#good #very #god #gogogogo

reviewer placeholder image

Liam

July 1, 2019 8:55 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I’m really really happy with this, even though I was skeptical at first. My phone showed only the logo on startup and never progressed, so I had to restore. Apparently my backup was corrupt, and I bought this. They tried their best, but couldn’t help since the backup was incomplete. Without me asking, they sent a license for their backup browser, which let me find the previous month’s complete/clean backup. I got more than I expected. And I’m happy to write a review to show it.

reviewer placeholder image

CM

July 1, 2019 7:26 am - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I needed a better way of printing text messages for documentation purposes, as print from email/phone was not cutting it. Although it took awhile for me to get iTunes to do a backup, once done Decipher TextMessage immediately found all my texts and put them into the perfect print format, complete with sender/receiver name and phone number which is HUGE in my situation. I transferred the entire file to PDF and can now print a page range or all of the messages. I am a person of organization, so this software has really come through for me in keeping things clean and organized. The $29.99 fee was absolutely worth it. If you need a program to keep excellent documentation of text messages, this is for you!

reviewer placeholder image

Darren

June 28, 2019 5:19 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

It worked great!!

reviewer placeholder image

Tammy Rice

June 25, 2019 3:29 pm - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

The best software to export text messages from an iPhone. The days of screenshots are over!

reviewer placeholder image

LSNerd

June 24, 2019 5:53 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

After fighting with the Apple software for an entire day, I started searching for a solution and ran across Decipher Tools. I am so glad I did!!! In the course of one hours I was able to restore my iPhone. I was migrating from a 6sPlus to a 7Plus and kept getting various messages including "backup file corrupt" and "Could not restore, iPhone disconnected. All I can say is WOW!! This is without a doubt one of the best repair programs I have ever used, hands down!

reviewer placeholder image

Ben Goldberg

June 22, 2019 3:25 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

These software engineers are clearly superior to the ones at Apple! Nice job!!

Before going on a camping trip, I tried backing up my phone but the backup said it was corrupt. I did not have another 2 hours to figure it out and retry the backup then. Frustrated with apple, I went on the trip and proceeded to drop my phone in the water. After getting a new phone and very, very skeptical that I would ever get back my photos, settings, etc., I googled and youtubed corrupt itunes backups. Somehow I felt pretty confident this software would work. There was a modest, yet professional, yet smart vibe I got from the materials I saw. Downloaded the free analysis software. Again, it really seemed like the programmers knew what they were doing. It took a reasonable about of time to do everything given how many files I had. And finally, I got my old phone, photos, videos, and everything else back. Thanks so much!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Jonathan

June 21, 2019 8:02 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

So Apple Support couldn't fix my backup but Decipher did it... the process was quick, simple, and very detailed. i wish every application worked like Decipher... awesome tool... totally saved my butt. i got back all my pictures, videos, apps, settings, etc....

reviewer placeholder image

Jeff A

June 20, 2019 10:11 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Before purchasing...I emailed Kelly and she generously spent time with me to make sure it would work. iTunes was giving me a corrupt error and Apple was not helpful. I was very skeptical, but Kelly's responsiveness made me feel comfortable gambling with the purchase. She worked with me, took a look at the logs to find out the exact problem, but when I purchased the key, it worked the 1st time. I'm sure I would of gotten my money back, but it worked and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. I am also confident if it didn't work the 1st time that Kelly would of helped to make sure it did work. Thank you very much Kelly!

reviewer placeholder image

Ross Laing

June 18, 2019 6:41 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Decipher saved years of my photos. I had no idea a local backup could corrupt. The decipher tool rescued me from a very bad experience.

Sue Linscott

June 18, 2019 4:15 pm - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Excellent product. Took a while to backup to iTunes since I never do that but so pleased with your product once the back up was complete. Well done! You folks are a life saver and I was able to share your info with other people that also needed a program to save texts to print off. This is much easier than 2 years of screen shots and printing those. Thank you thank you thank you!

Decipher Media

June 18, 2019 10:42 pm

Thanks, Sue! We really appreciate it!

reviewer placeholder image

Flavio

June 16, 2019 4:34 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I went to the apple store and after 5 hours they could not fix my back up but Decipher worked! Could not recommend something more highly.

reviewer placeholder image

Cynthia

June 15, 2019 7:30 am - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Best thing ever. Ready for court!

reviewer placeholder image

J. Ryan

June 6, 2019 1:22 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Holy Crap on a Cracker it works! Was a total skeptic. Best money ever spent and did what you said it would! Just fantastic!

reviewer placeholder image

Kathleen LaRocque

June 5, 2019 7:49 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I thought I'd lost everything. I backed up my whole phone before trying to restore it to factory settings but then after HOURS of waiting for the restore to finish, it said it was corrupt! I found another great software that would allow me to extract all important info, but I would rather have my phone restored to its original condition as much as possible. Then I found you! Your software said that my backup probably had issues with file names that were too long (unexpected but I'm not the expert) and said it could fix fix it. Paying for your software was worth it, as my phone restored almost completely (apps had to be redownloaded--maybe that's not even on you) and I am now backing up my precious photos. Even if something goes wrong again (because I think something is wrong with my phone), I am protected by having backed up my stuff properly this time AND the fact that your software can be reused.

I wasn't 100% sure this was legitimate, but I saw it on CNET, so I figured it's probably okay. Plus, I appreciated that you offered money back if the backup didn't work out. BUT it did work out.

Just wanted to say thanks so much for existing. THANK YOU.

reviewer placeholder image

Heliotrope Corporation

May 30, 2019 1:47 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Holy ScheiBe, totally worked! I never write reviews but am so motivated to pass on my experience of this amazing product... Basically, I was/am extremely pissed with Apple's lack of help with fixing my update restore issue; I paid a premium for their warranty and support. Apple merely conducted an online research (same as I did), and offered some suggestions for repairs (same I tried), that never worked. They finally told me there was no way to backup restore my iphone. I hesitated for several days before trying this product because I don’t trust software offered online plus I’d never heard of Decipher before. However, I finally caved; there were just no more self-researched repair options available. After running Decipher’s software, my iphone immediately worked again, my home computer didn’t blow up and my bank accounts were not fleeced. Best $29 I’ve ever spent – 5 stars. Thank you!

Kevin King

May 22, 2019 2:17 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Life Saver! Amazing!

Decipher Media

May 23, 2019 2:49 pm

Thanks so much, Kevin! We are really glad our software has been helpful! ;-)

Sergiu Gabriel Androne

May 21, 2019 3:56 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Excellent product!!!! Got me the job done in 3 minutes.

Decipher Media

May 21, 2019 4:47 pm

Great news, Sergiu. We really appreciate you being a customer!

reviewer placeholder image

K. Jacobson

May 21, 2019 12:19 pm - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I'm very pleased how easy it is to download the conversations and pics so I can just copy and paste the pics to my hard drive. And now that I can save the texts I don't have to stress about erasing something I may need to refer to later, as I needed to clear up space on my phone ASAP over the weekend. Money well spent in my opinion!

Jessica Huff

May 21, 2019 2:25 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

You saved me hours of frustration! My backup was corrupt and Decipher saved the day!

Decipher Media

May 21, 2019 4:48 pm

That makes us happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. Thanks so much, Jessica!

Andre Barnes

May 19, 2019 11:09 pm - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Excellent product!!!!!! I needed this program for a different use than most people seem to. I needed an easy and organized way to preserve text records for a court case. Decipher TextMessage was exactly what I needed. I would recommend it to any and everyone!!!

Decipher Media

May 20, 2019 5:17 pm

We're really happy that Decipher TextMessage was helpful when you needed to save your iPhone text messages for court. Thanks for letting us know, Andre!

Stephen Asare

May 19, 2019 7:55 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

decipher tools is the best. it really works say you guys are great. you now have your biggest fan here in Ghana ,West Africa.

Decipher Media

May 20, 2019 5:16 pm

We appreciate you being a customer, Stephen! ;-)

Stavros Afex

May 19, 2019 5:17 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I have had continual issues with corrupt backups...what gives with this apple!.....but thank goodness for Deciphers products and their great support....best money I have spent on software.

Decipher Media

May 20, 2019 5:15 pm

Thanks so much, Alex. We really appreciate the kind words. ;-)

Luca Moschitta

May 18, 2019 6:00 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Spent 2 days trying to restore my corrupted IPhone backup. I also spent 2 hours on the phone with Apple support and they basically told me to give up because was impossible to fix a corrupted backup. Found this program and I fixed everything in about 15 minutes. Spent $29 but worth it. Thanks a lot!

Decipher Media

May 20, 2019 5:15 pm

Thanks, Luca! Great news that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful.

Clayton Desser

May 7, 2019 5:48 pm - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

While the program didn't work for my particular case unfortunatley. The customer service was extremely helpful with my problem, and gave me a full refund when it was clear that the was no solution to the problem. Highly recomended.

Decipher Media

May 7, 2019 7:11 pm

Our pleasure, Clayton! Sorry to find that your deleted text messages were no longer recoverable. ;-)

Jordan Sobrino Migoni

May 6, 2019 11:25 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

This is a great tool, I almost gave up to my iphone and it cames this app that really solve my problem! Kuddos for you guys

Decipher Media

May 7, 2019 12:22 am

Thanks for the kind words, Jordan. We are grateful! ;-)

Rafael A. Gattorno

April 29, 2019 12:11 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser

Great Application!!!

Decipher Media

April 29, 2019 4:32 am

Thanks, Rafael! We appreciate you being a customer.

Rachael Dick Wells

April 25, 2019 5:03 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I am a Mom to 4 kiddos and use my phone for EVERYTHING. It started to fail and act funny so I backed it up. I erased all content and reset my phone. I connected it and tried to restore. It told me my file was corrupt. I had a panic attack. I spent all day online and at Best Buy several times trying to fix it. Nothing worked and I got more and more worried as the day went on. I have SO much data stored on my phone and in all of the apps I use. I was not ready to try and sit down and recreate my phone. We found the deciper tool online and I decided to go for it. It is worth every dollar spent! My phone is back to life and I will sleep much better tonight. Best decision ever.

Decipher Media

April 25, 2019 3:09 pm

Thanks for letting us know, Rachael! We are really happy Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and that all your iPhone data is now safe and sound. This made our day! ;-)

Eva Sheffield

April 20, 2019 7:39 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser

Their backup browser managed to save most of the photos from a corrupted iPhone7 backup to my laptop amazing! I am so glad I’ve tried it.

Decipher Media

April 22, 2019 2:25 pm

We really appreciate the kind words, Eva. Thanks so much!

Cory Gatti

April 16, 2019 10:58 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Was having issues restoring a new iPhone XR from an older iPhone 6S. The Decipher Tools worked great. I'm very happy and would gladly recommend.

Decipher Media

April 17, 2019 3:08 pm

Thanks, Cory! We're really happy the software was helpful! ;-)

Ibrahim Sharawi

April 14, 2019 4:58 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

amazing tool, finally, something really works..... I was facing problem in my iPhone 8 plus and the last solution to back up the phone and reset everything and restore the backup again but after trying many times to restore the backup always getting backup corrupted andI kept getting an error message just prior to the completion of the restore that the backup file was corrupted, I found Decipher tool and try it, really the process to solve the issue didn't take more than 10 min and very easy and very smoothly.

in the end, thank you so much

Decipher Media

April 14, 2019 5:31 am

That is great news, Ibrahim. We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know!

Mary Labanowski

March 30, 2019 2:01 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I was upgrading from an iPhone SE to an iPhone XR and attempting to restore from an iTunes backup on my computer. When I created the SE backup, it went smoothly with no error messages. When I tried to restore from the backup on the new XR phone, I kept getting an error message just prior to the completion of the restore that the backup file was corrupted, and the restore could not be completed. I restarted the computer and reset the phone, but still got the same error. So I tried this Decipher Backup Repair tool. The process went smoothly and found some file size errors which it corrected, and created a new backup. However, when I attempted the restore again with the new backup, I got the same error message with only 2 minutes remaining in the restore. So I folowed the directions and tried the advance repair option which discovered a corrupt file in the camera roll. After the tool created a 2nd new backup, I tried to retore again and was successful. It really works and they offer a money back guarantee if the tool and their support will not successfully fix the backup. You can't go wrong. Very happy that I discovered this solution. Well worth the cost of the license fee. Highly recommend you try this if you encounter the same problem!

Decipher Media

March 30, 2019 2:26 am

Hi Mary! Great news about Decipher Backup Repair and your corrupt iPhone backup. Thanks for taking the time out of your day to let us know!

Katie Ferguson Guidry

March 29, 2019 9:44 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

It worked! Simple, easy-to-use, inexpensive, had me back up-and-running quickly. This is the second time I had a corrupt file and both times their product fixed it and others I weren't aware were potential problems. Thank you!
I even ordered the wrong product initially - within five minutes of me emailing them about my error, they had refunded my money. Now, THAT'S customer service!

Decipher Media

March 30, 2019 2:24 am

Thank YOU for being a customer, Katie. We are grateful and we also really appreciate the kind words. ;-)

Cory Nomura

March 27, 2019 8:38 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

It worked, simple and straightforward. It was frustrating that so many websites listed deleting the corrupted backup as a "solution". It's also disingenuous that iTunes blames it on corrupted backups when the problem is often with the updates in iTunes itself! Anyway, just glad I found this. Thanks!

Decipher Media

March 27, 2019 4:56 pm

We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful, Cory! Thanks for letting us know! ;-)

Marian Hochgerner

March 13, 2019 6:58 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

worked… good tool!

Decipher Media

March 15, 2019 1:01 pm

Thanks, Marian! We're glad our software was helpful.

Wes Girling

March 3, 2019 11:03 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

It worked for me. My new phone kept disconnecting during restore. Happy with the product.

Decipher Media

March 5, 2019 7:28 pm

We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. Great news, Wes! We appreciate you letting us know.

Nina Leon

March 2, 2019 9:30 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Great program, I could easily recover my data back :)

Decipher Media

March 3, 2019 5:01 am

Thanks, Nina! We appreciate you letting us know. That is great news. ;-)

Hayden Liam

February 21, 2019 9:01 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Absolutely brilliant, the $$ spent was worth getting all of my saved data back. Absolute ripper of a product!

Decipher Media

February 22, 2019 6:19 am

Thanks, Hayden! We really appreciate it. ;-)

Lambert Ng

February 18, 2019 2:24 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser

Decipher Backup Browser is just excellent! By using Decipher Backup Browser I can retrieved all 56000 photos and videos without any single file lost! I will highly recommended to anyone to try this software whenever having issues with iTunes backup. Thanks Kelly and much appreciated.

Decipher Media

February 18, 2019 4:39 pm

Thanks so much, Lambert. We really appreciate you being a customer!

Anne P Borch

February 16, 2019 9:46 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Three phone calls to apple could not solve my problem with a corrupted back-up. I cried thinking about the 3,000 lost photos! Was able to fully recover my back-up and all photos with Decipher! So thankful!

Decipher Media

February 18, 2019 4:38 pm

We're really happy Decipher Backup Repair was helpful even though Apple was not able to assist. Thanks for the kind words, Anne! ;-)

Aleks Zurovac

February 14, 2019 5:18 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I had an issue that went beyond what the app could do itself. I emailed K, she responded and gave me very clear instructions that helped me achieve my goal. I was able to backup my phone after accidentally placing my backup on an external hard drive. Talk about a head scratcher turned into a beautiful resolution. Thank you so much, Decipher Media!

Decipher Media

February 14, 2019 4:03 pm

Thanks for the kind words Aleks! We're glad your backup is working now!

Brittany Hope

February 9, 2019 1:53 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Kelly was amazing! She worked with us on a Sunday for over 5 hours and got my “corrupted” back up fixed! Thank you so much!

Decipher Media

February 9, 2019 3:47 pm

Thanks, Brittany. We're really happy Decipher Backup Repair and Kelly's expertise were both helpful in fixing your corrupt iPhone backup.

Guilherme Ávila

February 6, 2019 3:50 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

worked exactly as it should have. quick and easy.

Decipher Media

February 7, 2019 5:01 am

Great news. Thanks for letting us know, Guilherme. ;-)

Isaac Coles

February 4, 2019 11:32 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser

Great program, glad to use it

Decipher Media

February 5, 2019 6:28 am

Thanks much, Isaac. We really appreciate it!

Elizabeth Osterhaus

February 2, 2019 6:15 pm

Glad I could figure it out.

Decipher Media

February 2, 2019 6:56 pm

We're glad too, Elizabeth! Thanks for letting us know!

Anna Humphrey

January 31, 2019 11:20 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

amazing. it worked

Decipher Media

January 31, 2019 2:55 pm

Hi Anna! We're glad Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! ;-)

Ritvik Dangwal

January 29, 2019 7:13 am - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I don’t know where to start. This is my first time ever writing a review. My iPhone 7 plus got water damaged. So I bought iPhone xr then when I tried to restore backup from October. It was not working, I kept on getting the back-up is corrupt. I tried 2/3 different backups, but I was still getting the same error. I even contacted apple and they told me not to bother with it as it cannot be fixed and i should probably go on social media to get my photos back. Then I came across decipher repair backup. I was sceptical at first, I wasn’t sure if it was going to work. But I didn’t have anything to lose and this was basically my lost hope. So I tried it and I GOT ALL MY PHOTOS BACK. THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Decipher Media

January 30, 2019 12:18 am

Wow. That is a lot to go through, Ritvik! We're trying to make helpful software and it made our day to know that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. Great news and we appreciate you letting us know. You rock!

Chris Arcudi

January 28, 2019 7:06 pm - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I want to start off by telling anyone reading this that the Decipher Tools Team are LEGIT!!
I couldn't have asked for a better company to work with!
I am a small business owner and I just went through 7 days of Hell trying to get my new I phone XS Max to restore from my ITunes backup on my computer. My phone had all of my business info on it and was my lifeline and when it wouldn't restore to my phone I had spent a total of 7 phone calls and over 12 hours of being on the phone with Apple support with no progress. Then I got really desperate and spent $80.00 to download a Chinese program that was guaranteed to pull the information from my backup but all it did was give me a printable copy with no way to restore it to my phone. Then I came across Decipher Tool.com. Needless to say I was skeptical but what did I have to lose especially for how inexpensive it was. SO I downloaded the program and proceeded with my restore and I didn't work so the program asked me id I wanted to go deeper into the repair and I said yes, well that didn't work and so it said to contact the Decipher Team so I sent them an email on a Saturday afternoon and took a deep breath and was ready to wait until I here from them on Monday, that is if they would even respond. After about 20 minutes I got a response from them which I was shocked to hear from them. So to make the story a little shorter the team told me information about some ways to repair it that the Apple Team never could. Ultimately I had to go borrow my parents computer and used the Decipher Tools backup and it worked flawlessly!!! The problem was in with ITunes and the processor that was being used in my computer that was having a conflict with each other and would disconnect my phone cord whenever I would try to restore my phone. This company has my business for life ( hopefully I don't need them ever again. LOL! No offense). Also I would have easily paid 10 times the price that they are asking for the download.
Keep up the Great work Decipher Team and many years success!!!

Chris Arcudi

Decipher Media

January 28, 2019 7:31 pm

Thanks for the kind words, Chris. We really appreciate it and we're glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful after everything you had to go through! ;-)

Viewing reviews 1 to 100 of 1092

Thank you for writing a review! You can write a review in one of two ways.

1) You can send us your review:

2) You can also leave your review by writing a Facebook comment here:

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...