Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 1 to 100 of 1492

reviewer placeholder image

cedric

May 5, 2021 2:11 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

got everything back on my phone, perfect!

reviewer placeholder image

A.M

May 4, 2021 6:42 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After apple support left me out to dry, i scoured the internet for a fix and saw some people tweet about Decipher Tools. This shit literally saved all the data. i had a camera roll going back 10 years & 17k worth of photos of videos. Do not hesitate to Pay the $30. Honestly the best money i ever spent in my life !!!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Andres C

May 3, 2021 3:16 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Apple sucks big time, luckily this tool helped me recover the backup on my ipad

reviewer placeholder image

Hamzah Takriti

April 30, 2021 12:06 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

thanx, u saved my DATA
very happy

reviewer placeholder image

Matheus Alves

April 30, 2021 3:33 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Olá, sou do Brasil!
Após pesquisar muuuito esse programa foi a minha única solução. Fiz backup no iTunes, e depois da redefinição tentei fazer a restauração do mesmo, o qual não obtive sucesso aparecendo no final do progresso que não era possível pois o backup estava corrompido. Que desespero, tentei diversos métodos, ate mesmo contato com o suporte Apple, que simplesmente não pôde me ajudar, alegando que realmente eu teria perdido tudo, pois estava corrompido. Mais desespero. Depois de tanto pesquisar encontrei esse perfeito programa! Obrigado por me salvarem!

reviewer placeholder image

Roger Register

April 28, 2021 3:20 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I recently purchased Decipher TextMesssge to download text messages and was having issues with compatibility between iTunes and oMac operating system. An email to online staff support resolved the issue. Awesome support by DecipherTools!

reviewer placeholder image

Shaun W

April 28, 2021 2:24 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Saved my life

reviewer placeholder image

Wilson

April 22, 2021 8:14 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I traded in my old phone at apple and couldn't restore the new phone from my only backup on PC. I went to apple, they tried and failed again (i was so disappointed with their service. They made a lot of $$ out of us...).

I restored it for more than 10 times but still failed. I found this tool on internet and i didn't know if it's one of the site that sucks $$ instead of helping people. Being so desperate and i gave this tool a try. BINGO! it fixed my problems! yeah.

I had several questions asking their technical support steve and he was helpful. Thanks!

reviewer placeholder image

Bryan K

April 21, 2021 3:43 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I cannot express enough appreciation for the brilliance of the Decipher Tools development team (a team of two I think). My iPad backup was corrupted and would not restore. The Decipher Tools did what it needed to do but I couldn't reach a successful restore because of timing out issues tied to USB. Kelly kept working with me in emails trying to figure it out. Ultimately, moved the backup to a newer computer, reran the Decipher Tools, and successfully restored my backup to a new iPad. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! The coding from this company is obviously brilliant and the customer service is amazing. Do not hesitate to use the products from this company.

reviewer placeholder image

Guru

April 20, 2021 8:42 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It works! Tried all the usual methods, but I guess there were too many old incompatible app parts in the backup (which itself is new - goes to show how well apple maintains backwards compatibility).

reviewer placeholder image

This tool saved my life

April 19, 2021 2:42 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was desesperately because I had a corrupted backup, I went to the Apple Store and they didn't help, I also talker with another specialist on systems and he didn't know how to do it
so my last chance to did something was to google again and I found this! I talked thru email with Kelly and she was very nice!

I highly recommend it

reviewer placeholder image

Rob

April 17, 2021 3:10 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Awesome program, worked for me!

reviewer placeholder image

Saeed Ahmed Dar

April 14, 2021 12:50 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thank You so much for developing such a nice software. It helped me a lot. Thank You Again.

reviewer placeholder image

Mike Hansel

April 14, 2021 10:21 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This software was a lifesaver! It successfully repaired my 239GB iPhone 7+ jailbroken backup, and all it required was patience. I would definitely recommend this software to anyone having a "Corrupted backup" issue like me.

reviewer placeholder image

Costas from Greece

April 14, 2021 3:23 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

What can I say... I really had given up hope with a corrupted backup on my new Iphone 12Pro, which out of the blue got the black screen of death and the logo loop and had to be erased/restored. The only backup I had was from Feb (I lost 2 months of data anyway) and turned out it was corrupt! The only other backup which worked was from 2019, so I would lose tens of thousands for fotos and data if it were not for you guys... I have done nothing else the past 48 hours than trying to fix the problem using various fixes and nothing worked but this. Many thanks

reviewer placeholder image

Timo

April 13, 2021 10:27 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

If you ever have a corrupt backup and cannot recover yout loves pictures of your little daughter, then there is only one hero who can save you :) Decphier guys - thank you soooo much !!!

reviewer placeholder image

EJ Lopez

April 7, 2021 2:57 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I would like to give a massive thank you to Kelly Wilkerson who walked me through subsequent steps to get my missing data back. They WILL get back to you with whatever you need and will walk you through it with fairly simple instructions on how to fix things. After finding multiple copies of my backup, I was able to fix the original copy and get my data back from the entire year of 2020. Though it was ravaged by COVID, it hurt me that some of the memories I had formed during COVID were simply gone forever. Decipher Tools and Kelly Wilkerson gave me hope to get it back again, and I was ecstactic to get it back after giving up on it. Thank you to Kelly Wilkerson and Jay. W for helping me find my data!

reviewer placeholder image

Jonathan

April 6, 2021 7:47 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thought all my photos and app data was gone for good. Spent over a month on the phone with apple who was as most people say no help at all. I was hesitant but out of options. I gave this a shot after the positive reviews I read and IT WORKED. I was so stressed feeling that all the hours and money I had spent on certain games was all for nothing and that all that progress was gone for good. THANK YOU SO MUCH DECIPHER TOOLS! You guys successfully recovered EVERYTHING that was on that backup and I can't say THANK YOU enough :)

reviewer placeholder image

Steve

April 3, 2021 9:27 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After getting no help from Apple support I thought I'd try the Decipher back up repair tool. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. Worked perfectly with all Data and photos recovered. Thank you.

reviewer placeholder image

Charles Bake

April 3, 2021 6:23 AM - Reviewing Decipher Messenger Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wasn't sure whether this would work or not, but it does and really well too. The instructions are super-helpful, clear and really necessary. The slowest part is waiting for the Facebook download so next time I'll request a download then find something else to do for around half an hour. After that's over the app works beautifully and gave me a pdf I can save. Great app!

reviewer placeholder image

OSEI HACKMAN

April 3, 2021 4:42 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

excellent. Im in Ghana - west Arica. This sotware has really saved me. I could have lost my most vital data due to a corrupt backup. but decipher saved the day. I paid 29.99 usd or the repair and they solved the problem overnight. I am much grateul to the team or such a God-sent sotware. contact at iamankwaah at gmail dot com or whatsapp +233548688718 , in case you have doubts about them.

reviewer placeholder image

Jamin Antonio Harris

March 31, 2021 5:37 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Was a little skeptical at first because there weren't many reviews, but I pulled the trigger and it worked. Recover my backup and restored my phone. Thanks!

reviewer placeholder image

A grateful customer

March 31, 2021 12:30 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

IT WORKED FLAWLESSLY. I requested Apple Support for assistance because a backup made in iTunes was reported as "corrupt" 14 hours after I backed up my iPhone (the laptop was sleeping for those 14 hours) when I tried to restore it using the same iTunes. Apple could not assist in restoring the backup. I am sure glad I discovered Decipher Tools. My iPhone is back to where it was. Thanks.

reviewer placeholder image

Heather

March 28, 2021 12:31 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I needed to get access to the ScreenTime passcode on my daughter's cell phone so I could remove it (I'd set it 3 years ago, and had NO idea what the code was, but couldn't wipe her old cell phone without knowing it). I installed and followed the instructions and it was as easy as that! SO GRATEFUL!

reviewer placeholder image

Frank Hale

March 28, 2021 9:42 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I'm a real person living on the east coast of Canada. Thought I was doing the right thing by backing up before I installed the latest IOS update on my Ipad. During restore, I got this corrupt data message.
OH NOOO I lost everything. No help from Apple. As a last resort, I took a chance with you guys. It worked.
There is a God!
$30 US to put my life back in order - what a deal.
Thanks guys.

reviewer placeholder image

Aalan Lu

March 26, 2021 12:16 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

GREAT TOOL !! Really Works !!

reviewer placeholder image

Yüksel Han

March 23, 2021 7:26 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Türkçe yazayım ki ihtiyaç sahibine ulaşsın. İphone yedeklerimi olduğu PC de tüm verilerim silinmişti. Yardımcı proğram ile verileri kurtardım haliyle İphone yedeklerim de geldi ama tam dosya kurtarılamadığı için İtunes ile Yedekleri yükleme de bozuk yedek diyerek yedekleri telefonuma yükleyemedim 3 günlük araştırmam sonucu bu programı buldum. Ücret biraz tuzlu ama Proğram gerçekten efsane hiç boşa yormayın kendinizi ve satın alın. Sizi şaşırtacak sonuçlar alacağınızı temin ederim.
Yaşasın DECİPHER BACKUP REPAİR :D :D :D

reviewer placeholder image

Joe

March 18, 2021 3:28 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I got very upset with apple support and Genius bar. Even thought i had backed up my ipad less than two months ago in itunes, they could not retrieve it. 6 hours and two Apple stores later i was about to give up. I called several computer stores who told me "It's all over. You lost your data." As a last resort, I spent $30 bucks, downloaded the program, and on the first try, IT WORKED! Thank you

reviewer placeholder image

James

March 17, 2021 6:06 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Have to admit that it looked too good to be true. Testimonials are easily faked.

Daughter's iPad died with tons of school work, photos and videos lost. Last 5 backups would not restore to new iPad. Found Decipher by Googling the error message. After trying everything else, I decided to give it a try. $29.99USD is $37.39CAD, so was hesitant, but the refund guarantee appeared sincere. Downloaded the free trial, which found the errors. Paid for the license key and took the next step. Worked like a charm. Happy kid.

It is the real deal. Believe it or not. Make your own decision.

reviewer placeholder image

It does the Job

March 16, 2021 11:49 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★

It works but its a little bit pricy

reviewer placeholder image

Dan

March 13, 2021 3:17 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I usually don't write reviews but:
My wife's iphone needed to ios update. She has done this before.
Created a backup and did the update, which failed. Ended up having to set the iphone like new and then attempted to restore it from the backup. Got error 14. Spent 2 days trying to restore from the back up.
Found decipher tool on the web and was a little skeptical but spent the $30 and downloaded their software. and ending up having to use the advance selection but still nothing. Pressed the did not work button, stated my problem and sent it away not expect much.
Within 15 minutes got a response from them. By the next day I had my wife's iphone restored.
These guys Rock

reviewer placeholder image

John Cara

March 9, 2021 8:03 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wife's I-Pad needed replaced. Did backup in cloud AND in i-tunes. Spent 5 hours trying, using 2 PC's - one on Win 10, one on Win 7 32bit. "I-pad disconnected" with but a minute to finish! But, this software found errors in the i-tunes backup file, and it worked on first attempt. Worth the $30.00 to not have to tell my wife to download all her 9 pages of apps! Thanks.

reviewer placeholder image

Aaron

March 9, 2021 5:29 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wow. Stayed on the phone with Apple Support's senior advisor for an hour and a half to no avail. Found this program after a quick search and was extremely skeptical. "How would some random company on the Internet fix my iPad better than Apple?" I consider myself to be quite tech-literate and the website struck a lot of red flags for me. The reviews sounded too good to be true and bot-like. I downloaded it as my last hail mary and it just...worked. That's Apple magic right there. Years of college engineering notes on my iPad were saved. Thank you so much.

reviewer placeholder image

Simon UK

March 9, 2021 10:44 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

From absolute despair at losing 6000 precious irreplaceable photos and videos going back to 2016 to the elation of getting them back was quite a rollercoaster! Waiting for the repaired backup to install on my phone was tense but then after an hour it was done and I have everything back even my game levels and scores! Thanks so much!!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Jazmine L.

March 8, 2021 9:23 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I made sure to back up my phone to my computer right before I went in to upgrade it but when I went to restore my new phone iTunes told me it was unable to due to my back up being corrupted. I thought I lost all of my photos and was very very upset. I did a little research and was a little skeptical when I came across Decipher Tools but it was worth a shot. Especially since the other program I was looking at was almost twice the price. The first repair I did was unsuccessful but luckily they have an advanced repair that fixed my problem!!!
Everything was so easy to work. I'm so thankful and relieved I came across this website!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Kiera S.

March 7, 2021 9:02 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Cannot thank you enough for your software. Thought I lost all my photos even though I had made sure everything was set for a proper phone backup (everything completely up to date and did a few different backups). I was scared to download a software like this onto my laptop but did it anyways because it was my last resort. It was a great and very easy to use service.

reviewer placeholder image

Do you have a wife?

March 7, 2021 6:20 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Good! Do you have a wife who has lost all (9K) photos of her 9 month old daughter? Not good.

I was so worried if this was a scam, and if it wasn't a scam would it even work? Well, I'm a real husband and I'm here to say that it worked for our iphone 7 backup. We had backed up on our PC but the file became corrupted, and we thought it was over. I researched this product and called my techy brother-in-law and got the green light.

It actually worked!

Now my wife is happy as can be... and that's definitely worth $30 any day of year.

Thank you for your help decipher tools!

reviewer placeholder image

Ahmed ElKhayal

March 7, 2021 3:19 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★

This was a life saver.... Very old memories, and I dunno why the backup was corrupted...
Anyhow, I just had to redownload all the apps manually, and my logins and data were still saved, but dunno why I had to reinstall manually, I dunno if it was something wrong with the original backup, or it was from the tool itself when it fixed it...
Thank you..

reviewer placeholder image

Mazen

March 5, 2021 5:12 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great assistance that helped us recover our data for iPhone.
It saved my wife's 7 years of memories lost in the corrupted backup file.

reviewer placeholder image

Christopher Baker

March 2, 2021 5:53 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Normally I don't take the time to write reviews, but holy shit was this software an absolute life saver. WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Olivia McBride

March 1, 2021 6:18 PM - Reviewing Decipher Messenger Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This is fabulous. Well worth the money and the customer support is 5 star. Couldn't be happier.

reviewer placeholder image

JOSEPH LEE

March 1, 2021 9:48 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

THIS IS THE BEST $ 29.99 I EVER SPENT !!!!!! I AM NOT A COMPUTER GUY , IT IS EASY AND SIMPLE. GOT ALL THE YEARS OF PICTURES AND VIDEOS BACK FOR MY WIFE. THANK YOU!!!!!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Great App, works flawlessly once updated

March 1, 2021 8:46 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My version stopped launching after Big Sur, would just crash. Big Sur wouldn’t even let the App get updated. After going to the Decipher site and downloaded the newest version it once again works perfectly. So not a Decipher issue but more. Big Sur problem Anyway happy to be working again, it’s a great app!

reviewer placeholder image

emad joseph

February 27, 2021 6:28 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

wow wow thank you so much you fix my u back i been search for a year
i will recommend the software to my friends
Decipher the best
thank you so much u save my life
apple customer service the worst
i give you 100 star
thank you again

reviewer placeholder image

Robert Butcher

February 25, 2021 8:04 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Will not lie I thought all of these reviews were faked and that I was about to get scammed out of 30$ but I assure you they're not, and this product is a godsend. Saved me so much time and frustration that seemingly had no other solution. I pray that everyone who has a corrupted backup finds this and is saved just like I was.

Btsf Sri Lanka

February 23, 2021 9:27 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

thank you very much for saving my 6 years backup

reviewer placeholder image

WindowsXP

February 22, 2021 8:35 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

iPhoneXSからiPhone12に乗り換える際バックアップからの復帰に失敗したためこのソフトを使用しました。初回の修復で治らなかったためダメかと思いましたが、高度な修復を試した結果復元に成功しました!本当にありがとうございます!
英語にしか対応していませんが、翻訳しながら使えば他言語の話者でも苦労なくデータが復帰できると思います。

reviewer placeholder image

Greg Woodward

February 22, 2021 7:53 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Back up corrupted but Id already wiped the phone. Spent £50 on another programme which I thought would do the job - that just told me my back up was still there but couldn't then convert to a back up to upload. £21 for Decipher back up repair - did what it said - Back up restored and on my wife's phone - 3 days of morbid depression over!!
Spot on - easy worth the price!!! 5 Stars

reviewer placeholder image

Eddie Alvarado

February 18, 2021 5:50 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

decipher really WORKS!! I literally had a panic attack thinking I had lost everything forever. A big thanks to the developers.

reviewer placeholder image

Easy peasy

February 15, 2021 1:59 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This was super easy and the directions were very clear. I LOVE how professional this looks and will be using it for court. My only con is that it is not used for emails, too, but it is great.

reviewer placeholder image

Alvin Vera

February 14, 2021 4:51 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was getting errors when I tried to backup and restore my iPhone. I want to say that this is NOT a paid advertisement.
If you have some files that are important to you, I highly recommend this. I was skeptical at first and honestly the repair didnt work the first time but the support team reassured me and suggested I tried the advance repair and that did the trick!!!!

Ask yourself, is your files worth it? mine were! Im just glad it worked out.

reviewer placeholder image

Rob Drew

February 11, 2021 1:41 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I had an error when restoring from a backup file. It would tell me that my IPhone disconnected and needed to restart about halfway through. I ran this tool it fixed the errors on my backup and it restored perfectly. Great job!! Thank you

reviewer placeholder image

R Crabb

February 11, 2021 11:31 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★

I tried all sorts of ways to restore my backup after losing my phone, including talking to Apple support. But according to iTunes the files were corrupted, and it seemed like there was nothing to be done. I had my doubts that Decipher Tools would work, but I figured with a money-back guarantee, what's the harm in trying. Worked like a charm! Alright Decipher Tools, at first you just had my money, now you have my heart.

reviewer placeholder image

Alex Ray

February 10, 2021 7:49 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I had trouble with my Iphone backup restore giving me a message that it was a corrupt back up. Downloaded and ran this product. It repaired and fixed the corrupt files and when i ran the restore it worked.
THANK YOU SO MUCH!

reviewer placeholder image

Haseeb Iqbal

February 10, 2021 1:38 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

"Itunes could not restore iPhone because the iPhone disconnected" was getting this error from past week. called apple and been following there instructions for a week and still zero progress. Then I tried the trial version of the software but thought I would be able to fix my back up with paying lol. Once used the payed version the backup was repaired in 30mins and then restored the device and it worked. Great software, apple should learn from these guys and fix itunes/finder. it's funny that it couldn't even do a normal back up! thanks to this I was able to set up my new phone. 30 mins is a lot less than a week. so if you getting this error its not the ports or the computer or the cable. its the back up that needs to be repaired. enjoy

reviewer placeholder image

Dylan

February 7, 2021 7:54 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was really dubous of this but i had a lot of precious photo's i didn't want to lose so i was willing to pay the price which isn't bad for the service. Would recomend to my friends if there was no other options.

reviewer placeholder image

Anonymous

February 7, 2021 12:24 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

AMAZING? INCREDIBLE! JUST DO IT, IT WORKS!

reviewer placeholder image

Tina Ivy

February 6, 2021 10:50 PM - Reviewing Decipher VoiceMail
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I love these tools. They have helped me get everything I needed when I thought it was forever gone. I have purchased the backup repair, voicemail and text message tools. And customer service is so fast with a respone.
Always checking to see what new program they have come up with!

reviewer placeholder image

dee

February 6, 2021 3:55 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best app ever no lie!!

reviewer placeholder image

Larry

February 4, 2021 7:35 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It was able to fix my corrupt backup. I did lose some stuff but the majority was restored. It does take some time depending on how large the backup is, so be patient.

reviewer placeholder image

L

February 3, 2021 10:44 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This program is literally worth all the money. The support team is also absolutely fantastic and if the program doesn't work for you, they'll guide you through the entire process to getting your phone fixed. This really helped me out and if other people can see this, I hope they can use this program to help save and fix their backups. Amazing product.

reviewer placeholder image

George Abikhalil

February 1, 2021 8:02 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It worked like a dream. amazing. thankyou to the entire team at DecipherTools.

reviewer placeholder image

M21

January 31, 2021 11:44 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This absolutely saved me. A series of unfortunate events left me with 2 choices, start over or revert back to a back-up I found in my laptop from 09-2019. Needless to say I was desperate after repeatedly trying to restore for over 3 days (4-6 hours every time).

Took a little work but this tool saved my a lot of headache/heartache.

Thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

Anonymous12

January 31, 2021 5:14 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Needed to preserve several text message chains with hundreds of messages for legal reasons. The $30 full version worked like a charm and was able to generate PDFs of all the info I needed. Felt comfortable that this is a US based company and the Norton secure purchase confirmation made me confident I was not getting scammed.
Great product!

reviewer placeholder image

John Devitofranceschi

January 31, 2021 12:51 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Decipher Backup Repair helped me to fix a problem with my WiFi that has been plaguing me for the last two months. The excellent documentation was very easy to follow and Kelly from Decipher Tools was very responsive, even before I was a paying customer. Thanks so much!

jd

reviewer placeholder image

Live another day!

January 31, 2021 10:36 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was between a rock and a hard place after asking my wife to backup and factory reset her iPhone. To my horror iTunes kept crashing because it said it was corrupt backup. Steps in Decipher and save my day albeit had to do advance restore. Well done and thanks for saving me from gallows.

reviewer placeholder image

Dominique Arnold

January 28, 2021 12:24 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This program was an absolute life saver! For whatever reason Apple cannot get their crap together to be able to fix broken files etc so it was a nightmare going from the iPhone 11 Pro max to 12 pro max. Decipher had very easy step by step instructions with pictures that made the process so seamless! You guys literately saved my phone!
Thank you so much! 29 bucks to fix a life time worth of back up's well worth it to me! If it weren't covid I would come hug you guys! - Your new number one fan!

reviewer placeholder image

ALI ABDULLAH NAJM NAJM

January 26, 2021 1:57 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I'm very happy, my iPhone Backup restored perfectly. The tool is excellent and really worth every dollar, but the developers need to add some hints regarding " how to deal wıth folder which created aside from the initial backup folder+ the estimated size required for the repaired backup folder".
I like the developers put this note into account.

reviewer placeholder image

Stephanie

January 26, 2021 10:58 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Decipher Backup Repair works! After backing up my old iPhone data on my PC, I was not being able to restore it on my new iPhone. At the end of the restore process, iTunes was notifying me that: "iTunes could not restore the iPhone because the backup was corrupt". After downloading Decipher Backup Repair, the programme identified the problems with my corrupt backup folder, created another repaired one that is fully compatible with iTunes. And then, I successfully restored the repaired backup folder to my new iPhone. I got all my data back! Decipher Backup Repair works and the support team was just great! They have provided me with all the needed support throughout the process by email. Thank You Decipher Backup Repair Team! I was never such satisfied with an online/software service!

reviewer placeholder image

Michael Nguyen

January 23, 2021 12:41 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thank you so much to the developer of decipher tools. Tried endless solutions on forums and you tube without luck. Stumbled across decipher tools on a forum and reddit. Was very sceptical if this was real or a scam since there is so many scams out there targeting people when we are vulnerable. Decided to bite the bullet and was my last hope of backing my old data from iphone 7 to my new iphone 12 after trading in the old one at apple. I can't believe this tool actually worked. Definitely worth the dollar spent.

reviewer placeholder image

Drew

January 23, 2021 12:01 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Kelly showed amaxing helpfulness and patience and the product quickly fixed all my restore issues.

reviewer placeholder image

Tony J.

January 23, 2021 10:34 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was locked out of my Iphone X 256gb, thanks to my companies VPN. I do backup my phone periodically and so I tried to restore but kept getting a msg that the back up was corrupt. Though I had only 1 back up on my PC, I do have a NAS server and back up my PC daily. I had backups of my Iphone that went back over 6 months and I tried for two days who days to restore, going back to Dec but kept getting the same msg. After my 6th attempt, I started to research and found this forum and read about Decipher Backup Restore.

No, this is not advertising for any company it's just my story, and Yeah, I too was skeptical BUT the thought of loosing 256gb worth of data, and having to start from scratch, loosing images and text, playlist, books movies... Well, I opted to give it a try and it was the best $30 I've spent. There were two issues found.
1 Broken Filenames
There are files in your backup that cannot be restored because either the filename is too long or the name has other issues. Typically, these files are caused by bugs in an app, and removing them is harmless. Decipher Backup Repair will repair these errors in the backup by removing these files.

2 Files Not Allowed In A Backup
This backup has at least one file that is not allowed in this backup. These will definitely cause an error when restoring this backup. Decipher Backup Repair will fix the error caused by this file, but the file will no longer be part of the new backup. Usually these files are remnants from a much older version of iOS, and will not cause any data loss in the repaired backup.

After it corrected the issues, I was able to sync-ed and except for having to enter my wallet data all was back to normal. I'm disappointed with Apple's inability correct this issue, even when a third party did it for me in minutes. So my questions is: Why Apple, can someone please, please give me a reason why I had to spend over 2 full days dealing with this issue?

reviewer placeholder image

Jay Smooth

January 22, 2021 1:50 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This is a life saver! OMG! I just got the new iPhone 12 Pro so I backed up my my iPhone 11 Pro on my computer. I should've also backed up through iCloud but didn't, lesson learned. Always have 2 back ups just in case. So when I went to restore my back up into the new iPhone 12 Pro it kept saying Backup Corrupted on the computer when I would try to install. Looked up tips on google and nothing worked. Finally saw the video of Decipher on youtube and decided to try. The first back up didn't work so and gave me the same corrupted message. So it went in for the 2nd Advanced Repair. It took about an hour to repair and the restore took 2 hours but it finally worked! I have videos and pictures since early 2010's on my phone and Decipher got everything back for me! The $30 was well beyond worth it to have all my pictures, videos and contacts back. I hope I never have to use this again, but if I do, I know exactly where to come. Im referring everyone to this service. Thank You again! I am truly grateful and happy.

reviewer placeholder image

Blake Smith

January 20, 2021 7:14 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My iphone backup was getting the message "iphone cable was disconnected and couldnt restore" i tried restarting the computer, changing cords, etc... I was on the edge of losing almost 2 years of irreplaceable pictures but i found deciphertools and i was skeptical first but it worked. thanks so much.

reviewer placeholder image

Shaman

January 18, 2021 8:53 AM - Reviewing Decipher Insta Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Very good and helpful applications. 5 stars...

reviewer placeholder image

Uğur Sevinç

January 17, 2021 2:54 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Türkiye'den çözüm arayan arkadaşlar görsün inansınlar diye Türkçe yazmak istiyorum yorumumu. 2 koca tam günümü harcadım çözüm bulamadım. para ödemeye çok korktum, çekindim. vallahi değdi billahi değdi. 2 koca günü 15 dakikada çözdü. Bu programı yazan adamlar mübarek ve cennetlik adamlar. Allah razı olsun. tüm yedeğimi kurtardılar.

reviewer placeholder image

Robert A

January 16, 2021 12:02 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I am still in disbelief that it worked!!!! I received the "backup was corrupt" error message and thought I lost everything on my phone. This Repair tool worked magic!!!! Thank you very much! Worth every penny spent.

reviewer placeholder image

Josh N

January 15, 2021 8:28 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

All these positive 5* reviews seem too good to be true... but they are genuine. What a software! Saved me big time. The price seems quite expensive... but how can you turn it down if it means getting all your photos, notes, messages etc all back. Hopefully, I'll never have to use it again, but I'd defiantly be recommending to anyone I come across that is in my same situation.

Customer support is spot on also. Lovely.

reviewer placeholder image

La Shawn B.

January 13, 2021 12:47 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

OHHHH EMMMMM GEEEEEE! I asked God for a miracle and yes indeed, came in the form of Decipher Tools!! I have a less than 1 month old iPhone 11 and was having a small issue and wanted to reset the phone to factory settings to try and fix the glitch. Well, I backed up to iTunes but NOT iCloud. I THOUGHT the backup was a success but when I tried to restore my phone I received an error that the backup was corrupt! OMG ...talk about sad and distraught lol I found Decipher just by googling my issue and found folks talking about in the Apple Community and on Reddit. So after many many hours of frustration and despair ... I thought, hey it won't hurt. So I paid my $29.99 and I AM BACK BABY! Best $29.99 I EVER SPENT! Got my phone restored with all my photos and apps and emails and what not. This really is legit. Customer service was speedy to follow up with me regarding a question/concern and this THING REALLY WORKED !!!!! I am just sooooooooooooo incredibly excited! Thank You Folks at Decipher.

reviewer placeholder image

Daniel C.

January 11, 2021 3:48 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was very sceptical because I tried everything I found online. Forums, Apple tips, reseller advice, videos... Nothing worked. This simple software saved me so much data and time! I was so thankful that I asked support team for the link where I can leave a testimonial :D Thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

Robert

January 10, 2021 6:07 PM - Reviewing Decipher Messenger Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We needed to download a message from messenger, worked GREAT

reviewer placeholder image

Pavle Brcic Croatia

January 8, 2021 3:59 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This worked. !!!! thank god.

reviewer placeholder image

kusiima kenneth

January 5, 2021 7:03 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

thanks so much, it worked!

reviewer placeholder image

Abdulrahman

January 5, 2021 12:54 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This product works! Take my word. I am like you I was hesitated to purchase but I am glad I did. My excitement for my new iPhone 12 Pro got ruined after I found there was no way to restore my data and I was just about to decide to start it as new fresh iPhone until I came around this product while I was searching. It was the disconnect message you get while trying to restore using MacBook or PC and this product highlighted the issues, fixed it and I was able to restore all my data from my backup. Support also is great! They won’t leave you till the issue is resolved.

reviewer placeholder image

Gabriel

January 4, 2021 4:46 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After trying countless times to restore my Mac's backup to a new iPhone (and getting the "backup is corrupt" message), I found this product on a Reddit comment....It only took a few minutes to repair my backup, after that everything worked 100% smoothly. My new iPhone is fully restored and completely functional. Thank you.

reviewer placeholder image

A. Scott

January 2, 2021 11:31 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After two days and hours of wasted time and much frustration, I found this product. I was skeptical of everything at this point as nothing had worked.
I downloaded and started the process. Then paid the $ and had to wait the 35 minutes it took for the ipad to restore. Each time before, the restore would fail at the end with the dreaded "disconnect" message. This time, when it got to one minute left, I waited for the same message. To my pleasant surprise, IT WORKED! I can go to sleep now.
Finally. Thanks!

reviewer placeholder image

Lydia A

January 2, 2021 2:07 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thanks to Kelly from Decipher Backup Repair for helping me retrieve all my data back when ITunes kept giving me the error message saying my backup data is corrupted. Contacted them via email during the holiday season and they responded really quick. Truly recommended.

reviewer placeholder image

George

December 31, 2020 8:47 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It worked great!! After we thought all was lost lol

reviewer placeholder image

Byung Joo

December 31, 2020 7:33 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It is one of the GREATest experience that this program saved me with my 10-year photos, text and journal. Thank your sooooo much for the wonderful program. Happy New Year!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Chris Okawa

December 31, 2020 4:20 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My situation was my wife's old phone had been wiped and my only hope to recover her content was to resolve an issue that existed with her backup file on iTunes. Decipher's software helped me diagnose the issue and ultimately resolve the issue and my wife now has all her data back on her phone on her new device. In this process, Kelly worked closely with us. I was super impressed with the level of detail and care they've put into this product and the level of customer support they offer. This was well worth the money. While I knew I could get a refund if they couldn't resolve my issue, I wasn't ever concerned about money, but rather, wanted the issue resolved. Not once did I feel like Kelly was concerned about the issue not getting resolved. I was impressed with her level of confidence and competence and super happy with her responsiveness and level of care and detail.
Thank you, Kelly. Great product and company!

reviewer placeholder image

Simon Birkett

December 30, 2020 8:20 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It certainly works as advertised. I tried all the other obvious recommendations; restarting, changing ports, old USB, new USB, alignment of the planets... Worked first time. Will I need to use it again? Hope not, but it will work when I need it.

reviewer placeholder image

Syafiq

December 29, 2020 8:18 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★

I was able to repair my corrupted backup files ( i cant restore the backup files on my iPhone via itunes, where error message of “your iPhone is disconnected” appears.) Now all my data is back and it function well. (Remember to factory reset your iPhone first before restoring the backup file from decipher to avoid any error).

reviewer placeholder image

Craig

December 28, 2020 11:24 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This is my first ever, but this software works. After 3 days talking with Apple to restore a backup onto a replacement phone they were unable to help. I tried another software product and I could see all of the content, but I could not restore the data. Then I tried decipher backup repair and it and not only discovered a problem with the backup it fixed it and 1hour later I was up and running again.
Well done on a great piece of software.
Thank you.

reviewer placeholder image

RonH

December 28, 2020 10:18 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Like a couple of other reviewers, my backup was corrupted after attempting an update from IOS13 to IOS14. I've used itunes for backup and restore a few times and pretty familiar with it, but this time, the update process overwrote my IOS13 backup. It seems a corrupt backup is not necessarily a broken backup but rather contaminated with files from an earlier IOS version, making a restore difficult. My iphone was completely deleted and several attempts to restore failed in the last few minutes after a very long restore process of a few hours. Apple support site was of no help. I checked into Deciper's backup restore and after a careful review, decided this might work. The free download demonstrated that the product would likely work, so I went ahead and paid up. It's worked the first time and I now have my phone back, including all the data files from various apps including Notes, SMS messages, photos and many others. After the restore, all my apps were downloaded from the app store and this took a while longer. My music files were not restored, but I'll be able to restore these through iTunes. The whole process has taken a few hours but I'm very pleased with the outcome. Next time, I'll make a backup of my backup before I start an update through iTunes.

reviewer placeholder image

Isaiah Marquez

December 27, 2020 9:27 AM - Reviewing Decipher Messenger Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I'm a pretty tech savvy person and could not for the life of me extract my messenger logs from messenger for visa purposes. This was the best answer for that. Worth it!

reviewer placeholder image

Monaliza

December 25, 2020 9:41 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Dear Decipher team,

I cannot express to you how much your software helped me. With your software, I was able to recover a “corrupted” iTunes restore of my iphone. I am from Malaysia, I had the backup of my corrupt iPhone and I had lost all the information. I think the problem comes from the unc0ver jailbreak downloaded, after unjailbreaking I forgot to delete reprovision, so my files were corrupted.

I have to admit I was a little sceptical thinking this was just a program that was going to spam all of my data. But I did read your reviews and I did research your company and I really didn’t see anything negative out there about your company. So I thought, what do I have to lose.

Like the other review, I agree with them after I downloaded your program and scanned the “corrupted” iTunes restore file and within 30 minutes I was able to start my restore process. And within three hours, I had all of my information back. This was truly the best $30, I may have ever spent in my life. This thing is a dumb jailbreakers paradise app, would recommend 100%.
Decipher is a great product and truly saved me! Thank you very much!

reviewer placeholder image

B Vander

December 25, 2020 8:01 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was trying to restore a backup from an iPhone7 to another iPhone7. I tried for several hours with iTunes. Different cables. Different USB ports. I even tried a different computer. This worked right away. Worth every penny for the time saved.

reviewer placeholder image

K Lorne

December 23, 2020 9:18 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Decipher Backup Repair definitely worked for me! My new phone was disconnecting during a restore. Kelly was great and knew exactly what to do. She provided clear instructions that were easy to follow. This is a great product with great service provided. Thanks Kelly and Jay!

reviewer placeholder image

venkateswaran

December 22, 2020 10:32 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

That was really worth. works perfectly.

Viewing reviews 1 to 100 of 1492

Thank you for writing a review! You can write a review in one of two ways.

1) You can send us your review:

2) You can also leave your review by writing a Facebook comment here:

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...