Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 1 to 100 of 988

Charles E. Chumley

December 12, 2018

Decipher saved us countless hours when we needed to print text messages for a legal matter. Easy to use, and of great benefit was the sorting by person/number feature. Many thanks!

Decipher Media

December 12, 2018

Thanks, Charles! We're glad Decipher TextMessage was helpful for saving your text messages. We really appreciate you letting us know! ;-)

Kevin Moline

December 8, 2018

Decipher saved my skin!!! I backed up my old phone and almost filled my C:\ drive. I used a process to move the iTunes backup folder to my E:\ drive and then deleted the original backup folder after copying it to the E:\. I received my new iPhone 10 XR and restored from backup and it failed. I ran the fix and the restore failed again. Then, I ran the advanced repair and then attemped the restore. It worked!!!! My 80G backup is now on my new phone. Thank you!!!

Decipher Media

December 8, 2018

It makes us really happy that our software was helpful, Kevin! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We appreciate it! ;-)

Mark Ashley

December 5, 2018

I used decipher tools to repair a backup of my wifes phone, usually I am sceptical of these tools that say they can recover your files after you pay a fee, I was however out of options so I paid the money... Unfortunately for me, the tool didn't work and my backup wasn't fixed, I emailed support and was suprised to receive an almost instant response. Over the next few days I received quite possibly the best customer service I have ever experienced from Kelly who went above and beyond to try and repair my back up with clear and detailed instructions as well as giving me other tools to work with.. Despite all of the technical help and additional tools on this occasion, the backup was beyond repair and when we reached that conclusion, as promised, my money was refunded. If you are in a situation where you have a corrupt iPhone back up this is the only place you should be looking, you have literally nothing to lose, if your back up is fixed, happy days, money well spent, if not, you get your money back, simples....

Decipher Media

December 5, 2018

Thanks so much, Mark!

Marianne Atkins

December 5, 2018

There's all sorts of testimonials calling Decipher Media "life savers" but I'd like to add they may have also prevented arson. I'm joking, of course. Even one did mutilate your device, thereby causing you to discover that NONE of your MANY careful backups will actually restore it, burning down an Apple Store is never the right answer -- and thanks to Decipher Backup Repair, need never be seriously contemplated!

Instead, consider how much you'd be willing to spend to undo the frustration it took to get to the point of typing "iphone backup corrupt all of them seriously fix already tried everything" into a web search. Or however else you ended up reading this review. The speed & simplicity of Decipher Backup Repair make it a bargain in contrast to all the time & energy spent wrestling with a problem you thought you'd never have.

Decipher Media

December 5, 2018

Ha! We're glad the software was helpful, Marianne. :-)

Mahmoud Sbaih

December 5, 2018

It solved my problem, thank you guys

Dave Huang

November 30, 2018

Kelly is an absolute wizard! This is the second time that she was able to help me resolve an obscure issue with my backup (this time, somehow affecting my ability to connect to wi-fi). She was patient in working with me through trial and error over the course of a couple weeks, eliminating possible root causes until we were able to narrow down the issue. Thanks again for saving my phone!

Decipher Media

December 1, 2018

Thanks, Dave! We really appreciate it and we are glad that the software (and Kelly's expertise) were helpful! Have a great rest of your weekend.

Ivan Rodriguez

November 27, 2018

apple couldnt help me recover my 4700 pics on my iphone 10....they gave me a 300.00 credit to by their products and said sorry.....thanks to this system i was able to recover my phone and get all my memories back...thank you so much

Decipher Media

November 27, 2018

Wow! Thanks for the kind words Ivan. We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup and that our software was helpful. ;-) We're sorry to hear that Apple was unable to assist you.

Wilbur Schnoogle

November 25, 2018

Just got a new iphone 10 - backed up my old one- turned out the file was corupt some how- NOTHING worked- I bought the program and it had to run an advanced recover after the initial and I was able to recover all of my DATA- AMAZING- I almost lost 2 years of data and pics- new laptop so I didn't have the oldbackups saved anywhere.- BACKUP BACKUP BACKUP!

Decipher Media

November 25, 2018

Thanks Wilbur! We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair was fixed your corrupt iTunes backup. Thanks for letting us know! ;-)

Dario Ramos

November 24, 2018

Mil gracias por el apoyo...!!! Soy de México y no encontraba solución al problema de mi respaldo dañado. Investigué en foros y distintas páginas, encontrando que su software era el único que podía reparar respaldos dañados (los demás sólo te dejaban seleccionar y recuperar algunas fotos o documentos del respaldo a tu compu). En mi caso, intenté reparar el respaldo con su primera opción y no se pudo, por lo que seguí sus instrucciones para hacer un análisis más detallado del respaldo y con esa segunda opción mi respaldo quedó PERFECTAMENTE restaurado. Gracias a ustedes pude recuperar 7 años de recuerdos fotográficos y alrededor de 230 Gb de archivos (mi respaldo fue de un iPhone X de 256 Gb a un iPhone XS de 512 Gb). Definitívamente lo recomiendo, Decipher Backup Repair vale cada centavo...!!!

Decipher Media

November 24, 2018

Gracias, Darío! Apreciamos las palabras amables. ;-)

Marcel Spitz

November 19, 2018

Hi Decipher Team,

I am very grateful to you for having made Decipher Backup Repair. It helped me to fix my corrupted iPhone backup in iTunes of iOS Rel. 11 which contained my WhatsApp conversations and data of over 2.5 GB and a few years of work building relationships with contacts and pending agreements. It took me at least 3 weeks to figure out what to do during which time I did not use WhatsApp, out of fear to lose my only possible WhatsApp backup stored in iCloud, but which gave the message.

Here is the story in more detail...
One day my iPhone broke down and when I restored it, it automatically was upgraded by Apple to iOS Rel 12. I first tried to restore my WhatsApp file from iCloud with tools that I bought (iMyFone D-Back and iMyFone iTransor) but without success.

In the end it turned out that you cannot restore a WhatsApp backup file to a different iOS. So I went back to a backup in iOS Rel. 11.

It turned out I was really lucky that I had made an iOS Rel. 11 backup not too long ago. However this backup kept giving the message: "iTunes could not restore the iPhone "Marcel Spitz's iPhone" because the backup was corrupt.".

On top of all this I was having increasing issues with USB ports having hickups on my old Desktop PC. So at some point my wife agreed to order over a new Desktop PC, and I had to transfer everything, including my iTunes backup folders via USB stick over to the new Destop PC.

So, finally on the new Desktop PC with stable USB ports I was able to run your "Decipher Backup Repair" program again and the restore to my iPhone went slowly but surely and with success.

At the end of the restore, Apple's message freaked me out: "Press Home to Upgrade" upon which I feared they were automatically going to push iOS Rel 12 to my phone again and I could again lose my WhatsApp database if it was not fully recovered under Rel. 11. Pressing the Home button that turned out not to be the case. A message in iTunes asked me specifically if I wanted to upgrade to iOS Rel. 12, an offer that I turned down. Thank you Apple.

While updating the many apps on my iPhone 6S, WhatsApp was quickly fully loaded and it showed all or at least most of the conversations in it and the many pending messages then came rolling in.

Next steps now are to first make a new iTunes backup under iOS Rel. 11, then manually upgrading to Rel. iOS 12 and making another backup under iOS Rel. 12. Just to be safe.

Thank you for your Repair program that I first ignored (hoping the iMyFone WhatsApp recovery programs would solve it), which turned out to be impossible without going back to Rel. iOS 11 and doing a Repair / Reconstruction with Decipher Backup Repair.

I hope anybody that gets in this same situation or similar, also has a previous release backup file to go back to which they can fix using your program. With Apple's impossible way of storing data, there is no other way.

Once again thanks a million!

Marcel Spitz
DutchFriend in Orlando FL

Decipher Media

November 19, 2018

Thanks ,Marcel. We appreciate the kind words!

Molly Pitel

November 6, 2018

This product saved my life! I got a new phone, had my backup saved to my computer right before getting the phone, and once I "restored" my phone, multiple times it saiy that backup was corrupt. I updated my Macbook, Itunes, and Iphone software and still nothing worked. Talked to Apple for many hours and they said there was nothing I could do anymore. I tried this out and it worked! Im so thankful and it is so worth only $30! I had 4+ years of stuff backed up and could not lose it all. Highly reccomend it if anything like this happens to you!

Decipher Media

November 7, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Molly! It made our day that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. Have a great rest of your week! ;-)

David Murphy

November 5, 2018

The product worked great, just as advertised. I needed to restore an iPad from a backup, however when restoring, iTunes reported the backup was corrupt. Decipher Tools cleaned up the backup file and I was able to restore...I recommend the product.

Decipher Media

November 5, 2018

We're really happy that you were able to fix your corrupt iPhone backup! Thanks for letting us know, David!

Buddy Huskey

November 1, 2018

This works great, I recovered 38 pages of text messages from a person I had sold something and they never paid all and needed to prove we had an assumed contract for him to pay me back. I took all pages to court and used as evidence and now I have all my money he owed.

Decipher Media

November 1, 2018

We're really glad Decipher TextMessage was helpful, Buddy! That makes us really happy! ;-)

Heidi Jessen

October 31, 2018

This is just a great program. We where convinced that all data and over 3 years of PHOTO's where lost for ever.
After the Advanced repair the restore process of the backup worked again. We are so happy here in Denmark..!!
Regards from Heidi & Søren

Decipher Media

November 1, 2018

Thanks so much, Heidi! We are really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. We hope you have a great weekend.

Kristina Halvorson

October 26, 2018

I AM SO HAPPY YOU HELPED ME RECOVER MY SCREENTIME PASSCODE!!!!!

Now I don't have to reset iPhones for my entire family, and my children will not murder me in my sleep. Will tell the world about you. Donation coming on PayPal. SO HAPPY. Thank you.

Decipher Media

October 26, 2018

That is really cool of you, Kristina! As we work hard to make helpful software programs, your kind words and donation mean more than you know. We hope you and your kids have a great weekend!

Stephen Whitman

October 25, 2018

Decipher Backup Repair was literally a lifesaver for me, swapping phones and having a corrupt backup I felt as if my world was going to crash. All my contacts, appointments etc as a cancer patient you can only imagine the sinking feeling I had when I could not get it to work. And the first round it failed as well! But alas you had advanced tools to go round two and if that didn't work I was encouraged to contact you after. Luck would have it the second pass with the advanced tools worked and my phone is restored. With all the expenses I have with the cancer treatments I wasn't looking to spend any more money but the cost of this little program is worth the peace of mind if gave me in the end when everyone else said I had to start fresh. My heartfelt thanks!

Decipher Media

October 26, 2018

Thank you, Stephen! We're grateful for the kind words and happy our software was helpful! ;-)

Hansol Kim

October 23, 2018

What a life saver! This programme works like magic and will help you get through the unexpected difficulties of recover error on your iOS devices. May God bless your business and I will recommend this programme to my friends here in Korea.

Decipher Media

October 23, 2018

Thanks Hansol! We are glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! ;-)

Justin Liem

October 21, 2018

Thank you so much for this it really helped with finding the screen time passcode and for free too thanks so much

Decipher Media

October 21, 2018

Thanks, Justin! We really appreciate it. ;-)

Mark Langovoi

October 20, 2018

How to download Decipher Activity Transfer? I have licence, but I can't found where download it.

Decipher Media

October 20, 2018

Hi Mark,

Since we've discontinued offering Decipher Activity Transfer, the download link to the most recent version isn't posted online. Send us an email via our support page https://deciphertools.com/support.html so we can follow up with you to get you a link!

Hansol Hwang

October 15, 2018

I paid the money. However, it is still not restored. During restoration, the device reboots and the restoration is canceled. If you know how to fix it, please help me.

Decipher Media

October 15, 2018

Hi Hansol, we're happy to help. This is our testimonial page. ;-) The best thing to do is to email us via our support page and then we'll write you back. https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Decipher Media

October 23, 2018

Hi again Hansol,

We sent you an email to the address provided with your purchase, but we haven't heard back. Were you able to get your backup restored, or do you still need assistance. Please let us know :)!

Jordan McDonagh

October 15, 2018

This is amazing, I tried restoring a back up but it did not work as it said it was corrupted.
I tried everything but nothing worked, I googled how to fix it and was having second thoughts, but with a lot of work contacts, business and personal stuff on my phone I needed it, I read the reviews and done some research and they're the real deal - I got all my stuff back and I couldn't be happier.

Decipher Media

October 15, 2018

This makes us really happy, Jordan. Thanks for letting us know! We're grateful and we appreciate you being a customer!

Teresa Shanahan

October 9, 2018

I just got a new phone and tried to back it up to the backup I'd created earlier that day with my previous iPhone. I had a lot of work things and images from a recent trip overseas backup. I was terrified when iTunes notified me that it "couldn't complete backup due to corrupt backup file." I tried multiple things to fix it and nothing worked. Until I found Decipher online. I was unsure when downloading it whether it would work / I could trust it. But it worked perfectly!! I'm shocked Apple don't offer such a program or service. But my iPhone was fully restored, nothing missing and working perfectly. Highly recommend !

Decipher Media

October 9, 2018

Thanks so much, Teresa! We're grateful and also happy that Decipher Backup Repair did its job and your iTunes backup is now fixed. :-)

Eric Petersen

October 2, 2018

I ran into a bunch of problems with my backup and just when I finally got everything figured out, the error popped up telling me that my restore couldn't happen because my backup file was corrupt. Decipher backup did exactly what it claimed to do. It fixed the corrupted files and my iphone was back in business. Thank you so much for making a product that works as expected!!

Decipher Media

October 2, 2018

We're so glad to hear your backup is working again now, Eric. We really appreciate you being a customer and letting us know! ;-)

Coral Dan Ruper

September 29, 2018

I recover my corrupted backup with this tool !!! Logre recuperar todo con esta herramienta.

Thanks... Gracias...

Decipher Media

September 30, 2018

We're glad Decipher Backup Repair was helpful, Coral! Thanks for letting us know!

Amit Patel

September 28, 2018

My wifes iphone while doing the upgrade said the file was corrupted. i called Apple and they basically said that they could not help me after two hours on the phone. then i stumbled upon deciphers website, at first i was skeptical that they could help after Apple said no. But i figured i'll give it a try because they offered a 100% guarantee. I was blown away when they got the corrupted file to finally restore. It was well worth the money spent, there was a lot of information on the phone that we needed. Their customer service is second to none. Kelly was a great help she asked me for some files and got it to work. The directions on hope to collect data was great. IF YOU NEED HELP WITH CORRUPTED FILES THIS IS THE COMPANY YOU NEED.

Decipher Media

September 28, 2018

Thanks Amit! We really appreciate you being a customer! ;-)

Toan Dao

September 26, 2018

My iPhone X died yesterday morning. I was bummed about losing my pictures from my recent trip abroad and months worth of other stuff. When I got home to restore my old back up from Aug , it was telling me it was corrupted and wouldn't let me restore to my new iPhone. I tried upgrading to ios 12, then restore and that didn't work. I tried 4 times and got the same corrupt message . I searched on google and found a fix from Decipher Tools, but wasn't sure if they were legit. After reading the testimonials and having no other choice, I took a chance and it fixed my corrupted back up on the first try!! the best 29.95$ investment ever made.!!

Decipher Media

September 27, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, Toan! We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed the corrupt backup. We appreciate you letting us know that everything worked out! ;-)

Greg Priester

September 26, 2018

My iPhone has been giving me the same useless error message: "iPhone could not be restored from backup because error occurred" but it never gave any further assistance or details about what the actual error was. Decipher Backup Repair quickly diagnosed and fixed my backup and had my iPhone restored in almost no time. This also after spending 3 hours online with Apple Support and no help at all. This was an invaluable purchase and I highly recommend it for other iPhone users who are encountering this same vague error message. I know many others are experiencing this same problem so I hope they will find this great resource as soon as possible. Thanks again for this!!!
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

Decipher Media

September 26, 2018

Hi Greg! We're thrilled that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful, even when Apple was not able to assist. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. Have a great rest of your week!

Francisco Espinosa

September 25, 2018

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!
It is very functional

Decipher Media

September 25, 2018

Thanks Francisco. We're glad our software has been helpful! ;-)

Bob Van-Egghen

September 24, 2018

After backing my iPhone 8 ready to install IOS12 i tried to restore my phone and iTunes kept coming back with backup corrupt. I had to much to lose on the phone so done a bit of Google and came across Decipher Backup Repair, i took the chance and purchased the program as it had a money back guarantee and after running an advanced repair it worked, phone back to how it was, nothing lost. Awesome! Would highly recommend this software to any one have trouble backing up their iPhone. Got to remember not to use iTunes to update phone as i believe it was iTunes that screwed it to start with.

Decipher Media

September 24, 2018

Hi Bob, thanks for letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! That made our day and we're glad your iTunes backup is now fixed and working. Have a great rest of your week!

Bob Van-Egghen

September 24, 2018

Decipher Media was well worth the money to save what was irreplaceable.

Marianito Cherry Rivera

September 22, 2018

I could not restore my backup on my new iphone and I reset my old phone. I had pic of my family and my father who recently passed away that I dont have anywere else. I was devistated to think I had lost all of those memories, not to mention all of the notes and many other important information. I found this program after a simple google search, and I was praying it work. thank God it did! I was able to restore my backup, and got all of my memories back. I am very grateful for the Decipher tool!!!!! it was the best $29 i have ever spent to recover two years of memories.
thank you so very much!!!!

Decipher Media

September 22, 2018

Thanks, Marianito! We are really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and you got all your important data back! This makes us really happy. ;-)

Jun Yeob Suk

September 14, 2018

I had issue with import my pictures after restore.
For the result, I couldn’t get all my pictures back, but during the process, staffs were really helpful and respond was very fast.
Also, after processing, they gave refund very quickly.
I storngly recommend to who has issue with their iphone back up.
You can try anyway. They don’t charge money if you can’t solve problem.
Thank you guys!

Huub Klos

September 12, 2018

Had used Decipher Phone Refresh before. Was now stuck with a corrupted backup of my wife's iPhone. After a few attempts I decided to purchase Backup Repair. This didn't work as well the first few tries, not even the 'advanced repair' option. However, customer service support was SUPER. Very fast and extensive, clear answers. After trying a few things, it was most likely that the problem was in my hard drive or a corrupt file. Thanks to Kelly's help I was abel to finally restore the backup :)
Would reccomend to all users experiencing persistent issues with restoring a backup.

Decipher Media

September 13, 2018

We really appreciate the kind words, Huub! We hope you have a great rest of your week! ;-)

Samuel Chua

September 7, 2018

I recently sent my iPhone off for repairs and to do that, I needed to back up then reset my iPhone. Lo and behold iTunes told me that the backup was 'successful' when it fact was not. Decipher Tools fixed the corrupted backup file and allowed me to restore my phone once I got it back from repairs.

I was sceptical at first, but now am rather thankful. Worth the money to get my phone back in working order! Thank you.

Decipher Media

September 7, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Samuel! We're glad that everything turned out o.k. and that Decipher Backup Repair was able to fix the corrupt backup. We hope you have a great weekend!

Clayton Harrison

September 6, 2018

I thought I lost my back up from iTunes setting back to a 10 month back up. Apple could not help and I thought all those memories were lost. I googled for help and found decipher back up repair. Through this software I was able to restore my back up with many important photos and memories. I can not be more thankful. Thank you

Decipher Media

September 7, 2018

Thanks so much, Clayton! We're grateful and really happy Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt backup. This made our day! ;-)

Chris White

September 1, 2018

Warning: You have to pay more to "activate" more than two devices. Please note that the instructions suggest that you run the program before you have actually activated your phone. I did this and the program recognized very old backups of phones we no longer use, which meant that we were sent to a webpage where we could pay an additional $9.99 for 1 additional device. There may have been a slightly lower rate for more than one device, but I didn't foresee that I would need to pay more to access texts on our other phone.

Aside from this, the program works well.

Decipher Media

September 1, 2018

Hi Chris, we're glad that Decipher TextMessage is working well for you and we appreciate you being a customer! ;-) We have all our license and activation info on the Decipher TextMessage product page should it ever need to be referenced.

Chris White

September 2, 2018

Great customer service! They contacted me right away and completely resolved my problems. Thank you for a valuable program and great service!

Carlo Antonelli DeMaria

August 28, 2018

increíble. thank very muchhhhh¡¡¡¡

Adam Davis

August 18, 2018

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! My backup was corrupted, and I tried everything. I found this site (thank you Google), and I'll be honest, I was sceptical ESPECIALLY when it was $30. But here's the bottom line: it worked. New phone is up and running with everything from my old phone!

Decipher Media

August 18, 2018

Great news, Adam! Yea, Decipher Backup Repair really works. ;-) We're trying to make helpful software programs for the iPhone and we are grateful for your kind words. Have a good rest of your weekend.

Hendrik Lepple

August 15, 2018

You literally saved my a**! Whole backup was corrupted, iTunes refused to restore it in any possible way. Thanks to your backup repair tool, I was able to fix it and restore it to a new iPhone! Thanks, those 30$ were a good investment! Keep up the good work!
For everyone hesitating to try it: Yes, the interface of the tool looks strange, more like a web browser and not "super professional", but don't get distracted by that. It works smoothly and that's what counts!

Decipher Media

August 15, 2018

We're glad that our software was helpful, Hendrik! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We appreciate it.

Hendrik Lepple

September 16, 2018

Decipher Media well unfortunately I now found an issue. There are several Photos mising in the Photos app. (~3 months) Is there a way to fix it or are they gone forever? :/

Sandra Schirmer

August 15, 2018

it works great to download text messages showing date and time.

Decipher Media

August 15, 2018

Thanks Sandra. We're glad you are happy with Decipher TextMessage!

Peter Bowles

August 14, 2018

I highly recommend this, and it's Sssoooooo Easy! Seriously people, "Believe the Hype!" I downloaded this software because I needed the last five years of texts, for a custody / court fight in a format that was more than just screen shots.

So I downloaded the App, installed in on my MacBook, grabbed one of the backups I diligently kept in iTunes from all my previous iPhones from over the years, and just like that, and as easy as you said it would be, I saved hundreds of hours of work. Now I have pages and pages of PDF formatted evidence with date time stamps that I can use.

Thank you to Decipher Tools and your Decipher Text Software for an amazing product you can be sure I will be back to explore many of your other products.

Decipher Media

August 15, 2018

Great news that Decipher TextMessage was helpful, Peter. We appreciate you letting us know and also for being a customer. Have a great rest of your week! ;-)

Arun Dhakne

August 11, 2018

Great work guys with the repair software, after trying 5-6 times restoring from original backup wasting almost a day on this, apple support suggestions dint help at all, finally decided to give it a go to decipherTool to fix the 'corrupt itunes backup' , worked like a charm, after 2 hrs have my all data! keep up the great work. thanks!

Decipher Media

August 12, 2018

Thanks so much, Arun! We really appreciate you letting us know! ;-)

Jasmin Privatacc Puschacher

August 11, 2018

I send my iphone to get my battery changed and of course deleted all my data before I send it to apple. Today I got it back and with horror noticed my backup was corrupted. But decipher repaired it asap I am so glad, money well spend. Thank you so much guys. I didn't know what I would have done without this wonderful tool. All those memories and pictures and data would have been lost forever. Thanks. I can defintely recommend it!

Decipher Media

August 12, 2018

Hi Jasmin, thanks for letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! We're glad all your data is back and safe and sound. ;-)

Steve Sargent

August 5, 2018

I didn't have the luxury of a cloud backup or even the original phone to backup again. I tried multiple options from the Apple support forums to no avail. I am generally very skeptical about 3rd party programs and thought I'd go out on a limb after reading some of the feedback from Apple forums about Decipher being highly recommended. The fact that I could pay through PayPal also gave me a sense of security that I could pursue a refund if this was a scam.
I failed the restore on the first attempt after using decipher and immediately considered pursuing a refund.
I sent a message through the program to the developer and got a reply not too long after with a list of options to try again (also reassuring as these options made perfect sense to the issue at hand)
The first option sent to me actually worked with no problem.
I generally don't take time to leave feedback but due to the headache this saved, I am more than happy to
Thanks Jay and team at Decipher for such a useful tool.

Decipher Media

August 5, 2018

Thanks so much for the kind words, Steve. We're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair did its job and that our software and support were helpful. We hope you have a great rest of your weekend! ;-)

Sebastian Medina

August 3, 2018

Really useful tool! Apple support was not much help but this tool got my backup fixed and now my iphone is finally restoring fine. Really recommended!

Decipher Media

August 4, 2018

Thanks Sebastian! We really appreciate it. Have a great rest of your week.

Ramakrishna Yalavarthi

July 26, 2018

Great job by Decipher tools. Here is my email to apple on how you were able to fix my corruption issue in less than 1 hour. It gives me peace of mind that I was able to recover all my data. Thank you decipher tools.

Apple,
I spent about 12 hours on recommendations from Apple support and restoring from backup.
Finally today Apple said they could not do anything about it.

I consider apple to be the largest company and I was disappointed with the response from the advisors. Me being an apple customer for the past 10 years.

I found this company who charged me $30 and repaired my corrupt backup online in less than an hour.
https://deciphertools.com/download-decipher-backup-repair.html

I think apple needs to learn from this small company who is able to solve these issues. If this company can do it, I am sure apple can do it too. Please make sure to bring it up to your supervisors who can incorporate this change. It will do two things.
1. Apple support spent about 6 hours on the phone with me. For $30 service you can save 6 hours of your time.
2. You will have happy customers who will come an buy your product.

I do not know what caused the corruption. I was at a point where I was losing my entire photos from the last 2 years. I was disappointed that apple was not even giving me a direction of whom I need to go to to solve this. The best they came up with was a bestbuy store which does not do this.

If apple does not incorporate a software like this. I atleast recommend you train the support staff to this website who can solve the problem for you.

Thank You

Decipher Media

July 26, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, Ramakrishna. We are grateful and it makes us really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and all your data was recovered! Have a good rest of your week. ;-)

Chrissie Watling

July 21, 2018

Decipher Tool are definetly worth the money. This has helped me download a very important conversation needed for court. Thank you

Decipher Media

July 21, 2018

Thanks, Chrissie! We really appreciate it. ;-)

Robert Alvord

July 19, 2018

Decipher Tools are great and worth every penny! Thanks !

Decipher Media

July 20, 2018

We really appreciate you being a customer, Robert. Thanks for the kind words!

Nabyla Que

July 17, 2018

After literally trying every software out there to restore my corrupted backup I took my chances and paid for Decipher backup repair, and boy am I glad that I did. After initially repairing my backup, iTunes was still giving me an error "ITunes could not restore because the IPhone disconnected", so I contacted customer care and they helped immediately! Huge shout out to customer service, and their creator Kelly for guiding me step by step and even providing tools for me to restore my very tricky corrupted backup. After a couple of hours the seemingly impossible task was made possible and I was able to restore 45 GB of data which included 10000 photos successfully!! I cannot thank them enough! ♥️

Decipher Media

July 17, 2018

Thanks Nabyla! We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair (and Kelly's expertise) were helpful and that all your data is now safe and sound. This is great news! ;-)

Owen Sheard

July 15, 2018

Thank you!! This software helped save years of memories. Apple store employees were no help and you guys were able to do the “impossible” (apple store words). Best $30 spent ;)

Decipher Media

July 16, 2018

Thanks so much, Owen! That is great news that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. This made our day and we apprecaite you letting us know! ;-)

एकता धवन

July 13, 2018

I plugged my iPhone 6 plus into my pc and when the itunes window opened it asked for software update ios 11.4.1 and when I clicked accepted. Back up done the phone went into software update mode and then froze for 40 minutes. When I called Apple they asked me that since we had backed up the phone it was alright to do a hard shut down. After following all the steps the apple representative told me when we went to restore from back up it came back as corrupt back up can not restore. We tried to update the itunes software to the latest and nothing. We tried to find previous back up files but nothing was available. A searh on the web got me to the site and after a few clicks, download and install and waiting biting nails, my iPhone has backup was restored minus the corrupt files (I just couldnt lose my contacts, pictures and documents at all...data that is over 8 years of collecting). I am super thankful for the fix and I recommend it to everyone who comes across this issue. A very Happy and Grateful customer. :)

Decipher Media

July 14, 2018

We're really glad Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! Thanks for letting us know. ;-) Have a great rest of your weekend!

Jonathon Whitton

July 13, 2018

OMG, this is awesome and so easy to use! I have every SMS text message saved in a PDF file now with who, their phone number, the date, the time and the message in order and as it displays if I'm looking at it on the phone. Decipher TextMessage is TOTALLY worth it!

Decipher Media

July 13, 2018

Thanks, Jonathon! We're glad the softare has been helpful! ;-)

Jan Mooney Rhodes

July 12, 2018

Thank you for your help with my gmail account!

Andreas Dreier Andersen

July 10, 2018

I am so thankful to have found this program! My backup didn't work and i was freaked out that i would lose all my data. I had some problems with restoring, but thanks to some excellent customer service, my problem was fixed! This is definently money worth spent!

I wanna thank you all at Decipher Tools for this program and especially Kelly for helping me out!

Decipher Media

July 10, 2018

Thanks so much, Andreas! We're trying to make helpful software programs so your note make our day! We really appreciate it. ;-)

Carl Bond

July 4, 2018

How did my backup get corrupted? I’m not sure. I purposefully backed it up before needing to restore the iPad software. All I can say is that I recommend this company’s sofware to restore a faulty iTunes backup, it happened to me.

If it just happened to you now, don’t sweat it. You may try to restart the Mac in “Recovery” mode, but that won’t work. I tried that myself. Simply try loading this software to do the trick of getting your backup back.

Best wishes that your data, too, makes the safe return to your iPhone or iPad. :)

Decipher Media

July 4, 2018

Hi Carl, we appreciate you being a customer and thanks for letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup. We hope you have a great rest of your week! ;-)

Tammy Walter Fisher

July 1, 2018

First of all, I rarely ever write reviews, but...Wow!! I have been trying out different online software options to selectively restore my iTunes backup because mine was too large to go back on my iPhone X and this was the first one that actually worked! The first time I tried, it failed and I emailed customer service and recieved a response hours later walking me through steps to try and to let them know right away if it didn't work and if I needed more help, but it worked! I'm still in awe and wish I had tried this software FIRST several weeks ago before spending literal HOURS on the phone with Apple for 2 weeks and then trying to find an online company to help! It would have saved me a lot of headaches and frustation dealing with inadequte software companies and poor customer service. I HIGHLY reccomend this software ~~

Decipher Media

July 1, 2018

Thanks Tammy! We're grateful and appreciate the kind words. It makes us really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! ;-) Have a great rest of your week!

Alan Kozlowski

June 19, 2018

Amazing software that really works and is so much better than anticipated....when I first downloaddd it I had a problem with my iPhone backup and customer service stepped in and created a detailed step by step solution. The customer care and attitude is eveybit as good as the amazing software.

Decipher Media

June 19, 2018

Thanks, Alan! We really appreciate you being a customer. ;-)

Yusuf Rowser

June 18, 2018

I used this when I upgraded to my iPhone X. I was freaking out and worried I wouldnt get my stuff back, but i found this and IT WORKS. No bullshit, this is money well spent. Both my girlfriend & I used it and 100% sucess.

Decipher Media

June 19, 2018

Great news, Yusuf! This makes us really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful.

Johnson Wu

June 17, 2018

So it all started with a replacement screen becoming flakey. One of the urban myths was to erase the iPhone and restore. Of course Murphy's law struck and the restore complained about not being able to read or write to iPhone... but wait... the iPhone is freshly erased! How could it be... then c:\users\xxx\Appdata…..\backup shows that some of the bazillion files in the backup directory was not readable. Tried all sorts of tricks with no avail and then I must have wasted > 10 hours and 20 reinstalls with the likes of more hours fiddling with the likes of Phone rescue, dr. fone, iPhone backup extractor, iBackup Viewer, Tenorshare UltData, EaseUS Mobisaver (worst!) before running into Decipher Backup Repair, which I originally got confused with the refresh product. While Phone rescue took more than an hour to read just the first few groups of data, Decipher took only a few minutes to REPAIR the backup and give me back all the WhatsApp, WeChat, Messages, Video, Voicemails, Text etc. The only hurdle was that I needed to re-erase the phone before restoring. Wish I had found this software first, and thank goodness I didnt pay for the other tools.
Suggestion: you folks could put more links on the refresh product page to the repair tool. That would have saved me hours. Thanks and great job!

Decipher Media

June 19, 2018

Thanks, Johnson! We really appreciate the kind words and also the suggestion! Thanks for taking the time!

Patti Hoag

June 10, 2018

With hours spent with Apple plus the Geek squad, there was no easy resolution to print out the thousands of text messages I desperately needed from my Iphone or new Macbook Pro. I don't remember how I found this awesome app from my months of searching, but I feel I hit the jackpot!! Thank you decipher! the weeks and weeks, the memory on my phone and time for having to resort to screen shots you have saved me! I LOVE that its so neat and tidy with dates, times, names (previously saved to my contacts) as well as the actual phone numbers where I didn't have contacts set up with the texts! It even printed out properly so that I don't have to go though 2 1/2 reams of print outs to organize! I found many texts that I had forgotten about that I was able to capture! THANK YOU!

Decipher Media

June 10, 2018

Thanks Patti! We really appreciate the kind words. You made our day. ;-)

Mehmet Şükrü Özkaya

June 8, 2018

hi this is mehmet from turkey . I cant explain my emotion and feellings because i am so happy to repair my backup (3-4 years archives) thanx alot and alooooooottttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt :) you deserve this money until the end

Decipher Media

June 8, 2018

Thanks for letting us know, Mehmet! We're glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup. ;-)

Heather Webb

June 6, 2018

As with many people, my phone was replaced due to a battery malfuntion. I was confident that I had a recent backup in iTunes. To my dismay, I received the corrupt backup message. Hours were spent on the phone with Apple but no resolution was found. It was basically 'Sorry for your bad luck!' I thought everything from the past two years was lost but then I came across this app. I figured it was worth the money just to try it. It worked like a charm and my 'life' has been restored! I can't thank you enough for fixing what Apple couldn't/wouldn't. And all for a great low price. You can't put a price on memories!

Decipher Media

June 7, 2018

Thanks Heather! We are grateful for the kind words and really appreciate you letting us know! ;-)

Jae Won Chung

June 6, 2018

This tool is my savior. I had to restore my phone since it was keep rebooting itsef. After restoring it to factory setup, I tried restoring from bmy backup, and a message saying "iTunes could not restore the iPhone because an error occurred." popped up. Hours of chatting with Apple advisors was no help. I did some search on the web and found this tool. A lot of people from my country (Korea) have also posted their successful result, so I thought why not give it a shot before bringing it to Apple store. And it WORKED!!! I could not be any happier as I watched that green bar filling up. All data I thought I lost is not back in my phone, and I am thrilled about it. Thank you so much for creating this tool.

Decipher Media

June 6, 2018

Thanks for the nice words about Decipher Backup Repair! We're really happy that our software was helpful and that your corrupt iPhone backup is now fixed. ;-)

Mike Rhine

June 2, 2018

Tried the tool and it didn't work, after some searching I found out my iTunes messed up my backup files and there was nothing that could be done about it, Decipher still gave me a refund even though their tool wasn't the problem, good company.

Decipher Media

June 3, 2018

Thanks Mike! Sorry that your backup was so badly corrupted. If you ever have troubles again down the road, let us know. We're always happy to help! ;-)

Jinkee Go

May 29, 2018

This tool is superduper amazing!!! It had saved me twice. I don't know why my back up files kept on being corrupted but this tool never fails to do what it had promised. Worth every penny. I'm so lucky I found this tool and bought it. Today is my second time being saved by this tool even though I've already deleted it from my laptop. Thank you so much for creating this awesome tool! Will definitely recommend.

Decipher Media

May 29, 2018

Thanks Jinkee! We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful!

Esra El Saadi

May 25, 2018

I backed up my phone took it in for repair, got a new one and was confident i was backed up. To my surprise i got the "corrupt" message. I was desperate, called Apple support with no luck (They should know about this so they refer their heartbroken customers) I read every forum, till I ran into this GENIUS software. You honestly make people SO HAPPY and for only $30.
Thank you, thank you thank you!!!!

Decipher Media

May 26, 2018

Thanks for letting us know! We're really happy Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. ;-)

Steve Riley

May 20, 2018

Ok, I am now a believer... I backed up my iphone before taking to the Apple store to have the battery replaced. When I came home and tried to restore, it kept telling me that the encrypted backup was corrupt. I was heartbroken. I tried several times with multiple backups and could never get it to work.

Decipher Backup Repair took about 15 minutes to go through the backup and repair it. Then I restored the repaired file to my iphone and it worked!!!! It is absolutely worth the $30 and I am thankful that they don't gouge people. I will definitely recommend.

Decipher Media

May 20, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Steve! We're glad that your corrupt iPhone backup is repaired and up and running again. This makes us happy!

Adam Michael Thiriot

May 20, 2018

I had a recent backup but my phone hadnt been updated in a while so it was on an ealier OS. My iphone then had an internal componant die and insurance replaced it. The iphone they sent me had a newer OS installed on it and apple said that an older OS backup can't be restored on a newer OS. They also said the iphone couldn't be reverted to an older OS. This was after talking to them for many hours. They proceeded to try to sell me on icloud storage with no solution for the current issue... Nope, not paying for that. Decipher tools saved me. I was really glad they divided their services instead of making you pay for it all. I don't know that I would have paid more than the $30 for the backup tool. Other services online are usually around $70+ because they include all their services. It worked great and restored my old OS backup to my iphone which was on the newest OS version. Super happy.

Decipher Media

May 20, 2018

Thanks Adam! We're trying to make helpful software that doesn't break the bank so we appreciate your comment. ;-) Great news that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful.

Neha Mathur

May 16, 2018

Let me start by saying that these guys are geniuses.
Jay and Kelly were in constant touch with me to solve the issue that i had.
Apple’s support had made me loose all hope.
This company came to my rescue and helped me retrieve everything that was important to me from so called corrupted back up.
Thanks a ton to your team.
Apple needs to learn from a them.

Siddharth Luthra

Decipher Media

May 16, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, Siddharth! We appreciate it and we're happy we were able to help with your corrupt iPhone backup!

Jatt Maaniac

May 14, 2018

I just want to thank everyone at Decipher Media for this software. When changing the password for my iPhone 7 somehow it 'glitched' and the password was not recognised. I tried the previous password as well as new one but to cut a long story short, I was locked out of the phone with the only backup being one I made a while back ago (I know my fault). The backup was then 'corrupt' and most likely, like everyone here, I tried all the forums as well as contacted Apple and noone could help. I had lost a very close family member and the conversations I had with him meant the world for me and they were also lost...... until I somehow stumbled across Decipher. Like many, I questioned the legitimacy of Decipher but this was my final chance other than starting afresh, so I had nothing to lose. I paid for Decipher Backup Repair and for some reason at first Decipher Backup Repair didn't work. There was an error with the phone so I contacted support who got back to me promptly. Fortunately, there advice was not required as after a full PC and Phone reset, the backup restored! The relief and happiness is only something that the other users who have used this service can share with me, added to the fact all the photo's and conversations I had with my loved one were restored. Something which is PRICELESS I just want to say a heartfelt THANK YOU. I will always backup my phone regularly from now (advice I give to everyone now) and cannot describe the relief and joy for the phone to be restored. Thank you again Decipher Media.

Decipher Media

May 14, 2018

Hi Jatt, we're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! ;-) Thanks for taking the time to let us know and we hope you have a great rest of your week!

Desirée Chavis

April 17, 2018

Kelly, thank you so much for creating this software and this company, from the bottom of my heart. After researching solutions to the corrupt backup problem, having potentially lost every memory stored on my phone for the past 1.5 years of my life, Decipher Backup Repair fixed my corrupt backup (after calling and visiting Apple, who could do nothing for me), and my phone is now restored. I lost sleep and tears over this, couldn't keep it together at work, and you provided an amazing and successful solution. Now that I can breathe better, I am happy to recognize you for the inspiration you are! For anyone experiencing the error of a corrupt backup when trying to restore your iPhone, GIVE THIS A TRY! Thank you Kelly and Decipher Tools team!

Decipher Media

April 17, 2018

Thanks so much, Desirée! Your words made our day and we're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. We'll also make sure to pass your note along to Kelly here at Decipher Tools Headquarters! ;-)

Yinuo Zhao

April 17, 2018

I have to come here to leave this comment. GREAT SOFTWARE!!! My iphone X's face ID was not working properly and I have to get a new iphone X from the apple store today. Before I went there, I purposely backed up my data, then, I thought let me back it up again with a password as ITUNES show that if you back up with the password, you can back up your health, home kit data. While I was doing that, my appoint time is coming up, so , rather than wait the back up finished, I unplugged the phone for the 2nd time back up. When I got the new Iphone, Itunes could not restore my phone with the back, I spent 5 hours with the apple support over phone but the answer in the end was that the file is corrupted because you have unplug it before it finish the back up. I then wasted more than 5 hours to search for a back up extract software in hope that I can extract some of my photos and messages. but did not find a good one. Then Decipher came out on google, I really thought this is a scam software at the start, but after reading the reviews and trialed the software, I decide to give it a try. totally worth it!!! it fixed my corrupted itunes back up file and restored my new Iphone X seamlessly . This is a great software , save my day. Thanks to the creator ! and this review is totally genuine, do not doubt guys, great software!!!!!!

Bob Bian from Australia

Decipher Media

April 17, 2018

Thanks for the kind words!

Stavros Afex

April 16, 2018

Wasted 1 day of my life with apple support....this product absolutely recitified my corrupt iphone backup files.....what a relief! Thanks guys

Decipher Media

April 16, 2018

Great news, Stavros. We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. ;-) Thanks for letting us know!

Tuxo Tuxaco

April 4, 2018

I wanted to migrate my activity and health data from my work apple id to my personal apple id. This is the only tool that migrates the 100% of the date. Really usefull.

Marcus Adams

April 2, 2018

I spent over 4 hours talking to Apple support to try and retrieve my incompatible/corrupt backup issue with no resolution. I tried Decipher Tools in all honesty believing my data was lost so was a last gamble. I tried the initial decipher repair and whilst I managed to get some data back some was missing still. I emailed the support email whilst also running an extensive repair over the original one. I received an email back within 24 hours over a weekend asking me to send certain files over. I didnt actually need to though, after a restore and restore backup of the extensive repair file everything was fixed. I can't say thank you enough, I would definitely recommend these guys!

Decipher Media

April 2, 2018

We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful, Marcus! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We appreciate it! ;-)

Hayley Perryman

March 30, 2018

I TRIED SO MANY DIFFERENT THINGS TO FIX MY BACKUP AND NOTHING WORKED. Then Decipher Tools popped up and I thought "why not nothing else has worked and they have a guarantee so what do I have to lose?" Holy cow. It saved everything. All the important pictures of my family, All my contacts, literally EVERYTHING. Thank you Thank you Thank you Decipher Tools! I will reccomend this to ANYONE who needs help with corrupt backups. Thanks again!

Decipher Media

March 30, 2018

Thanks, Hayley! We're really happy our software was helpful and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Have a great weekend!

Hayley Perryman

March 30, 2018

Decipher Media y'all too!

Stacy Wilkes

March 26, 2018

I've been using this software since 2012, and I must say this has been absolutely irreplaceable as a fixture in my life. That's me being dramatic but it really is true. I have problems with both my own faulty memory in my brain and with freeing up space on my device, so knowing I can refer back to conversations and know that I'm not losing my mind is such a big help for my wellbeing. When it had been years since my original purchase and my original activation code didn't work, the team was back with me with a new code for a free upgrade. Today I've again came across a situation where I need to look back to make sure I'm not crazy, and I'm so grateful to be able to do so due to your software. Truly, thank you so much. It really has had an impact.

Decipher Media

March 27, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, Stacy! We really appreciate it and it makes us happy that our software is helpful! ;-)

Edward Macalolooy

March 14, 2018

TL;DR below. 24 Hours of multiple attempts to restore an iPhone 6S which was "fine" according to an "Apple Genius" despite having just frozen at the apple logo days before. He did get it to boot by blowing it away, but I got continued "Backup Corrupt or Incompatible" messages using a backup in itunes that I VERIFIED THE DAY I MADE IT. I had been having trouble restoring and so had deleted all old backups and purposefully backed up / restored to ensure a valid, working backup.

Open case with Apple Support, no remedy. Had to fight my way through front line, once I got an escalation engineer and explained all the steps I'd tried, he tried to tell me I was likely out of luck. I explained to him the situation and he said he'd escalate to engineering and work on it some more when he returns SUNDAY and would call me back. (This is on a Wednesday)

Tried the decipher tool, didn't work the first time. "Advanced Repair" and another attempt and it's 95%+ recovered (some minor settings things, but all pics, texts, apps, etc recovered.

TL;DR

BUY IT (with Paypal for buyer protection), IT WORKS and they offer support if it doesn't.

Decipher Media

March 14, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, Edward! We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and we appreciate you letting us know! ;-)

Rahul Patel

March 14, 2018

Prompt support, product does what it claims. Would definitely come back and recommend them highly

Muhammad Adeel

March 12, 2018

Hello i need help for Decipher repair tool i have same problem my backup is gonna corrupted :( but i cant afford $30 now :(

Decipher Media

March 12, 2018

Hi Adeel, this is our testimonal page. If you need support with one of our products it is best to contact us via our support page and we'll be happy to reply to you via email. https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Desiree Schuell

March 11, 2018

I needed to print off a long series of text messages for a court case. Until I found Decipher Tools I was having to take screen shots which was exceedingly time consuming and impractical. Decipher Tools has made this so much easier. The texts are a more reasonable sixz to print and everything stays in chronological order. Thank you!

Decipher Media

March 11, 2018

Thanks Desiree! ;-) We appreciate it.

Amber Steffes-Wilkinson

June 21, 2018

Decipher Media do you have to pay for this function? This is exactly what I need to use it for. Thank you!

Bobby QC ITech

March 6, 2018

Hi. When does this license expire? I mean, should I pay every year or something like that? Thank you

Decipher Media

March 6, 2018

Our software licenses do not expire, Bobby. We have specific product info on our website. Also, this is our testimonial page and not our support page. ;-) If you have questions, simply contact us via our support page and we'll be happy to reply. https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Bobby QC ITech

March 6, 2018

Decipher Media Thanks..

Patrick Mahoney

March 6, 2018

I backed up my iPhone 6S and then took it to T-Mobile and bought an iPhone 8 and traded in my iPhone 6S. I took the iPhone 8 home, tried to restore it and got the "corrupted or not compatible" message. I then spent 3 hours on chat with Apple last night and then 4 more hours on the phone while we restored the phone twice, removed iTunes and reinstalled it, updated my Windows 10 to the latest patch, then got out another computer, installed iTunes on that, copied over the backup file, installed that and every time we got the corrupted/not compatible error, and then Apple technical support said that they couldn't help and I needed to give up and set the phone as a new phone. And then I pulled out an old backup of my hard disk from Christmas, and I got the error, and then I pulled out a backup from last summer, and got the corrupted error, and then I pulled up a backup from 2016 and I still got the error.

And I pondered everything that I had on my phone and I was totally bummed.

And then I turned to Google, Googled a bunch and decided to buy Decipher Backup Tools and - to be completely honest with you - I didn't think it would work. But I thought that when it didn't work I'd email you guys and rather than ask for a refund, ask you to change the license to the browser version and then use the browser to pull out the photos and notes and other things that I wanted to recover.

I was absolutely overwhelmed when it worked - I honestly teared up I recognize that you guys are thinking something like "dude, of course it worked" but I thought if Apple support had no clue and gave up then a program that I found on Google was unlikely to work either.

I truly can't tell you how pleased/happy/thrilled I am to have my phone with all the files in all the right spot and everything working again.

Decipher Media

March 6, 2018

Thanks so much for the kind words, Patrick! We're thrilled that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and fixed your corrupt backup. This made our day and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. ;-)

Kendal Bohnsack

February 26, 2018

saved my corrupted backup and years and years worth of files!! THANK YOU!! nobody else could help. not even "genius bar"

Decipher Media

February 26, 2018

Hi Kendal, that is great that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup! Thank YOU for letting us know!

Kari Melissa Doyle

February 24, 2018

I am so incredibly grateful. My iTunes backup was corrupted and I thought I had lost so many photos of my children. I used Decipher Backup Repair, and while it did take some time, it fixed the backup and restored all of my photos. Worth every penny of the $30. Thank you so much!!!!

Decipher Media

February 24, 2018

We are happy that you are happy, Kari! ;-) .That is awesome that all your photos of your kids were recovered. This made our day and we appreciate you letting us know.

Susanne Béïque

February 24, 2018

My iPhone 6 was stolen, and I had to buy a new one (same version). Fortunately, I had backed up the phone 4 days prior to the loss. Unforturnately, when I tried to restore my iTunes backup, i received the error message ""iTunes could not restore the iPhone because the backup was corrupt or not compatible with the iPhone that is being restored." Major panic, but after a few days, remembered to Google to see if anyone else had the same problem. After researching several solutions, found a post on Decipher Tools Blog, which fit my issue. Purchased the software and had a complete and full restore, no problems. Major lifesaver, thanks for a great product. Will keep this around and check every backup I do from now on, and fix as required. The reasonable cost of 29.99 was money well spent and worth every penny! Thank you, a million times over, this made my day!

Decipher Media

February 24, 2018

Wow, thanks so much Susanne! We're grateful that you are a customer and we're happy Decipher Backup Repair was helpful!

Desiree Schuell

February 23, 2018

My issue was having to print the text messages. Prior to finding this tool I was taking photos of each one and trying to print. Needless to say incredibly time consuming and frustrataing. Decipher Tools made the job so easy. All the texts there with the date and time, etc. Everything I need.

Decipher Media

February 23, 2018

Thanks, Desiree! We appreciate you being a customer!

Jake Daum

February 21, 2018

This saved my backup that was over 6 years of having an iPhone... I am very thankful for the people that created this program!! 10/10

Decipher Media

February 21, 2018

Hi Jake, we're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. We appreciate the kind words! ;-)

Oleg Makarov

February 20, 2018

I could not restore backup to my new phone. After an unsuccessful attempt to use one solution, I came across your product and it worked! It was money well spent. There is only one fix out there and it is Decipher Tools. Thank you.

Decipher Media

February 20, 2018

Hi Oleg, thanks for letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. We really appreciate it! ;-)

Glenn Roberts

February 18, 2018

This all started when I scheduled my battery replacement with Apple. Apparently, my battery had swollen and was not safe to remove for fear of starting a "thermal" event!! So Apple gave me a brand new phone. Luckily I had done a full back up to my PC 2 days prior. That was until I got my phone home to restore from back up and got the dreaded 'corrupt backup' message. To be honest Dechipher was not the first tool I looked at. That was mainly due to Google search result [you must talk to your SEO team]. I am so glad I found Decipher Tools. My back up was fixed and my phone returned back to its former self, only faster, because its brand new!! [thanks Apple].

Decipher Tools were half the cost of other competitors and the guarantee and personal support they offer tipped the scale and I'm glad I did. 3 years’ worth of photos recovered. Worth every penny!!

Decipher Media

February 20, 2018

Awww, thanks so much Glenn. That is very kind of you. We're really glad our software was helpful and we appreciated your patience during the process!

Uchechukwu Juliet Igwe

February 13, 2018

I needed old text messages to prove that I have known my husband since 2016, iTunes backup was not helpful. I contemplated a lot before finally deciding to pay for the Decipher software, I am very glad I did. even my old phones showed up, I was pleasantly surprised. Messages had mine and my husband's names and numbers, can't beat that. BEST PROOF EVER! Thanks Decipher for this awesome tool.

Alan Hussen

February 12, 2018

The best software I've ever downloaded.. Life Saver

Decipher Media

February 12, 2018

Thanks, Alan! We really appreciate the kind words! ;-)

Monica Porras Voce

February 10, 2018

The BEST $30 ever spent. I went from an iPhone 7plus to my birthday present of IphoneX, backed up my 7plus...got my new phone went to restore and I got the message of "CORRUPT FILE". I surprisingly kept calm but was freaked out!! But did some google search came to this website read the reviews and it's a company in the US...so I said what the heck! I'm SO HAPPY I did. Easy to use and it did exactly what it said it would!! My new phone is uploaded with everything from my back up!! Life can go on :) THANK YOU!

Decipher Media

February 11, 2018

Thanks so much, Monica! Yea, we are a U.S. based company and we are really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful in fixing your corrupt Apple iTunes backup. We hope you have a great rest of your weekend! :)

Peg Riou Baldwin

February 10, 2018

I couldn't possibly love a bit of software more than this one.

Decipher Media

February 10, 2018

Wow. Thanks for the kind words, Peg! That made our day and we appreciate you being a customer. ;-)

Peg Riou Baldwin

February 10, 2018

Decipher Media No problem. I have been a customer since December of 2012, and have purchased more licences twice, as my husband and I both keep upgrading our iPhones. I will never be without Decipher ... it was invaluable in a civil claim with a bad tenant. Without it, it would have literally taken DAYS to record all the pertinent text messages for the court hearing, but with Decipher TextMessage, it took less than 30 minutes, and that included indexing all the conversations! I have recommended Decipher Media over and over again, most recently to a "Landlords only" Facebook group, becuase for folks like us, we get burned a lot, and this tool simply cannot be matched.

Mike Lowrey

February 9, 2018

I cannot thank you enough for your software. I trusted iTunes because of its brand and after backup I wiped my phone, only to find out later the file is corrupt. I first contacted Apple Support whom were completely useless and practically said it's tough luck.

Well worth the $30, thank you.

Decipher Media

February 9, 2018

Thanks for the kind words about Decipher Backup Repair, Mike. We're really grateful that the software was helpful! ;-)

Cassie Fennell

February 2, 2018

I almost had a heart attack when my restore didn't work. My old phone was already wiped and exchanged! I downloaded the software, paid the best $30 ever spent on anything, and a few minutes later I had my fancy new restore. Unfortunately I still got an error message, I shot off a quick email and the team responded within 12 hours with instructions to used advanced repair tools and it fixed it! I'm soooooo incredibly thankful and happy, my back up restore finally worked and I'm back in business! For $30 to get back pictures of my daughter and special voice memos, along with just the convenience of having my phone as before, I can't recommend them enough! Thanks!

Decipher Media

February 2, 2018

Thanks Cassie! We're glad we were able to help and that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iTunes backup. ;-) Have a great weekend!

Nicole Maddalone

January 30, 2018

I switched from my Iphone 6s to the 8 plus this morning but before I even left I backed up the 6s to itunes. It ran seamlessly, no pop ups, nothing. So I went and upgraded my phone and the carrier took my old phone as they do. I got home and tried to restore and I could not, my restore was corrupt. I tried so many things, and nothing. I called apple and also did online chat to see what could be done and they said Id need my old phone and backup again. Uh, hello. I can't do that. I was crushed. I took to google and searched and searched came across Decipher Media which had a recovery program to get all my stuff back on my phone. At first it didn't work but then I contacted customer support who emailed me back so fast with a few additional steps to try, and it worked. Thank you, Jesus it worked! Everything is back! Notes, Voice notes, Voicemails, Emails, text messages, contacts, apps. You might think, meh whatever but I have voice notes of my son talking as a baby. I have voice notes of acoustic music I sang back in the day. I have voicemails from people who both in and out of my life that matter to me. I have notes of funny things my sisters say. I have notes about the messages at church and my feelings and goals from each one.And honestly so much more. Losing it sent me to tears.But,it's all back now and I am grateful. No thanks to Apple though whose rep told me he was sorry but there was nothing to be done. For all the technology they have you'd think they would have offered a recovery program. Thank you guys so much! From the bottom of my heart.

Decipher Media

January 31, 2018

Your note to us made our day, Nicole! We're incredibly happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and that all your important data and memories were recovered. Thanks for taking the time to let us know! ;-)

Kyle Fogarty

January 28, 2018

Was skeptical. Paid the $30 and it worked perfectly the first time. iPhone is now completely restored to the desired backup.
:
Was switching from a 6s+ to iPhoneX. Activated the new line (iPhoneX) before backing up the 6s+. With the phone no longer in service, I then backed up the 6s+ with seemingly no issues. Plugged phone into MCP>iTunes>Backup Now>This Computer. Everything normal.
Go run errands, return to restore the iPhoneX (using the 6s+ backup I created 2 hours earlier) and it fired the corrupt message. The 6s+ had updated software as well so I didn't think that could have been the issue. Went Google surfing and found Decipher Tools, and if you've made it this far, you already know it worked the first time. Thank you Decipher Tools!

Decipher Media

January 29, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know, Kyle! Great news that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. Have a great rest of your weekend!

Craig Ford

January 26, 2018

Simple to use. Works exactly as described. Words can't describe the feeling of seeing your corrupted backup fixed and iTunes being able to recognise and use it. Thank you Decipher Tools!!

Decipher Media

January 26, 2018

Thanks Craig! We're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corurpt iPhone backup. Have a great "Australia Day" holiday today!

Cat Sully

January 25, 2018

I backed up my phone to my computer, thought I was good to go (I don't use iCloud AT ALL so no back ups there). No messages afterwards or anything. Traded in my old phone for a new one, she said it would take a while to restore from one phone to the other at the store, I said no worries bc I knew I had a backup. Tried to use it when I got back, CORRUPTED. I was so panicked. I did have a backup from 2 weeks ago but I just did an insane amount of work with apps and info on my phone over the last week or so, so to lose all of that would mean I'd have to redo A LOT. Found this site, COMPLETELY worth the money! SOOOOO easy to understand. Fixed everything instantly. THANK YOU!!!!

Decipher Media

January 26, 2018

Hi Cat! We're so glad Decipher Backup Repair was fixed your broken iPhone backup. Thanks for letting us know and for being a customer. We are grateful. ;-)

Martin Chow

January 25, 2018

I thought i will lost all my files. I had used nearly 6 hours to get the files back. But all methods failed. I finally got this one. This software does helped me to find all my corrupted files and restored well again. Thank you to the team. Nice job. :)

Decipher Media

January 25, 2018

Thanks Martin!

Viewing reviews 1 to 100 of 988

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...