Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes or Finder backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 1 to 100 of 1944

reviewer placeholder image

Tara S.

July 18, 2024 2:03 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thank you so much! Your software is terrific. I’m a solo attorney and it is so difficult to find reliable and usable software to help with digital evidence. Thank you, thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

Bob Mann

July 16, 2024 2:03 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was sceptical about this software but it absolutely came up trumps and fully restored my wife's iPhone SE from a corrupted backup. I had to use the "advanced" recovery mode after the simple (first pass) recovery didn't work. But I now have a fully working phone again. Thank-you very much! Well worth the $30 licence fee.

reviewer placeholder image

It Worked!

July 14, 2024 10:12 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We thought we lost everything when we had a corrupted backup. Was skeptical about paying for this tool, but took a gamble and IT WORKED!

reviewer placeholder image

Nancy

July 12, 2024 9:17 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I bought this in 2023 when my ex took me to court over custody. With the need to save text messages as evidence, I knew endless screenshot would be difficult to keep in order and present. I spent $30 and still use it today to save our texts periodically. With the new edit feature, I fear my ex will go back and edit messages to make himself appear better in future court proceedings.

I went to update/save my texts the other day and the program crashed. The next morning I had an email from the company telling me they saw my program crashed and how to fix the problem. I hadn’t reported it. Great customer service if you do have issues.

The only thing I’d critic is the FAQ page is extensive and appears repetitive.

reviewer placeholder image

Mike

July 2, 2024 10:34 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was having consistent problems with another product. I tried the decipher tools app as an alternative. I had a problem with the initial backup which was unrelated to Decipher Tools, I emailed support, who responded immediately and helped me work through an issue which was related to the iPhone encryption. The help documentation is excellent, The program is simple, quick and it tells you EXACTLY WHAT ITS DOING! which Any Trans does not.

reviewer placeholder image

Chas

July 1, 2024 3:07 AM - Reviewing Decipher Messenger Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Love it! Guides me through every step of saving Messenger texts and works perfectly. It's definitely one of my go-to apps.

reviewer placeholder image

A

June 26, 2024 10:17 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was having issue with my corrupted backup and it couldn't restore the backup due to older iOS version as my backup is on newer iOS version,
I contacted support and they guided me with instructions to downgrade backup and it works flawlessly - The engineers are professional able to solve customer problems.

Excellent customer support and quick response.

reviewer placeholder image

Veronica

June 26, 2024 7:09 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I am pretty technical savvy I think to think but for some reason was having issues getting my phone to connect and stay long enough to upload what I needed to my mac. I emailed customer service and they really walked me through the issues of potentially what could be going on. I was honestly super impressed with 1. how quickly they responded back 2. how detailed they were 3. how much they sincerely wanted to help you fix the problem. I am incredibly impressed with the customer service end of things. Its a great software to offer but their support team is unmatched. For being a small company you can tell they value each person and want to help. Thank you for being so kind! Great great company!

reviewer placeholder image

drakwondersky

June 25, 2024 12:14 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

if you are hesitant to buy this like i am before i bought this, no need to be hesitant. this stuff truly works.

reviewer placeholder image

Sebastian

June 24, 2024 11:03 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Works perfect, also perfect support

reviewer placeholder image

Michael Z

June 24, 2024 10:52 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My wife's back up was corrupt and she lost 4 years of data on her iPhone. I download the Decipher Tool and ran the program and it not only found the corruption but it also repaired the corruption. I was able to upload the back up to her phone and everything was there !
Great tool and anyone who is in the same position I was in should not hesitate to download and pay for this Decipher Tool!

reviewer placeholder image

Katherine M.

June 24, 2024 6:18 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I am loving the app so far as I am using it for court. I agree with Decipher TextMessage's 5 star reviews!

reviewer placeholder image

Carolyn L.

June 19, 2024 12:08 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I am a paralegal and this is an excellent tool for extracting text messages from iPhones for use in discovery responses. I love that we can choose to backup text messages only (not the entire phone) and then select which conversations to export as PDFs. This is definitely better than clients sending us "screenshots" of text messages! Excellent customer service! I would highly recommend this tool for legal professionals.

reviewer placeholder image

Patrick D.

June 18, 2024 9:44 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I’m a retired lawyer. I purchased DTM because of how handy it made preserving my text messages.

reviewer placeholder image

Josh Wethington

June 18, 2024 6:18 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It’s great when you get an immediate response when you have an issue.
I’ve used Decipher for roughly 5 years on multiple PC’s and I’ve never had an issue until yesterday when I emailed the support team regarding the parenting tool. Within an hours the customer support team was able to troubleshoot the issue and resolve my problem.
Thank you Decipher team!
Great product and support.

reviewer placeholder image

Cat

June 17, 2024 6:24 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thank you for the explanation and clarification on what to do! You're awesome. You guys have the best customer service hands down. I appreciate that.

reviewer placeholder image

Alon

June 16, 2024 9:44 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Simply put: Life savers!! Was trying different tricks for 2 days. Talked with 2 levels of apple technical support. Nothing worked. Then in a few minutes we got all our data back using Decipher Backup Repair! It was so quick and fast that we keep checking the phone to make sure it's real. IT IS!

reviewer placeholder image

Sharyl

June 12, 2024 6:24 AM - Reviewing Decipher Insta Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I found Decipher Insta Export very useful and easy to use. Thank you and the Decipher Tools Team for all the help!

reviewer placeholder image

Dan M.

June 10, 2024 9:53 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Decipher TextMessage was very useful in a civil litigation where I had to produce 3 months of text messages for a court case. Thank you!"

reviewer placeholder image

Incredible software and even more amazing company, people & support!

June 7, 2024 5:46 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Seems like a no-brainer, to export and save/print evidentiary text messages from a device. Unfortunately, for this and a growing list of simple needs these days, Apple drops the ball. Fortunately for Apple users, this is where Decipher Tools picks up and runs, like an all-star NBA player. This app is brilliant and works better than expected. If the app weren't amazing enough, the staff and their support of this app is stellar! They are REAL people who understand your REAL problems and needs, and also take you REAL seriously when you have an issue, explaining fully and communicating thoughtfully to their customers, no matter the question. This is the best money I've spent in ages - thanks much!

reviewer placeholder image

E. Searles

June 4, 2024 7:14 PM - Reviewing Decipher Messenger Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This software is amazing! I highly recommend it for anyone needing to copy messenger messages or Iphone messages off their phone and convert them to a pdf for important use or protection! It's worth the price paid! You will not regret it!

reviewer placeholder image

Mitch

June 4, 2024 3:26 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

i was skeptical about this product, i wasnt sure if reviews were real or not, but i was desperate so i bought it anyway, and i cannot thank it enough!

My backup was taken on a jailbroken device. 190gb's worth of data, every time i tried to restore via itunes i got the "itunes could not restore this iphone because an error occurred while reading from or writing to the iphone". - it was very frustrating not having my data.

i used this software, and let it do its thing (all automated) - once the new backup was generated, i restored the phone once again. It took an hour or so total, but the device was restored fully! With no data loss what so ever, i cannot be happier, it did exactly what i wanted and i urge anyone with issues to try it!

This works exactly as it says it will, and i couldnt be happier,

reviewer placeholder image

RC

June 1, 2024 10:31 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was searching for couple of days for a tool to recover a corrupted iPhone backup file on my Mac. I tried 4 different ones and they did not work at all. However, Decipher Backup Repair was able to see my corrupted backup file instantly and was very fast in creating a new version. The new iPhone was able to be recovered using the Decipher backup file. Great product and the price was very reasonable.

reviewer placeholder image

Ryan Chao

May 29, 2024 8:38 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

These guys are my f---ing savior, in the beginning the software are not working, so I wrote mail to them
the reply me in 10 mins!
When they realize my problem, they give me lot of directions, for example, they told me to do all the steps I did again but this time using the log collector to record what might be wrong in the process.

In the end the software developer found the problem and gave me the solutions

my life, my a--, my precious data are back becuz of Decipher

reviewer placeholder image

Diane Burnell

May 27, 2024 10:19 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was almost in a panic mode to figure out how to get a text message thread to my attorney. Decipher TextMessage was the answer. Over Memorial Day Weekend, I was attempting to get this thread to my attorney. I was having trouble downloading the old attachments. I reached out to the developers of the software. WOW! Over the holiday weekend they responded! So impressed. I was afraid I wouldn’t hear anything until Tuesday. Not only did I hear from them once but twice. I would recommend this software to anyone who needs to send a text message thread. Their customer service is 100% great!

reviewer placeholder image

Dieter

May 27, 2024 8:28 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

iTunes failed to restore with unspecific error. Data was also in previous backups. iTunes didn't notice it.
Apple support wasn't helpful at all.
Tried out 2 other tools but with poor results. Spend "days" in trying to restore all my data, but result was not 1:1 as expected.
This was my last chance and it worked even with amazing speed and without any trouble during the whole process.
Finally I'm totally happy to have found this tool. Absolutely worth the money !!!

reviewer placeholder image

John H

May 23, 2024 6:26 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Very happy with this product indeed! I needed to pull messages off my macbook pro as they were no longer on my iphone (lets just say I was manipulated into deleting my text messages from someone). I was able to not only pull what I thought was on my phone, it actually pulled messages dating all the way back to 2019 (5 years!). In a matter of minutes I had every text message I needed. I also recommend turning on your message function if you have a mac!

reviewer placeholder image

Emma Kelly

May 16, 2024 11:18 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Not only a great program, the customer service is the best I've come across in years. They stick with you until the problem is resolved. Very impressed.

reviewer placeholder image

Chris - Indianapolis

May 16, 2024 10:45 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Everything you guys have initiated and anticipated made this a smooth process of selecting my text conversations and printing them! I am astounded that my long-term attorney - as well as another well known attorney - coupled with my county courthouse and local police department did not know anything about Decipher Tools! People in the legal world need to know about this great tool for $29.99!

reviewer placeholder image

Marvin

May 10, 2024 7:04 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Favoloso! Nemmeno il supporto Apple ha saputo aiutarmi, ero disperato e pensavo non ci fosse soluzione per recuperare il mio backup. Invece tramite Decipher Backup Repair sono riuscito a riparare il backup e riavere tutti i dati che altrimenti sarebbero andati persi. Ho speso circa 30 Euro ma ne è valsa assolutamente la pena.

Fabulous! Not even Apple support could help me, I was desperate and thought there was no solution to recover my backup. Instead, using Decipher Backup Repair I was able to repair the backup and get back all the data that would otherwise have been lost. I spent around 30 Euros but it was absolutely worth it.

reviewer placeholder image

Vic

May 9, 2024 10:21 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I had a back up from 2022. Had so many things on it I didn't want deleted. iTunes said it was corrupted. Heard about this site and their software. What's $30 to keep all my things. First try worked like charm and have all my important stuff once again! Id recommended to anyone needing help with issues like these!

reviewer placeholder image

Martha S

May 8, 2024 10:45 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I've been a customer for a few years and I'm very happy with this tool. I use it for two things. First, I use it as a "scrapbook" of sorts. My mom and other loved ones have passed away in the last few years; this tool has allowed me to preserve my texts with them for sentimental reasons, but to delete the text threads from my phone so I can free up space. Second, I have used it to extract text messages for use in a court case; it is much cleaner and seems more legitimate than taking a bunch of screenshots. I'd also like to mention that I needed assistance recently from customer service when I ran into an issue after migrating from one laptop to another; the service was fast, friendly, and informative - and it worked! My issue was solved after my very first email. To the folks at Decipher, I say: thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

Laurel

May 8, 2024 9:19 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing results….one of my contacts was able to delete all our conversations which I needed for legal purposes. I didn’t even realize this was possible to do from their end. Decipher was able to retrieve all our correspondence. The best $30.00 I have ever spent. Thank you !

reviewer placeholder image

Prada D

May 6, 2024 6:04 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great program. I purchased a new phone and was stuck with a corrupted backup. For over a week I was locked out of many of my apps and missing documents and photos. Finally found this program that successfully repaired the backup and got my phone up and running with all of my files. Great program and great customer service!

reviewer placeholder image

Fadi Kabbani

April 28, 2024 5:12 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Perfect Service so fast and perfect Program you can depend on thanks a lot I already bought the other program decipher backup browser

reviewer placeholder image

Decipher Insta Export Gave Me The PDF I Needed And Support Team Was Helpful

April 26, 2024 5:47 AM - Reviewing Decipher Insta Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After a rough beginning, with the support team's help, I could export and download the Instagram Direct Message conversation. I found the support team very helpful and knowledgeable and the software did what it was supposed to do and I now have the direct message in a PDF format, including all screenshots.

reviewer placeholder image

Osmar Lima

April 24, 2024 4:05 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was already hopeless when I found this software, and can testify it really works! Had an issue in the first attempt to restore my backup, but the customer service was really helpful and prestative. In my second attempt everything worked perfectly and I was able to restore all my data. The tool is easy to use and every steps is well-explained. Definitely will recommend to all my friends!

reviewer placeholder image

Grateful User

April 24, 2024 3:23 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Super helpful tool to download and export text messages that can be used as evidence in court.

reviewer placeholder image

Donny

April 18, 2024 8:41 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fantastic customer service! I had purchased decipher text message a few years ago and I was using it on an older computer with my older iPhone backups with no issues. but when I tried to use it with my new backups some of the messages were missing. Jay and Kelly were very quick to respond to my concerns. Kelly walked me through the steps I needed to do to make the old stuff work with The new iOS. Worked perfectly. Met My deadline!

reviewer placeholder image

Patty

April 16, 2024 3:35 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This worked perfectly for my needs! The app was easy to download and I was able to convert a very long iMessage thread (over 15,000 texts) from my Mac to a PDF in a matter of minutes. Would definitely recommend!

reviewer placeholder image

René V.

April 16, 2024 7:59 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thank you so much Kelly and Jay for your help. You guys really rock. You must have zillions of users but you still took the time to follow up with me. I'm really impressed. I've tried lots of SMS transfer apps, but none that come close to yours.

reviewer placeholder image

Liz

April 13, 2024 8:38 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wow! I am so beyond impressed with this company and the co-founder Kelly. I downloaded the program and was having some issues transferring texts from my computer to the program. Kelly responded within 5 minutes of reaching out. Absolutely amazing!

reviewer placeholder image

LYNN THOMPSON

April 11, 2024 12:17 PM - Reviewing Decipher Messenger Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

YOU CANNOT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS COMPANY!!! The product is great and the service is beyond excellent!! Worth every penny and more, I am so grateful!!!

reviewer placeholder image

H.

April 10, 2024 11:16 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

When I repaired my iPhone, I was planning to restore it using a backup using iTunes. However, I was unable to restore the data due to data corruption, and I was at a loss as the iPhone I had been using had already been initialized. After several hours of surfing, I finally found this site and decided to use it. The data was repaired in just a few minutes, and I was able to get back more than 10 years of photo data. Thank you very much. When using this site, I was a little hesitant because there were not many reviews in Japanese, so I will also write reviews in Japanese below. If you post it, I'm sure this site will reach other Japanese people who are in trouble like me.
iphoneの修理の際、iTunesを用いたバックアップを利用して復元するつもりでした。しかしデータの破損により復元できず、今まで使っていたiphoneはすでに初期化していたため途方に暮れていました。数時間のネットサーフィンの末、ようやくこちらのサイトを見つけ、藁にもすがる思いで利用しました。ものの数十分でデータを修復していただき、およそ10年以上の写真データを取り戻すことができました。非常に感謝しています。このサイトを利用する際、日本語でのレビューが少なく少しためらったこともあったので、以下に日本語での同じ内容のレビューも記載します。掲載していただければ、私と同じように困った日本人にもこのサイトが届くはずです。

reviewer placeholder image

Mike

April 8, 2024 2:33 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

They are trying to let people know that the software works. Yes it does, I was sceptical BUT it really does. It gave me back the photos of my kids and i'm so very grateful. Back up regularly everyone, and when it goes wrong, maybe this will solve the problem.

reviewer placeholder image

manuel

April 6, 2024 7:59 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Worked like a charm. Definitely a lifesaver when Apple leaves you without solutions.

reviewer placeholder image

Tayyab Ali

April 5, 2024 1:26 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thank you!!! I had a corrupted backup file after having to swap my iPhone as I had a damaged ear piece, leaving me with nothing, no data, apps, phone numbers, messages nothing, not ideal when running a business, this was worth every single penny resulting in a working phone fully restored and no stress for me! Can not thank you enough!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Jodie B

April 2, 2024 9:06 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thank you!!! I had a corrupted backup file after having to swap my iphone as I had a damaged ear piece, leaving me with nothing, no data, apps, phone numbers, messages nothing, not ideal when running a business, this was worth every single penny resulting in a working phone fully restored and no stress for me! Can not thank you enough!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Batu

March 28, 2024 7:03 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This software is worth your money! I’ve lost all my data because of my corrupted backup. With the help of the software and the amazing customer support my experience was phenomenal. Don’t waste your time with going to the Apple Store. Big thanks to Kelly Wilkerson for the help!

reviewer placeholder image

Charlie E

March 20, 2024 12:54 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After a long time of not manually updating the IOS (was on 16.3) from my Iphone 13, I decided yesterday night to update to 17.4. Fortunately I always make 1 or 2 new backups before starting the update process. But yesterday something strange happened: It was the first time I got the " cannot restore due to a corrupt file" message. I freaked out not knowing what to do, but I decided to wait until today morning to google the issue and see what the alternative were before having a blank new iphone instead. Luckily, I arrived to a "Cannot restore because the backup was corrupt or not compatible" post in the apple discussion forum were someone mentioned the Decipher Backup Repair tool. I downloaded and use it: it's very easy to use and it was the best 30 USD invested in order not to lose all my personal information. I don't know if Itunes is generating corrupt backups or Windows Defender interfered with the backup process, but Decipher could fix the backup and I just only "lost" 3 Whatsapp chats instead of all information stored in my phone. I expect Apple fixes this in the nexts updates, but if not I now know that Decipher can fix this issue in minutes.

reviewer placeholder image

Greg

March 15, 2024 4:40 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Awesome support.

reviewer placeholder image

Andrew Walter

March 13, 2024 3:29 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I had backed up my phone to PC as I was transferring to a new phone. The phone management company that manages our work phones made a stuff up and wiped my phone by accident, so I had to restore from backup as my phone was now blank. Woe was I when I discovered that the backup was corrupted! I thought I had lost everything.
Spent most of a night trying to resurrect it with no luck, but fortunately stumbled across Decipher via some forums I was scouring.
I gave it a shot and tried the quick repair, no luck. Then tried advanced repair, still no luck. I then contacted Kelly and she got me to capture some logs which she analysed and helped me work through a solution.
Voila! Phone backup restored and phone is back exactly how it was. Could not explain how relieved I was! Support and service from Decipher crew was next level, highly HIGHLY recommend if you find yourself in the same situation as me.

reviewer placeholder image

Happy customer

March 3, 2024 12:54 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After trying several measures I bought Decipher Backup Repair. It did not work for 3 times. I used another computer and it worked right away! Marvellous! Thank you so much Decipher!

reviewer placeholder image

Bryan

February 26, 2024 12:55 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

TLDR it works. I have an Iphone SE2 (2020) on iOS15. I backed it up using itunes before upgrading to iOS17. After the update I tried to restore but I got an error message saying that the backup was corrupted. I tried reloading the firmware, factoring reset but none of them worked. I happened to see a video on youtube that was referring to this program and I gave it a shot. I really just wanted to save my photos. Normally I usually offload all my photos before I make a backup, but I didn't this time. If I did, I wouldn't have found this awesome program. The process does take time, but it couldn't be any easier. Just follow the prompts and you should be good to go.

reviewer placeholder image

JoeAntony Emmanuvel

February 23, 2024 1:59 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

You guys are lifesavers. Wish i could hug you all. IT worked and restored all my 10 years of videos/photos.... Thank you

reviewer placeholder image

Ted

February 16, 2024 5:39 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Little bit of a glitch with getting Mac to recognize software. Once settings were setup correctly software was a piece of cake to use and the download of texts was simple and quick. Saved texts with phone numbers, and times texts were sent and response

reviewer placeholder image

Bernard B.

February 14, 2024 7:33 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

PERFECT! I have been able to recover my heavy backup (more than 200 Gb) that no other software was able to recover. My mobile is saved!
Thank you!!!

reviewer placeholder image

WOW! Decipher TextMessage. THE...absolute BEST PROGRAM OUT THERE FOR THIS!

February 11, 2024 1:11 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I'm a picky guy. This is probably the 5th program I've purchased and the ONLY one that has backed up ALL text messages from ALL contacts into ONE PDF. Fast too! I get a lot texts with important info. My phone storage fills up, but I can't afford to lose past texts when I get them off my phone. I sometimes have to go back years to find a text. BAM! With this program, it works awesome! On top of that, the internal search capability is lightning fast. Sure wish I had found this earlier! Customer service is speedy and personalized. Don't waste your money on other programs like I did!

reviewer placeholder image

Ricardo Hernandez

February 7, 2024 8:25 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I have to admit that at first I was a little skeptical, I had searched for several solutions on the internet and in fact I had already purchased software from a recognized brand which allowed me to make a backup copy on the PC, however I could not find a way to transfer that copy from PC to iPhone. I kept searching on the internet and found decipher. When looking at the interface, it seemed very simple, which made me feel a little skeptical about the results I would get, in fact, I thought it was a scam, even on the same page the software mentions the situation in case of that you are not entirely sure. Since I was basically a bit desperate, I looked for testimonials about the software and found that there were people satisfied with the results, so I decided to take the risk of making the purchase. The truth is that the results were fantastic, restoring the backup was quite fast considering the size of the information to be backed up and in addition the restoration process was quite normal unlike what happened with the original backup file, In short, the software works wonderfully. Thanks decipher.

reviewer placeholder image

Rick H

February 5, 2024 9:37 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I had to erase and restore my iPhone 11 for AT&T to show its unlocked. In trying to restore, I continued to get errors. After almost 3 hours on the phone with Apple support (tier 2 tech) they gave up and said sorry there is nothing we can do, there must be a corrupt file. I downloaded the Decipher Tools and it showed there was a problem file. Since there was a money back guarantee, I purchased the license. The initial attempt did fail, so I sent in a support ticket. Within 30 minutes got a response with next steps. They were able to fully restore the iPhone!! If I had three thumbs, I would give 3 thumbs up! Great product with wonderful support behind it. Best $29 I have ever spent! Highly recommend if you need help!

reviewer placeholder image

Noelsie - Flex FM

February 4, 2024 5:21 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After losing my phone and all my important contacts i needed to restore my phone, the data was currupt and this program literally came to the rescue..

Cannot recommend enough. Well done

reviewer placeholder image

Joe

February 3, 2024 11:09 AM - Reviewing Decipher Messenger Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Excellent app, was able to print Messenger messages to report fraud.

reviewer placeholder image

Daniel

February 1, 2024 8:13 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My son got a new iPhone and did a iTunes back up the day before he received it. Day of, he could not restore his back up. Kept giving an error. I tried everything apple listed to fix the issue. Nothing worked. After searching the web, I decided to give Decipher Backup Repair a chance. I was EXTREMELY skeptical. "Honest" reviews seemed to be hit or miss. The free trial noticed an error, so I figured I would pay and try the full software. IT WORKED. So thankful to have his phone back to the way it was. Highly recommend.

reviewer placeholder image

Michael

January 30, 2024 8:31 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Awesome tool

reviewer placeholder image

Trey

January 30, 2024 6:32 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The touchscreen on my 256GB iPhone 14 Pro stopped working after the 17.3 update. I had backed it up on my PC prior to the update; I tried to restore a new phone from backup and was told it was corrupt. This product was able to repair the backup and saved me a lot of time and recovered a lot of data. Totally worth it.

reviewer placeholder image

Youssef

January 28, 2024 11:29 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

c'est vraiment très efficace pour réparer une sauvegarde iTunes corrompue.
Merci beaucoup (It's a very effective way to repair a corrupted iTunes backup.Thank you very much.)

reviewer placeholder image

Cat

January 23, 2024 3:37 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Used this to get a protective order issued and it worked 100% uploads all deleted messages so there are no "he said, she said". It was easy to use and I didn't have any issues.

reviewer placeholder image

Ellie

January 22, 2024 7:25 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I have used both Decipher TextMessage and DecipherChat to access messages and message summaries for legal purposes; the software is easy and quick to use, and the support team is very responsive should you need any help using it. Definitely worth the cost!

reviewer placeholder image

DTWhite

January 19, 2024 5:52 AM - Reviewing Decipher Messenger Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Outstanding tool. Updates are timely and process is easy to use. Great!!!

reviewer placeholder image

James Le

January 13, 2024 10:52 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Support was beyond and above for the help needed to repair the backup and I was able to restore my phone with all my data!

reviewer placeholder image

Steve M

January 11, 2024 11:51 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Got a new iPhone for our business. Backed the old one up before we traded it in, plugged in the new phone to transfer the data, and the back-up was somehow CORRUPT! This software repaired the issues and recovered 5.5 years of customer contact information and text messages. LIFE SAVER!!! It only took about an hour total. I would highly recommend, best $30 I've ever spent!

reviewer placeholder image

Dennis

January 11, 2024 5:22 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After a failed update I was left with a wiped iPhone, I tried to restore from my latest backup but it said "it was not found" which made no sense since iTunes clearly sees the backup and the files are on there. ABSOLUTE PANIC WORST NIGHTMARE! I was on my last resort, after hours of trying to troubleshoot on my own and hours of support with Apple, I had no other choice, it was give a 3rd party software a try or say goodbye to a decades worth of data... this software to the rescue! I was super skeptical but figured what did I have to lose, I paid the $29, and it was well worth it. The repair took about 3 hours (this is ~220GB worth of data) and then the restore took about 7 hours (tip: make sure you computer is set to not turn off or go to sleep), but waking up to about 97% of my data restored was well worth it. I was missing my sent/missed calls, had to sign back into a few apps, little things like that, but everything else was restored. THANK YOU! 100% satisfied, so worth it.

reviewer placeholder image

Rob

January 10, 2024 10:30 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing! Saved my proverbial butt.... Was relying on my iTunes backup but it was "corrupted". This tool fixed it and the restore worked like a charm!

reviewer placeholder image

KT

January 9, 2024 9:38 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It works ! The advanced repair took about 55 hours which I think may be too long.
But this software save my 10 years long memories. Worth it.

reviewer placeholder image

TAPAS ROY

January 8, 2024 11:10 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thank you So Much Decipher Teams!!!!!!! My iphone backup was corrupted and I am unable to get all my old data in my iphone ........ I am using this iphone Xr from last 5 years ........ Then I find Decipher in you tube and purchased the product and Thank you again for repair my corrupt backup file which restored in my iphone and I got all my data as it is ........... Thank you Thank you Thank you !!!! I am from KOLKATA, INDIA.

reviewer placeholder image

Evelyn

January 5, 2024 7:29 AM - Reviewing Decipher Insta Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I've been using the app for over a year with great experience. The app is user friendly, quick and simple. The support team is responsive in answering and assisting me. Highly recommend to anyone who would like to export IG contents and save them in their computer.

reviewer placeholder image

Mr Keith Welburn

January 5, 2024 7:13 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Had various problems backing up my text messages, thanks to their excellent Support Specialist Team. They managed to find a working solution.

reviewer placeholder image

Joshua C

January 5, 2024 6:20 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

this software saved me from an unbelievable amount of stress and grief, I would definitely recommend it

reviewer placeholder image

Happy Customer

January 4, 2024 11:13 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I needed access to all my old text messages from a client, both from my phone and from my laptop messaging app. At the time, the only solution I could think of was scrolling up for 4 hours in my app to the beginning, then printing it all as a PDF. After buying Decipher tools, I had records in my hands within minutes. HIGHLY recommend.

reviewer placeholder image

Natb

December 28, 2023 1:16 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Could not be happier! After buying a new iPhone and trying to restore the backup to my MacBook from the day before, I found out the backup file was corrupted. This was all of my photos, contacts and other info. I was distraught! I searched the web and downloaded Decipher Tools. They found the corrupt/damaged files, fixed the backup file, and then I was able to restore the backup to my new iPhone without any problems. This was so worth the $30 to have my life back!

reviewer placeholder image

Stefan Bucher

December 26, 2023 11:51 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Decipher is a brilliant tool to back up your text messages. A lot of my business happens via text messages, and it's important for me to back up an easily accessible and shareable record of my exchanges with clients. Decipher does that brilliantly. When a job ends, it also allows me to free up space on my phone by consolidating messages with Decipher.

The software is fast, easy to understand and robust. And when I recently had an issue backing up a message thread with image formats my main computer found indigestible, the Decipher team was super responsive and got me sorted out quickly! In fact, they responded to an automatic error report. I didn't even have to reach out. Now that I think back on it, it was kind of miraculous! Thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

Ryan Turnquist

December 26, 2023 10:23 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I purchased Decipher TextMessage to help download and compile multiple phones’ messages for a legal matter. The software was very easy to use and worth the purchase. I wanted a feature that wasn’t currently available in the program so I reached out and the Decipher TextMessage team developed the feature for me (and now everyone else) in like 2 weeks! Great service! Made my life so much easier.

reviewer placeholder image

Ronica Wolbert

December 22, 2023 5:44 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This product is a must have! I was able to export 70+ text messages and take them to court. It is easy to use and the tech support is exceptional.

reviewer placeholder image

Lida Langley

December 22, 2023 9:59 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was having some difficulties in converting text messages from my Iphone to pdf. I called Apple who told me there are no ways. Kelly spent time sending me emails back and forth to help. Finally we got it to work. I am so grateful! I highly recommend you use the company!

reviewer placeholder image

Wonder Woman 23

December 21, 2023 7:01 AM - Reviewing Decipher Twit-DM Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great software. I got into a crazy loop that I didn't understand and couldn't get out of, not Decipher's fault. They responded immediately and Kelly stayed with me until my problem was solved. I am a savvy senior but not a techie and it was actually easier than I thought. Now I know for the future. Thank you, Kelly, Steve, and Jay. You made my day.

reviewer placeholder image

RD

December 20, 2023 3:04 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Based on experience with Customer Service departments and help centers from other companies, I was slightly surprised to even receive a response after the auto reply email.

At 60, I'm not the most technically savvy, but did try to figure it out on my own, to know avail.

I was able to download the pdf of the conversation that is needed for court in my granddaughter's custody case.

Again, thank you. I hope you enjoy the Holidays and have a Happy New Year!

reviewer placeholder image

Vickie

December 18, 2023 7:04 AM - Reviewing Decipher Messenger Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I downloaded this app on my MB Pro 2018 & had trouble from the start. Their support team is awesome. Kelly helped me til the end. I switched the app to another newer MB Pro & the app worked the 1st time. Sometimes it’s not the app that’s the problem, but the hardware. Great app, with great support. I recommend Decipher Messenger Export 200%. Thanks Kelly.

reviewer placeholder image

Samantha B.

December 16, 2023 5:46 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was so relieved to be able to use this software. It was so easy to use. Just be sure to update your phone, back it up, back up on itunes, install software and plug in the phone to the computer and have it start. I even go confused on how to get more texts a month later, Jay reached out on a Saturday morning to help me. I sincerely appreciate this product and its worth every penny.

reviewer placeholder image

Louisa

December 15, 2023 8:27 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I am 66 years old and I love this product/program. I was searching for a way to archive my old text messages with my daughter (grandkids) and would have been SOL if I had not found it. I have an old iMac; late 2015 Retina 4K and have Big Sur (the worst OS Apple has, ugh) so when I began my search to find something that would be compatible, I found 'Decipher Tools.' The first time I used it was a breeze, I just followed the instructions and all Texts with images were archived on my iMac. Saving history is made easy and I am so thankful that I found it last year. If an old lady like me....66 can do this than anyone can!!

Cheers, Louisa

reviewer placeholder image

Brandi Bruce

December 13, 2023 11:45 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I don’t know what I would do without Jay and his team! I have used Decipher Text for a few years now and it has saved me so much time when it comes to court cases! Thank you so much for all you do!

reviewer placeholder image

Mohammad

December 11, 2023 6:13 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The backup wasn’t working properly unless i used decipher.
Thanks :-)

reviewer placeholder image

Jared Ruschak

December 6, 2023 12:37 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I'm currently in a custody case and needed to grab some text messages from my ex that match the court format. Decipher TextMessage worked wonderful in exporting the text messages I needed.

reviewer placeholder image

Frederick Boulton

December 3, 2023 9:32 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A brilliant piece of software, unlike other apps that I've tried, Decipher TextMessage provides the retrieved messages in their original format, as you see it when messaging. Other apps retrieve the messages in text format only, something that anyone can do, no app needed.

Thank you Decipher TextMessage for saving me from having to produce hundreds of screen shots and then compile them into a .pdf.

reviewer placeholder image

Lawrence

November 28, 2023 2:33 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I really appreciated the personal touch and empathy when I ran into a spot of bother. Your prompt response to my problem made something frustrating turn into more of a wee adventure with friends - Thanks again.

reviewer placeholder image

DN

November 28, 2023 10:42 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I love this product - it is amazing.

reviewer placeholder image

Cindy

November 28, 2023 5:53 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I got a new iPad and wanted to restore with an old backup. It didn’t work and I even contacted Apple to no avail. Used deciphertools and they were very helpful in troubleshooting and figuring out the problem. Definitely worth a try if you’ve exhausted all options.

reviewer placeholder image

MS

November 27, 2023 3:26 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My son had done a backup of his phone for the first time, then reformatted it. Of course the backup was corrupt, it was showing a size of 72gb for a 64gb iPhone, and all the photo meta data was gone. I found this program and gave it a try. It almost worked, but the backup was so corrupt it didn't all come back. Talked to tech support and they quickly pointed me in the right direction. After following their advice, the complete backup was fixed and put back onto the phone. Thanks for a great product!

reviewer placeholder image

Simon

November 26, 2023 5:28 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I tried EVERYTHING, but nothing worked. But this did. So appreciative of getting all my iphone data back. THANK YOU.
I'm a tight arse and skeptical at the best of times so paying $$ over the net is never on my radar. But can highly recommend to all the other tight arse skeptics out there. Nice job Decipher tools !!!!!

reviewer placeholder image

About to turn 83yo.

November 25, 2023 10:42 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Found TextMessage met all expectations, easy to use - less than 20 minutes to solve my problem. Thank you.

reviewer placeholder image

Christian Müller

November 24, 2023 7:51 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After my iPhone was destroyed by my battery blowing up and I tried to transfer the data to a new device, iTunes marked my backup as defective. While similar providers weren't even able to find the backup, Deceipher's software couldn't solve the problem straight away either. But thanks to the absolutely perfect customer service, the developers were able to find the error and prepare a customized solution. All data could be restored in original quality, thanks again!

Viewing reviews 1 to 100 of 1944

Thank you for writing a review!