Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 701 to 800 of 1030

Juana Hloubi

October 20, 2015 6:42 AM

amazing program works perfectly well, i was totally hopless after i spent two hours with the apple team with no help as my back up couldnt be restored bcoz its corrupted !! i paid the money and i was hesitatent . but its totally worth it . very recommended

Sean Cabalce

October 19, 2015 11:00 PM

Awesome program that works fantastic! Resolved my corrupt iPhone backup without issues at all. I would totally recommend on buying the full version as you will not be disappointed! 5 stars!

Paddy Subramanian

October 18, 2015 1:45 PM

Absolutely awesome! Had my apprehensions this would be a scam picking at desperate people like myself whose backup on iphone itunes was corrupt. Took a gamble and this programme worked amazingly!! easy to use, and very happy! thanks guys!

Decipher Media

October 19, 2015 4:17 AM

Thanks Paddy! Great news that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. We really appreciate you being a customer.

Martin Sætre

October 18, 2015 11:47 AM

Thanks for an awesome program, that really works. Apple could´t help me whit this issue after talking to their customer service for almost 2 hours. With the help of your brilliant program I got my destroyed iTunes backup back whit all my pictures. I would recommend your program to anyone I know and all you guys who read this recomandation .

You guys are amazing !!!!

Best regards: A happy customer from Norway

Chris Edwards

October 14, 2015 10:49 PM

I was skeptical of all of claims made about this software and how easy it is to use, but the many reviews and testimonials I read convonoced me to give it a shot. I'm here to say I am now a believer. My upgrade to iOS9 hosed me with a corrupted backup. The most recent backup I had besides that one was over a year old and I was distraught over the loss of a years worth of photos, notes, texts, etc.. Decipher Backup Repair had my busted backup repaired and back on my iPhone 6 in a matter of 15 minutes with absolutely zero lost data. Thanks so much!!!

Decipher Media

October 15, 2015 2:17 AM

Thanks Chris. We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup and saved all your data. That made our day!

James Cole

October 14, 2015 10:07 PM

Well worth it! The interface was so clean that at first I thought this software was too good to be true. It really felt like one of those fake spyware programs that are just flash animations - I thought there is no program that really is this super fast, super clean, gives precise detailes and super easy to use. I did some research and it showed to be legit. I paid for the activation code to give it a try. I am glad I did. It was worth every penny! It saved me years worth of data quickly. I also loved the exact details of why iTunes bombed out on the restore (even though the backup backed up perfectly fine). Amazing product that works at a fair price point. Thanks!

Ahmed Kamal Kamel

October 13, 2015 2:47 AM

Great tools! Wonder why iTunes doesn't have this level of details like Decipher Backup Browser or even have a tool like Decipher Backup repair.
Like anyone I was first skeptical about paying $30 for a tool that might work or not but I watched Kelly's video and decided to take a shot at it.
I had multiple issues, I was on iOS 9.0vwhen I took the backup and tried to restore it on the new 6S which had 9.01 , talking about the slide to upgrade bug then 9.02 came out to fix this bug but not my back up , iTunes Radio as declaring my backup to be corrupted so I purchased the License and the backup was fixed from iTunes point of view but the phone would freeze at reboot. At this point the tool delivered in the promise . I decided to send an email to Decipher and Kelly replied promptly, worked with me tirelessly for a whole week nonstop , trying to do whatever is possible to fix my backup and resolve the issue. She was giving me at least one fix a day that narrow down the problem and she finally was able to restore my 14 gb backup with everything from few years back. I really appreciate all the help she provided me especially that it was not the tool's fault and she provided all this free of charge .

Yanli Luo

October 10, 2015 1:15 PM

This is such a great software! I've backed up my iphone this afternoon & ease everthing to clean up the system; when I tried to restore the itunes can not recognise the back up anymore. I've got 28G of photos since 2012 this really worried me! I have tried everything and finally I found Decipher - it saved my life!! I have found all my photos thanks so much to the developers; you've saved my 3 years of memories.

Decipher Media

October 10, 2015 3:53 PM

Thanks Yanli. It's great to know that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and saved all your importand photos and memories! This makes us very happy.

Jason Wilkins

October 7, 2015 1:45 AM

I just used the Decipher Activity Transfer app to backup and then restore my apple watch activity data to a fresh & clean iOS 9.02. WORKED PERFECT!!!! Been looking for something like this since the begininng of August. Thanks A LOT!!!!!

Johnny Atar

October 6, 2015 4:25 PM

I had a severe backup issue that didn't allow me to restore. I bought Decipher Backup Repair to try to repair it. I emailed support for further assistance, and I must say that the level of patience, dedication, and care I received was simply unparalleled by any sort of customer support I have yet experienced in my life. They helped me solve my issue over dozens of troubleshooting emails, and multiple builds of the repair tool. They never gave up or went with the "Oh Well" approach, and in fact, they helped solve this issue after Apple Support gave up on it and told me to start from scratch!

Thank you, Decipher Media, for helping me save my backup!

Rafael Gray

October 6, 2015 3:27 AM

The developer of this pogram has been infinitely patient and helpful over several email messages to sort thru the problem. Yes it's real people! I highly recommend if you are having this problem with your phone. Thanks!

Julie Cleveland

October 3, 2015 12:21 AM

So glad to have a program in which I can back up all my texts with my family, going back years! Love the program, thanks.

Ron Cervantes

October 2, 2015 1:15 AM

Decipher tools is a definitely must try for troubleshooting your restoration problems for your Iphone. Thank you to the makers and the team! 5 stars!

Al Smith

October 1, 2015 3:07 PM

I don't know why I didn't remember leaving a comment before on this thread? I guess I've just been paying it forward making sure everyone knows how totally awesome you guys are for having this product out there.

Al Smith

October 1, 2015 2:53 PM

I was moving my info over to my new phone. When I plugged in my phone and the message came up that my backup was corrupt, it felt like someone punched me in the gut. There nothing worse then that feeling that you just lost all of your information. I was in panic mode for hours, searching the web for hours trying to find a solution. Then I found Decipher Backup Repair in an Apple Support Thread. I install and run the program. The first scan produced a bunch of messages and then the clinch, $30 bux with a money back gaurantee! I'm desperate, I pay. First scan didn't work and my first thought was: "Yeah right, I'll never get them to refund that money to my account." But the messaages assured me the 2nd scan would be more thorough. I swear! Best $30 I've ever spent in my life! The 2nd scan took my longer, found a bunch of corrupt files, deleted them and boom I'm a happy bear! Seriously guys! Best $30 I've spent in forever. Saved me hours and hours worth of work and anxiety.

Decipher Media

October 1, 2015 3:01 PM

Hi Al! This made our day and we appreciate you being a customer. We're so glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup.

Paul Milbourn

September 30, 2015 11:20 PM

Used the "Decipher activity transfer" and all worked first time without a hitch,thank you very much so wanted a fresh start but didnt want to loose all my old activity data.

Jed Wood

September 30, 2015 4:06 PM

My first time running Backup Repair didn't quite fix it, but a quick email exchange with support gave me some additional things to try and it worked! Thanks for saving the last year of unrecoverable data.

Mike Young

September 29, 2015 4:21 PM

I wasnt convinced but if anyone want to message me and genuinely ask if it works your welcome to!. the most gutting feeling when you think youve lost everything yet this programme fixed EVERYTHING not 1 thing was lost :) thanks guys/girls you have made my day!

Decipher Media

September 29, 2015 4:27 PM

Thanks so much Mike. We're trying to make helpful software so we really appreciate the kind words. We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and saved your important data!

Pedro Ambrosio

September 28, 2015 5:16 AM

You guys saved me!! It was super easy. Thanks!!

Al Smith

September 28, 2015 3:31 AM

There's nothing worse than the feeling of panic that comes over you when you realize that you may have just lost everything. The hideous message telling you your backup is corrupt. I backed up my phone two times before replacing it with a new iPhone. To make matters worse, I was using a beta release. None of this mattered to Decipher. The first scan was a bust and I thought, here we go... I'll never get that $30 back." But then, that message appeared telling me there was still hope. I clicked and viola!! It took my 85gb backup and made it all better!! Seriously gang, I couldn't be more grateful. Thank you!!

Jinkee Go

September 27, 2015 10:40 AM

At first I thought this was a scam but thank God I tried it. It really fixed my corrupted back up file!! Spent $30 but super worth it! Thanks to this software and to the genius maker of this!!

Decipher Media

September 27, 2015 3:47 PM

Thanks for the kind words Jinkee. We're very happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup!

Benjamin Chia

September 26, 2015 6:20 PM

This is amazing. An abosolute life saver. I thought I had lost the past 2 years of my life's memories (well photos, I know I am kinda being dramatic here). But really, the past 2 years have been particularly significant and precious to me and Decipher Tools has helped save them from a corrupt, incompatible backup quickly and hassle-free! Thank you so much.

Gideon Ren

September 26, 2015 3:13 AM

No software that I have bought got a testimonial from me. This is the first one and initially like many others here, I was skeptical when the free trial hinted me to buy a license code to complete the repair of the corrupted backup. Out of desperation I did but it wasn't all smooth sailing. I thought I was going to get the generic reply that guides you to a certain extent, but man was I wrong.

You have a programming buff who sits there literally waiting to help you. Kelly, thank you so much for the thoroughly detailed almost instantaneous email replies! You made trouble shooting so much more sincere and it's comforting to know that I wasn't talking to a computer. You are such a gem to the computing industry! But I secretly think you get a kick out of identifying problems in computer workflows. ;p

Kelly Heffner Wilkerson

September 26, 2015 6:17 PM

Thank you for the kind words Gideon! (I admit it, I do get a big kick out of fixing bugs ;))

reviewer placeholder image

Alan D.| London, GB

September 26, 2015 3:01 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I'm normally sceptical about these things, often with good reason. But this product (and company) are just remarkable. It was worth thirty bucks just to encounter such brilliant support. Needless to say it got my data back after one advanced run when I ported from a 6 to a 6s. I'm now looking for a reason to buy more of their software. Thanks Kelly; I'll kinda miss you...

Andrea Nepori

September 25, 2015 10:22 PM

HOLY COW. Same situation as Kelvin, down here. I was ready to painstakingly recover my data manually with some other software capable to read iPhone's backups. Luckily enough, I stumbled upon this gem here. Simply WOW. Something you find this way usually screams scam all over, and I was obviously very cautious. The video in the free trial and the money-back guarantee convinced me to take the plunge. BEST 27€ spent in the last year for me. This absolute diamond of a software saved me hours and hours of manual recover.
Now I'm left wondering why Apple hasn't bought deciphertools yet. This is a software/feature that Apple NEEDS to integrate in its iTunes suite. I hope Cupertino will eventually knock on your door guys and gals with a shitload of money and a contract to sign.
Namaste

Decipher Media

September 26, 2015 1:29 AM

Wow... Thanks so much Andrea. That really means a lot to us and we are thrilled that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup and saved your data! Have a great rest of your weekend.

Andrea Nepori

September 26, 2015 8:36 AM

Decipher Media Thanks, Have a great weekend too!

Kelvin Tan

September 25, 2015 6:43 PM

I don't usually leave testimonials, but I literally panicked when my only iPhone 5S backup was stated as "corrupt" when I tried to setup my iPhone 6S from it, and my 5S was bricked by the dumb iOS9 update. I was afraid this was a sham, but I purchased the license code and it just worked. I thought that years of data in my phone was gone down the drain just like that. Thanks guys!

Decipher Media

September 25, 2015 9:14 PM

Hi Kelvin, thanks for the kind words. We really appreciate it and we're very happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup! We're working hard to make great products so that made our day.

Ben Woods

September 25, 2015 5:28 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

It just worked, very happy! My previous backup was October 14 so was very relieved. Thanks

Decipher Media

September 25, 2015 9:15 PM

Great news Ben! Thanks for taking the time to let us know.

Hugo Diaz

September 24, 2015 6:07 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Not only the tool is fantastic but also the support. They dont leave you alone. they have spent a whole week with me trying to recover my iPad with all my data and finally they got it. Thanks a lot to these people especially to Kelly.

Bebe Shahidi

September 24, 2015 5:08 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

This app saved me <3 simply as that. Thank you

Sandy Dunn

September 22, 2015 10:17 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I love this. I am widow, a fairly young one. Decipher helped me download nearly 20,000 text messages between my late husband and I. Completely worth the fee!

Chigozie Omeaku

September 18, 2015 6:02 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I normally don't succomb to things like this because I havee been scammed in the past. This is 1000% legit and I tried searching hours for a fix. I am so glad to have my data back. Thank you Decipher, you should sale your secret to Apple

Stephanie Landry Claudet

September 17, 2015 6:09 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Got me out of a Bind! Not sure what I would have done if Decipher Tools was not able to repair my corrupt iphone back up. Thanks a bunch!

Eric

Janne Käki

September 14, 2015 3:45 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Turns out my iOS 9 beta backups on iCloud and iTunes were all corrupted. Yep, I know one installs these betas on one's day-to-day phone on one's own risk, but still, I was rather sad about losing two months of everything that's happened since my last iOS 8 backup.

Decipher Backup Repair did the unexpected, did the magic, and I was able to recover everything. Couldn't be happier! (Okay, I could be even happier if the app supported retina resolution. And well, it'd be nice to see a bit more detail about which files exactly were deleted in the repair. But the potential difference to my current level of happiness is still rather minuscule.)

Marie Forrest

September 14, 2015 10:01 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

brilliant - after all was lost with apple following corrupt backup, decipher tools has managed to restore it all back - thanks a million.

Dylan Sweetwood

September 13, 2015 4:39 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I was *so* distraught over the (presumed) loss of my iPhone data (why would iTunes deem data "corrupt" when restoring instead of when backing it up in the first place?) and no other recovery methods worked until Decipher Backup Repair. Your software found out exactly what was wrong and repaired it in less than five minutes, and I was able to fully restore my phone in another half hour. THANK YOU SO MUCH! It's incredibly comforting to know that this software works wonderfully just in case this problem arises again; well worth $30 for the convenience and peace of mind.

Decipher Media

September 13, 2015 2:57 PM

Hi Dylan, we're really happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and helped save your important data. This made our day!

Tim Moss

September 12, 2015 9:22 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Best $30 I ever spent! I admit I was a tad apprehensive, but not anymore. Program works great!! Thank y'all for bailing me out of a tough spot!

Kimberly Skarbek Thomas

September 10, 2015 11:38 AM - Reviewing Decipher VoiceMail

So incredibly happy for this service. I am now able to recover and keep the sound of my Father's voice and all our text conversations now that he has passed. Thank you I will be eternally grateful!!

Isa Acosta

September 9, 2015 12:47 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Hallelujah! Words cannot express how grateful I am that I stumbled upon this company and this product (Decipher Back-up Repair). A true lifesaver. "Thank you" is indeed an understatement. I thought recovering the corrupt back-up of my stolen iPad was impossible, but now my files are back --all thanks to Decipher Tools. Excellent service as well, I received very prompt and clear replies to all my questions. I rarely even bother writing reviews, but this one deserves the shoutout. Thank you Decipher Tools, you have NO idea how your product saved my life. Please do continue providing great assistance to all!

Decipher Media

September 9, 2015 2:06 PM

Our pleasue Isa. We're really happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair helped fix your corrupt iPhone backup. Thanks for being a customer. We really appreciate it!

Perez Ayo

September 9, 2015 10:19 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

You guys are the best. I'm still trying to imagine the brain that developed that software, genius!

Decipher Media

September 9, 2015 2:07 PM

Thanks for the kind words Perez and for using Decipher Backup Repair to fix your broken iTunes backup. Very happy to know that our software was helpful!

Monique Lam

September 8, 2015 10:00 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I was overwhelmed by how well this worked for us. My son lost 2 years of school work, his photos, his e-books, his school projects, his videos that were on all on his iPad. Apple recommended we find a company on line that could help with restoring a corrupted "back up"...We found your site and ran your scan... and then purchased your product very tentatively BUT IT WORKED....THANK YOU !! Within 20 min he had EVERYTHING back! I will be forever grateful and will tell other parents at my son's high school !

Decipher Media

September 9, 2015 4:11 PM

That is great news Monique! We're so glad to hear that all of your son's school work was saved (I'm stressed just thinking about losing it!) We appreciate you spreading the word should any other parents need us in the future.

The Institute - A Recording Studio

September 8, 2015 6:11 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

The process of fixing my brand new phone (suffering from a corrupted backup restore) took many attempts. Kelly supplied numerous revisions of the software, each modified to suit my particular problem given what the diagnostics were telling us. I was helped through very step of the process in a way that neither Apple nor my telco could be bothered with. I don't think I've ever had this quality of technical support. Wonderful. Highly, highly recommended.

Georgia Constantinou

September 7, 2015 6:51 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Such an easy experience using this and it worked like an absolute charm. I was so distraught I'd lost all my pictures etc after handing my phone in at the Apple store earlier that day, but I'm so so glad I took a chance on this! Worth every penny.

Decipher Media

September 8, 2015 12:43 AM

Thanks Georgia. So happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup! We appreciate you being a customer and letting us know.

Martin Cohen

September 5, 2015 1:21 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I was skeptical just how most would be coming across an app that seems too easy and too good to be true..

Not only did the app work perfectly (repaired my corrupt backup allowing me to restore backup into my replaced iphone) but I had contact before, during and afterwards with the company, helping me with questions and concerns....

So impressed , highly recommend their services and products to anyone !

Bob Oye

September 1, 2015 5:06 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I'm always skeptical but this program , found accidentally btw, saved me after spending most of the day trying to restore after unlocking my phone from At&T. Great program!!!!

Decipher Media

September 1, 2015 1:28 PM

Thanks Bob. We're really happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. That makes us happy!

Joel Ollennu Lamptey

August 25, 2015 6:26 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

This is a great software. you guys made me smile again. Thank you

Rocco Gardner

August 23, 2015 9:14 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Decipher are awesome, I love these guys - main reason being that they are super fast at replying and then fix things!!! :D thanks again for the support and customer service, rock'n;roll!

Simon Lau

August 23, 2015 7:40 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Thanks so much Decipher!

I spent 4 hours with the so called Apple Care chat. 3 diffenert persons tired to help me or fool me around, and it turned out didn't work. The last one gave up and asked me to try some thrid party software, I replied to s/he that APPLE SUCKS!

Decipher team has wonderful customer service, I almost can feel that they were with me in the pass couple hours. Kelly, helped me solve my problem individually. You guys just save my day!

Thank you so much!

Penn Cheung

August 23, 2015 6:47 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Perfect! It works!
But In the beginning, I can not run through the cheking process on my Macbook, the app quit when checking the BAK files. Then I copy the backup files to the other iMac to give it another try, then it works! Then I copy back the repaired backup files to my Macbook, then restore it, now it works perfecly.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH! Decipher Team!

Doug Long

August 22, 2015 6:14 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I can't say thank your organization enough for creating such an incedible product. My daugher at college dropped her iphone on the first day of class and it rendered the screen completely inoperable. With the password lock on, you are in essence toast in terms of getting any data off the device. Fortunatley (so I thought), we had a recent back up that we could use to restore to a new phone. Unfortunately, the back process said the file was corrupt or incompatable. My daughter had 50 gigs of data that we were about to loose. After spending over 15 hours on the phone with Apple reps and more than twice that of my own time trying to resolve the issue, I came across the Decipher Back Up Repair product on line and the reviews sounded too good to be true. After getting no where with Apple and totally desperate, I downloaded the product and in less than an hour it repaired the corrupt file so it could be restored to the new phone. After having a daughter at college for 4 days with no phone, I can again sleep at night knowing she can communicate in an emergency. All her contacts, texts, call logs, pics, music, apps etc. all are safe and sound on the new device.

If you are on the fence about this product, just buy and try it! It will be the best decision you ever made!

It will save you a lot of stress and time when you do.

Deciper Tools - You are the best!!

Thank You Thank You Thank You

Robin Owen-Morley

August 22, 2015 9:06 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Just to endorse all other testimonials. Replaced dead I-Phone with a new ('ish) one and back-up of old one "was corrupt" and wouldn't load. With your product, all (and faith) restored seemingly with no loss of data. Many, many thanks.

Manar Albrecht

August 22, 2015 12:20 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I recovered so much sensitive information out of my corrupted backup using this program. I don't know what I would have done without that repair. This was money very well spent.

Mykel BigMick Richardson

August 20, 2015 2:09 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Yuh !!! I'm back in business ! Got all of my contacts, pics, apps, and videos by using this product ! Winning !!!

Dino Antonius Tantono

August 18, 2015 2:32 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Yippeee.... Thanks thanks... I got my data back... all my photos and videos! Thanks you very much...

Decipher Media

August 18, 2015 3:30 AM

Right on Dino! We're just as happy as you are that Decipher Backup Repair fixed you corrupt iPhone backup and all your data is safe!

Agudi Bey

August 18, 2015 1:26 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I am so grateful for finding this software , it saved all my corrupt data , restoring all my photos. Thank you very much.

Decipher Media

August 18, 2015 3:20 AM

Thank you for using Decipher Backup Repair Agudi. We're really glad that it fixed your broken backup!

Justin Watson

August 16, 2015 5:05 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I tried running a new iPhone update from my computer and somehow I lost all of my contacts, text messages from my wife when we first met, photos of my newborn...EVERYTHING! I ran the Decipher Tool and was still unable to solve the problem. I got a very very speedy response from Jay from Decipher Tools - on a Sunday, no less. After telling me that it may need to run further test, I did so and got everything back!

Decipher Media

August 16, 2015 10:02 PM

Thanks for being a cusotmer Justin, we really appreciate it. So happy to hear that Decphier Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup and saved your data!

Ryan Owens

August 15, 2015 12:19 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Couldn't have worked better. I was able to restore what iTunes considered a "corrupted" backup because of this. Thanks for this. I was certain I'd lost everything before I found this.

Decipher Media

August 15, 2015 4:06 PM

We're very happy to hear this Ryan. Thanks for being a customer and for using Decipher Backup Repair!

Samaneh Daftarian Rohani

August 14, 2015 12:21 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Thank you so much! I had lost over 6 months of my infants photos during the back up process! Your program was user friendly and efficient! I got all my pictures back ❤️

Decipher Media

August 15, 2015 4:08 PM

This made our day Samaneh! Great news that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and saved your data!

Priya Patel

August 12, 2015 8:37 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I CANNOT THANK YOU GUYS ENOUGH FOR THE RELIEF I AM FEELING RIGHT NOW. I THOUGHT ALL WAS LOST AND SKEPTICAL AT FIRST TRYING THIS PROGRAM. THE FREE TRIAL REASSURED ME A LITTLE BIT AS I COULD RECOGNIZE FILES IT WAS SCANNING. I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO RESTORE FOR THREE DAYS NOW USING FORUMS, BUT NO LUCK AND FINALLY YOUR PROGRAM FIXED EVERYTHING IN LESS THAN AN HOUR. I WILL RECOMMEND YOU TO ANYONE I KNOW WHO RUNS INTO THIS ISSUE. YOU ARE TRUE TECH GENIUSES, AS OPPOSE TO THE ONES WHO CALL THEMSELVES APPLE GENIUSES, WHO ARE F&%$ING MORONS. ANYONE READING THIS, NEVER GO TO APPLE TO FIX ANYTHING APPLE BECUASE THEY CANT. SERIOUSLY THOUGH THANK YOU GUYS SOOO MUCH. PRICE WELL WORTH IT.

Mariam Al Zayani

August 12, 2015 1:49 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

This program is simply amazing. I had to go through hours and hours of failed restored backups and frustration until I found Decipher Backup Repair. To be honest I was skeptical to try in the beginning but I thought, "why not?" and purchased it. It not only fixed my corrupt backup, but it did it quite fast also. I would definitely recommend this program! EVERYTHING was restored and I couldn't be happier! Thank you so much!

Decipher Media

August 13, 2015 6:30 PM

Thanks Mariam. We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iTunes backup!

Jon Swain

August 11, 2015 3:04 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I encrypted my iPhone backup before taking it in to Apple to get a replacement. Much to my dismay the iTunes dialog when recovering from the backup said "File corrupt or not compatible with this iPhone!" What to do?? Downloaded Deciper Backup Repair, which worked like a charm. Even though I thought the trial was supposed to be free, it was worth every penny to get my photo's, music and other data back.
Thank you Decipher Media!!

Drew Hermes

August 11, 2015 1:54 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Worked great for me. Was skeptical at first, but was desperate. Thank you very much, Decipher Media. (:

PatyVanessa AS

August 10, 2015 4:28 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I DIDN'T THINK ANYTHING COULD GET MY CORRUPTED BACKUP TO WORK. WORKED PERFECTLY!!! TY! TY! TY!!! WHY DOESN'T ITUNES DO WHATEVER DECIPHER DID???? THANKS AGAIN!!

Decipher Media

August 10, 2015 4:57 AM

You are welcome PATY! We're happy Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup.

Shah Musaddieqe Islam

August 8, 2015 2:39 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Thank you very much to the creators of Decipher Tools. I was getting very stressed out due to 'corrupt' backup folder and thinking im going to lose all my photos and docs when replacing my iphone. Nice, easy to follow method to repair folder and restore. Would recommend highly for anyone with issues recovering their data. Thank you once again Decipher Tools.

Decipher Media

August 9, 2015 2:37 AM

Thank YOU for being a customer Shah and for the kind words about Decipher Backup Repair. It means a lot to us!

Ryan Simms

August 7, 2015 3:14 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I was VERY skeptical about purchasing this. I tried restoring from multiple backups that I recovered using time machine, but three different backups all failed. I also tried restoring on a different machine but had the same problem. Decipher Tools worked as advertised and now I have my phone back! It would have been a huge bummer to have lost a huge chunk of my photos and documents, and all of my progress on all of my games.

Decipher Media

August 7, 2015 4:01 PM

Hi Ryan, it makes us really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup and saved all your important iPhone data. Thanks for being a customer and for taking the tme to write us. We really appreciate it!

Luis Alberto Gómez

August 3, 2015 9:52 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

For be honest this Program Works really well, i was a bit sceptical before. but i was really worried about recovery my backup and well i decided give it an opportunity and now i have my iphone just like before :D

thanks.

"this only remove corrupted files "you can do all of this manually but i will take an eternity find it"

so worth every penny

Doug Smith

August 1, 2015 6:14 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser

They were a huge help. When I emailed with a specific question, they replied with the solution which took two seconds, fixed the problem I was having, and DIDN'T involve purchasing their app! That's great customer service. I almost wish I DID need the app so I could have supported these guys!

Mohammed AlNaqi

July 27, 2015 12:35 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

My iPhone got stolen yesterday and i bought another one, I got shocked when iTuned said "backup is corrupted" since my camera roll has images collected from my iPhone 3Gs till iPhone 5s.. Thank you very much!!! You made my day!

Decipher Media

July 27, 2015 4:31 PM

We're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was able to help Mohammed! Thanks for being a customer. It means a lot to us!

Saqib Ghafoor

July 23, 2015 6:58 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

well were do i start i was very sceptical about buying this software as its very hard to find trustworthy virus free software and with a lot of scams going on you dont know who to trust before even readin any reviews and making the purchase this was the best decision the backup never worked straighaway and after the tool took 2 attempts to fix the backup it worked and what a fantastic job i van evrything back and i am truely shocked, impressed and grateful after apple had no solution which left me helpless and having already purchasing similar software and not having any luvk i was amazed how this tool works. DEFI WORTH EVERY PENNY THANKUOU SO MUCH

Decipher Media

July 23, 2015 11:45 PM

This makes us happy Saqib. Great news that Decipher Backup Repair worked for you. Thanks for being a customer, we appreciate it!

Li Chak Ho

July 22, 2015 8:19 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Oh My God, Just thank you. Nothing more i can say, i never bought online software product before, it's my first time, thanks for restoring the data, thank you, thank you, thank you

Decipher Media

July 23, 2015 11:44 PM

Thank you for being a customer Li. We're glad that our software helped repair your backup and saved your important iPhone data!

Ral Monwe

July 21, 2015 12:16 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

THE BEST HANDS DOWN, I was going crazy about how I'm going to get my backup and tried so many tools and paid for some stuff that was worthess then ran across Decipher Backup, I recommend this 200% it really works and I have all 2000 of my videos back omg I could cry lol. Thank you so much, people, it's worth the money.

Decipher Media

July 21, 2015 4:10 AM

So happy to hear Decipher Backup Repair repaired your corrupt iTunes backup and saved all 2000 of your important videos! That's great news. Thanks for letting us know and for being a customer. It means a lot to us!

Sahil Mistry

July 19, 2015 8:07 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

THANK YOU SO MUCH! After getting a replacement iPhone 6 from the Apple Store, I thought my problems were fixed... little did I know, I would run into an even bigger one at home. When restoring my phone from the previous backup, I got the error message saying the backup was corrupt or my device was incompatible. My heart sank. I found this software today, and though I was skeptical, I paid for it and IT WORKED. All my files, photos, texts, and everything are restored onto my phone and I can't be happier. Once again, THANK YOU! You have no idea how grateful I am. I will definitely recommend this to anyone who needs help with this problem. And, I promise I am not paid by these people to leave a good review haha. I am truly grateful.

ChrIs Tan

July 18, 2015 9:59 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Thank you to Kelly and her team for this wonderful product which help me retreive my contacts and important information.

ChrIs Tan

July 18, 2015 9:57 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Really thank alot to Kelly and her team, feeling very frustrated and upset thinking that I had lost all my important contacts and information after I can't restore my back-up from itunes Store.

After hesitiating for few hours, decided to go ahead and procure Decipher Tools from her website.

Within less than 10 mins everything is resolved, all my contacts is back and my valuable informations are restored.
Shouldn' t have wasted my time till the wee hours in the morning in vain.
.
I would recommended straight away to proceed with Decipher Tools and dont bother wasting time if your back-up is corrupted and can't be restored after numerous tries.

Lastly please remember to archive a few previous so you wouldnt encounter my terrible situation!!!

Decipher Media

July 19, 2015 4:56 PM

Thanks for being a customer Chris. Very happy that Decipher Backup Repair helped!

Nick Haight

July 16, 2015 5:26 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I praise God for this product! I offered to update my wife's iOS for her and then received the corrupted backup message when trying to restore her data. I felat horrible and she was devasted. She had just completed training for her new job and had taken tons of notes. She had new contacts and also had important messages that she had not followed up on. ALL of it was restored! Your product was worth every penny. Thank you!

Peter Esho

July 16, 2015 1:01 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Lost all my important files and wasn't really sure if this would be worth the money, but I decided to jump the gun. Although my circumstances were a little different (Backup wouldn't work because I downgraded from 9.0 beta to 8.4, even after using Decipher Tools) the creators worked with me via email, even going as far as letting me use a beta of an updated version that included features that catered to my situation. They were more than helpful to me and I did end up getting my Backup working again! If you have problems with a backup, go with Decipher Tools! I am more than satisfied with the service.

Decipher Media

July 17, 2015 6:26 PM

We are really happy Decipher Backup Repair was helpful Peter. Thanks for being a customer!

Albert Hermawan

July 15, 2015 10:06 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Thank you for great tools.
it's really help me to restore my iPhone
Right now i'm on syncing apps progress and two thumbs up for you Kylie

Ayapat Sarasart

July 13, 2015 6:05 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

thank you very much and very much for fix my iphone corrupt to restore from backup

it best program to fix backup error : )

Bader Bilal

July 10, 2015 5:20 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Thank you very much . 23456 photos and videos restored to my iphone since 2010 . Thank you . Thank you . Thank you

Decipher Media

July 11, 2015 12:43 PM

Our pleasure Bader! Happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and saved your data. ;-)

Onor Bumbum

July 10, 2015 2:08 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Thank you very much for saving years of photos and notes. I really appreciate the hard work, great support and the dedication. You guys rock!

Decipher Media

July 10, 2015 3:19 PM

Thanks Onur. We appreciate you being a customer. Very happy that Decipher Backup Repair helped repair your corrupt iPhone backup and save your data. ;-)

Mika Knutsson

July 10, 2015 1:08 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

THANK YOU for delivering exactly what you promised!!! Got my backup file ("corripted or not compatible after uppdate") fixed and everything back in the phone. Really disappointed with Apple!

Decipher Media

July 10, 2015 3:19 PM

Our pleasure Mika. Thanks for using Decipher Backup Repair. We really appreciate it!

Chelsea Nguyen

July 9, 2015 10:24 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

The last fine second restoring the repair backup seems so long as 5 days....I get my IP backup restore now....love it....it worth every penny....thank you very much developer

Decipher Media

July 9, 2015 3:55 PM

We're glad to hear Decipher Backup Repair helped you get your backup restoring. Thank you for leaving the review!

Shanique Patrice Ayres

July 8, 2015 10:23 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

AMAZING! So happy I made this purchase! I was on the verge of tears because I thought I had lost everything (most importantly my photos) since my very first iPhone. This program really came through!

Decipher Media

July 9, 2015 3:56 PM

Hi Shanique, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad we could help get your backup restoring and get your photos back! Comments like this make our day :)

Froilan Varela G.

July 6, 2015 4:48 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

After update my iPhone 6 to IOS 8.4 and when attempted to restore from recent backups (probably not even 24 hours old) I got the infamous "corrupted backup message" With it, it took away all my information, pictures, contacts, apps and everything.
Right away I started a search for an effective and serious solution and there's when Decipher Tools appeared! After sending a couple of emails to them, who kindly and rapidly answered all of my questions and doubts, and who offered even further assistance by their personnel if the tool was not enough to fix my problem, and taking into consideration that it was 4th of July, really made my day.-
I ordered the license and let the tool do its work. After a couple of minutes it said "time to restore" and when the process finished "VOILA". Everything was back as it was before the new 8.4 install.-
I highly recommend the Decipher Tool, specially for their attention to customers and interest in solving their problems.-

Chung Nguyen

July 6, 2015 2:06 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

LIFE SAVER! Absolutely. The feeling of losing all your stuff since the iphone 3g is horrible. Compounded by the fact that I was running 6 retail stores on my phones made it so much worst. Contacts, passwords, logins, accounts info, everything was gone. It was 4am and I had already been trying everything I could think of for the past 6 hrs so I paid the $30 without hesitation. Reading the reviews and customer support response on the internet ease my mind a little knowing that even if the program didnt work their support team would assist me in trying to recover my data afterwards. I was ready to pay some hacker hundreds of dollars to do what this software did in a few minutes. Words cant express how thankful I truly am. The decipher team is a asset to the iphone community. I hope the business continues to grow enough for you to stay in this field to help people in need. You will forever have my support with any new product releases. This was also an eye opener. I will be backing my important data up other ways as a fail safe because this made me realize how value this stuff really is.

Tech talk: Backed up iphone 6 64gb (50gb of used data) on 8.1 and attempting to upgrade to 8.4. Each time it failed it created a 40gb corrupted backup. I had to used a 2TB external hard drive to save some things and deleted over 200gb of items from my computer. Make sure you have enough space before you attempt a "restore from backup". If you dont it will use up the space for a half made corrupted file and leave you still needing the same original amount. I cleaned 30gb thinking it would be enough to have it fail and use up all my memory. I had to clear another 50gb to try again. I was able to locate corrupted backups in MobileSync but was afraid to delete them in fear that it may be linked to my data somehow.

In short search no more! This works! Buy it now and save yourself the time and headache!

Ray Lawson

July 5, 2015 9:08 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Best $30 I ever spent!

David Draven

July 3, 2015 2:01 PM

Hi,wanted to ask..if my backup is incomplete and iTunes didn't see it,your program can help somehow?Already thanks for answer

Decipher Media

July 3, 2015 9:18 PM

Hi David!

Is your backup encrypted? If so, it will depend on what files are missing in the incomplete backup that is causing iTunes to ignore the backup folder. We can help, but it may require a bit of personalized attention once you start repairing. Feel free to email us at info@decipher-media.com (and let us know if you are on Mac or Windows) after the repair if iTunes isn't recognizing the repaired backup as well!

David Draven

July 4, 2015 12:09 AM

Yes,my backup encrypted.I can't see videos/retrica photos/camera roll...but I see size of all this,near 100gb. I am on Windows 7. For fix this problem I need to buy your program(30$) ? Thanks for the help.

Matthew Bryson

July 3, 2015 11:52 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Tonight this program saved my butt. After upgrading from iOS 8.1.2 to 8.4 my three iTunes backups all said they were corrupt. I lost everything off my phone except my contacts which were in iCloud. After 5 years and 3 iPhones this was a first. I paid $30 for this program my backup was repaired in no time and restored like a treat. Worth every cent!

Christopher Hoox Hookins

July 2, 2015 11:17 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

HUGE THANKS! Worked like a charm. Well worth the $30. DecipherBackupRepair saved 50+Gb of corrupted data stored "safely" in multiple iTunes backups accumulated over 4+ years. A corrupted iPhone restore is a heart sinking feeling.

Decipher Media

July 3, 2015 6:25 AM

Our pleasure Christopher. We're really glad Decipher Backup Repair helped fix your corrupt iPhone backup and that all your data is now safe! ;-)

Kunle Abifarin

July 2, 2015 6:40 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Apple is no longer the flawless company it was, Anyways went to update my 6+ to 8.4 and it was a disaster when my backup failed to restore. Decipher is fixed the problems with the backup. Whatever Decipher does should be hard coded into iTunes, rather than making me spend $29. Until then, $29 is well worth it to save my data and get the iphone back up and running.

Decipher Media

July 3, 2015 6:23 AM

Hi Kunie, we're very happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair helped saved your iPhone data and repaired your iTunes backup. Glad you are back up and running now! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. ;-)

Matthew Bryson

July 3, 2015 11:58 AM

I agree with Kunle. Apple should cut a deal with Decipher Media to license your backup recovery technology into iTunes so everyone can benefit. If it wasn't for a Reddit post that I Googled across I wouldn't have even knew this marvellous program existed. Many thanks Decipher for recovering everything. A great product.

Isam Ghazi

July 2, 2015 6:05 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

To make a long story short, I backed up my phone, updated to iOS 8.4 and jailbroke my phone. When I went to restore, BAM! iTunes wouldn't restore even after much tweaking on my side. This tool is the best $30 I've spent in a long time as it saved me from having to manually extract all the information and manually put the cluster f@#k into my phone again. I'm not sure there's an easier tool to use for such a daunting task. Thank you very much for saving my time and my butt. I wasn't sure how well this tool would work, I thought it would mess up more than it would fix but I am so glad to be wrong! Thanks again from a very pleased customer! -Isam

Stephen Dempsey

July 2, 2015 3:39 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I suppose $30 is worth having my phone work again. Thanks Decipher Backup, for fixing my corrupt backup and making 8.4 work for me.

Douglas Chapin

July 1, 2015 9:49 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

So thankful for this product. Best money I've spent in a while. Worked perfectly! Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Stephanie Leach

July 1, 2015 12:49 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I lost my phone last week and got a new one. When I tried to backup my most recent backup from iTunes, it kept saying that the backup was corrupt or incompatible with the device I was using. I tried two older backups than that and was receiving the same message. Feeling defeated, I finally decided to just set my new phone to factory setting until I could find a fix.
I looked online at message boards and YouTube videos to try to see how other people with a similar problem were able to repair their corrupted backups so they didn't have to start from scratch. It seemed by the conversations that most people were unsuccessful, unless they purchased software to fix the bugs. I saw many people talking about Decipher Tools and decided that spending $30 to fix the corrupt backup so I could access all of my photos, videos, messages and contacts was MORE than a reasonable price.
The initial debugging didn't work for me, but after running the advantaged repair, I was able to restore my backup completely!! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Decipher Tools. You helped me recover all of the amazing memories I would have lost through photos and videos.
I highly recommend this program to ANYONE struggling to recover stuff from their old phone. The employees are extremely responsive and assuring that they can help (even at 11 pm when I'm freaking out that I lost everything from my phone). Thanks for building an amazing product!

Michael Hartke

July 1, 2015 8:00 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Great product. Well done! Thank you! You can't even begin to believe how much you have saved me for $30. Can I use your app again if I run into this probelm again? That was unclear...

Decipher Media

July 1, 2015 12:39 PM

Hi Michael, our pleasure! Thank you for being a customer. We're glad that Decipher Backup Repaird fixed your corrupt iTunes backup and that your important iPhone data is now safe and sound. Once you activate a device with the software, you have the ability to repair backups from that phone forever. ;-)

Paul Vongphit

June 30, 2015 7:35 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

what a relief after spending days reading and researching - you are a life saver and worth the investment... thanks for bring my data back..

btw - why does itunes do that?

Andy Milder

June 30, 2015 12:10 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Thirty bucks saved my iPhone from a complete do-over. That's $30 well spent!

Decipher Media

June 30, 2015 7:09 AM

Hi Andy. So glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! ;-)

Obed A. Martínez Victoriá

June 29, 2015 7:08 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I spend almost 2 days trying to restore my backup and my only results was "corrupted or incompatible backup" until I find on google this tool. I thought I lost my data and that this tool don't work, but after I buy it and make the first try the customer support help me to hit in the point. Finally I have my iphone backup running with all my data again. Thanks!!! Excellent tool!!

Decipher Media

June 30, 2015 7:10 AM

Thanks for being a customer Obed and for letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair saved all your iPhone data!

David D-mack Dickerson

June 29, 2015 6:10 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I thought it was over for my phone until I ran across this.
You guys saved me. Thanks!!! Worked like a charm

Jo Warrener

June 29, 2015 7:17 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I live in Melbourne Australia and I just wanted to pass on my
heartfelt THANK YOU for your software. I was online with an APPLE technical
support representative for ages after getting the Corrupt Backup msg when I
got my new phone. They offered no guidance or support for my issue. They
literally stated matter of factly, if the backup is corrupt, nothing can be
done. I was shattered.

Upon downloading your software, and watching your youtube instruction
video, it fixed it immediately. And for a measly $30, 5 years of memories
were restored. I am SO SO grateful. Please fell free to use anything here
as testimonials. After a very stressful couple of days, you have lifted a
HUGE weight off my shoulders.

Thanks again!

Jo

Sam Chow

June 28, 2015 4:54 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Updated a jailbroken 8.1 iPhone to 8.3 but couldn't restore data due to "corrupt" backup. Spent a day trying multiple solutions including using old Time Machine backups but nothing worked until using Decipher Backup Repair. It said my original backup contained filenames that were too long or something. Anyway was pretty skeptical initially but it worked like a charm.

Viewing reviews 701 to 800 of 1030

Thank you for writing a review! You can write a review in one of two ways.

1) You can send us your review:

2) You can also leave your review by writing a Facebook comment here:

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...