Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 501 to 600 of 1068

Yeong Eun Kim

November 21, 2016 7:16 AM

Hi, when restoring the repaired back up file, I got an error message, saying "iTunes could not restore the iPhone because an error occurred". Can you please help me? Thanks.

Decipher Media

November 21, 2016 3:23 PM

Hi Yeong, we're happy to help and we replied to your email that you send us. Please contact us back via email for product support. ;-)

Yeong Eun Kim

November 22, 2016 7:43 PM

Decipher Media I was able to restore my iphone through the advanced repair. The best 30 bucks I've ever spent! Thanks so much!!!

Mark Cassar

November 19, 2016 5:06 PM

super! thank you x

Brian Kim

November 19, 2016 2:13 AM

iphone backup was corrupted, to further complicate matters I had issues with the restore/recovery.....all that said Kelly and her team were responsive and provided step by step solutions to troubleshoot the problem and find the solution. I highly recommend this software, company, and employees!

Decipher Media

November 19, 2016 3:50 PM

We're glad Decipher Backup Repair was helpful Brian! Thanks for your patience and back and forth replies via email!

Aaron Tesfai

November 18, 2016 5:37 AM

This is probably the best software out there to recover any corrupted or damaged iPhone backup. I contacted apple for 3 days to determine how I could fix the backup, retrieve my contacts, photos, texts, etc... I don't use icloud so I was completely out of luck. Apple told me they couldn't do anything and I lost all my data. After googling my issue, I came across decipher tools. I honestly usually would keep scrolling when I see ads like this posted in threads but I had nothing left to lose. I purchased it for a minimal fee of $30, followed the easy instructions, and was amazed that this program was able to repair my backup despite what apple said. I restored from the repaired backup and my new iphone 7 looked exactly like my iphone 6s! I contacted decipher tools and Kelly the Lead Developer promptly emailed me back and answered all of my questions. She was extremely knowledgeable about explaining all the issues that I was having and she provided detailed instructions of what to do in the future. Again, hands down this is the best software out there and I would highly recommend getting it. Thank you thank you thank you!

Anand Baria

November 17, 2016 10:44 AM

This is an excellent software to recover your iPhone backup, my back up was almost a decade old and it was corrupted. This software did what a technical team at Apple couldn't do, all you need to have is patience and Decipher Backup Repair software and that's how I recovered every bit of my back up. Great support team too, helped me till the end. highly recommended 10/10. Fairly priced for a guaranteed backup restore

Adam Blanchard

November 17, 2016 7:24 AM

I downloaded Decipher TextMessage, as I needed a way to quickly and accurately catalogue my text message history, the program worked great but what I was most impressed with was the prompt and efficient customer service. I cannot thank Decipher Tools enough for their great product and their service was second to none. Thank you!

Chris Giorgou

November 17, 2016 2:01 AM

My iPhone backup was corrupt and I thought all hope was lost to be able to recover all my contacts, photos, etc. Apple was unable to help me. Best Buy tech support wanted $40 just to diagnose the phone. After some searching I came across this software and I couldn't be happier with the results ! Amazing software - super easy to use and great support ! You guys are a lifesaver ! Thank you !!!

Decipher Media

November 17, 2016 3:48 PM

Thanks Chris! That is great news and we're really glad Decipher Backup Repair was able to help. ;-)

Ashley Lai

November 16, 2016 11:21 PM

I promised myself that I would post a review if this helped me restore my backup. I'm just so glad I tried it. $30 well spent. The first time I tried restoring my backup after the Fix, it did not work. I reset my network settings on my phone and restore it one last time. This time it worked! So don't give up hope. I got all my picture, videos, notes, emails everything back. Wonderful program. Thank you!

Decipher Media

November 17, 2016 12:40 AM

We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup Ashley! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We really appreciate it! ;-)

Christine Meza

November 16, 2016 5:28 AM

are my pictures going to be retreaved? that was my main concern

Decipher Media

November 16, 2016 6:39 AM

Hi Christine, happy to help and we already replied to your email. This is our testimonial page (not a support page) so the best way to respond is via email. That will ensure we get your messages and can assist in a timely manner. ;-)

April Stockdale

November 16, 2016 4:36 AM

I am so grateful for Decipher TextMessage!!! I needed something like this for a custody case involving intimate partner abuse. This program has provided a SEARCHABLE platform for my text messages. I can also export specific date ranges. The previous program I had exported my text messages into an excel format that was very hard to work with. The PDFs I can create from Decipher Text Message look like my iPhone screen. They also list the contact name next to the phone number for Court. Such a blessing!

Zeng Jia

November 15, 2016 11:40 AM

i want to repair my backup which is 12GB but endup only 2.5 for the repaired version and all my photo missing . i try to contact you but no one replying me i need help.

Decipher Media

November 15, 2016 3:09 PM

Hi Eva, we're happy to help. Your emails arrived at 3:30 a.m. our time so we were at home sleeping. It's 7 a.m. now and we just replied to your emails.

Elizabeth Anne Nunley

November 14, 2016 5:32 PM

In preparation for a new phone, I backed up my old one... but my computer battery died when it was SO close to being done. Thinking I might have to start all over, I was so pleased when I turned things back on and iTunes seemed to just pick up where the progress had left off, finishing the back-up. Even checked the records after to be sure- last back-up, today! All clear. ... Until I brought the new phone home and after an hour of "restoring" iTunes told me my back-up was corrupted. (ʘ‿ʘ✿) I tried again just to be sure, but no dice. Tried the previous back-up thinking I'd just lose a month or two of data, but that back-up was before the recent IOS update, so "not compatable". (ʘ‿ʘ)ノ✿ Thankfully, google led me to Decipher Backup Repair, and thanks to that I was able to recover two years worth of data!!! So, so pleased with this software. It's a tech life saver.

Nicholas Watson

November 14, 2016 4:11 AM

Even though this tool is 2 years old Decipher Backup Repair still helped me fix my corrupted backup with IOS 10! I almost gave up hope until I found this.

Decipher Media

November 14, 2016 2:50 PM

Hi Nicholas, we're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful in fixing your broken backup! The software supports iOS10 and is up-to-date. ;-)

Cezar Iordache

November 13, 2016 3:12 AM

I can't believe how well this worked. Thank you so much

BJ Golding

November 11, 2016 3:57 PM

After returning home with my new iPhone 7, attempts to restore the backup failed. The restore began, but fails after a minute or two saying "the backup is corrupt or incompatible with this iPhone version".

After googling for help, I found your software, purchased a restore code, and installed Decipher backup repair. I located the backup to repair and ran a repair, and then attempted to restore the backup with no luck. The error message was "an error occurred during the restore".

The software then suggested I run an "Advanced Repair" on the backup, so I did that and attempted the restore again- IT WORKED!

So happy to have my photos and texts back. Thank you Decipher!

Decipher Media

November 11, 2016 7:28 PM

Thanks for the kind words BJ! We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and we appreciate you letting us know! ;-)

Gaurav Sawn

November 11, 2016 1:13 PM

Thank you SO MUCH, expensive but worth it. 5 years of iphone backups , thank you :)

Anthony Cheung

November 11, 2016 3:21 AM

I was sceptic at first and even found myself reading through a lot of reviews and also searching for other solutions online before finally taking the plunge and trying this out - after all, I had 2 phones (mine and my gfs since we were swapping phones) that I had to sort out. We simply could not lose the photos on our phones, especially after they had been backed up (or so we thought).

Anyway, after using the tool, I encountered some problems and over the course of a few days (dealing with different time zones), the team at Decipher were able to help me go through and disect what problem I was encountering. Once that was sorted, phone 1 was fixed and I knew how to fix the 2nd one. LIFE WAS GOOD AGAIN!!!

Thank you so much!!! You definitely have a good product on your hands and I think you and your team are doing a GREAT job... I know how difficult and time consuming this must be for you, so a big hats off for ensuring I got a reply to my queries every time within a day!!!

Decipher Media

November 11, 2016 7:29 PM

Thanks Anthony! We really appreciate it!

Alyssa Reyes

November 10, 2016 9:09 AM

Hi. I was able to fix my backup in itunes but when I restore it, 2016 photos aren't there :( any help?

Decipher Media

November 10, 2016 3:52 PM

Hi Alyssa, we just replied to your email. Hopefully we can help! ;-)

Ricky Campbell

November 6, 2016 5:33 AM

This software saved my ass BIG TIME!!!!!!!!! Worth every penny!!! Thanks

Joel Levy

November 4, 2016 6:18 AM

If you are receiving the following error "itunes backup was corrupt or not compatible with the iphone".. THIS IS YOUR SAVIOR. After backing up and factory resetting my girlfriend's iphone, I received the error above and for 5 hours I was desperately trying any recovery tool to no avail. Decipher tools SAVED ME (more like my relationship) AND THE ENTIRE BACKUP.

Marco Yu

November 3, 2016 3:56 PM

This software bring all my data back! Thank you so much!

Decipher Media

November 3, 2016 6:20 PM

Thanks Marco! We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair was able to fix your corrupt iPhone backup. Great news. ;-)

Pakorn Y. Tua

October 25, 2016 3:30 AM

Thank you Decipher Media team for helping my iphone back to life. After I tried to fix it by myself for many days, it seemed like no way I could get my data back. Then I found Decipher backup repair in the internet, so I gave it a try. Althougth the tool could not fix my problem at the first time, the Decipher team provided me great support with very detail and quick response until my problem is fixed. Thank you very much for your help!!

Tamhas Buchan

October 23, 2016 3:15 PM

Paid my money hoping i wouldn't get ripped... These guys are lifesavers!! Fixed my corrupted iPhone backup. My wife had realised after a year of use that her iPhone 6 plus is too big for her, so swapped it for my iPhone 5S (her old phone). The iPhone 6 was already upgraded to iOS 10, but the iPhone 5S backup was from 9.2. I found out after trying to move the backup to the iPhone 6 that they have to be the same version or BAD LUCK. And i had only one backup. And Apple will not let you downgrade after a certain time (too late for me). So I was real stuck, and almost going to use an empty phone... but then I found these guys, and many people including senior guys on Apple forum swore by them so i paid my $30 to buy it and it worked. Money well spent, I could have spent days more trying to find another solution, of which so far I don't think there is any....

Decipher Media

October 23, 2016 5:55 PM

Hi Tamhas, we're very happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your wife's broken iPhone backup. Great new and we appreciate you being a customer! Have a great rest of your weekend. ;-)

Philip Truong

October 22, 2016 10:29 PM

Moving from iPhone 6 to iPhone 7, my only iPhone backup was corrupted, and I've already traded in my iPhone 6 to Verizon. So, I was stuck with a new phone and lost all my latest contacts, messages, pictures, notes, and voice recordings. This tool works great. I got everything restore to my new iPhone 7 after it fixed my backup. This $30 tool is absolutely worth it. Thank you!

Dani Gil

October 19, 2016 2:45 PM

Genial! el trial te permite lo que justamente apple no deja hacer, hacer un reset desde 0 conservando los datos de iCloud, Salud y Actividad. Muchas gracias, me ha funcionado de maravilla! :D

Decipher Media

October 19, 2016 2:53 PM

Gracias Dani! We're happy that the free trial of Decipher Phone Refresh was helpful restoring your iPhone health / activity data!

Drew Smugeresky

October 12, 2016 2:28 PM

It completely works. I had a 80GB Corrupt file. I thought I was screwed. I was skeptical of this software at first. I will tell you I had to run it through the process more than once, so if it doesn't work on the first try, do it again. Also really important part, be sure that you follow the instructions. I just got back 5 years that I thought I lost. I couldn't be happier. I completely recommend this product

Richard Lascelles

October 12, 2016 7:02 AM

The Decipher Backup Repair worked first time for IPAD issues I had with corrupted backup - I deinitely endorse this product based on my experience - Many thanks !

Kaname Mauleon

October 12, 2016 4:14 AM

Multiple of my backups got corrupted (probably in the process of switching from beta versions of iOS 10 to public releases) and I thought I was going to have to give up and start from scratch again, but thankfully it fixed my most recent backup. Thank you Decipher Tools your program helped me so much today, it was really was worth buying it!!

Melissa Saucier

October 11, 2016 1:18 PM

It fixed my corrupt backup and I was able to restore my iphone 6 after it got buggy on me. Thank you so much!!!!

Martinko Egri

October 10, 2016 10:16 PM

It really works and helped repair corrupt backup, which was unable to restore to my new iPhone.
After I downloaded trial version I was it was doing something and repairing wrong files in backup, so I paid it and it really works and restored all media from backup. Thanks for this software.

Josh Lasky

October 10, 2016 9:47 PM

I tried all sorts of options to try and recover my corrupt iPhone backup and Apple had no clue in the end. They suggested trying to restore on a different MAC, on a Windows machine and then they gave up saying there was pretty much nothing I could do. I then decided to try Decipher Backup Repair. I thought worst case scenario is I get my money back or I recover the 900 plus photos and other important App data for a small amount of money. My iPhone is now restored with the backup that Apple said was cactus. Thanks to the team at Decipher Tools. Will definitely use more of your tools if the need arises.

Decipher Media

October 11, 2016 7:06 AM

Thanks for the kind words Josh! We're glad Decipher Backup Repair helped recover all your important iPhone data. Great news! ;-)

Brandon Goode

October 10, 2016 2:39 PM

I have had an iCloud "profile" for years that has followed me across a few different devices and countless OS updates. I wanted to start clean, but did not want to lose my health data. Had tried the data exports and spreadsheets and all that, even paid for apps to migrate my data -- and they did not work as expected. Found this. BAM! Worked like a charm. Have recommended it to a few friends and worked for them as well. Gonna buy a license just to show my support for the developers!

Brandon Mark Sherrill

October 8, 2016 11:46 PM

I'm a NASA Senior Electrical Engineer who despite many debugging gyrations could not revive my 5S. Threw in the towel, and purchased DBR. Had to go to the higher level of "Advanced Recovery' with tool, but now everything appears restored! Am making fresh backups now. Wow, I am so pleased. :-}

Decipher Media

October 9, 2016 7:08 AM

Thanks Brandon. Your note made our day. We're very happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup and that all your important data was restored!

Sergio Schuler

October 6, 2016 11:59 PM

This tool was a lifesaver. You can find the details of my ordeal here https://discussions.apple.com/message/30769480#30769480

Coşkun Çifçi

October 5, 2016 4:39 PM

successful program. apple support could not help me. as the last hope I bought Decipher tools. and could restore my iphone. thanks Decipher Tools

Decipher Media

October 5, 2016 7:26 PM

We're happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! Thanks for letting us know and for being a customer. ;-)

Hamson Jack

October 4, 2016 1:28 AM

brilliant thank you!

Rob Chapman

October 3, 2016 3:39 AM

I thought I was toast when the only backup of my wife's iphone was corrupted... but this prodcuct worked and saved the day!

Jeremy Chen

October 3, 2016 2:50 AM

I'm so happy that I found this company, it helped me recovered all of my data when in my hopeless. In the beginning, iTunes just told me my backup was corrupted and it couldn't recover my phone. I used the Repair tool and iTunes told me there is a error, so I turned to use the advanced repair function in the app and it worked!! Help my experience will help other people out!

Decipher Media

October 4, 2016 3:15 PM

Thanks Jeremy! It made our day that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. ;-)

Ushie Bheekha

October 3, 2016 12:58 AM

thank you guys so soooooooooo much I really can't thank you enough I am so happy right now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It works and I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone that's going through the same problem as me

Stephanie Moon Anderson

October 2, 2016 8:53 PM

IT WORKED!!! hallelujah, thanks so much

Decipher Media

October 2, 2016 9:55 PM

Great news Stephanie and we're really glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. Thanks for being a customer, we really appreciate it!

Marius Bjørheim

October 1, 2016 11:34 PM

Helt perfekt, funket som bare det! Perfect. Anbefales/Recomanded!

Decipher Media

October 1, 2016 11:58 PM

Thanks Marius! Great to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken backup. Thanks for letting us know! Hope all is well in Norway. ;-)

Marius Bjørheim

October 2, 2016 12:14 AM

Decipher Media Stefan Thanks, everything is in "skjønneste orden" :D

Nagesh Dhupam

September 23, 2016 12:58 AM

Hi, This tool does really work. It prepares a fresh copy of iTunes backup that is really good.

Mohamad O. Akkad

September 22, 2016 3:36 PM

It seems good to try as I got my new iPhone 7 plus today, but I already started to use the phone so I have question, if I restored the backup, will I lose all the data on my new iPhone 7 plus?

Decipher Media

September 22, 2016 6:34 PM

Hi Mohamad,
Yes, unfortunately restoring any backup replaces the data already on the iPhone :( Sorry!

Tobias Fuchshuber

September 22, 2016 10:48 AM

Great stuff, it really works! You made my day...

Emily Stevens Macbean

September 21, 2016 11:41 PM

Phew! This just saved me LOADS of hours trying to rebuild work reports and optimized organization due to a glitch with the backup made from old iphone not wanting to restore to my new one. THANK YOU DECIPHER TOOLS for saving the day. You have my praise!

Decipher Media

September 23, 2016 3:22 PM

Thanks Emily! We appreciate the kind words! ;-)

Allen M. Gown

September 21, 2016 7:55 PM

This software really works! I thought I had lost 3000 photos from my iphone that were in a corrupted backup (and did not appear on my iphone when I upgraded to iOS10). I highly recommend this software! Thank you, Decipher Tools!

Richard RvHfoto van Herwaarden

September 21, 2016 2:02 PM

Hi; Can you tell me what is the difference between "Phone Refresh" & "Activity Transfer"?

It looks almost the the same in the discription (except for the free part of activity)..

Decipher Media

September 21, 2016 2:49 PM

They are the same program Richard. We just re-branded Activity Transfer under the Decipher Phone Refresh name. If you have any other questions, happy to help. Just email us via our support page where we'll respond more quickly that way. ;-) https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Kelly Heffner Wilkerson

September 21, 2016 4:03 PM

Also, both of them have Activity/Watch/Health data free!

Jordi Bruin

September 21, 2016 8:42 AM

The tool worked perfectly. Been putting off doing a clean restore for years because of the Health data backup thing. Thanks a ton!

Konrad Rx

September 20, 2016 6:46 PM

A hearthfelt THANK YOU to the developers of this amazing software! you saved my corrupted backup, while Apple just said "we cannot help you". I will advertise the program to all my friends! Thank You!

Decipher Media

September 21, 2016 2:51 PM

Great news Konrad. It mmakes us happy that our software Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. Thanks for letting us know! ;-)

Jim Luetjens

September 19, 2016 2:06 AM

Was worried about having to explain to my wife that I wasn't able to restore her new iPhone 7 because of a corrupted backup. I ran there software and it gave a error code and I emailed the code to them and they had a fix for me next day. I was able to restore the backup thanks Jay for the fast response!

Decipher Media

September 19, 2016 9:24 PM

Thanks for the kind words Jim! We're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and saved your important data. This makes us happy! ;-)

Nicholas Valdes

September 18, 2016 5:53 AM

Was worried about my files because i had already deleted them and did not realize my back up was corrupted, This worked amazingly and i got everything back, thanks alot

Michela Messina-Campobasso

September 14, 2016 3:09 AM

Worked for me

Decipher Media

September 14, 2016 3:49 AM

Thanks Michela. We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! ;-)

Claes Highwind

September 13, 2016 3:37 AM

YES !!! My iOS 10 backup finally worked !!! Thank you guys... A little expensive, yet it DOES work so I guess that has to be rewarded. Consider making it less expensive, i think more people would go for it if it wasn't that pricy for a one-time usage app.

Decipher Media

September 13, 2016 3:43 AM

We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup Nicolas. Thanks for letting us know.

Claes Highwind

September 13, 2016 3:32 AM

Just payed my license, it's backing up, finger crossed....

Javi Martín González

September 11, 2016 1:18 PM

Hello, is it possible to restore only Health and Passbook (Wallet)?

Decipher Media

September 11, 2016 2:39 PM

Hi Javi,

Send us an email via our support page -- we need to do an update to add a category for Passbook/Wallet, but Health/Activity is done already! We can work in Wallet on Monday :) https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Javi Martín González

September 11, 2016 2:53 PM

Decipher Media Perfect, I'm going to buy a new iPhone 7 and your software will be very useful :) Thanks!

Joseph Edgar Parris

September 9, 2016 8:01 AM

great app. Why apple does not incorporate a program like this into itunes I don't understand. This allows me to click on a past text and print it up and place it in my file cabinate, keeping records on people forever.

Bou Panha

September 6, 2016 12:07 AM

Really great, So amazing. I can save all data. Early i bought another app cost me nearly $100 but useless. thanks for your hard working.

Ashok Singh

September 3, 2016 4:18 PM

Absolutely! this works! Kudos to team Decipher:)

Decipher Media

September 3, 2016 10:14 PM

Thanks Ashok! ;-)

Abdul Rahman

September 3, 2016 1:40 PM

wow, that's work. thank you

Rachel Rahm

August 30, 2016 5:39 PM

Worked perfectly, easily, and quickly. So grateful we tried this. I thought I lost all of my pictures of my daughter after I broke my phone and the back up I attempted was corrupt. We dowloaded Decipher backup repair and it corrected the corrupt backup allowing me to restore my phone and get back all the pictures I thought I'd never see again. Thank you to Jay W. (co-founder of Decipher Tools) for responding to questions via email promtly and efficiently. Truly worth every penny!

Pierre Charlier

August 27, 2016 9:37 PM

Perfectly operational ! I got my phone working again, like it was when I did the last backup, that iTunes failed to do correctly but without saying that... and that i couldn't restore of course. This app solved the problem, scanned the whole backup, fixed the problem and i could then restore without issue. I'm very happy

Carolina Sau

August 27, 2016 1:07 PM

Really did work. I had backup my Iphone 6 on itunes since I had to replace phone with a new one since it was not working properly. When I tried to backup my new phone it wouldn't back up since was getting error of corrupted backup message so I bought this software. I had to do the advanced repair since it didn't work the first time. This really is a life saver. It does what it says it will do. Recommend it.

Decipher Media

August 27, 2016 4:47 PM

Hi Carolina, we're glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! This makes us happy. ;-)

Juan Diego Gutierrez

August 25, 2016 3:23 PM

It worked perfectly, I was desperate and i paid without thinking haha, but it solved everything on the first attempt.

Thanks!

Casey Labatt-Simon

August 23, 2016 1:03 AM

I used Decipher Backup Repair to attempt to help my friend restore her corrupt backup. We were skeptical about paying so much for a product like this when so many scammy ones exist out there, but we gave it a shot after the free version looked to be fixing the issue we were running into, and there was the promise of a refund if it didn't! Along the way I ran into some issues, and was honestly blown away by the amount and helpfulness of customer support I recieved from both Kelly and Jay, from responding on the weekend, to the simplicity of their instructions and patience they had with me. We ended up being able to fully restore everything. I honestly can't remember the last time a product and its team were this helpful. I'll definitely be passing along the decipher name to friends whenever they run into issues!

Raphael Pour-Hashemi

August 20, 2016 3:55 PM

Am so glad I found this product!! I must have restored my iPhone 20 times in 24 hours and each time it disconnected and failed. The guys at Decipher tools were very responsive and helpful and this was definitely worth the price. I understand why people are sceptical about purchasing software that makes grand claims on the net, but this lived up to all of the promises!

Natalie Chan

August 17, 2016 3:00 AM

THANKS so much! I was really skeptical about this at first but it worked! Saved all my photos and memories back! Never thought itunes can corrupt my backup...you guys are amazing!!!!!

Decipher Media

August 17, 2016 11:53 AM

Hi Natalie, we're very happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and saved all your important data! Great news. ;-)

Robert Peché

August 16, 2016 9:51 AM

I used backup repair and browser, as had a faulty backup and stood to loose 7000 photos. The helpful team here answered my emails on a Sunday, and followed up on the Monday. I now have all my data back! Apple were clueless on the phone for nearly 2 hours. Didn't mind the small cost for all the memories. Thanks so much all at Decipher Media!

Decipher Media

August 17, 2016 11:56 AM

Thanks for being a customer Robert! We are very happy that Decipher Backup Repair enabled you to fix your broken iPhone backup and get all your data back! Hope you have a great rest of your week in the U.K.

Gwen Roberts

August 15, 2016 1:10 AM

Thanks so much. It saved all my imessages and the order I had on my old phone. The apple store guys just said "Oh well" guess you lost all that info.
xo

Craig Wright

August 13, 2016 3:45 AM

Okay, I was super sceptical thinking it was like that hideous MacKeeper garbage, but yep, worked exactly like they said it would. My daughter was freaking out after I backed her phone up and we got the dreaded "Backup may be corrupt or will not work with this iPhone" message. She would have lost all of her photos, messages, contacts, etc. Ran this on the backup data, it fixed the errors, restored via iTunes and bingo. Worked! Saved my butt. You guys rock!

Decipher Media

August 13, 2016 4:24 AM

Hi Craig! We're very happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your daughter's corrupt iPhone backup. That makes us happy! ;-) Yea, we're making software that really works and that we support. We're grateful for you being a customer!

Jason Grow

August 10, 2016 9:33 PM

After backing up my iPhone to iTunes so I could restore it to my new iPhone 6 Plus I got an error message that said "iTunes could not restore the iPhone because the backup was corrupt or not compatible with the iPhone that is being restored". I was freaking out because I had just traded in my old iPhone in at the Apple store and had no other backup. I did a search on the error message and came across this product through an Apple forum. I was hestiant to buy because there are so many scam sites out there, but their youtube video gave me comfort knowing that their product is legit and I felt like I wouldn't be giving out my credit card to the dark web. So I bought it, ran the software, and it worked perfectly. I was afraid that some items may have gone missing during the restore, but nope...everthing was there. This product worked exactly like they said it would! I even had some questions about the backup/restore process and their technical support got right back to me. I would definitely recommend Decipher to anyone. Thanks!

Decipher Media

August 11, 2016 11:13 AM

Thanks Jason! We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and that our YouTube video also put you at ease when purchasing. We appreciate you being a customer!

Nandni Bhasin

August 10, 2016 4:06 AM

Okay, not going to lie - this seemed very sketchy to me and I was scared of getting a virus by downloading something random off the internet. I was so beyond frustrated with Apple, I talked to them and they told me they would help me find any solution to get me to restore my backup, but in the end were very rude and just said "there's no way around it." So I found this, looked at the testimonials and found that other people were having the exact same problem as me and Decipher fixed it. I am SO happy to say it actually worked. My phone looks exactly the same and everything is back in place! It was safe and secure, and they even gave a Norton Shopping Guarantee which made me feel much safer when I purchased it. It's worth your $30, don't even think twice!

Decipher Media

August 10, 2016 2:11 PM

Hi Nandni, thanks for the kind words and we're really happy Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! Great news. ;-) We're also glad the Norton Shopping Guarantee on our website helped make your transaction and purchasing a safer experience and feel more secure!

Laura Colaci

August 6, 2016 7:36 PM

Thank you so much for your efforts, it worked perfectly!! :))

Decipher Media

August 7, 2016 2:22 AM

Thanks Laura! We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful in fixing your broken iTunes backup. Hope all is well in Switzerland! ;-)

Eliza Black

August 3, 2016 6:33 AM

I was so stressed after my backup would not restore becuasue it was "corrupt". I literally tried everything before coming across Decipher Tools and Even after readong the reviews i was still sceptical since everything else had failed me. But, this app is great well worth the money and did exactly what it said it would. Thank you so much!

Decipher Media

August 3, 2016 2:40 PM

Hi Alexus, great news and we're very happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. ;-)

Keith Marantz

July 21, 2016 7:14 PM

Will this work with iOS 10? Having some issues with iPhone, iOS 10 did not fix them, and I want a clean install of iOS 10 with just iMessages (and message attachments), and Health Data. If so, will absolutely buy! Heard great things about this software.

Decipher Media

July 22, 2016 7:22 PM

Hi Keith! We just responded to your email -- the Decipher Phone Refresh update for iOS 10 backups is almost ready!

Keith Marantz

July 22, 2016 7:46 PM

Decipher Media Awesome! Already purchased just to support you guys and your hard work. Thanks!

Abbretta Shanice

July 20, 2016 10:34 AM

I was getting the "Restore unsuccessful iphone disconnected" message and I was freaking out! I was a bit skeptical giving my CC info and paying for services that may not work but you guys proved me wrong along with the money back guarantee, it's worth the risk! After hours otp with Apple & no results, you guys were able to fix my issue in 45minutes flat! I didnt have to lose any info, all of my notes, contacts, photos, apps & music are there! I really thank you guys!

Decipher Media

July 20, 2016 4:57 PM

Thanks Abbretta! We're working hard to make helpful iPhone software so we're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair worked for you. Thanks for letting us know and we appreciate you being a customer.

Keely Bergeron

July 19, 2016 11:28 PM

Wow! I was having so much trouble trying to recover all my past info after getting a new phone, and this was what finally worked. Easy to use, fast, and efficient. I would highly suggest anyone who is having the same problems to use this product.

Sinclair Hall

July 19, 2016 7:29 PM

Re: Decipher Backup Repair - Wow! just WOW! it completely worked for me. I spent nearly 8 hours running between Apple, ATT and Sprint trying to recover my data - all of whom said it would be impossible. BUT THEN, I saw this tool on a blog and Abracadabera in 15 minutes all my precious photos, apps, messsages were restored. I am so grateful! Thank you Deciper Tools team you are godsend.

Decipher Media

July 20, 2016 4:59 PM

Thanks Sinclair. Our office is just across the bay from you in San Francisco and we're happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. Great news and we really appreciate you letting us know! ;-) Have a great rest of your week in Berkeley.

Lucas Simonitch

July 14, 2016 2:56 PM

I was told by an Apple Genius that my old back up was corrupt and I would not be able to use it. It has all my contacts from the last two years.... I found Decipher Back Up through a reddit form, and another apple forum. I am always hesitant to buy third party software, but I really needed my phone fixed. BEST $30 EVER SPENT! The program wasn't able to fix my back up right away (I knew that this may happen, but their website promised personal customer support) so I wrote them an email and got a response within 2hrs! After some back and forth, they were able to give me a personal solution. Amazing customer support, really great product, and an excellent culture for a business to have. Thank you!

Decipher Media

July 16, 2016 1:04 AM

Thanks much Lucas! We're really glad our software was helpful and we appreciate you being a customer. ;-)

Erin Ramirez

July 14, 2016 5:04 AM

I'm not one to EVER write reviews, but this worked SO WELL!!! Within 30 minutes I had all of my files and phone settings exactly back to normal! And this was AFTER 2 calls with the phone provider AND to Apple! Finally decided to give this a shot even though I was extremely skeptical, but I am SO glad that I went through with this purchase!

Decipher Media

July 14, 2016 2:27 PM

Thanks for taking the time to let us know Erin! We really appreciate it and we're very happy Decipher Backup Repair did its job! ;-)

Gwen Quillere

July 12, 2016 3:43 PM

Purchased and activated Decipher Texts; it all worked brilliantly, it is incredibly useful device and it was all very easy.
Such good software and brilliant customer care !! I will definitely be recommending your products and you Cie

Zakariya Kaji

July 11, 2016 7:36 PM

Just downloaded your software and after 5 hours of trying all sorts of methods, Came across your services. and withing 10 minutes resolved! Result!!!!! Thank you i appreicate it soo much i had a lot of key information i needed. You guys are fabulous and worth the money spent! I was very unsure at first including making a payment online, however given your service, wouldnt falter in recommending you to others!

Decipher Media

July 11, 2016 10:16 PM

Great news Zakariya. :-) We're working every day to make helpful software so we really appreciate you taking the time to write us. Very happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup!

Stephanie Tong

July 10, 2016 8:22 AM

Thanks so much for saving my precious data! I got my iPhone 6 replaced with a new one due to LCD display problem which is beyond repair. When I restored the iTunes backup to the new phone, iTunes said my backup was corrupt. I was heartbroken and fed up after finding several Apple genius and Apple care experts for help, and all replied," I am sorry, there is nothing we can do. Please use iCloud to back up next time."

I came across "Decipher Backup repair" from a Taiwanese blog, skeptical at first but that's the only way I might have my data back, and the price is reasonable. Luckily, the program worked very well and my precious photos, contacts, WhatsApp and line history are all back!!

You guys rock and help me resolve problem even Apple genius cannot handle. Big thanks! :)

Decipher Media

July 11, 2016 3:12 PM

Thanks Stephanie! We really appreciate you being a customer and we're happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt backup. Great news!

لول القرني

July 6, 2016 5:22 PM

So beautiful .I needed this ,thank you so much.

Hannah Inez Howzdy

July 6, 2016 6:57 AM

I cannot thank you enough for this. I tried to update my phone tonight and lost every single one of the photos - ALL of my graduation photos from May, photos of my grandma who flew out all the way from Virginia, my mom, precious memories I have of that amazing week, memories of my family, my boyfriend, my last few weeks of college.... I thought they were totally wiped forever until I downloaded your application. I am very very indebted to everyone on your team for making this - I am so grateful - I would have paid triple. So very thankful. Thank you so much.

Decipher Media

July 6, 2016 3:51 PM

Thanks Hannah! We're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup and we appreciate you being a customer! ;-)

June Leung

July 5, 2016 3:15 PM

My old iphone 5s could not sign into icloud and the call history remained empty no matter how many calls I make / receive / miss.
Bought a new SE which works perfectly until I restore from the 5s backup when the same problems come back.
Asked Apple to replace the SE and the new SE also works until I restore from backup when the same problems come back again.
Emailed Decipher and got a response (from Kelly - I can't thank you more!) within a day.
Used Decipher Phone Refresh to clean my backup and restored to my new SE and... it works like a charm! Thank you Decipher! It's well worththe $30!! Should have tried Decipher earlier to save two weeks' frustration!! (NH Leung)

David Wynne

June 30, 2016 8:02 PM

Unfortunatley Decipher Tools did not work for me ! How ever The support was Very Good step by step instructions on next available steps ETC.So what next well true to their words I GOT A FULL RE-FUND Diamond i was well impressed.many thanks allthough i did not get a result with my Ipod Touch I got a result with DECIPHER TOOLS 5 stars in my book

Decipher Media

June 30, 2016 10:35 PM

Hi Wayne! Sorry we were not able to get your iPod Touch backup working. Unfortunately the older iOS on the device was too outdated and isn't supported by the current version of iTunes. We hope you have a great weekend and if we can ever try to help again down the road, just let us know.

Blair Johnson

June 30, 2016 5:26 AM

Decipher Tools hands down works. It is the best iphone data tool I've ever used. Highly recommended and worth the price!

Saundra Schwartzkopf

June 24, 2016 4:07 AM

works really works !

Janice Crills

June 24, 2016 12:36 AM

My grandmother always said if it sounds too good to be true it's not legit. Well Mommom, I finally found something that defies that logic. I spent the past week crying my eyes out over losing my pictures, notes, data & more on my iPhone. $29.99 was worth every penny to easily recover what Apple insisted was gone. Genius Bar, my butt! They even responded to my pleas for more help. I'll be telling everybody that I hear crying about their Apple woes to check out any of their products!

Thank you Decipher for rescuing me!

Decipher Media

June 24, 2016 6:34 PM

Thanks Janice! ;-)

Suddy Lin

June 23, 2016 11:53 AM

does it work for ios 10 backup?

Decipher Media

June 23, 2016 3:31 PM

Hi Suddy,

We're getting our updates to support iOS 10 out shortly, so the downloads on our site currently do not support iOS 10. If you want to preview a development build, send us an email through our contact page https://deciphertools.com/support.html :)

Bryan Dunbar

June 22, 2016 1:12 AM

Apple should buy you guys up! Thanks so much for your software, saved me the pain of losing a ton of pictures!

Celina Wenaas Myrann

June 20, 2016 5:13 PM

I really hope Decipher Tools get the recognition it deserve, because this program has saved my life! My iPhone kept telling me my memory was full, even though it wasn't even close. The only way to fix it, according to the internet, was to take a backup and delete everything on the phone and konfigurate it as a new iPhone (this was the only backup I had). So i did that, but when I was gonna restore it from the backup it told me that the backup was corrupt and damaged and that I couldn't fix it. I went looking for answers on the internet again and were basically told that I was out of luck and that I would never get anything back, that was, until I saw this site. I was very unsure whether or not this was a legit page but I decided to roll with it (mainly due to their spesification about contacting them about anything) and wow. My mind is still blown, and I have everything back on my phone just the way it was, but now with the proper amount of storage left (38GB/55(64)GB). THANK YOU DECIPHER MEDIA! I will absolutely recomend your product to anyone and everyone!

Decipher Media

June 20, 2016 6:59 PM

Wow, thanks for the kind words Celina and we really appreciate you being a customer! We're working hard at making helpful iPhone software so we really appreciate you letting us know that your corrupt iPhone backup was fixed!

Danny Khoury

June 18, 2016 12:04 AM

It all started by accidentally deleting a note-taking app, so the only way to restore the lost notes was through the last iPhone backup file.
It sounded simple, and I know I troubleshooted my iPhone and computer many times before, but complications happened!
The backup was corrupted; first I had a "not enough free space available" messages, so I deleted a lot of apps, then I had a "corrupt backup" message!... that's when I started to feel really anxious! I found a good backup file from 2012! so basically i had lost tons of info and around 2000 pictures!

After reading blogs, forums, and discussion groups, while applying their steps, I ended up worse than before with a totally erased iPhone and a bunch of corrupted backups. I felt hopeless at that point. Fortunately I came across Decipher Backup Repair in the Apple discussion forum; I was hesitant first, but had nothing to lose anymore and I was desperate. However there are a couple of videos on the website that showed transparency in their company.

I gave it a shot... And, It worked magically, it's awesome! :D I couldn't believe anything would get my data back at that point.
I must say that Decipher Backup Repair is easy to use, with clear steps and regard, plus it's affordable.

I definitely recommend it, worth paying for.

Mark Duckworth

June 15, 2016 6:23 PM

The other day my wife and I picked up brand new iPhones and traded in the old ones with confidence that our iTunes backups would be there for us when we got home. Nope! The backup for my wife's phone failed and Apple was absolutely no help in getting the issue resolved. With the second most "recent" backup of her phone being two years old (I know... shame on both of us) I knew I had to find a solution. Enter Decipher Backup Repair. While at first the software was unsuccessful (even with the advanced repair function), I contacted support and they soon had a solution for me. One quick update to the software and now my wife has all of her photos, videos, and data back! Thank you, Decipher Tools! :-D

Decipher Media

June 15, 2016 10:01 PM

Thanks Mark! Glad we were able to get your corrupt backup fixed and we really appreciate you being a customer. ;-)

Judithh Paredes

June 15, 2016 4:10 AM

Awesome!!! it definetly saved me a heartbreak!! worth every penny.

Decipher Media

June 15, 2016 2:27 PM

Thanks for letting us know! Glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair helped fix your broken iPhone backup.

Pietro Vignali

June 12, 2016 11:32 AM

Thanks a lot, it worked like a charm on the backup of my wife iPhone5....I backed up before sending to repair after a crash, and when back I fell into a nightmare with the fuckoing damaged backup that iTunes did not recognize as such !

Decipher Media

June 12, 2016 3:47 PM

We are very happy to hear the Decipher Backup Repair was able to fix your corrurpt iPhone backup. Thanks for letting us know Pietro!

Elena Semenkova

June 12, 2016 12:56 AM

Awesome! It works! :)

Decipher Media

June 12, 2016 1:18 AM

Thanks Elena!

Jeonghoon Kim

June 10, 2016 4:29 PM

Really appreciated. After 3 days of struggling, I happened to find here and tried. Like many outthere who visited for the first time, I was doubtful at first, but the reviews below gave me some convince. Finally I restored my wife's iphone 6, not completely, but almost. Prior to this, I tried freeware ibackupbot only to fail. Thanks a lot. From Busan, South Korea.

Decipher Media

June 11, 2016 12:05 AM

Thanks for letting us know Jeonghoon! That makes us very happy and we're really glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken backup! ;-)

Riya Thomas

June 10, 2016 12:34 AM

Where do i get the liecense number?

Decipher Media

June 10, 2016 1:34 AM

Hi Riya, after you purchase any of our software programs you are immediately emailed a license code once your purchase goes through. If you are having troubles or didn't receive a license code you can contact us via our support page and we'll be happy to help. https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Riya Thomas

June 10, 2016 1:38 AM

Decipher Media thank you & it worked tall are amazing!

Chris O'Dea

June 8, 2016 12:58 AM

Decipher Phone Refresh allowed me to restore my phone to fix a longtime problem without losing my years of saved messages. Thank you for a great product.

Viewing reviews 501 to 600 of 1068

Thank you for writing a review! You can write a review in one of two ways.

1) You can send us your review:

2) You can also leave your review by writing a Facebook comment here:

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...