Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 101 to 200 of 1275

reviewer placeholder image

Kevin

January 19, 2020 7:18 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Decipher Tools successfully repaired a backup of my iPhone to my computer. Without this tool, I would have lost over 10 years of information. Thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

Chris from Ireland

January 18, 2020 9:28 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Had a corrupt backup on itunes and didn't realise until i upgraded the phone, traded in the old one and lost my data. So i thought!! Was a bit skeptical at first but bit the bullet, bought the repair pack and repaired the backup! Can't thank you guys and gals enough

reviewer placeholder image

Christine Dorico

January 14, 2020 6:28 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

What a life saver! Just like many other reviewers I was skeptical about using this program but so happy I did! My iTunes file backup was corrupt and I did contact Apple support. They told me sorry if the file is messed up there is nothing you can do. :( I went online and after a bit of research I found this site and after purchasing the licence I was able to follow some simple steps. In about 40 minutes I had ALL my info back on my phone including over 5k in photos and my contacts, messages and notes. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is about to have a meltdown over lost data!

reviewer placeholder image

Alma Moreno

January 10, 2020 2:43 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was hesitant on paying $30 on a software to may or may not make my file corrupt, but I purchased it anyways because my photos that were lost are very important to me and I was trying many other solutions for literally a week. I came across this company and software through YouTube trying to figure out how I was able to fix my corrupt backup file.

After downloading the Backup Repair, I was still having issues even when I repaired it with the advanced option. I was in contact with Kelly, a representative of this company from the beginning of me trying to resolve this issue. Kelly has been patient, very responsive, detailed, knowledgeable, and helpful! Although my backup file was corrupt, my photos remained in tact. She was able to provide me another code for "Decipher Backup Browser" where I was able to find all the lost photos I lost in my backup! Now - I'm uploading my photos into my iCloud so I never lose them again. I highly suggest in having $2.99 a month for extra back up storage so you'll never go through this again! I called Apple numerous times and went to the store but this was the fastest fix! I wish I knew about them last Friday when my backup started malfunctioning due to the iOS update.

THANK YOU DECIPHER TOOLS FOR GETTING MY MEMORIES BACK !! I CAN NOT SAY ENOUGH FOR WHAT YOU GUYS DO! Thank you for your professionalism and help! It's been a great pleasure being a customer.

reviewer placeholder image

Was hesitant but it WORKED!

January 9, 2020 12:27 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was forced to restore factory settings on my phone when the software malfunctioned and my backup wouldn't restore on my phone because the "file was corrupt." I came across decipher after an internet search and was really skeptical but since they had a money-back guarantee and a few people on reddit said they had success with it, I figured it was worth a shot. To my surprise, it worked!! It fixed the corrupted files in my backup and I have everything back!

reviewer placeholder image

Jay

January 9, 2020 10:18 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I had 185 gb of backup to be restored , and It SHOWED me the corrupt message , which was almost like a heart attack for me , I Had hours of talk for 2 weeks with Apple Customer care , but in the end they told me that nothing more can be done and it has got corupted and there is no specific reason for it , which really made me cry . but surfing online I found this decipher backup , and thought to try it , and the process of recovery generated a trust within me that I still have a chnce to get my backup restored , and FINALLY IT GOT RESTORED . I cant thankyou enough !! Thankyou so much .

reviewer placeholder image

Emily

January 9, 2020 8:11 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was continuously having trouble with the back up as itunes was saying it was always corrupted, even after running it through the Decipher Backup Repair app. I then sent an email to Decipher and i was absolutely amazed by the level of professionalism and help and tech support i received from Decipher! They walked me through everything, step-by-step, and got my back up to work! And the response back was very quick and efficient! I would recommend this service/app to anyone who is having trouble with their back up! 10/10!

reviewer placeholder image

Clay

January 5, 2020 5:27 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This fixes apple's terrible system. Itunes says it's been backed up, and when I try to restore 4 different backups, all were corrupted. This fixed it and let me restore properly.

reviewer placeholder image

IT WORKS!!

January 5, 2020 3:30 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was losing faith till i tried this

OMG thank u!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Nourhan El Nakhal

January 3, 2020 3:40 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The app is credible, restored my entire data after a software collapse. When I was having problem restoring the data, they attentively replied to my emails with helpful info. So thankful. DecipherTools was so helpful.

reviewer placeholder image

Vardhan Shah

December 30, 2019 11:26 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

its super awsome..thanks so much guys ...love you

reviewer placeholder image

One Grateful Iphone User

December 27, 2019 10:30 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I have forgotten my screen time passcode and have had to manually reset it by going into the backups. With Decipher Backup Browser, all it took was a click a button and voila. These guys are awesome and they are going to be very rich one day.

reviewer placeholder image

Hashim

December 23, 2019 11:30 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thanks to DecipherTools I was finally able restore my iphone backup from itunes after getting numerous error messages. I have a macbook late 2008 and I backed up my iphone 7 to itunes with no problem. However upon restoring it, I received the error "Itunes could not restore the iphone because an error occurred while reading from or writing to the iphone." I attempted it multiple times without success (including formatting my phone and performing Device firmware update) and when i restarted my computer, it froze on the boot screen and would not start up . After taking it to apple genius bar and a few 3rd party mac repair shops, I was told i could not retrieve my backup . After looking online, I was able to retrieve my back up file by using "migration assistant" to transfer the file to another mac. Again I was not able to restore the phone. I then came across and purchased Decipher tools. Initially the repair did not work, however after contacting customer service, they were able to to trouble shoot the problem quickly and then finally I had a successful restoration. I was so happy their customer service and would recommend it to anyone with problems with backup up/restoring iphone.

reviewer placeholder image

Could not restore iPhone because the backup was corrupt - FIXED

December 22, 2019 3:46 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★

I was SUPER skeptical about using a 3rd party application, but it actually worked. Before getting my iPhone 6S repaired by Apple, they have to erase it, so I made a full backup to my Mac (I don’t use iCloud). When the day came for restoring the data to my repaired phone, after trying about 5 times to restore (turned off ad-blocking software, rebooted many times, etc.) still got the same error message - corrupt backup. After speaking with Apple support over chat and phone for about 6-7 hours, they still couldn't resolve the issue and escalated it, saying they would get back to me in 2 days. I had very little hope for them being able to fix this backup that I needed, and I didn't have time to wait. Did some research, saw several articles and some Redditors saying that Decipher Backup Repair was worth the 29.99 USD and it worked for them. I saw all the positive reviews and was STILL skeptical, convinced that they were all fake positive reviews. I also thought it might be dodgy and cause additional bugs being a 3rd party software - but it worked. Also, it makes a copy of the corrupt backup when repairing (does not erase or save over any existing backups). Finally got my iPhone data back so I can live normally again (lol). There was 1 app that data was lost for though, which was disappointing.

reviewer placeholder image

Kevin Brown

December 18, 2019 7:39 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

What an emotional rollercoaster to think you lost all your phone data- This software fixed the corrupted backup file and IT WORKED. I am always skeptical but I took a chance and it feels awesome to have it restored and know that there are still companies out there that provide a great service and don't take advantage of you. I even had customer support help me before I bought it. 100% awesomeness. Next to being shot at and missed, I can't think of anything more satisfying.

reviewer placeholder image

Charlie

December 18, 2019 6:18 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Had a nightmare as the backup would not restore, and even though I had to go to advanced repair this software sorted it out NO PROBLEM!! Don;t lose hope that you can get your phone sorted and get this - worth every penny.

reviewer placeholder image

Don

December 17, 2019 12:46 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After spending a couple of weeks and many hours on the phone with apple and not having any success I decided to give this software a try. A few emails later, which they respond to very quickly, all my date was restored back to my phone. Kelly you are very good at what you do. Such a pleasure to work with. Thanks again.

reviewer placeholder image

Guilherme Pardi

December 17, 2019 6:49 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I have my corrupted backup repaired by Decipher Backup Repair Tool. I appreciate the help and for sure very satisfied with the results achieved. Thank you very much!

reviewer placeholder image

Yusif Mohammed

December 15, 2019 8:12 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wow!!!! After a day and half of mixed emotions, sadness, anger, disbelief, acceptance, and anger again I thought I had lost all hope...until I saw Decipher Backup Repair on YouTube. I was skeptical because of how many other avenues I looked into in order to try to resolve this issue, including apple support twice. I even tried a different paid service, which cost $45 and had no luck in resolving this issue. I am elated and beyond happy to have discovered this service. I only wish I would have found this when I first started looking. I'm hoping more people use the service and leave reviews so it will be the first thing that pops up on google for countless others that I'm sure have had this issue. I had an iPhone 7 back-up that I wanted to restore to my new iPhone 11 Pro. Thank you to the team at Decipher!

reviewer placeholder image

David A.

December 14, 2019 1:15 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

OMG what a relief! I have spent 3 days on the phone to Apple, spoken to over 5 staff there and a total of around 3-4 hours trying to fix the issue with my back up restore. I lost my iphoneXS. Got a new one, went to install the back up from iTunes and it failed. So we tried the back up before (previous phone) failed, and the concluded that it was corrupt backup's and there was nothing more they could do. I was at the highest level with Apple - the so called Genius group which is the biggest oxymoron I've heard. They told me they had done all they could. This meant that I lost EVERYTHING - literally. It turns out that if you have a corrupt back up, then you won't be warned of this, so each month when you re-backup your phone, you are literally unaware that you are simply adding to the corrupted file system and its utterly useless. I have been devastated. Then I spent a morning going through forums and google and came across Decipher. Honest to God it has saved my bacon! I worked in a way that technology should (but rarely does) and it was super simple. Best money I've ever spent. I literally take my hat off to the designers of this product - you have created an incredible product - I hope Apple buys you out for squillions, as you deserve it. Bravo and Thank You!

reviewer placeholder image

Holly Justice

December 13, 2019 8:45 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Decipher Tools absolutely SAVED me!!! I was faced with having a corrupt iPhone backup, an existing phone in an un-usable state, and the realization that iTunes had deleted my last known good backup. I had pretty much come to terms with the fact that I had lost YEARS of pictures, contacts, notes, and other data from my iPhone. Before finding Decipher Tools, I contacted Apple support and visited the Apple Genius Bar. They literally offered me no solution other than saying, "We're sorry you lost all of your data. We recommend you backup to iCloud in the future."

Decipher Tools to the rescue! The stood true to their word by offering me my money back when the first attempt of repairing my backup failed. However, MORE IMPORTANTLY, I got very timely responses from them when I emailed, and they walked me through additional steps to fix the backup.

Success!!! I have ALL of my data back now! I am so very thankful to Decipher Tools and highly recommend them!!

reviewer placeholder image

Jeremy

December 12, 2019 10:26 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Itunes back up is a complex thing, the software did not really fix my problem but I was impressed by the customer support and business attitude. These days online payment to a "random" google searched software is a risk, but the customer support person took the trouble to guide me through the whole process and we tried different things, at the end, my back up was not fixed, but the customer support refunded my money back without hesitation and any excuse. I believe with this honest business attitude, if I ever have a need for their other software, I will certainly come back here.

reviewer placeholder image

Catalina S.

December 12, 2019 2:35 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My iPhone's back up file got corrupted and Decipher Tools, helped me, after the second try with "advanced decipher...". Thank you very much for this. ❤️

reviewer placeholder image

Bob R

December 9, 2019 4:04 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Software worked great. Took a corrupted backup and repaired it.

reviewer placeholder image

Larry Blackmer

December 9, 2019 1:36 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Decipher TextMessage is a GREAT product! What sets Decipher Tools apart is their responsive support. Several queries with Jay and Kelly were responded to in MINUTES! More importantly, their response each time was specific, correct and extremely helpful. Can't say enough about the support offered by Decipher Tools! Thank so much!!

reviewer placeholder image

Muhammad Tauqeer

December 9, 2019 12:18 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Totally worked! bundle of Thanks to Decipher Tool, I am suffering more than a month but now feeling good I have had continual issues with corrupt backups...what gives with this apple!.....but thank goodness for Deciphers products and their great support...……. Thanks

reviewer placeholder image

Carson Ketrow

December 6, 2019 9:45 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I thought all these reviews were fake. But as a last resort I paid for the service and it fixed a corrupt backup for me. Hallelujah.

reviewer placeholder image

Cristina S

December 3, 2019 4:27 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

lol where was this a week ago? i was redirected here by iPhone Backup Repair support since i figured my backup was recognized as intact and complete, I might as well try to fix it. I upgraded my phone and updated it a week later. I lost about a week by migrating but i'll take the week lost versus the years and years of photos, messages, and memories that were on my first phone.

reviewer placeholder image

Mark E.

December 3, 2019 2:28 PM - Reviewing Decipher Messenger Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I’ve downloaded and used the Decipher Messenger Export. The program was super easy to figure out and no additional instructions were needed.

reviewer placeholder image

Rob

December 2, 2019 5:23 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great product! Repaired my backup and got me back 6 years of photos!

reviewer placeholder image

Chance Curnutte

December 2, 2019 4:54 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

THIS WORKED FLAWLESSLY!! I upgraded to a new iPhone 11 Pro this morning from my previous iPhone 7. I never updated the software on my 7 because, as any frequent iPhone user knows, too new software kills the older phones. I backed up my phone before leaving the house, only to come home and attempt to restore the new phone. It kept reading "corrupt backup" making me think I lost years and years of memories in my camera roll. Well, after a few Google searches I ran across Decipher and I am glad to say all those memories I thought I lost, are once again restored!

reviewer placeholder image

Tas Kee

December 2, 2019 12:10 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My heartfelt thanks to Decipher. I managed to restore my backup to my new iPhone. it contains what i call it priceless photos of my late wife. I strongly recommend Decipher to anyone facing problem restoring backup. It is just miracle.

reviewer placeholder image

Arun Kumar

December 1, 2019 7:13 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Guys this software is like life for me bcoz i create backup in itunes and unfortunatly i forget to take any of my backup in my laptop.
when i am trying to restore my iphone with exsisting backup.it shows the error that "itunes could not restore my backup because its curropt", i did everything to get back my data becoz my data is 8 years pics.i go to apple care service center but they said we could not do anything with currpot backup.
so finally i purchase this software and it really works repaire my corrupeted data.
and i successfully restore my all backup not a single thing was missing. so guys go for it without thinking a single thought

reviewer placeholder image

Steve

November 29, 2019 2:13 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I never connect my iPhone to the computer but I need it to do a factory reset to fix an issue so I did a back up on Itunes when I need to restore the back up I was told that it was corrupt ,all my photos gone the drain 😢 So I began to find solutions and stumbled with this website.
I was skeptical at first but looked at the Money back warranty so I gave it shoot.
IT WORK!!!!!!! Thank You so much My money was WELL spend.

reviewer placeholder image

RM

November 27, 2019 9:52 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Honestly, I never write reviews ever. You guys saved my life today (figuratively). I bought new Iphones for the family and backed up all 4. My wife's backup for whatever reason got corrupted and the last backup was ~2 years ago. I scoured forever before finding your fix.
Well worth the money and great product that works. I cannot thank you enough.

reviewer placeholder image

Daniele Vitiello

November 26, 2019 5:46 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

GREAT FANTASTIC TOOL!!! IT SAVES ME!!! I made a backup, change my phone, and when i tried to use that backup to restore it iTunes says CORRUPTED BACKUP. After million try with several different software, this one solve my problem in a snap.
VERY GOOD JOB and THANK YOU again!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Francis

November 23, 2019 5:30 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I don't usually leave reviews but I cannot thank Decipher Tools enough for their service. I got a new iPhone and when I tried to restore my backup, it was corrupted. I read an article that referred me Decipher Tools and despite my skepticism and hesitancy to purchase, I bought my code and my back up was recovered. I would have lost everything, so it's a small price to pay for a lifetime of no stress. Thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

Homer

November 22, 2019 5:32 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

You know that feeling. Come home with a new iPhone 11 and rather than sitting around at the carrier store, you thought "I have an iTunes backup of my previous iPhone, I'll just do a restore at home." Then you see the "corrupt" message and your heart stops !!! This Decipher Tools was my last hope (sadly, Apple is of no help with this stuff) and by God the iTunes backup was fixed! Thank you, thank you, thank you !!!

reviewer placeholder image

Matt

November 20, 2019 9:07 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Kelly at Decipher was able to help me retrieve all my photos and content that I would have lost otherwise. Apple and a local computer store said I lost everything and that there was no way to retrieve my content. Kelly’s customer service was great the entire time, she responded to emails right away and helped me until the issue was sorted out. I can’t thank you enough Kelly! I would have lost photos of my new born forever if it wasn’t for you. I will always recommend you and decipher to friends family and colleagues.

reviewer placeholder image

Amy

November 16, 2019 8:12 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Have been trying to remove my forgotten screentime password for ages and found an article recommending this, it was so quick and so easy! Thank you so much!!! I would 100% recommend this. I've been trying all day and this took less than five minutes and cost nothing! So grateful, and impressed!

reviewer placeholder image

R. J. RYAN

November 15, 2019 11:46 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Mine did not work the first time so I did the advanced repair. The advanced repair worked. I am so thankful. Years of my life are on my phone and this saved it. Thank you Decipher.

reviewer placeholder image

Damaged backup, this fixed it

November 15, 2019 8:28 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great service of what I thought was a lost cause. Very satisfied.

Jens Frederik Nyborg

November 14, 2019 4:06 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser

DecipherTools helped us out with my inheriting my daughters 'old' iPhone, which was blocked by its restrictions password.. (Yes I put it there while she was a kid, some iPhones ago). DecipherTools let me read the password allowing me to erase and copy my account over. Thank You

reviewer placeholder image

Jens Nyborg

November 14, 2019 9:06 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser
★ ★ ★ ★

We had an iPhone my was letting me inherit, but we could not copy my old iPhone across, because we could not erase the damm stuff, becauseI as it seems had at one time set the restrictions passcode, which is necessary for performing an erase. This was solved by using Decipher Tools, thank You very much.

reviewer placeholder image

tnat

November 11, 2019 5:13 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

had my doubts but after the advanced repair and 2 hrs it came through on the phone. i salvaged most of what was lost after my previous phone was stolen
Thank you

reviewer placeholder image

Rakan Warraqi

November 10, 2019 5:48 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thank you,

i was able to recover my backup after i applied for your fix :) thank you <3

reviewer placeholder image

BNA

November 8, 2019 8:53 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

this tool is amazing i got my screen time for my ipad in 10 mins. Easy to use with instruction.. Highly recomended

reviewer placeholder image

Hansong Chen

November 7, 2019 4:04 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I can't believe it, 1. Apple software has now been so unreliable. 2. This software actually worked! Thank you for saving my data, and I am willing to pay 3rd party because of apple's incompetence by making a backup that worked. My issue is when updating to ios13 for my iPhone 6s, and after the update, it says back up was corrupted, and thanks to Decipher backup Repair, I was able to fix and restore my backup.

reviewer placeholder image

IBRAHIM

November 5, 2019 10:12 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

BEST SOFTWARE EVER! BEST 30USD

reviewer placeholder image

Vincent Zhong

November 5, 2019 2:24 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Ran into an issue when I tried to restore my backup. The program didn’t help at first, but Kelly was extremely patient and professional with the instructions, and we got the backup working. Excellent, unbeatable customer service.

reviewer placeholder image

James H.

November 4, 2019 10:12 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It's amazing, thanks for your nice work on fixing the corrupted iTunes backup, good job!

reviewer placeholder image

Ali Musallam

October 31, 2019 6:46 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thank you very much, I used your tool and after your support my IPhone restored. Many thanks

reviewer placeholder image

Dr. Zayed

October 29, 2019 10:30 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It worked like magic. I doubted at the start but in less than 2hrs a 256G backup was fixed and restored to my Iphone11. Seriously, respect!!

reviewer placeholder image

Fayez Khoury

October 28, 2019 5:24 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This literally saved my brother from several years of a possibility of data loss on his Iphone! Thank you Decipher for having a software that can repair an Itunes backup file! It worked with no issues!!

reviewer placeholder image

Josh Medearis

October 27, 2019 11:48 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I thought my backup was doomed and had low hopes in recovering it. However Decipher did what it said it would do and fixed the corrupt file. Although it had to do the advanced repair, the bottom line remains the same; the backup file was FIXED! Thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

GoKnights

October 27, 2019 6:27 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I found Decipher through a Google search. I was doubtful it would work but had tried every other option I could find. Figured it was worth risking $30...and it worked! The whole process took a few hours but it WORKED! Thank you guys!

reviewer placeholder image

Hani Shas

October 27, 2019 4:11 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

maybe my English is bad . but I'm going to review anyway.
i swear to god i have i problem in my backup for about a 2 months of trying to fix it . i have bought a lot of software . NONE OF THEM WORKED NOT A SINGLE ONE . but this ? thank you soooooooooooooooooo muchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

reviewer placeholder image

JJ

October 23, 2019 6:35 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

In one word...."THANK YOU" :). In real now it work at first attempt and rcover me about 60G of data and photos. Alleluia my lord...

reviewer placeholder image

Janeau

October 20, 2019 6:41 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

LITERALLY SAVED MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!! I has a hardware issue with my iPhone that I have been dealing with for almost a year on an iPhone 8plus. My carrier tried to get me to upgrade instead of fixing the problem. There would be hours and almost full days without any service. A friend suggested I got to the Apple store to see if they could fix it since it was covered under warranty. I made an appointment and backed up my phone on my computer ( not iCloud ). I never really used iCloud, as I always did a backup on my computer as I though it was safer.

I went to the apple store and they quickly identified the problem as a internal antenna issue. The rep said he would replace my phone as he could see it was the hardware. I explained to him that I did not back up to the iCloud and I just did a backup. I also told him, it was imperative my phone be restored to exactly the way it was, as it is my business phone and I must keep all content, messages etc. He assured me he has never heard of anyone having a problem with computer back-ups and I would be fine.

I got my new phone and was happy to have service as I has just went without any for 10 hours this time. I get to my studio to back up my iPhone just to get a corrupt message.

I tried to restore 10x!!!!!! and after that I literally felt like I was going to die. Apple was of no help.

As I sat in sorrow and despair ( literally ), I had a drink and started to do some research ad I came across a DECIPHER!!!!!!

I wasn't skeptical, however I thought that maybe the corrupt file was due to the internal issue and didn't think it would work.

I made the first attempt with Decipher and it said the same error. I emailed the company and they walked me through the process to complete a more thorough restore as it's rare that it doesn't get fixed the 1st time.

After I sat for an hour, patiently waiting and praying.....

VOILA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SUCCESSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!! MY PHONE WAS RESTORED!!!!!!!!!!!

LITERALLY THE BEST $29 I WILL AND HAVE EVER SPENT IN MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!

I CAN NEVER THANK YOU ENOUGH!!!!!!!!!!

YOU. SAVED. MY. MIND AND MY LIFE :)

reviewer placeholder image

O Elsahib

October 18, 2019 5:30 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This is and awesome product and it works really fast. Well Done guys.

reviewer placeholder image

Rudberck Cabral

October 17, 2019 10:36 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My Iphone was without space and with IOS out date. When I tried back up it, at the end, Itunes showed a message "an error happened!", So I tried update the IOS e and for my surprise it wasn't possible and my mobile was completely empty, no IOS, no Info! I had tried many times to recover my backup and at the end Itunes showed a no sense message about access block. Today Decipher Tools and fix it, pay attention because the Itunes didn't show any message about corrupt files! I highly reccomend!

reviewer placeholder image

Succeeded

October 16, 2019 8:03 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I succeeded!! 本來已經不抱希望 好險有發現這套軟體 救回三年的照片 !!!

reviewer placeholder image

Amon

October 16, 2019 2:30 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It really helped me repair my corrupt backup. Now my phone is restored to the same backup after repairing with their software. Also they’re very responsive on emails. It’s bit pricey though but it’s worth it. Many Thanks.

reviewer placeholder image

Jayden Kim

October 15, 2019 6:46 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Since I purchased this software in 2017, Decipher Backup Repair tool have helped me numerous times and saved me tons of hours from solving unknown restore errors. Whenever I encounter the iPhone restore errors, it fixes every single time and the repairing process is unbelievably fast. It is just worth the money, don't hesitate just buy it. Hesitation just makes you spend more time.

reviewer placeholder image

Eric F

October 15, 2019 8:15 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great Product! I was on the edge at first, but after trying this out(after 5 failed attempts at restoring), I was amazed! Will recommend to others with the same problem!

reviewer placeholder image

Hans Lindgren

October 14, 2019 2:23 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Two weeks now since disaster struck!

It was time to upgrade the iOS in my iPad so I made a safety backup of it just in case...
I use windows and my estimate was that the hard drive had enough space. (Why doesn’t iTunes tell you whether or not you have enough space?)
For the first time ever the iOS upgrade did not go well - iTunes prompted me to reset the iPad!

Ok, not a big deal, I had my safety backup!
But it was impossible to restore the backup!!!!!!!!

When I first tried to restore there should have been enough space on the hard drive.
The second time I tried to restore there was no space at all...
DISASTER!!!

Ok, the SSD was full, don’t panic (yeah right, I had everything in that iPad!).
Anyhow I managed to make a safety copy of my C:\ with Norton Ghost to another hard drive.
Later on I made more copies (images) of C:\ with Macrium Reflect (freeware)
The information was now safe and I sent it to a rotary drive with much more free space.

Problem solved? No! iTunes could not restore the information since something had happened to it but I had no idea of what...

After a lot of Googling I found software that could extract files from the corrupt information but that wouldn’t be helpful when it came to Procreates files... I needed something that could fix my backup copy so I could get it back in to the iPad!!!

Decipher tools? Oookeeey, seems to be what I’m looking for but can it really be...?

I emailed Kelly at the company, described my problem and she replied in no time not seeming worried at all (well, it wasn’t her important files but...). I sent one more email with some extra questions, got an answer and decided to give it a try.

I made sure that the rotary disc were I put the windows image had lots of free space, installed the iPhone backup repair program and fired up the engine!

The program had to work for somewhere between 3-4 hours repairing the corrupt information. Then it took approx 6 hours (made it overnight) for iTunes to send the information back to the iPad. After that I had to do the usual setup on the iPad.

And then I had all my information back!!! Everything worked perfectly!!! All files where back!!!

Kelly, you’re not just beautiful you’re smart and wonderful! (If you ever run out of boyfriends in the US I will marry you in a heartbeat😍❤️🌹)

Probably some other guys at the company - great work!

And yes - I recommend this product/program!

reviewer placeholder image

JT

October 13, 2019 9:30 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Like someone else said, I also thought this has to be a scam when I found it in a Google search. I was in chat with Apple support for over an hour with no solution for my corrupt iPhone backup on my Mac. I thought I was about to lose all the info from the last 10 years of my life. But to my surprise it repaired my backup and I was able to restore to my new iPhone and it’s working great. Probably the best $29.99 I’ve ever spent.

reviewer placeholder image

William Way

October 12, 2019 7:33 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I upgraded my iPhone 7 to a new iPhone XS and tried to restore the new phone through my iTunes backup. lets put it this way, there were so many issues and at the end of the day, my latest backup was corrupt and would not restore! I literally worked on this issue for 10 straight hours and was about to just give up and use a backup up from 2017, when I ran across Decipher Tools on the web. A little skeptical at the begging but at this point, I really had nothing left to loose...

BEST DAMN DECISION I EVER MADE!!!

There program was extremely easy to use and repaired the corrupted backup file 100%. I would highly recommend their program to anyone.

Thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

JUSTICE L

October 11, 2019 3:36 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

you are such a saviour. I'm so happy to recover my data. highly recommended

reviewer placeholder image

E. L.

October 11, 2019 7:16 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Over 250 MB information gone! Just like that! Passwords, business docs, old pics, ect. And no way to get it back! No one at Apple could help. I regretted upgrading! And the new phone needed replacement. several days and countless hours wasted. My last ditch effort find a 3rd party company. Very skeptical, but at this point what did I have to lose, oh wait I already lost everything! Finding Decipher Tools, what a blessing! I followed the steps, and they make it very easy even for someone as dumb as I am. And after running through both tools, I am happy to report I am whole again! Thank you!!!!!!!!!!! Worth every penny!!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Scott Dickinson

October 7, 2019 8:42 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I spent money on 2 repair programmes before which did not work and then I bought this. My word. best $30 I've spent. buy it. simple as.

reviewer placeholder image

John K

October 5, 2019 8:49 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wow!!!!! I was blown away at the customer service from this great company. They responded ASAP when I was in a rush to resolve an issue of getting me up and running. They were so kind and patient. Turns out if I had just read the directions/FAQs I could have figured it out myself. PLUS it's SO awesome having access to text convo streams from years and years ago and from previous phones. I LOVE this software and the good kind-hearted and dedicated people behind it. Thank you. Shine On! :-)

reviewer placeholder image

Kyle S

October 1, 2019 7:16 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Saved over a year and half of photos, music, data and messages. I can't thank you all enough. So Awesome!

reviewer placeholder image

Charlie

September 28, 2019 7:44 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I had a corrupt backup from an iPhone 7 and was trying to restore that to an iPhone 8. Tried a number of different things without success before using Decipher Backup Repair. Your tool fixed my corrupt backup quickly and I was able to restore it successfully to my new phone! Many thanks!

reviewer placeholder image

Stefan

September 28, 2019 6:57 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was skeptical.. very.. but.. God it worked! You're awesome!! Thank you!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Ian Janosko

September 28, 2019 4:20 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

So, I've been a bad iPhone 7 owner for about two years, I refused to update my IOS from 10, because I didn't want to lose my 32 bit apps that I've come to rely on (Particularly "The Secret of Monkey Island I & II). However, after some glitching problems I decided it was time to update to IOS 13.1. Well, something went wrong in the update and I was stuck in a reboot loop, so I decided I had to restore the phone.

Thankfully, I backup up just before updating. After the restore was complete I attempted to recover my backup. After 15 minutes I received a message saying " iTunes Could Not Backup or Restore the iPhone Because an Error Occurred While Reading from or Writing to the iPhone". I was devastated! Everything I've saved since my iPhone 4 was in that backup! After frantically searching for a solution, I came upon Decipher tools and the Backup Repair tool worked flawlessly! I feel like my life has been given back to me! Thank You Decipher!

reviewer placeholder image

Nina N.

September 27, 2019 11:00 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

What phenomenal customer service particularly by the co-founder! My issue was handled expediently with a lightening fast fix. Truly amazing! I love this program! If you are on the fence about it hop off and purchase it already! You won't regret it!

reviewer placeholder image

Eric

September 27, 2019 10:51 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I am a network admin, and I tried everything to get my backup restored onto my new iPhone. Nothing worked, until Decipher tools. A couple of clicks and my phone is back to what it should be. I can't thank you enough!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Rod Myers

September 26, 2019 9:24 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Easy to use and comes in super handy! Highly recommend this product.

reviewer placeholder image

AlexHou

September 26, 2019 2:59 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

it really works!!! My iTunes backup recovered successfully!!

reviewer placeholder image

seeni mubarak

September 23, 2019 3:18 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

grate job I don my corrupted backup all don in 20 mint

reviewer placeholder image

Marc

September 23, 2019 3:13 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Very clean and refined platform. Great customer support.

reviewer placeholder image

Handoyo Dharmazi

September 23, 2019 7:09 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Life saver! It fixed my corrupted backup data from my iphone.

reviewer placeholder image

Joy Gope

September 22, 2019 2:51 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The backup for my iPhone X got corrupted. Despite trying to repair the backup (with the advanced repair) 4-5 times, it still would not restore back into my phone. After contacting Kelly, she knew exactly what was wrong and walked me through the steps. Word of advice: Erase all content of the phone from the settings app before restoring. The store passwords in the Keychain fails the backup. Thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

Andy

September 21, 2019 1:35 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This software worked great, I have used this developer previously and have had a great experience with the text and voicemail programs. I had a iPhone XS Max that I backed up on iTunes in the summer, I attempted to restore my new iPhone 11 Pro Max with that back up. This is procedure I have been doing the previous 10 years. I upgrade my phone regularly and don't like using iCloud. This was the first time I have encountered a problem with a corrupt file and I was shocked and upset. I attempted to restore multiple times and had no success whatsoever. I googled a bunch of information and came across this website. I was a little relucant paying $40 Canadian for the program but having used the company the before I purchased. It worked just as advertised and I was able to create a second back up and restore with no problems. Having my pictures and content all back for $40 is more than worth it for me. Not one to ever leave reviews but I felt I had to in this case because the product works NO CAP. Thank You!!! Time to enjoy my new phone :D

reviewer placeholder image

Avi Schultz

September 21, 2019 11:44 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This review is for Decipher Backup Repair...It honestly works to fix your corrupt iPhone backup in iTunes so you can restore it to your new device!!
Backed up my iPhone 6s to iTunes before updating to iOS 13 on Thursday night (as I have done for past 7 years). While updating, the update crashed and I had to restore my iPhone. No problem because I had a backup, right? WRONG! That's when I received the iTunes error stating my iPhone could not be restored because the backup was corrupt...Well, after 1 day of trying various different methods to restore, I came across Decipher and gave them $30 of my hard earned money...Let me tell you, it's worth EVERY PENNY. 45 minutes later, my iPhone was restored, all my data was there! Best. $30. Ever.

reviewer placeholder image

Ceci C

September 20, 2019 1:24 PM - Reviewing Decipher Chat
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Your app is awesome!

reviewer placeholder image

Bill Helwig

September 20, 2019 1:08 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Could not restore backup to new iPhone. Kept getting the message that Restore failed due to a lost connection to the iPhone. Tried different cables, different USB ports and still the same message. Finally tried Decipher Backup Repair. The next restore still failed. Then Decipher advised to try the advanced repair, which I did. The next restore failed again, so I tried a second restore without doing another repair and then the restore finally worked. So third time was a charm! Before using Decipher I had tried restoring at least 8 times with different settings on the iPhone or different cables and ports. Nothing would work. I am positive that Decipher is what fixed the problem, but you still may need to go through the advanced repair mode and then still try restoring a couple of times if it still doesn't work at first. Thank you so much! (Especially because it was my wife's iPhone)!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Rhea

September 16, 2019 2:49 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This worked to help me recover my Screen Time passcode that I had forgotten! It didn't take that long. Seems safe and effective to me! I'm very grateful.

reviewer placeholder image

Reza

September 15, 2019 9:33 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It was great...I had a problem with restoring my backup to my new iPhone and I was stuck with the error "backup corrupted" and I tried many ways without any results. But Decipher Backup Repair helped me and repair my backup and now it's in my new iPhone...AWESOME :))))

reviewer placeholder image

PARK WONIL

September 14, 2019 7:17 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

it worked greatly!
3만5천원이 아깝지 않습니다.

reviewer placeholder image

Anita R

September 14, 2019 3:01 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Decipher & their team are incredible. I was completely lost about what to do with my back up issue, and Kelly was so helpful and knowledgeable! She went above & beyond to help me sort it out and help me!

reviewer placeholder image

Ram

September 13, 2019 6:43 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fantastic!!! It saved my time, my data. It did recovered my backup and I was able to restore my new phone. BIG THANK TO ALL OF YOU!!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Frank

September 8, 2019 4:47 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Does what it says on the tin. I had to do it twice, but it worked ans the alternative would've been an older backup and latest holiday photos gone and more. I am so relived and grateful. TOP! I'll be renaming my phone to do two separate backups in the future since each restore takes hours for me.

reviewer placeholder image

David C

September 6, 2019 5:45 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Do yourself a favor and get Decipher Backup Repair now if you have a corrupt iphone/Itunes backup. I am so impressed and happy with Decipher Backup Repair 12. I recovered my last backup of my iphone 7 when I thought it was lost forever, after doing a full iphone backup of my old phone then selling the phone. Was content knowing I had my backup on itunes all safe like every other time over the last 9 years of using iphones and backing up. I plugged in my new phone, tried to restore from backup and got a terrifying message saying cannot back up as "backup is corrupt"

This was all my latest apps, 12000 songs 1.5 years of photos ( I had not backed up phone since last time I got a new phone)

I made an appointment at the local Apple store and they were extremely unhelpful and to be honest useless in giving any advice or actual help since they also do not touch third party software in an apple store to correct a problem or in my case an iphone corrupt backup.

I was skeptical buying the repair backup in my country as it cost R466 but was desperate to try anything to recover my lost data and 128 gigs. After running the repair kit the first time it did not work again after trying on itunes and iphone. I then performed the easy to use advanced repair on the Deciphered Backup and went into itunes, plugged phone in and started the restore. Three hours later I had my phone backup and it was running as if it was the old one exactly. So pleased - thank you Decipher Tools, its refreshing to find an online third party product that resolves the exact problem you had without any scams.

reviewer placeholder image

Morgan

September 5, 2019 10:00 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This worked to help me recover my Screen Time passcode that I had forgotten! It didn't take that long. Seems safe and effective to me! I'm very grateful.

reviewer placeholder image

SUNILA

September 5, 2019 3:53 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I had very very important college lectures in my backup which was corrupt. I accidentally deleted those voice notes and thought i was dead. But thanks to deciphertools ,the software repaired the backup.and i was able to recover all of my data without a problem. It’s also much cheaper than other softwares available in the market.

reviewer placeholder image

Andis Miezitis

September 4, 2019 1:09 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It actually worked!!! Repaired the corrupt backup file and restored to my iPhone. Now I got back my photos from this Summer. Yeah!!! Can you imagine? Very happy!

reviewer placeholder image

Tony BE

September 2, 2019 10:48 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I have to admit to being sceptical about just downloading a product and getting it to fix my iPhone backup. However, having exhausted other routes, and still being told by iTunes that the backup could not be restored 'due to an error' (very helpful - thanks for that!), I bit the bullet and downloaded. An hour later I have a fully-functioning iPhone again, with all of my data restored. Well worth the price - many thanks!

reviewer placeholder image

Lawrence Lam

August 30, 2019 6:15 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

When I got a new iPhone and tried to restore the backup from iTune, it was unsuccessful "because the backup was corrupt". Apple help was not helpful at all and they can do nothing about it. When searching for a solution and found Decipher Backup Repair, initially I was uncomfortable allowing an apps to get access to my data under privacy but desperate enough to give it a try. It works perfectly and now I have all my photos, WhatsApp messages etc restored. I cannot be more grateful.

Viewing reviews 101 to 200 of 1275

Thank you for writing a review! You can write a review in one of two ways.

1) You can send us your review:

2) You can also leave your review by writing a Facebook comment here:

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...