Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 801 to 900 of 1068

Ryan Simms

August 7, 2015 3:14 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I was VERY skeptical about purchasing this. I tried restoring from multiple backups that I recovered using time machine, but three different backups all failed. I also tried restoring on a different machine but had the same problem. Decipher Tools worked as advertised and now I have my phone back! It would have been a huge bummer to have lost a huge chunk of my photos and documents, and all of my progress on all of my games.

Decipher Media

August 7, 2015 4:01 PM

Hi Ryan, it makes us really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup and saved all your important iPhone data. Thanks for being a customer and for taking the tme to write us. We really appreciate it!

Luis Alberto Gómez

August 3, 2015 9:52 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

For be honest this Program Works really well, i was a bit sceptical before. but i was really worried about recovery my backup and well i decided give it an opportunity and now i have my iphone just like before :D

thanks.

"this only remove corrupted files "you can do all of this manually but i will take an eternity find it"

so worth every penny

Doug Smith

August 1, 2015 6:14 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser

They were a huge help. When I emailed with a specific question, they replied with the solution which took two seconds, fixed the problem I was having, and DIDN'T involve purchasing their app! That's great customer service. I almost wish I DID need the app so I could have supported these guys!

Mohammed AlNaqi

July 27, 2015 12:35 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

My iPhone got stolen yesterday and i bought another one, I got shocked when iTuned said "backup is corrupted" since my camera roll has images collected from my iPhone 3Gs till iPhone 5s.. Thank you very much!!! You made my day!

Decipher Media

July 27, 2015 4:31 PM

We're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was able to help Mohammed! Thanks for being a customer. It means a lot to us!

Saqib Ghafoor

July 23, 2015 6:58 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

well were do i start i was very sceptical about buying this software as its very hard to find trustworthy virus free software and with a lot of scams going on you dont know who to trust before even readin any reviews and making the purchase this was the best decision the backup never worked straighaway and after the tool took 2 attempts to fix the backup it worked and what a fantastic job i van evrything back and i am truely shocked, impressed and grateful after apple had no solution which left me helpless and having already purchasing similar software and not having any luvk i was amazed how this tool works. DEFI WORTH EVERY PENNY THANKUOU SO MUCH

Decipher Media

July 23, 2015 11:45 PM

This makes us happy Saqib. Great news that Decipher Backup Repair worked for you. Thanks for being a customer, we appreciate it!

Li Chak Ho

July 22, 2015 8:19 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Oh My God, Just thank you. Nothing more i can say, i never bought online software product before, it's my first time, thanks for restoring the data, thank you, thank you, thank you

Decipher Media

July 23, 2015 11:44 PM

Thank you for being a customer Li. We're glad that our software helped repair your backup and saved your important iPhone data!

Ral Monwe

July 21, 2015 12:16 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

THE BEST HANDS DOWN, I was going crazy about how I'm going to get my backup and tried so many tools and paid for some stuff that was worthess then ran across Decipher Backup, I recommend this 200% it really works and I have all 2000 of my videos back omg I could cry lol. Thank you so much, people, it's worth the money.

Decipher Media

July 21, 2015 4:10 AM

So happy to hear Decipher Backup Repair repaired your corrupt iTunes backup and saved all 2000 of your important videos! That's great news. Thanks for letting us know and for being a customer. It means a lot to us!

Sahil Mistry

July 19, 2015 8:07 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

THANK YOU SO MUCH! After getting a replacement iPhone 6 from the Apple Store, I thought my problems were fixed... little did I know, I would run into an even bigger one at home. When restoring my phone from the previous backup, I got the error message saying the backup was corrupt or my device was incompatible. My heart sank. I found this software today, and though I was skeptical, I paid for it and IT WORKED. All my files, photos, texts, and everything are restored onto my phone and I can't be happier. Once again, THANK YOU! You have no idea how grateful I am. I will definitely recommend this to anyone who needs help with this problem. And, I promise I am not paid by these people to leave a good review haha. I am truly grateful.

ChrIs Tan

July 18, 2015 9:59 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Thank you to Kelly and her team for this wonderful product which help me retreive my contacts and important information.

ChrIs Tan

July 18, 2015 9:57 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Really thank alot to Kelly and her team, feeling very frustrated and upset thinking that I had lost all my important contacts and information after I can't restore my back-up from itunes Store.

After hesitiating for few hours, decided to go ahead and procure Decipher Tools from her website.

Within less than 10 mins everything is resolved, all my contacts is back and my valuable informations are restored.
Shouldn' t have wasted my time till the wee hours in the morning in vain.
.
I would recommended straight away to proceed with Decipher Tools and dont bother wasting time if your back-up is corrupted and can't be restored after numerous tries.

Lastly please remember to archive a few previous so you wouldnt encounter my terrible situation!!!

Decipher Media

July 19, 2015 4:56 PM

Thanks for being a customer Chris. Very happy that Decipher Backup Repair helped!

Nick Haight

July 16, 2015 5:26 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I praise God for this product! I offered to update my wife's iOS for her and then received the corrupted backup message when trying to restore her data. I felat horrible and she was devasted. She had just completed training for her new job and had taken tons of notes. She had new contacts and also had important messages that she had not followed up on. ALL of it was restored! Your product was worth every penny. Thank you!

Peter Esho

July 16, 2015 1:01 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Lost all my important files and wasn't really sure if this would be worth the money, but I decided to jump the gun. Although my circumstances were a little different (Backup wouldn't work because I downgraded from 9.0 beta to 8.4, even after using Decipher Tools) the creators worked with me via email, even going as far as letting me use a beta of an updated version that included features that catered to my situation. They were more than helpful to me and I did end up getting my Backup working again! If you have problems with a backup, go with Decipher Tools! I am more than satisfied with the service.

Decipher Media

July 17, 2015 6:26 PM

We are really happy Decipher Backup Repair was helpful Peter. Thanks for being a customer!

Albert Hermawan

July 15, 2015 10:06 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Thank you for great tools.
it's really help me to restore my iPhone
Right now i'm on syncing apps progress and two thumbs up for you Kylie

Ayapat Sarasart

July 13, 2015 6:05 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

thank you very much and very much for fix my iphone corrupt to restore from backup

it best program to fix backup error : )

Bader Bilal

July 10, 2015 5:20 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Thank you very much . 23456 photos and videos restored to my iphone since 2010 . Thank you . Thank you . Thank you

Decipher Media

July 11, 2015 12:43 PM

Our pleasure Bader! Happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and saved your data. ;-)

Onor Bumbum

July 10, 2015 2:08 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Thank you very much for saving years of photos and notes. I really appreciate the hard work, great support and the dedication. You guys rock!

Decipher Media

July 10, 2015 3:19 PM

Thanks Onur. We appreciate you being a customer. Very happy that Decipher Backup Repair helped repair your corrupt iPhone backup and save your data. ;-)

Mika Knutsson

July 10, 2015 1:08 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

THANK YOU for delivering exactly what you promised!!! Got my backup file ("corripted or not compatible after uppdate") fixed and everything back in the phone. Really disappointed with Apple!

Decipher Media

July 10, 2015 3:19 PM

Our pleasure Mika. Thanks for using Decipher Backup Repair. We really appreciate it!

Chelsea Nguyen

July 9, 2015 10:24 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

The last fine second restoring the repair backup seems so long as 5 days....I get my IP backup restore now....love it....it worth every penny....thank you very much developer

Decipher Media

July 9, 2015 3:55 PM

We're glad to hear Decipher Backup Repair helped you get your backup restoring. Thank you for leaving the review!

Shanique Patrice Ayres

July 8, 2015 10:23 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

AMAZING! So happy I made this purchase! I was on the verge of tears because I thought I had lost everything (most importantly my photos) since my very first iPhone. This program really came through!

Decipher Media

July 9, 2015 3:56 PM

Hi Shanique, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad we could help get your backup restoring and get your photos back! Comments like this make our day :)

Froilan Varela G.

July 6, 2015 4:48 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

After update my iPhone 6 to IOS 8.4 and when attempted to restore from recent backups (probably not even 24 hours old) I got the infamous "corrupted backup message" With it, it took away all my information, pictures, contacts, apps and everything.
Right away I started a search for an effective and serious solution and there's when Decipher Tools appeared! After sending a couple of emails to them, who kindly and rapidly answered all of my questions and doubts, and who offered even further assistance by their personnel if the tool was not enough to fix my problem, and taking into consideration that it was 4th of July, really made my day.-
I ordered the license and let the tool do its work. After a couple of minutes it said "time to restore" and when the process finished "VOILA". Everything was back as it was before the new 8.4 install.-
I highly recommend the Decipher Tool, specially for their attention to customers and interest in solving their problems.-

Chung Nguyen

July 6, 2015 2:06 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

LIFE SAVER! Absolutely. The feeling of losing all your stuff since the iphone 3g is horrible. Compounded by the fact that I was running 6 retail stores on my phones made it so much worst. Contacts, passwords, logins, accounts info, everything was gone. It was 4am and I had already been trying everything I could think of for the past 6 hrs so I paid the $30 without hesitation. Reading the reviews and customer support response on the internet ease my mind a little knowing that even if the program didnt work their support team would assist me in trying to recover my data afterwards. I was ready to pay some hacker hundreds of dollars to do what this software did in a few minutes. Words cant express how thankful I truly am. The decipher team is a asset to the iphone community. I hope the business continues to grow enough for you to stay in this field to help people in need. You will forever have my support with any new product releases. This was also an eye opener. I will be backing my important data up other ways as a fail safe because this made me realize how value this stuff really is.

Tech talk: Backed up iphone 6 64gb (50gb of used data) on 8.1 and attempting to upgrade to 8.4. Each time it failed it created a 40gb corrupted backup. I had to used a 2TB external hard drive to save some things and deleted over 200gb of items from my computer. Make sure you have enough space before you attempt a "restore from backup". If you dont it will use up the space for a half made corrupted file and leave you still needing the same original amount. I cleaned 30gb thinking it would be enough to have it fail and use up all my memory. I had to clear another 50gb to try again. I was able to locate corrupted backups in MobileSync but was afraid to delete them in fear that it may be linked to my data somehow.

In short search no more! This works! Buy it now and save yourself the time and headache!

Ray Lawson

July 5, 2015 9:08 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Best $30 I ever spent!

David Draven

July 3, 2015 2:01 PM

Hi,wanted to ask..if my backup is incomplete and iTunes didn't see it,your program can help somehow?Already thanks for answer

Decipher Media

July 3, 2015 9:18 PM

Hi David!

Is your backup encrypted? If so, it will depend on what files are missing in the incomplete backup that is causing iTunes to ignore the backup folder. We can help, but it may require a bit of personalized attention once you start repairing. Feel free to email us at info@decipher-media.com (and let us know if you are on Mac or Windows) after the repair if iTunes isn't recognizing the repaired backup as well!

David Draven

July 4, 2015 12:09 AM

Yes,my backup encrypted.I can't see videos/retrica photos/camera roll...but I see size of all this,near 100gb. I am on Windows 7. For fix this problem I need to buy your program(30$) ? Thanks for the help.

Matthew Bryson

July 3, 2015 11:52 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Tonight this program saved my butt. After upgrading from iOS 8.1.2 to 8.4 my three iTunes backups all said they were corrupt. I lost everything off my phone except my contacts which were in iCloud. After 5 years and 3 iPhones this was a first. I paid $30 for this program my backup was repaired in no time and restored like a treat. Worth every cent!

Christopher Hoox Hookins

July 2, 2015 11:17 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

HUGE THANKS! Worked like a charm. Well worth the $30. DecipherBackupRepair saved 50+Gb of corrupted data stored "safely" in multiple iTunes backups accumulated over 4+ years. A corrupted iPhone restore is a heart sinking feeling.

Decipher Media

July 3, 2015 6:25 AM

Our pleasure Christopher. We're really glad Decipher Backup Repair helped fix your corrupt iPhone backup and that all your data is now safe! ;-)

Kunle Abifarin

July 2, 2015 6:40 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Apple is no longer the flawless company it was, Anyways went to update my 6+ to 8.4 and it was a disaster when my backup failed to restore. Decipher is fixed the problems with the backup. Whatever Decipher does should be hard coded into iTunes, rather than making me spend $29. Until then, $29 is well worth it to save my data and get the iphone back up and running.

Decipher Media

July 3, 2015 6:23 AM

Hi Kunie, we're very happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair helped saved your iPhone data and repaired your iTunes backup. Glad you are back up and running now! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. ;-)

Matthew Bryson

July 3, 2015 11:58 AM

I agree with Kunle. Apple should cut a deal with Decipher Media to license your backup recovery technology into iTunes so everyone can benefit. If it wasn't for a Reddit post that I Googled across I wouldn't have even knew this marvellous program existed. Many thanks Decipher for recovering everything. A great product.

Isam Ghazi

July 2, 2015 6:05 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

To make a long story short, I backed up my phone, updated to iOS 8.4 and jailbroke my phone. When I went to restore, BAM! iTunes wouldn't restore even after much tweaking on my side. This tool is the best $30 I've spent in a long time as it saved me from having to manually extract all the information and manually put the cluster f@#k into my phone again. I'm not sure there's an easier tool to use for such a daunting task. Thank you very much for saving my time and my butt. I wasn't sure how well this tool would work, I thought it would mess up more than it would fix but I am so glad to be wrong! Thanks again from a very pleased customer! -Isam

Stephen Dempsey

July 2, 2015 3:39 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I suppose $30 is worth having my phone work again. Thanks Decipher Backup, for fixing my corrupt backup and making 8.4 work for me.

Douglas Chapin

July 1, 2015 9:49 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

So thankful for this product. Best money I've spent in a while. Worked perfectly! Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Sven Finke-Bieger

July 1, 2015 1:23 PM

Wirklich empfehlenswert! Ohne Probleme funktioniert alles wieder fehlerfrei. Allein der fehlende Retina-Support für MacBooks stört ein wenig. Skepsis ist hier wirklich unbegründet.

Stephanie Leach

July 1, 2015 12:49 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I lost my phone last week and got a new one. When I tried to backup my most recent backup from iTunes, it kept saying that the backup was corrupt or incompatible with the device I was using. I tried two older backups than that and was receiving the same message. Feeling defeated, I finally decided to just set my new phone to factory setting until I could find a fix.
I looked online at message boards and YouTube videos to try to see how other people with a similar problem were able to repair their corrupted backups so they didn't have to start from scratch. It seemed by the conversations that most people were unsuccessful, unless they purchased software to fix the bugs. I saw many people talking about Decipher Tools and decided that spending $30 to fix the corrupt backup so I could access all of my photos, videos, messages and contacts was MORE than a reasonable price.
The initial debugging didn't work for me, but after running the advantaged repair, I was able to restore my backup completely!! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Decipher Tools. You helped me recover all of the amazing memories I would have lost through photos and videos.
I highly recommend this program to ANYONE struggling to recover stuff from their old phone. The employees are extremely responsive and assuring that they can help (even at 11 pm when I'm freaking out that I lost everything from my phone). Thanks for building an amazing product!

Michael Hartke

July 1, 2015 8:00 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Great product. Well done! Thank you! You can't even begin to believe how much you have saved me for $30. Can I use your app again if I run into this probelm again? That was unclear...

Decipher Media

July 1, 2015 12:39 PM

Hi Michael, our pleasure! Thank you for being a customer. We're glad that Decipher Backup Repaird fixed your corrupt iTunes backup and that your important iPhone data is now safe and sound. Once you activate a device with the software, you have the ability to repair backups from that phone forever. ;-)

Paul Vongphit

June 30, 2015 7:35 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

what a relief after spending days reading and researching - you are a life saver and worth the investment... thanks for bring my data back..

btw - why does itunes do that?

Andy Milder

June 30, 2015 12:10 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Thirty bucks saved my iPhone from a complete do-over. That's $30 well spent!

Decipher Media

June 30, 2015 7:09 AM

Hi Andy. So glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! ;-)

Obed A. Martínez Victoriá

June 29, 2015 7:08 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I spend almost 2 days trying to restore my backup and my only results was "corrupted or incompatible backup" until I find on google this tool. I thought I lost my data and that this tool don't work, but after I buy it and make the first try the customer support help me to hit in the point. Finally I have my iphone backup running with all my data again. Thanks!!! Excellent tool!!

Decipher Media

June 30, 2015 7:10 AM

Thanks for being a customer Obed and for letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair saved all your iPhone data!

David D-mack Dickerson

June 29, 2015 6:10 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I thought it was over for my phone until I ran across this.
You guys saved me. Thanks!!! Worked like a charm

Jo Warrener

June 29, 2015 7:17 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I live in Melbourne Australia and I just wanted to pass on my
heartfelt THANK YOU for your software. I was online with an APPLE technical
support representative for ages after getting the Corrupt Backup msg when I
got my new phone. They offered no guidance or support for my issue. They
literally stated matter of factly, if the backup is corrupt, nothing can be
done. I was shattered.

Upon downloading your software, and watching your youtube instruction
video, it fixed it immediately. And for a measly $30, 5 years of memories
were restored. I am SO SO grateful. Please fell free to use anything here
as testimonials. After a very stressful couple of days, you have lifted a
HUGE weight off my shoulders.

Thanks again!

Jo

Sam Chow

June 28, 2015 4:54 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Updated a jailbroken 8.1 iPhone to 8.3 but couldn't restore data due to "corrupt" backup. Spent a day trying multiple solutions including using old Time Machine backups but nothing worked until using Decipher Backup Repair. It said my original backup contained filenames that were too long or something. Anyway was pretty skeptical initially but it worked like a charm.

Guilherme Scalon

June 27, 2015 11:47 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

For one moment i thought that i just lost all my 56GB of data, this program helped me a lot, worthy it!!!!!

James Prime

June 27, 2015 1:50 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Just got back from a holiday and wanted to back up and restore my phone because of the latest jailbreak. Unfortunately something must have gone wrong with my back up and I thought I had lost all my photos. After a long and useless conversation with apple I had pretty much given up hope, then I found this site and thought I'd give it a go as they had a money back guarantee. So relieved it worked straight away and I got everything back.

Vicky Lala

June 26, 2015 9:16 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Unfortunately had a corrupt backup and some searches led me to Decipher Media skeptical at first, but after reading details and really not a single negative, said to my self to give it a try, The repaired backup failed a few times, each time it failed I contacted the support and got responses quickly, which helped me troubleshoot faster and realize where I may have gone wrong or if the repair was still not repaired, Support was in continuous touch with me almost every doubt I had which was Awesome, and Finally it worked got all my data back : Tip : Repair your corrupt back up that failed while restore, then Advance Repair it, next step Restore your device to factory settings and when asked for restoring back point to the Advanced Repaired copy of your backup and everything will just be fine, your data be it messages (SMS), Safari Bookmarks, Whatsapp, ....etc screen layout websettings wifi settings everything will be restored! worth the 30$s

Ahmad Naik

June 26, 2015 7:38 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Just messed up my Backup while restoring my iPhone, and had almost given up hope when I came across this website after pouring through Apple's official forum threads. And while I do know this comment sounds awfully similar to the kind that indicate this application is a sham, it is not (as though that ever makes anyone believe these kind of statements, hehe). Truth is, its 30$ worth every damn bit, and can be lifesaver in dire circumstances. I literally lost absolutely nothing when repairing the backup.

Christian Guirguis

June 26, 2015 1:06 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Before I tried Decipher Tools, I told myself that I would leave an amazing review if it worked. So here I am. I got a new iPhone and tried to restore it from my most recent back up, but it wouldn't work. After being on the phone with Apple, transferred to many different agents- THREE HOURS LATER, they told me there was nothing they could do about the back up being corrupt. I had lost all my contacts, photos, music, & apps. Decipher Tools was my last resort. I wasn't sure if it'd work because it seemed suspicious, but it fixed the corrupt back up and now I have everything back on my phone again! I didn't wanna pay the $30 but it was so worth it. Decipher Tools should be everyone's first choice. Save yourself the headache with Apple and other stores. Thank you so much!

Decipher Media

June 26, 2015 10:03 AM

Hi Christian, we're so glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup and saved all your important iPhone data. This made our day and we appreciate you being a customer!

Bradley Chapman

June 25, 2015 6:26 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I updated from 8.1.1 to 8.3 because of the newly-released Jailbreak from TaIG. When iTunes couldn't restore my backup, I was devastated – I really needed the call history, text message history, and saved Wi-Fi passwords. I was really hesitant to pay $30 for this software, but it WORKED on the first try and my iPhone is now fully restored, apps, settings, and all. Thanks, Decipher Tools!

Bradley Chapman

June 25, 2015 6:26 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I updated from 8.1.1 to 8.3 because of the newly-released Jailbreak from TaIG. When iTunes couldn't restore my backup, I was devastated – I really needed the call history, text message history, and saved Wi-Fi passwords. I was really hesitant to pay $30 for this software, but it WORKED on the first try and my iPhone is now fully restored, apps, settings, and all. Thanks, Decipher Tools!

Niclas Landqvist

June 25, 2015 8:04 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Yesterday I did a complete restore in iTunes, before that I performed a backup on the computer as I've done many many times before. But when I tried to restore from my backup I got this message at the end of the process "itunes could not restore the iphone because the backup was corrupt or not compatible with the iphone". Couldn't believe what I saw and I’ve never experienced this fail message before. I was so desperate to get the restore file to work as my other backup was from the beginning of 2014. Immediately I started to google for solutions and stumbled upon the Decipher Tool, I thought it was a scam at first because you could download a trial version and once the program has checked the restore file you had to pay $30. Googled if the program was a scam but couldn’t find anything and as I was so desperate I paid the $30 and proceeded. The normal repair didn’t work for we and I got really pissed and thought I had been ripped off. Then I tried the advanced repair, after about 20 min it WORKED! Couldn’t believe it and I’m so thankful for this tool, it was totally worth the money! Thanks so much!!

Decipher Media

June 25, 2015 9:35 AM

Hi Nicias, thank you for being a customer and for the kind words! We're working hard to make helpful programs for the iPhone and we're really glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and saved all your important data. ;-)

Josh Wooding

June 25, 2015 3:14 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

WOW! I've been working for months trying to get my iPad restored. Apple store was no help and I've been pouring through forums trying to find a solution. I stumbled upon a post from Kelly Wilkerson recommending Decipher Backup and I didn't hesitate a second when I saw the money back guarantee. Less than an hour later and I have ALL my precious pictures, data and expensive apps back exactly like my last backup. HUGE thanks for this software!!!!

Susan Heinick

June 21, 2015 7:20 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

decipher text message is a great product that does exactly what it says it will, with a minimum of fuss. i was using an old version and found that my login no longer worked; i contacted customer service and they immediately send me a new registration key for the updated version and it's working perfectly again. awesome company, definitely worth the money for peace of mind and reliability!

Adrienne Hoffman

June 20, 2015 2:36 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Downloaded Decipher at a last resort to sort out a backup from an iPhone 5S that had been previously restored to a iPhone 6 with no worries. Unfortunately, this iPhone 6 fell off my partner's motorcycle while on the freeway and he had to get a replacement. We spent a full day and a night trying to get the same backup that had previously worked on the old iPhone 6 to work with this one and only meeting the same error over and over again. "File corruption" and "incompatibility" were most definitely not the case here! I tried a few other ways of exporting the various bits of data, but nothing seemed to stick. Finally gave into paying the $30 for a license, with some doubts as to whether it could really solve the problem. It was a glorious sight to see the restore had worked and all the photos and contacts back to their former glory. Worth every penny!

Decipher Media

June 20, 2015 11:01 AM

So happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup Adrienne! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We really appreciate it! ;-)

Kai Harvey

June 19, 2015 2:45 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

While it was hard to justify spending $30 on an app that had no guarantee of working, this app did its job and fixed Apples shit backup system. Thank you Decipher Tools, Apple should take fucking notes. <3

Alejandro Serrano Sanchez

June 18, 2015 7:16 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Estoy super satisfecho y super contento me salvó este programa, recupere toda la informacion de mi iPhone y qiedo como identico como estaba antes, ni en ishop supieron como ayudarme. Gracias

Decipher Media

June 18, 2015 10:25 PM

Hola Alejandro, nosotros estamos felices de que Decipher Backup Repair fijado su corrupta iPhone. Por favor, dígale a sus amigos sobre el software! ;-)

AJ Core

June 18, 2015 12:16 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Omg upgrading to 8.3 somehow left me with "restore file corruption" error... I lost all my years of data! Few Google searches later I found a post by a dev about this tool... It worked & saved my iPhone!! Thank you $30 worth it! I thought it was gonna be a scam lol

Decipher Media

June 18, 2015 5:28 PM

Thanks for the kind words Adrian! Glad you gave it a shot, and more glad you got your data back!

Juan Gonzalez

June 15, 2015 1:03 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Recommend 10/10. It did its job very well. I have an iPhone 5s (on iOS 7, jailbroken) and I had to restore it to factory in order to unlock it so I could use it with another cellphone company. I did a back up, and then restored it (which it also updated it from iOS 7 to 8.3). After it finished I tried restoring it with the back up I had, but a message popped up on iTunes telling me iTunes couldn't restore my iPhone because the back up was corrupt or not compatible. Basically I couldn't put all my important information back in my phone. Apple doesn't have an actual solution for this, so my only option was this program and I'm glad I chose it. It did fix my corrupt files, I followed the instructions and it saved my important information, except for my music and some apps, which is fine because all you need to do is re-download them. My guess was that since my phone was jailbroken the files were corrupt or since I updated from iOS 7 to 8.3, the back up wasn't compatible (a common problem). Anyways, if there is a way to recover my music instead of me having to re-download it, please let me know.

Decipher Media

June 18, 2015 5:30 PM

Hi Juan! I'm very interested in the music sync issue after your restore. Were the music files stored in your iTunes library? The backup doesn't actually contain the music, just a reference to what should be synced from iTunes. Did you just end up having to download from iCloud in the Music app?

Quitman Turner

June 12, 2015 8:04 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

What a great company! I had a "jacked up" iPhone after the latest IOS 8.3 update. Whenever I attempted to restore from an old archive my phone would freak. After several email exchanges between the lead developer and I it was determined that there was a corrupt system setting in the old archives. The lead developer provided me with a special build which stripped out the corrupt system settings and allowed me to restore my phone to my latest backup! Thank you for all of your hard work and keep up the incredible customer support!

Jake Tachdjian

June 11, 2015 9:53 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

A corrupt backup could happen to anybody - but I never did expect it to happen to me! In my desperation I could not get my iPhone restored again, even whilst going through some of Apple's methods. I found Decipher Backup Repair whilst researching to resolve the issue, and thought it would be worth a try, considering you could scan the backup for any errors first before forking out some money. After 3 attempts at restoring my corrupted backup, each taking over 30mins, the scan revealed issues. I then took a chance and paid to license the software - Sure enough, within a few minutes it had created a repaired version -- 15 minutes later my restoration completed without a hitch, and also sped up the time of recovery too!

I'd like to extend my thanks and appreciation to Decipher Tools! And for anyone considering their products, rest assured that you do have the money back guarantee and a well respected support team to further assess the problems if needed :)

Allie Ninclaus

June 11, 2015 8:29 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

The Decipher Backup Repair WORKS. It's not a scam for your $30 - it will repair your corrupt backup and re-store everything you thought you lost to your itunes/phone. If you've lost precious data due to a corrupt backup, purchasing this software will be the best $30 you have ever spent. My experience: A few days ago I visited the Apple store where they performed a backup of my phone (which I had not backed up in 8 months, and had since taken thousands of pictures on trips, etc.) and then the Apple rep had me wipe my phone before giving me a new one. They sent me home and told me to simply restore my new phone from the backup they had just performed in-store. To my horror, when I attempted to restore the phone, I received the error message on iTunes that the backup was corrupt and not compatible with the phone. I was beside myself! All of my photos were lost. I went back to the Genius bar at Apple and after 4 hours they told me nothing could be done to save the corrupt backup, or all the data I had just lost. They even had Apple Support call me later that day at home, and the representative from the call center told me that there is nothing that can be to salvage a corrupt backup and that was that. I searched around on Google for a few days and read about backup recover/repair and I found Decipher Backup Repair. I downloaded the software and it scanned through my corrupt backup - I could see it working, removing the corrupt files in the backup. I finally plugged in my phone and restored it with the Decipher Backup version on iTunes, and like a normal (non-corrupt) restore, everything I thought I had lost was back on my phone. Thank you to the creators of this software! Final note - amazing customer service! They are responsive and very helpful. Thanks again.

Elliott Kipper

June 11, 2015 4:30 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Yesterday, I backed up my iPhone, and then restored it to factory settings. Unfortunately, when I went to restore, iTunes told me that the back up was corrupt and I couldn't use it. I was not in a good mood about this. After some Googling, I found a post about Decipher Backup Repair. I didn't really know what else to do, so I bought it and fired it up. It worked! I was really blown away. I don't know how they did it, but all I care about is that I have my phone back. Thank you so much!

Liz Wee

June 11, 2015 11:52 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

YAYYYYYY! :D Thank you Decipher Media! I just used Decipher Backup Repair to restore my iPhone and it worked!!!! I took my phone in to Apple to fix a problem and got a replacement one thinking it would be easy to restore from back up. Ended up getting the error message "iTunes could not restore the [device type and name] because the backup was corrupt or not compatible with the device that is being restored." I then spent a good 40 minutes on the phone with Apple and got nowhere with it! Chanced upon this app while googling possible fixes and loved how the reviews were from real people/facebook linked. I was a bit skeptical but desperate times called for desperate measures. I thought I was going to lose all my photos from my recent holiday that I just hadn't had time to backup yet. SO HAPPY to have them back! Definitely worth the $30! Thank you thank you thank you! :D

Jonathan Miller

June 9, 2015 4:19 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I was skeptical about paying $30 for software I would use one time, but my son was about to lose months of progress on his games, so I bit the bullet and it worked. The process was 100% successful and easy. Why can't Craptunes have this capability built-in? How can Apple continue to burden us with software that can't do a simple backup and restore? Please sell this company to Apple for a Billion dollars and make this built-in. Thanks.

Boaz van Veen

June 7, 2015 11:46 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

While 30 dollars is a fair amount of money for a piece of software with 1 goal, it does work. iTunes restored my iphone with success after running this app over it.
The 30 day money back guarantee is also nice so if something goes wrong or you fixed it otherwise, you can get your money back.

Honestly didnt expect the software to actually do its job, but it does. without me doing anything. Simple, fast(5 minutes for a backup of 22gb) and works.

Jessica Mention

June 2, 2015 10:23 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I had a faulty microphone and speaker on my iPhone 6 so went to apple to have them exchange my phone. They backed up my phone to my laptop and disconnected it while it was in the restore process because it said it would take about 4 hours. When I got home to restore; it said files were corrupted. Spent hours trying to research how to fix it and all apple was able to tell me was that its probably from being disconnected while in the middle of restoring. They caused the problem and had no solution! I don't even know how I came across this program and I was skeptical about spending the money on something I did not know for sure would work but I'm so glad I did it! I thought all my precious photos and vids were gone forever! Thank you so much to the creators of this program! Well worth the money!!

Benjamin Chien

June 1, 2015 10:43 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

So I spent the better part of 28 hours over the weekend attempting to restore my iPhone 5 with a backup after a highly problematic update from ios 8.1.2 to the new 8.3.. After hours upon hours with multiple Apple advisers and senior advisers, nothing worked due to my backup restore file being corrupted/incompatible.I found several different programs claiming to repair and restore the corrupted backup recovery files, but all really required payment.
After seeing all of the glowing reviews of Decipher Backup Repair, I thought this may be one of those fraudulent products (me being the suspicious guy that I am). Out of desperation and fatigue, and after spending over 26 hours unsuccessfully restoring my phone, I finally broke down and paid for the $30 program and figured if there were any problems with this being a scam, I could have my credit card company contest the charge. Well low and behold, to my extreme satisfaction and relief, IT WORKED!!! I chose to try this program because their youtube instruction video made it look very intuitive and easy to use, and to my shock and awe, it really is as easy as the video depicts. Oh, and did I mention, IT WORKED?!?! I now know why there are glowing reviews.
If you have issues with an attempted restoring your iPhone with a corrupted backup file. Let me save you what can easily be hours of your life with Apple advisers - this $30 was well worth the money. Oh, AND IT WORKS!!!! I got ALL of my data back (even the Apple tech guy didn't think I'd be able to).

Mike Eshaq

May 28, 2015 9:58 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Excellent app guys! I was having so much trouble getting my life, which was in my phone, onto a new phone, after my old one was stolen. Every search came up nothing and Apple was ZERO help -- they were clueless. After seeing the reviews here I said why not. My phone is back and now I can get on with my life again. Thanks guys and much success.

Dylan Gerding

May 27, 2015 11:09 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Well worth the money to have a hastle free quick fix for your phone. I was skeptical at first thinking theres no way this will work finaly just decided I coulnt take it any more bought the software and in under an hour my phone was up and running good as new with all my photos and messages restored

Miroslav Jenigar

May 27, 2015 6:27 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Well, really, it works !!! :-)

Dan Eclyse Patton

May 27, 2015 4:03 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

This software is awesome, got all my stuff back, was worth the money!

Olivia Blattmann

May 27, 2015 3:48 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I'm normally really sceptical with downloading programs I have to pay for. But after Apple couldn't help me I didn't really have another choice. And the $30 were totally worth it, my backup was completely restored. Thank you!

David Noaln

May 26, 2015 7:06 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

How happy am I. This was an absolute God-send. And brilliant support from the company too. Nothing had worked, Apple couldn't help. I had even bought a new iphone in case it was a hardware problem. Thank you so much.

Martijn Traa

May 25, 2015 3:37 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I ran into a complex problem: part of my encrypted backup was corrupted. Encrypted backups are a lot of trouble to decrypt outside iTunes, and even if you succeed you can't just use that data to restore from. I didn't think this software could solve this problem. But it did, and I'm very happy with the job it did. In short: when restoring my iTunes backup it reported "iTunes could not restore the [device type and name] because the backup was corrupt or not compatible with the device that is being restored."

The free version of Decipher Backup Repair reported that the decryption keys for my encrypted backup where missing. It showed a long list of files that had to be fixed. Exactly the files that where important to me.. The software offered to fix it but I was sceptical. I'm not sure what happened, but it worked. Now I can build on my previously collected HealthKit data and the data of a couple of other apps that cant be restored any other way.

I also found the Decipher Tools blog useful as it answered a couple question I had about the difference in syncing with iTunes and making backups. Thanks!

Delaney Creswell

May 23, 2015 7:20 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Struggled for almost 12 hours to figure out why my boyfriends iphone backup was corrupted. Came across the Decipher Repair and worked like a charm! Hated having to spend money to fix this stupid Itunes problem (which Apple needs to figure out) but it was worth it in the end, even gained some memory back on the phone from files just taking up space that were fixed!

Michael Day

May 20, 2015 8:07 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Tried everything else to try and restore with all of my information. This was the last resort because I really did not want to pay.

It worked perfectly. By all means try everything else, but this works.

Decipher Media

May 21, 2015 2:27 AM

So happy to hear this Michael and we're really glad all your iPhone data is now safe and sound. We love it when our software helps! Thanks for letting us know.

Christina Lamb

May 20, 2015 4:11 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! I decided to backup and restore my phone today to get rid of some glitches. Complete horror when it wouldn't restore. My life is on my phone. I Never buy these sort of programs as I am suspicious of viruses and scams. Best £20 I've spent this year. Thank you again!

Decipher Media

May 21, 2015 2:29 AM

Thank YOU Christina for being a customer. ;-) Great news that Decipher Backup Repair repaired your corrupt iTunes backup and saved all your precious iPhone data.

Michelle Schwab-Hansen

May 17, 2015 1:22 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

works like a charm....exactly as described! happy camper!

Diogo Costa

May 13, 2015 1:38 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I just want to write you guys for the amazing software you provided,
I've tried many software's before, and none has done so much as this one, AWESOME!!!!
I was desperate to recover my "corrupted backup", and the other one had almost one-year-old.
Thanks a lot, worth it every penny!

Kangyin Su

May 10, 2015 7:44 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

decipher backup repair tool really fixed buggy damn iTunes backup data!! However, Camera Roll pictures are out of order after restore from backup. In the moments tab they are in the right order but not in the camera roll.

Angelyn Rudd

May 9, 2015 4:17 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I've been using his app for years and I love it!! Great for keeping track of business texts and they are really great about helping me out with questions!! 5 stars..:-)

Long Jin Xue

May 8, 2015 4:00 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

This app is money well spent. Used it as a last resort as the apple team said they can't help, I'm glad i tried!

Amy Edwards

May 7, 2015 12:15 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

This was a lifesaver! Apple and the geek squad both said it was impossible to get my back up restored, but this software did it, I would've paid twice as much as they did for this great program :)

Decipher Media

May 11, 2015 11:54 AM

Great news Amy! We are thrilled that Decipher Backup Repair helped save your iPhone data by fixing your corrupt iTunes backup. ;-)

Martin Smith

May 7, 2015 1:06 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I downloaded and purchased the "Decipher Backup Repair Tool" after the files on my phone backup ended up being corrupted and it did exactly what I wanted it to do, and more than I could have expected. I had some important and quite sensitive data on my phone the program retrieved it all. Thanks so much guys, you're an absolute life-saver!

Jess McGarry

April 30, 2015 12:05 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

it actually works!

Ben Miller

April 28, 2015 5:46 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

This program did exactly what it advertised it would do. just went from 0 contacts, notes and photos b/c of a corrupted backup to completely restored in a matter of minutes and it's super user friendly!

Decipher Media

April 29, 2015 12:59 AM

Thanks Ben! Really happy Decipher Backup Repair was able to fix your corrupt iTunes backup.

Andrei Copaci

April 27, 2015 8:09 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

This program saved me from losing all my 1500+ pictures on my iPhone 6. It was worth the try and the money! You have done a great job creating this program, guys! Love it and totally recommend it to anyone!!!

Decipher Media

April 29, 2015 1:00 AM

Wow Andrei. That is awesome news. Thanks for being a customer. We are grateful.

AJ Ocheltree

April 26, 2015 8:10 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Your software saved me big time. I restored my iPhone thinking the backup was good and sure enough, it was corrupt. Lost everything. Your software saved it all, thank you!

Steven Tagawa

April 25, 2015 4:29 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

THANK YOU DECIPHER TOOLS!!! I was a victim of the dreaded massive "Other" storage eating up all the space on my iPhone 5 due to problems with the Music Library and songs on my phone...when I tried the system wipe and restore, the backup wouldn't work! :-O After finally restoring from a six-month old backup file, I spent a day trying out various "tips" on the Internet for getting my corrupted backup to work—with no results. :-( Finally I turned to Decipher Backup Repair. Like some others, I was apprehensive due to the volume of bogus and shoddy software out there. But trust me, these people are the REAL DEAL! The program was easy to install, very quick and transparent scanning my backup for problems. When it came time for a license code to finish the repair, the purchase process was simple and smooth, and the program stayed right where it was until I checked out. Then the repair, again very transparent—you can see exactly what it's doing/fixing. Followed the instructions for connecting to iTunes and restoring, and, after a few minutes of holding my breath... Voila! A perfectly restored iPhone! Everyone should know that this program is well worth the $30 to fix Apple's buggy products! Thank you again Decipher Tools! If Apple had people like you working for them, their quality would be so much better!

Al Battle

April 18, 2015 11:47 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I was VERY skeptical at first and it did not work initially. I sent out an email Friday night and also posted on their FB page in hopes of a refund for a "bogus product", and I got an immediate response and solution before I even realized it. Great product and SOLID customer service, even at 9 pm on a Friday night. Thank you you are the REAL DEAL and not bogus like others, 5 stars.

Decipher Media

April 18, 2015 3:13 PM

Thanks for the kind words Al. We're really happy Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup and helped saved your data. ;-)

Misty Russell

April 18, 2015 5:07 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I have been trying for 2 days to fix my corrupt encrypted back up.... I read that this worked on a forum! Totally best $30.00 I spent to fix my one and only back up!! Thank you so much!

Lydia Gray

April 17, 2015 9:04 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Wow Wow Wow! After Apple customer support failing to help me at all when I had a corrupt backup, I found the Decipher Backup Repair and gave it ago. After paying £20 the program found the issue in the backup, repaired and I was able to restore my phone within the Hour! Highly Recommend this software!! Thank god for Decipher

Ian Seymour

April 17, 2015 5:59 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

You Legends! Tried to restore back up onto new phone, my back up file on iTunes was corrupt, I started the search through forums trying to find the silver bullet but to no prevail..... I was hesitant at first with Decipher Tools. It simply looked to good to be true, I could hear my mothers cautious voice in my head. But I had to try something, Free version, yea ok.... I get to the point of restoring my phone. (please enter license) I thought here we go. But did the deed. And couldn't have worked better. Soon relieved. Thanks team!

Andrew Coleman

April 16, 2015 11:38 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Having jailbroken my iPhone 6, I needed to backup and restore before I could upgrade to iOS 8.3.
I ended up with the dreaded 'corrupt backup file' message, and iTunes had helpfully deleted the previous backup I'd made the night before- I was stuck.
Someone reccomended your tools on Reddit, so I downloaded, ran the repair process, and it worked PERFECTLY. The backup file was accepted by iTunes and I was able to restore.

Thank you.

Decipher Media

April 16, 2015 8:32 PM

Thanks Andrew! Really happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair repaired your corrupt ITunes backup. That is great news. Thanks for being a customer. We really appreciate it.

James Hung

April 15, 2015 8:42 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Just encounter a restore corrupt problem and find this software. I choose try for free and at the very last moment (before I can restore the fixed backup) it ask me to pay for the license... Since it also provide 30 days money back so I give it a try, and the result is prefect!!!!!!!!!!

Strongly recommend this software if you have the same problem. $30 is totally worth it!!!!

Decipher Media

April 16, 2015 8:35 PM

Thanks a million James. We're glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair was able to fix your broken iPhone backup. Thanks for taking the time to let us know!

Kyle Potter

April 13, 2015 5:40 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

My sons iPad Air 2 was replaced at the local applestore due to hardware issues. We had fully backed up his iPad with his school work, photos, videos. Upon bringing the replacement iPad home and trying to restore, we had the error message something like "The backup is corrupt and or your device does not match the backup". We scoured the net trying to find a way of resolving the issue. Decipher Backup Repair fixed the backup and restored the iPad in full with all schoolwork, photos etc.

Ros Syazlin

April 11, 2015 9:17 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I had a problem with my corrupted data earlier on. God knows how many times I tried to restore my phone. thank goodness for you guys, I manage to retrieve back all my data! And I mean all of it! (didn’t backup my phone for a month, served me right) Thank you so much!! It was worth it definitely. Thank you!

Catatau Daniel Couto

April 10, 2015 2:11 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Quando nem o suporte da Apple sabia mais o que fazer, este aplicativo salvou minha vida. 30 Dólares mais bem gastos da minha vida!!! This app was the solution when even the apple support couldn't solve my problems. Tanks a lote! From Brazil !

Decipher Media

April 10, 2015 11:44 AM

Thanks Catatau. Great news! We are really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup even though Apple Support said there was nothing that could be done. Nós appreicate você ser um cliente!

Michael D. Garcia

April 6, 2015 4:51 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Saved me hours of time by fixing my corrupted backup so I could restore it to a new phone!

Decipher Media

April 6, 2015 5:39 PM

Great news Michael. Thanks for taking the time to let us know that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. We are really happy to hear that!

Emmy Castelain

April 5, 2015 11:04 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Very good programm. Almost every message i lost is recoverd. Though it is set back as 'unknow contact' to my iphone. How can i change the name?

Decipher Media

April 6, 2015 5:46 PM

Hi Emmy!

Depending on the state of the recovered messages (and a few other things!) sometimes we can match the recovered data to the contact, and sometimes we cannot. We are *always* trying to improve the way we match though, so I'd love to talk more with you about what you found, how we can help, and hopefully improving the matching. Can you send us an email through https://deciphertools.com/support.html -- mention my name (Kelly) so that the message reaches me quickly.

David P. Montague

April 5, 2015 2:40 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

DECIPHER TOOLS (I-Phone & other related product Repair Programs) - EXCEPTIONAL PRODUCT!!! My wife had huge problems with her I-Phone 5S, it is her business phone for her privately owned/operated business; the carrier said they were going to replace the phone. When we had the tech on the phone (prior to receipt of the new one), we tried like 5 times to get the old one to Back-Up, and it kept erroring out in progress. It was finally successful the 6th try, so we had a back-up (she had never backed it up previously, and it was not backed up to the I-Cloud either, so this was it). I don't have an I-Phone, and was not familiar with most of the related stuff (I-Tunes, I-Cloud, iOS versions, etc.), but I was getting a crash course, and this seemed like good news, all her contacts (customers as well as family & friends), pictures (photos for her business), etc. were safe.......Or so I thought. New 5S arrives, and we move the SIM and then try to RESTORE the only back-up to the new phone, and got the message "...corrupt or not compatible with the iPhone being restored"! Got the carrier on the phone, updated the iOS, had Apple Tech helping - NO JOY!! At the end, the Apple tech sent me a couple of links for sites with deciphering programs, DECIPHER TOOLS was one of them. The "other one" would be able to extract some stuff, but it was not designed to repair. I picked this one, and SUPER GLAD I did!! My wife's phone was restored, the SOFTWARE WORKED PERFECTLY the first time through! ALOHA from sunny Hawaii!!!

Alexander Manz

March 31, 2015 6:02 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Great product. Repaired the crap that Itunes created ;) Absolutely worth it! Kelly (co-founder) also gave perfect support. Real people, real software, real help. Greetings from Germany, Alex

Decipher Media

April 6, 2015 5:32 PM

Thanks Alex! We are eally happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iTunes backup!

John McCabe

March 27, 2015 1:43 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Backup Repair worked like a charm! Totally worth it...saved me from losing almost EVERYTHING! Get this... you won't be disappointed!

Scott Felty

March 25, 2015 10:54 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

This program worked great! The support was out of this world!

Ryan Replogle

March 25, 2015 5:21 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Thank you SO MUCH for your backup repair!!!!! I mean seriously!! This weekend I upgraded from the iPhone 5 to the iPhone 6 plus. When I tried to restore my full iTunes backup of my 5 onto my 6 plus after taking it home from Best Buy, I got that evil message about the restore failing because the backup is corrupted or not compatible. Best Buy suggested I delete the old backups and make a fresh one, since I still had possession of my old phone with all the content on it. I did, and that backup failed, even after repeated attempts.

On the THIRD NIGHT of trying to fix this, I saw Decipher Backup Repair recommended by somebody on a yahoo forum or somewhere when googling this problem. I really don't like downloading random things from online, but my antivirus said it was safe, so I did the trial download. When it identified things it could fix in the cloned backup, I figured I had a shot, so I paid for the repair. It was absolutely worth the $30!! First I hit a snag - the repaired backup still failed to restore. So then I did the advanced repair... and it worked!!

I am so relieved and glad to have all my content transferred, now I can really enjoy my new phone! I wasn't too concerned about photos and videos, since I've always done manual backups to external hard drives. But I really wanted my text messages and contacts. Thankfully, EVERYTHING was restored except 3 corrupt IMG files (not that I would miss them out of my 31,000+ pics, plus again I already have them backed up elsewhere) and some older voicemails (I still have them on the old phone if I need to hear them). Thanks yet again, your product saved me from a ridiculously frustrating nightmare, and I will recommend it to anyone having that problem in the future.

Viewing reviews 801 to 900 of 1068

Thank you for writing a review! You can write a review in one of two ways.

1) You can send us your review:

2) You can also leave your review by writing a Facebook comment here:

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...