Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 601 to 700 of 1030

Meg Fucillo Vaughan

March 23, 2016 5:03 PM

I am trying to find a way to print out an entire text message conversation with dates and times still showing (and who its between) - will this program do this?

Decipher Media

March 23, 2016 5:45 PM

Hi Meg, thanks for writing to us. Happy to help. Decipher TextMessage will indeed let you print our your text messages. I would download the free trial and see if the program is right for your needs. If you have any questions, it's best to contact us via our support email on our site since this is our testimoinal page. ;-)

Tiffany Alyssa Vasquez

March 20, 2016 8:11 PM

This was super easy to use. I backed up my iPhone before taking it to the Apple Store to get a replacement, came home and figured out my files were corrupted. EVERYTHING was on there. I did a quick search on the Internet and found Decipher Tools. I was a little skeptical, but went for it anyways. I had all of my data back on my phone within 20 minutes. It was so simple to use. Thank you!!

Decipher Media

March 21, 2016 11:35 PM

Great news Tiffany. We're really happy Decipher Backup Repair was able to fix your broken iTunes backup. ;-)

Wendy Taavola

March 19, 2016 8:09 PM

Thank you so much!!! I lost my backup after my son passed away and was totally stressed!! It recovered everything. I LOVE YOU GUYS!

Decipher Media

March 19, 2016 8:40 PM

We're so very sorry to hear abouy your son Wendy and you are in our thoughts. We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and that all your iPhone data is now safe and sound. Thanks for taking the time to let us know!

Roger Chu

March 17, 2016 2:57 AM

To start off, I have to say that this tool is a LIFESAVER!!

As with many of the other users/reviewers, I was having an issues restoring a backup file to a new phone. Apparently, my backup file may have had some corrupt files and I had spent countless hours researching and trying to migrate my files over until I got the dreaded "error code -36."

After spending waaaay too much time trying to troubleshoot it on my own. I did not know what to do or where to turn, and I thought my all the history and data on my phone was lost.....until I read a few articles about Decipher Backup Repair.

The tool was very easy to use and was able to restore just about everything to my new phone with the latest backup file, within about 30 minutes! I could not believe and am so grateful for this tool!

Also, the customer service is awesome! Jay, one of the co-founders helped me with adjusting my purchase. He was very responsive, helpful and I could tell he wanted to help me out. I had some photos that I thought were lost but, Jay from the Decipher team provided me with a quick trick that helped to restoring nearly all of my photos!

I wish I had found this tool sooner, but nonetheless am happy to have learned that you guys know that not only this tool exists, but it works! And, it’s backed up a great team. If you ever get stuck in a jam like this, I highly, highly recommend using the tool and working with the team at Decpiher Media.....well with your time and money!

Thanks Decipher Media!! Roger

Victoria Jo Bobrow

March 16, 2016 6:09 PM

super! saved my bacon!

Ashley Simpson

March 15, 2016 11:57 PM

After my son dropped my phone in water, I was concerned about my ability to get back all of my information onto a new phone, after trying to restore a the phone to my old backup it came up with the corrupted file error. I tried another program that was a complete rip off (it was no Doctor - hint), didn't even install properly and they won't refund my money. So I rolled the dice again with another program claiming to have the solution and I was gladly delighted with Decipher backup repair, I needed to do an advanced repair of the old backup, but after that my new phone was back up and running perfectly. It saved me countless hours of manually adding data. Customer support was very good, they did what they said and offered great assistance when I had a problem. Can't recommend this company enough.

Decipher Media

March 16, 2016 4:19 PM

Thanks Ashely! It's makes us really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was able to fix your corrupt iPhone backup. We really appreciate you being a customer and for the kind words! ;-)

Nik Fenrir

March 15, 2016 5:02 PM

Simple and straight forward. I had my doubts, but it did the job, fast and smoothly. Pricy for what it does, but a big thank you for saving me hours and hours of troubleshooting. My old backup is up and running again.

Clinton Atkins

March 12, 2016 12:19 AM

Tried all the available troubleshooting to restore from a corrupt backup - nothing worked. Decipher was fairly straightforward and I've got all my data from my most recent backup. Thank you!

Roberto Roxburgh

March 10, 2016 1:11 AM

My iPhone backup was failing, I found Decipher Backup Repair in a google seach and purchased it to repair my backup. The software found the issues in the backup and repaired them, however I was still unable to restore my phone from the repaired backup. I contacted customer service only to get a reply in less than 15min. They had me collect and emailed some logs of the failed restored and again about 15min later replied with a solution to restore my phone. My phone is now restored completely and I have all of my data. This software was very helpful and customer service is very fast. Thanks again to them. Worth it if you are having issues restoring from an iPhone backup.

Decipher Media

March 10, 2016 6:19 PM

Thanks Roberto! We are very happy that Decipher Backup Repair helped recover your backup and all your data. ;-)

Evan Barrera

March 9, 2016 12:11 AM

My iPhone backup seemed to be completely useless, nothing I was doing could fix it. After hours of googling I stumbled upon Decipher Tools and decided to spend the $30 to give it a try. Worst case scenario it doesn't work and they give me my money back. At first it wasn't working but after contacting customer support they helped me out step by step and I was able to fix my backup and recover hundreds of photos I thought had been lost forever. Best $30 I've probably ever spent. Definitely worth it if your backup isn't working!

Edward Tuttle

March 7, 2016 10:40 PM

I contacted Apple because my screen was acting very erratic. They had me restore the settings on my phone and then restore from my backup. Unfortunately the backup was corrupt and couldn't be restored. I downloaded Backup Repair this morning and ran it to no avail. BUT... I contacted support early this morning and got a reply in about an hour. Kelly Wilkerson (co-founder/lead developer) took on the case and persisted with me via email until late this afternoon when she finally found the issue preventing the backup from restoring. I rarely ever experience that kind of dedication and service from anyone I do business with (I operate a design/illustration studio out of my home). I will recommend Decipher to any one who asks... and even to those who don't ask! I am very grateful.

Rukmankan Sivaloganathan

March 5, 2016 6:49 PM

Was sceptical at first but was pretty desperate to recover my backup. Worked like a charm!

Decipher Media

March 5, 2016 6:57 PM

Thanks for the kind words Rukmankan. We're glad Decipher Backup Repaired fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! ;-)

Tammy van der Wijk

February 26, 2016 1:41 PM

My iphone back up wouldn't transfer - I was stuck because I had important information on my phone. I was skeptical that this program would fix my problem but I tried it and it did! I had to use the advanced fix but in only a few minutes my back up was fixed and on my phone. Thank you so much! As well when I emailed for help they responded immediatly, excellent product, excellent customer service. I can't say enough good things!

Decipher Media

February 26, 2016 6:00 PM

Thanks for the kind words and for being a customer Tammy! We really appreciate it.

Paul Wood

February 25, 2016 7:10 PM

This worked a treat. I connected my trusty iPhone 6 to my new MacBook Pro, and took a backup. No problems... Apparenty. Then it said it needed a new iOS version, ok, so it already has 9.2.1, but the 9.2.1 that iTunes wanted to install must have some improvements, right? Wrong. When the phone refused to reboot, I connected to iTunes to recover and the backup that was taken moment earlier was now "corrupt." A bit of Googling lead me here, and I am so glad that it did, because everything is working now. Thank guys! But Apple, it's really time to get your act together! Sheesh...

Seow Cheen

February 24, 2016 6:48 AM

Thank you so much!!! After Advanced repairing it really saved my backup! I highly recommend users with same issue try out this software. Its worth the money :)

Isabella Smith

February 15, 2016 8:53 PM

Question for anyone who bought this? Does it transfer game data? Does it truly fix the corrupt data?
I just want to fix the corrupted data and backup my new phone.

Decipher Media

February 17, 2016 4:00 PM

Thanks for the question Isabella! Decipher Backup Repair does fix broken backups that are reported as corrupt by iTunes. Please feel free to contact us (the contact link at the very top of this page) if you want to talk more about your specific situation. We're happy to answer questions and make sure we find the tool that is the correct fit for your issue.

Ben Andrews

February 14, 2016 11:04 PM

Just bought a new iPhone 6s. Made a full backup of my 5s to my Macbook before heading to the apple store. Turned in the 5s for $200 and wiped all the data clean at the store. Came home and plugged in the 6s, and I got the dreaded "backup corrupt" message. Talked with apple support and couldn't resolve it. Tried multiple different backups from time machine and couldn't get a restore. Backup Repair did the job in about 15 minutes. All photos, texts, notes, etc restored. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

Vicky Jane Shepherd

February 13, 2016 11:50 PM

After spending 2 hours talking to apple who couldn't fix my corrupted back up. This is the best £20 I've spent as I would have lost 3 years worth of backup data, phone numbers and everything!

Decipher Media

February 14, 2016 4:28 PM

Thanks for the kind words Vicky! ;-) Great news that Decipher Backup Repair was able to fix your corrupt iPhone backup! This is exactly why we created the software and we're really glad it helped.

Elyse Berman

February 13, 2016 1:47 PM

This has been a terrific tool to use for backing up text messages. Thank you.

Todd Boyd

February 13, 2016 7:02 AM

This has been a wonderful tool to free up space on my phone and back up messages that I may need for a variety of professional reasons.

Julie Johnstone

February 10, 2016 8:28 AM

Dear Decipher Tools, thank you so so so so much for helping me fix my phone. I had the problem with the "iTunes could not restore the iPhone because the backup was corrupt or incompatible" and I thought that I lost everything - notes, pictures, texts, contacts, etc.... I spent the entire night in a panic and had no idea what to do. The software from you managed to get every single thing back and I am so happy and so grateful!! Thank you so much. - Sincerely, a university student who can sleep peacefully now

Decipher Media

February 10, 2016 6:17 PM

Thanks Julie! Your note to us made our day. We are really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. Thanks for taking the time to let us know and also for being a customer. We really appreciate it. ;-)

Sergio Hernández

February 7, 2016 5:22 AM

My phones backup was corrupted and could not back up my new phone, this software fixed it!!! i thought all my precious information was gone forever and got it back to the way it was. Life saver!!

Decipher Media

February 7, 2016 3:49 PM

Great news Sergio. We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair did its job! Thanks for taking the time to let us know.

William Layzell

February 6, 2016 7:48 PM

Dear Decipher Tools, thank you for being my IT saviour! I dropped my iphone, got a replcement for free. All seemed to be going so well. I got home, restored my latest backup only to find it was 'corrupt or not compatible'. Apple IT support said it was beyond repair and that all was lost. Then I found you on google. I can't thank you enough - you've saved a LOT of hastle. I'd highly recommend.

Decipher Media

February 6, 2016 10:40 PM

Hi William. We're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was able to fix your broken iPhone backup. This made our day and we really appreciate taking the time to let us know! ;-) Thanks for being a customer, we really appreciate it!

Jennifer Damon

February 6, 2016 12:17 AM

Didn't work for me. The DecipherText app crashed on open. Also says I have 0 activations remaining, though my license says I have 2 unused activations. The demo looks good, but can't get anything beyond that after paying. Requesting refund.

Jennifer Damon

February 6, 2016 1:21 AM

Rebooting my computer got it to work for me, and their software seems to work well like everyone else posted.

Decipher Media

February 6, 2016 4:43 AM

Hi Jennifer, we're glad things are working now. If you have any other troubles, just email us again at our support address and we'll be happy to help!

Jeremy Qiao

February 4, 2016 1:50 AM

Great Work! Thank you!

Decipher Media

February 6, 2016 4:44 AM

Thanks Jeremy!

Wasim Khalid

February 2, 2016 7:00 PM

great work Decipher tools! worth buying!!!!!!!! Recommended for all.

Decipher Media

February 3, 2016 11:38 PM

Thanks Wasim! We really appreciate the kind words.

Nav Chakravarti

January 28, 2016 8:50 PM

This product worked just as advertised. I had an iPhone backup that was corrupted. I had a good backup, started to do another backup and itunes was hung so I did Force Quit. Bad idea! My good backup got "corrupted." So I lost my contacts, messages, photos, voicemails. So discombobulating...

ITunes gave the lovely, "Your backup is corrupted or not compatible" message. Very unhelpful.

Worse yet, I setup a new 6 digit passcode and forgot it and after futzing many times, I ended up disabling my phone. Really frustrating.

After checking various forums, somone from Decipher had posted so I figured why not try it and voila, it worked very well. I was able to delete my old backups, freeing up space, and all my data - photos, messages, voicemails all came through..

Very happy!

Decipher Media

January 29, 2016 5:21 AM

Thanks for the kind words Nav. We're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken backup! :-)

Iso Flex

January 28, 2016 12:41 PM

Kelly was fantastic!!!! This program works amazing and helped me get all my stuff back contacts, pics, etc. I went to the apple store and those so called genius's were no help at all. I was there for 2 hours and got nothing. All i got was uhhhh sorry sir nothing we can do. I wouldn't waste time with apple anymore. Going to the store is non-sense, their support on email and phone is garbage. Decipher is the best hands down. Thank you so much-Anthony Toronto,ON Canada

Decipher Media

January 29, 2016 5:22 AM

Thanks Tony. We're glad that the back and forth emails helped get everything sorted out! We appreciate you being a customer!

Maximus Tulipus

January 25, 2016 2:28 PM

Great work Decipher tools! worth buying!

Tabish Tariq

January 22, 2016 9:23 PM

Amazing i was extremely spectical about this...my 6 Plus got bent and i got a replacement and when i went home to restore data it was giving the corrupted error and i panicked tired ibackupbot and some other stuff. Nothing worked i had about 4000 Pictures , x000s messages whatsapp email accounts. Finally i gave this a try and same error came then i did advance repair after a while ..magic restored successfully perfectly beautiful ...
highly recommended!!!! life saver!

Decipher Media

January 23, 2016 5:25 PM

Hi Mohammad. We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! Thanks for being a customer and letting us know.

Sandra Ghaly

January 22, 2016 4:40 AM

This is an amazing program... it really saved my life when I realized that my iPhone backup was corrupt after already erasing my phone. I downloaded both the Decipher Backup Repair and the Decipher Backup Browser. I noticed that the repair fixed the corrupt files but didn't transer my photos to my phone. I am able to see my photos through the Backup Broweser, is there any chance I can restore them back on my phone?

Sandra Ghaly

January 22, 2016 5:23 AM

Problem solved ... you guys are seriously amazing!!!

Jen Healy

January 17, 2016 2:25 PM

I am loving this tool so far! Easy to download and run - and love how it shows my very first text message in a conversation - even from years ago!
Question though - how do I get the tool to recognize my latest backup? The trial version automatically started from the latest backup I had on my computer (which was from 60 days ago) but I want to have it read a new back up that I made today after I purchased the full version of Decipher Tools. Help?

Decipher Media

January 17, 2016 4:54 PM

Hi Jen, thanks for the kind words! We replied to your email with help! ;-)

Julie Baratta

January 16, 2016 8:06 PM

Best money I have ever spent!

Pedro Vasconcelos Pinheiro

January 16, 2016 10:46 AM

The real deal. Worth every cent. The program fully recovered my corrupt backup. Apple should buy this guys tomorrow and include their program in iTunes.

Decipher Media

January 17, 2016 4:55 PM

Thanks Pedro! We're very happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. Great news and thanks for being a cusotmer!

Jorge Rosalio Lara

January 14, 2016 7:56 PM

Funcionó. En mi caso parece que algo relacionado con whatsapp hizo que fallara mi archivo de respaldo. Vale la pena la inversion para no perder el tiempo buscando soluciones alternativas.

Decipher Media

January 14, 2016 11:26 PM

Hi Jorjucho, send us a support email via our website and we'll be happy to help. We can't find your purchase history or what product you bought. Drop us a note here and we'll be happy to assist: https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Jorge Rosalio Lara

January 15, 2016 12:10 AM

Decipher Media Tnx Team. I bougth the "Decipher Backup Repair" All is OK. My back up file is fine now, and I could restore my iPhone perfectly. Your tool detected some issue with whatsapp files. After the fix, the backup file was renamed and works fine.

Kelvin Wong

January 14, 2016 6:10 PM

Awesome!! That's the only App that can really repair iTunes Backup in the world!! I tired other softwares, they can extract files from it, not fix it and resotre to my iPhone. What I want is to retirve WhatApps record in my iPhone, it really works! Thanks to Decipher Backup Repair!!

Decipher Media

January 14, 2016 6:42 PM

Thanks for the kind words Kelvin! We are really happy our software worked and we appreciate you being a customer!

Utari Tio

January 14, 2016 10:00 AM

Hi there, i have sucessfully restore my iphone but the problem is 80% of my photos are not restored, they only restores my the latest one and im so disappointed , any ideas to help me on this??? :(

Decipher Media

January 14, 2016 5:50 PM

Hi Utari, we sent you an email from our support team to help! Check your inbox. ;-)

James Gatlabayan

January 13, 2016 6:23 PM

2 words = Awesome App. iTunes declared my backup as incompatible or corrupted. Confused, found this app. It may look shady at first, asking you to pay right after it took minutes to look like it's fixing your backup. But what the fudge, I went ahead and payed. Then restored my backup.... and then said HOLY SHIIIZNITZ!!!! IT WORKS!!!!!! HAHAHAHAHA Bravo! Lots of thanks!

Decipher Media

January 13, 2016 7:26 PM

Thanks James! Yea, Decipher Backup Repair really works! ;-) Thanks for the kind words and for being a customer. We really appreciate it. You made our day.

Susan Dennard Dunlap

January 12, 2016 11:46 PM

OMG! Bless your bones for making this bug fix. You saved me and allllll my pictures and videos of my kids that I thought I'd lost. I'm very thankful for having stumbled on this app. BRAVO!!!

Decipher Media

January 13, 2016 2:45 AM

Thanks Susan! Great news that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and saved your important data. This makes us happy! ;-)

Darran Teather

January 12, 2016 6:16 AM

I had a ton of space taken up by "other" on my phone and I couldn't get rid of it. I backed up and reset my phone. My heart jumped when it said I could not restore it from my only back-up due to being "corrupt". My searching brought recommendations of Decipher Tools. The eternal skeptic in me doubted off the bat but I had no other easy options and gave it a try. It worked the first attempt! I am very happy and had to share this!

Decipher Media

January 12, 2016 5:02 PM

Great news Darran. We're so glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup! Thanks for sharing and letting us know.

Tomas Pla

January 8, 2016 5:11 AM

Had my doubts but decided to make the purchase and YESSSS it worked by using the advanced repair tool. Thanks Descipher tools for fixing my backup, thanks! thanks!!!!

Decipher Media

January 8, 2016 5:17 PM

Thank YOU Tomas. We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup! This makes us happy. ;-)

Rebecca Lynn

January 5, 2016 3:36 PM

works great! Recommended to anyone!

Decipher Media

January 6, 2016 2:26 AM

Thanks Rebecca! ;-)

Cassy Lee

January 4, 2016 8:47 PM

It worked perfectly and saved my life, so glad I bumped into this while frantically searching goolgle for a solution. I had my phone replaced at the Apple Store and so couldnt simply do another backup and I knew i'd just backed up that morning! Decipher saved everything including 4,000+ photos. Thank you, well worth every penny

Decipher Media

January 6, 2016 2:28 AM

We're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup Cassy. Thanks for the kind words about our software! ;-)

Jo Lo

January 3, 2016 4:59 AM

Worked perfectly, transferred my health and activity data, and my text messages to my new 6s! Highly recommend, very reasonable price as well.

Mia Jansson

January 2, 2016 9:25 PM

I was so sceptical to if anything could repair my backup. If that was the case then I lost my calendar since 20XX! And that would be a disaster!
But everything worked out and I am so happy! My biggest thank you for a great product!

Decipher Media

January 3, 2016 1:35 AM

Thanks for the kind words Mia! We're really happy Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. ;-)

MelanieRobert Atkins

January 2, 2016 12:32 AM

It worked... mostly. I lost my notes, which was supremely important. Didn't need them but it DID successfully revocer my pictures. Also, it didn't restore a few games, (not gamecenter games). it restored about 80%. Unfortunatly, that didn't include the notes that were so so important.

Decipher Media

January 2, 2016 1:12 AM

Hi Melanie! We are happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken backup. We just emailed you with a few suggestions to possibly recover your lost iPhone Notes. Reply to us via email when you get our support message. ;-)

Aleksandra AK

December 28, 2015 6:34 AM

I never write reviews! This program saved my 7.000 pictures and all other info on my phone!!! When i got new phone i did back up everything like i always do, but when i try restore it for new phone error about corrupt backup keep coming up. I spend 1 h with apple on the phone they said we are really sorry but nothing can be done you lost all your dAta, sorry!! So this program was my last option, and it was the best thing i did!!!! I am soooo thankfull to them!!!

Jimmy Laurence

December 23, 2015 5:05 PM

Decipher has been a very reliable backup for my last 3 iPhones. Very high marks for their help too. Went above and beyomd to make sure my latest version was working properly.

Suzie Nisivoccia

December 21, 2015 9:45 PM

Decipher backup repair fixed my corrupt backup!! I can't thank them enough! Money well spent!

Tracey Pape

December 12, 2015 5:25 AM

Brilliant!! Thanks

Decipher Media

December 13, 2015 5:19 PM

Thanks for being a customer Tracey and also for the kind words! We really appreciate it.

卓俊文

December 11, 2015 11:32 AM

I am absolutely delighted!!! Money well-spent!!! Had been trying to fix the problem through google search but was unable to fix it. Finally to give Deciper Tools a try and it fix my problem instantly. Feel my money is well invested!!! Thank you so much Deciper Tools!!!

Decipher Media

December 11, 2015 3:30 PM

Thanks for the kind words Janson! We are very glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup.

王姸姸

December 10, 2015 5:29 PM

Really grateful !!!
thank you very much
Terrific you I love you!!!

Decipher Media

December 10, 2015 8:45 PM

So happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt backup! ;-)

Kyna So

December 10, 2015 5:23 PM

THANK YOU DECIPHER!
My iphone backup was said to be corrupted/incapatible. I almost lost hope in getting my backup repaired, and after more than 10 hours of trying all kinds of method - finally gave it a try as last resort (my husband kept telling me this sounds like a scam). For $29.99 this is totally worth big while for retrieving all the lost data and photo. It totally work well for me and I will definetely recommend it to anyone who encounter the same problem. Grateful for such a helpful tool~

Andy Martin

December 7, 2015 7:20 PM

15,000+ photos and 20,000+ iMessages saved thanks to this software! Backed up my phone to iTunes as normal and had the phone recplaced by Apple due to a fault. Corrupt iPhone backup would not allow me to restore my phone. Downloaded the Decipher tool and this fixed the issue, paid $29.99, opened iTunes. Selected the back up as titled, restored in 30 minutes! Did take around 4 hours to correct the backup however worth the wait! Thank you!!!

Decipher Media

December 8, 2015 2:53 PM

We're very happy to hear this Andrew. Thanks for using Decipher Backup Repair and for being a customer. We really appreciate it!

Gary Lin

December 7, 2015 7:13 PM

It really helps and works greate.

Will Alston

December 7, 2015 3:59 PM

Was unsure whether the backup repair tool would work at first but the 30 day money back guaruntee enticed me. Without a doubt the best customer support I've ever recieved from Jay W. The program didn't work at first because my problem was slightly different, Jay responded to my email in a matter of hours with all the help I could have wanted. He sent me a custom version of the programme which then fixed my back up and I now have all of my important photos back, would recommend to anyone :-)

Decipher Media

December 8, 2015 2:54 PM

Thanks Will! Great news that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup and saved your data. This makes us happy! ;-)

Rajesh Krishna

December 5, 2015 3:20 PM

hi - Replaced my old iphone. IOS is newer. i'm getting a corrupt file when i'm restoring from a backup on itunes. will decipher restore the entire contents (including whatsapp) ?

Thanks in advance

Decipher Media

December 6, 2015 3:05 PM

Hi Rajesh, we're happy to help. Send us a support email via our contact page at deciphertools.com and then we can assist!

Amir Noorani

December 1, 2015 8:16 PM

I am sure they get this all the time, but I was incredibly skeptical. But I got desperate, I was literally changing out my device every week with Apple each time a new iOS came out becaue I could not restore from my backup to any version over 9.0. At first Decipher Backup Repair did not fix the problem, but after contacting support, Kelly got back to me first thing that next morning and sent me a custom build of the software that fixed my issue.

Thank you so much for solving my problem!

This was the best 29.99 I spent all Cyber Monday and Black Friday weekend!

Decipher Media

December 1, 2015 9:15 PM

Thanks for being a customer Amir! We really appreciate it and we are also very happy that Decipher Backup Repair was able to solve the errors you were experiencing!

Howard Miller

November 27, 2015 2:17 AM

Used Decipher Backup Repair to get around the "corrupt backup from iTunes" problem. Between the software itself and the top-notch technical support I received from one of the co-founders, I was successfully able to overcome my issue and complete the backup process without issue.

Diana Shi

November 26, 2015 9:30 PM

It really helps!!!I found DecipherTool from other recommentation. The repairing was fast and effective!!It really worths to spent $30. Thank you Kelly and Jay~

Decipher Media

November 27, 2015 4:23 PM

Thanks Diana. We are very happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! ;-)

Michael Hall

November 26, 2015 6:04 AM

I really had my doubts about this tool, but I am SO impressed! I had to follow the steps for "Advanced Repair" of the file and it declared a media file corrupted. All was restored just fine after and I'm grateful for the tool! Every bit worth the fair price of $30. For those interested: My sitiuation was an upgrade to an iPhone 6s from last years 6. Both phones were running the same iOS and all, but the deal was I had to back up the old phone, wipe it clean and then trade it in in order to get the new one. A very nerve-wracking one-way street that almost proved disasterous were it not for Decipher!

Dave Huang

November 23, 2015 5:17 PM

The initial install of Decipher Backup Repair didn't fix my corrupted backup, but when I reached out for support, Kelly followed up with some detailed questions and was able to send me a modified version of Backup Repair based on my answers that fixed the issue. Needless to say, I'm ECSTATIC that it worked! I won't get into the countless hours that I've spent troubleshooting this between Apple "Geniuses" and other third parties to no avail.. Kelly you are brilliant. Thank you so much!!

Rahaf Mohammed

November 23, 2015 9:36 AM

It repaired my corrupted backup!! Even apple didn't help me!! I've never thought that i will get my backup back but this is a Miracle!!

Jean Daniel Milien

November 18, 2015 2:13 AM

This works great, I was skeptical to purchase it, but it got the point where I had to either try or lose, so I chose to give it a try and everything worked out just fine.

Decipher Media

November 19, 2015 5:04 PM

Thanks for the kind words Jean! We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and saved your important data. ;-)

Cliff Lin

November 17, 2015 12:49 AM

You don't even need to consider does it works, just use it to safe your memory and save your time for the endless try-n-error.

Decipher Media

November 17, 2015 1:35 AM

Hi Cliff. Thanks for using Decipher Backup Repair. We're really glad it worked for you and fixed your broken iPhone backup! This is great news. ;-)

Marco Mills

November 16, 2015 3:38 AM

I had to send a message regarding your backup repair tool and how it saved me and my wife's business data. Our phone data contains everything about our business and guides our everyday operations.
After having a corrupt backup and only having the option to go back 8 months to restore to her new phone my wife was completely devastated. She had 8 months of business notes and pictures that were so crucial to our newly launched company that we didn't know what to do. I spent 4 hours at apple with no solution, basically they said nothing can be done. I had a friend send me your link and with no trouble your repair tool did what apple geniuses said couldn't be done. You and your team are amazing. We are so thankful. May you and your company achieve incredible success by helping those in need like us. BTW your program should of been so much more. It was worth so much to us.
Thank You All!
Marco & Ricci

Decipher Media

November 16, 2015 4:50 PM

Thanks Marco! We are so happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your wife's broken iPhone backup and that all your important photos and business notes were recovered after running the program. Thanks for taking the time to let us know!

Corey McCall

November 14, 2015 8:22 PM

Totally thought this was a scam. But I was desperate. Only had one back up for my new 6S plus. It was corrupt. Fixed it, loaded the back up and i'm up and running in minutes. Thanks guys

Decipher Media

November 14, 2015 8:34 PM

We're really glad to hear Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup Corey. This made our day and we appreciate you letting us know!

Adam Goldston

November 14, 2015 10:10 AM

I neverrrrrrr write reviews for things, but Decipher Backup Repair literally saved me from losing everything I had backed up from the last year and a half. My phone crashed and completely wiped all of my information and data and I only had one recent backup I could use on a new phone to restore from and it was terribly corrupt. THANKFULLY I found Decipher Backup Repair because nothing else (including apple's technicians) worked on fixing the backup file. Decipher Backup Repair worked on the first try and was a breeze to use. Purchasing Decipher Backup Repair was easily one of my best purchases of the year. Thanks a lot guys.

-Adam

Decipher Media

November 14, 2015 5:20 PM

We are grateful for you being a customer Adam. Thanks for the kind words about Decipher Backup Repair!

Ziz Sahib

November 12, 2015 11:15 PM

Decipher Backup Repair is genius!!! My partner introduced it to me when I became desperate to restore my phone back to its original state. For someone who is extremely sentimental (and not even remotely tech minded), the steps were super easy to follow; and I managed to fix it in no time.

Thank you again, it's freaking genius!

Decipher Media

November 13, 2015 12:38 AM

Thanks for the kind words Ziz. We're happy Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken backup!

Kimberly Terry

November 10, 2015 2:32 AM

Decipher Backup Repair is miraculous! I was so skeptical that it could restore my corrupt iPhone backup, especially after spending 5 hours on the phone with Apple tech support and 2 hours at the Apple Store. It was well worth the $30 to get back my cherished texts, pictures, and notes.

Kolby Kallweit

November 10, 2015 2:31 AM

This tool is incredible. I did an iOS upgrade and my phone became corrupted. No worries I thought, I backed up. Oh no! My backup was corrupt as well. Decipher Backup Repair saved the day! Worth every penny for me as it recovered countless photos, messages, and memories. Thank you so much!

Decipher Media

November 10, 2015 3:52 PM

Hi Kolby... We are really happy that Decipher Backup Repaired fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and recovered all your important photos and memories. Thanks for letting us know!

Jude Menon

November 10, 2015 1:56 AM

Th people at Decipher toos are really helpful and ready to help in an instant! I am extremely satisfied with there knowledge and Customer responses.

Dovid A. Goldstein

November 9, 2015 6:37 PM

I must say, I was extremely impressed with the customer service. It turned out my issue wasn't so much about the iphone backup but with my USB drivers. They helped solve my issue and I was able to restore my backup!
Thank a bunch!

Decipher Media

November 10, 2015 12:10 AM

We're really happy Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup David! Thanks for the kind words and for being a customer.

Jarder Chuang J

November 9, 2015 7:34 AM

This softwar help me lots. After getting the pictures back, you need to reinstall App and all data in App also will back , too

Decipher Media

November 9, 2015 2:53 PM

Hi Jarder. We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. Thanks for being a customer!

Khadija Jardani

November 7, 2015 11:15 PM

Took a while to actually receive the license code because our Paypal account wasn't verified. Maybe you can do something about that for people that don't own credit cards? But it did work! I am so happy to have all my photo's back. They also have a terrific customer service they usually got back to me within an hour.

Summer Yong

November 5, 2015 1:53 PM

Thank you very much Decipher Tools team!!!! from Malaysia User

Jennifer Cadet

November 5, 2015 3:04 AM

You guys are truly amazing; I broke my iphone 6 ios 9 two days after I had backed up my phone on itunes. Because my LCD was messed up I couldn’t do much and it would press the screen on its own completely disabling my iphone to the point where I couldn’t get into it said "iphone is disabled connect to itunes". Once I got my replacement iphone 6 I tried to restore my backup but a message saying "back up is corrupted or uncompitable" would pop up, I tried to restore several times but I wouldn’t work. I began freak out because my whole life was in that backup 8,000 pictures of family, homework assignments, research notes, everything. I couldn’t find any way to get my data back. I literally was panicking until I decided to Google was to fix my backup, I came across this website but it was skeptical to me I dint know whether to trust it or not so I kept googling the name to see if it was real and it was. I went to apple and of course they couldn’t do anything about my corrupted backup. they basically said there was no way they can fix my corrupted file because something went wrong, and there’s no way to get into my old iphone because it was disabled, so I emailed this company and Jay responded less than 30 minutes later. I became a little more confident in the website two days later after panicking about my data being lost I decided to download the software and pay the $30. Once I downloaded the software they scanned my backup and showed me what was wrong, after I paid they fixed it. Less than 5 minutes later my backup was fixed and 20 minutes later my iphone was completely restored as if I didn’t get a new phone. All 8000 pictures were restored. It was unbelievable I honestly can say I was jumping around my heart was extremely happy I couldn’t believe they fixed my back and I had everything back. THEY FIXED SOMETHING THAT APPLE COULDNT FIX! APPLE SERIOUSLY NEEDS TO HIRE THIS COMPANY TO FIX THEIR IPHONE PROBLEMS BECAUSE CLEARLY THEY NEED THESE PEOPLE!!! THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH FOR FIXING MY BACK UP YOU GUYS ARE AMAZING YOU DONT UNDERSTAND HOW YOU HAVE SAVED ME SO MUCH! THE BEST $30 I SPENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quentin LeukyBear Anthony

November 3, 2015 10:08 PM

works, only thought it was a scam, but thank god it worked n saved me a world of pain as i got my data back. thanks guys.

Decipher Media

November 3, 2015 11:09 PM

Thanks Quentin. We're a real company developing helpful software for iPhone users and it makes us happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. That is awesome news. Thanks for letting us know!

Jul Sion

November 2, 2015 3:53 PM

After moving from 8.4.1 to 9.0.2, iTunes backup was succesfully applied but the iPhone was looping on the Apple logo (nothing more to do, the only solution to use my iPhone was to configure it as a news one).
I tryed everything, then i talk to the very kind Decipher team, very fast responsive by email. After few words, i decided to buy a licence and... It works !
Honnestly, i was sceptical but believe all the comments here : it's serious !
---
Après être passé de 8.4.1 à 9.0.2, l'opération de restauration via sauvegarde iTunes a réussi mais l'iPhone bootait en boucle sur le logo Apple sans ne jamais parvenir à démarrer (aucune solution possible, seule une configuration en tant que nouvel iPhone fonctionnait).
J'ai tout essayé, puis j'ai échangé avec l'équipe de Decipher par mal, super sympa et réactive. Après quelques messages, j'ai décidé de passer à l'action et d'acheter la licence. Et ça fonctionne !
Honnêtement, j'étais sceptique mais vous pouvez croire tous les commentaires et acheter les yeux fermés : c'est sérieux !

Merci !

Fabio Bracchi

November 1, 2015 7:59 PM

It works! Thank you very much from Italy!

Juthamas Charoensuttiyotin

November 1, 2015 2:43 PM

Thanks Decipher Media team for creating software! it's absolutely help me so much to recover and restore all data in iTune from backup data iphone 4s to 6s.
I tried to search all solution on Google and no one could not help me to resolve the problem as "iTunes could not restore the iPhone because the backup was corrupt or not compatible with the iPhone that is being restored".

Recommend you guys to purchase this best software/solution from Decipher Media team!

From one of user in Thailand.

Magnus Åkervik

October 30, 2015 8:36 PM

Absolutely Brilliant work! You should charge for it. Thanks a million!

Kelly Venechanos

October 29, 2015 8:08 PM

I was worried this would turn out to be a scam, but I was desparate. I had a brand new iPhone, my old one was erased and turned into my carrier, and now iTunes was telling me my one and only backup was corrupt. Years of photos, app data, tweaked settings, and anything else not stored in the mystical cloud of the internet was about to be lost. So, I took a chance and tried the Decipher Backup Repair tool.

The DBR tool identified immediate problems with my backup and assured me it could fix them. I paid for the license, and, after some hiccups with their activation server (I still can't believe they answered my angry paranoid email so late at night (after 10 PM for them, after midnight for me)), it told me it my backup was repaired. Praying and clenching my teeth, I clicked restore in iTunes. It WORKED.

While I am still angry at Apple for iTunes not being able to fix corrupt backups on its own, I am very grateful for this software tool which allowed me to keep years of data I almost lost from my iPhone. Thanks, guys!

Lauren Lewis

October 28, 2015 11:13 PM

Amazing!! This actually works, thanks so much for making this software. Awesome company, fantastic service with communication thru emails. Thanks again

Graham Elledge

October 28, 2015 8:40 PM

Well, my post isn't going to be any different than all of the others you read on this page. Ran the tool and I watched it find the errors in the backup files and then fix them all. Restored from the repaired backup and I had ALLL of my MANY OF YEARS stuff back on my iphone! $30, ANY DAY!

Freddy Ng

October 28, 2015 3:10 PM

Best $30 spent! Perfectly restored after 2 days of searching for solutions on Google. Thanks guys!

Decipher Media

October 28, 2015 3:51 PM

Thanks Freddy! Glad to hear Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrput iPhone backup!

Dustin Kelly

October 27, 2015 4:48 PM

i read all these testimonials and was still hesitant, I thought, oh these could all be compiled fake testimonials and they just want to steal my information. Well I screwed around with trying to fix it myself for probably ten hours over 2 days. thats including time at apple store with multiple apple minions. Finally this appeared to be the only option. I did all the research I could, everything i found made it look legit, but clearly I was still skeptacle to give my card info still to this "small software company "..... I finally said F it, its my only hope, apparently. I bought the program. It actually didnt work for me the first time. I tried it and the restore process only took 5 seconds, it was restoring but with no data. tried the advanced repair option and same thing. I thought to myself, I was right about this stupid site, but still I sent an email inquiry on Sunday night. I heard back from Kelly and her team the next morning. Actually multiple people reached back out to me. she assured me I would be refunded if needed but she was confident that She could get it repaired. I had sent some attachments that they requested over to them and they took a look. The only reason it didnt work was actually my fault. The decipher program had actually made two backups and I was choosing the empty backup (from the new iphone) because it was the newest. Kelly walked me through deleting the other backups that had no use, then Itunes only had the old backup that had been advanced repaired by their program. I tried again last night, and a miracle! It worked just as advertised.I then sent email proposing to Kelly because of her incredible genius! These people are legit, you can find me on facebook or email me if you want to hear a real reference.

Mikey Kopp

October 27, 2015 2:21 AM

This worked amazingly when I got the "corrupted or not for this device error" I paniced all day and finally bit the bullet to buy this program, and I do not regret it at all. Worth $30 to get back 4 years of photos and texts that apple just wrote off as "gone". Thanks!

Decipher Media

October 27, 2015 5:34 AM

That is great news Mikey. We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful with your broken iPhone backup! Thanks for letting us know.

Cartier Halliberton

October 26, 2015 10:00 AM

At first I was hesistant about Decipher Backup. But something told me to give it a chance. And I did and it worked like a charm!!!! Thanks Decipher for you help.Very professional and excellent customer service. I would totally recommend this product to anyone.

Decipher Media

October 26, 2015 2:21 PM

Thanks Corbin. Glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair worked like a charm on your corrupt iPhone backup. This makes us happy!

Anita Wang

October 25, 2015 6:16 PM

I tried absolutely every way of restoring backup I can google of but still couldn't restore the backup from my iPhone 5 to my iPhone 6s. I read about this tool on a Taiwanese blog and was so deseperate I'm willing to pay 30 dollars to give it a try. AND IT WORKED!!! Thank you for saving this "changing a new phone" experience from becoming a total disaster!!!

Decipher Media

October 25, 2015 8:13 PM

Thanks for letting us know Anita! We really appreciate you being a customer and we're glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iTunes backup!

Aaron Weiss

October 25, 2015 6:25 AM

Completely restored perfectly! This should be built into OSx. Great fix!

Decipher Media

October 25, 2015 3:37 PM

Thanks Aaron! We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup.

Kevin Huang

October 24, 2015 5:32 PM

My backup got corrupted after upgrade to ios 9.0.2 from ios 8.1. I was skeptical initially and thought this was a scam. But I was desperate to get my contacts, pictures, notes and calendars back. So I googled and Decipher Tools came up top of the list. I went through with the installation and repair and boy am I glad I did it. My backup is restored and phone is back to normal. Deciphertools is my lifesaver. Totally worth every penny spent.

Decipher Media

October 24, 2015 6:02 PM

Thanks for reaching out and letting us know Kevin. This made our day and we are very glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup!

Jim Loebe

October 24, 2015 1:55 AM

Completely blown away. I thought that I was hosed but deciphertools backup repair totally worked. Priceless app data was saved and now I'm back in business. $30 is a small price to pay for data recovery, I would have paid 10 times that to retrieve the lost data in my corrupt backup. Thank you Jay and everyone else at deciphertools, you really saved my bacon!

Decipher Media

October 24, 2015 5:14 PM

Thanks for being a customer Jim. We're working hard to make helpful software for the iPhone. Very glad Decipher Backup Repair saved your important data!

Alix Burge

October 23, 2015 9:13 PM

Excellent programme and excellent customer service - the guys are really helpful at getting everything fixed!

Joshua Vida

October 23, 2015 5:29 AM

Worked for me! I was sweating it! Thanks guys!

Heather King

October 23, 2015 5:04 AM

Thank you, Apple told me my back up was corrupt they were really sorry and sympathetic but basically told me my data was lost. Your product worked and I have all my images back. They are import to me as I am an artist. I would have lost thousands of images and memories. So worth the money. Thank you thank you

Decipher Media

October 23, 2015 4:53 PM

Thanks Heather. So glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup and saved all your data and memories. This is exactly why we are trying to make helpful software for iPhone users. Thanks for letting us know!

Kenneth Yu

October 22, 2015 4:48 PM

Okay, you know what?

This app works. It works. No scams, no BS. And more than worth the 30 dollars.

These guys are basically Batman to me, now.

(Except they're nicer. Seriously. Their customer support is blindingly fast, extremely pleasant, and you're talking to someone who's working directly on the software..)

Kaung Myat San

October 22, 2015 1:50 PM

30$ is fucking worth!!!! I though everything was over! U guys gave my life back!!! thank u so much!!!

Carter Good

October 21, 2015 10:59 PM

I am extremely skeptical of purchasing products like this. I was at a loss trying to find a reasonable solution to fixing my corrupt backup file and happned to stumble upon a thread on Apple talking about this product. I did as much research as I could and decided to purchase it. I was actually ticked that I had to spend $30 bucks for it at first, but the speed and effectiveness I got from the program was well worth it. It was a breath of fresh air to see that this program delivered what it promised... normally tech. support programs are full of crap!

Thanks again for the amazing product... I will definitely be reccomending this to anyone I can!

Decipher Media

October 22, 2015 12:12 AM

Hi Carter, we're trying to make helpful iPhone software and we really appreciate you being a customer. Thanks for the kinds words. Happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and saved your data. That made our day!

Ron Jones

October 20, 2015 4:29 PM

I was desperate and thought I lost everything when my backup restore kept failing. Low & behold I did a search and came across Decipher Tools. It worked perfectly. Any issue I had was met with a quick response by Jay and Kelly. What a great product and company. Great customer service. I highly recommend & stand behind this product. Money well spent. Thank you!

Decipher Media

October 20, 2015 11:07 PM

Thanks Ron! We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful in fixing your corrupt iPhone backup. Great news!

Viewing reviews 601 to 700 of 1030

Thank you for writing a review! You can write a review in one of two ways.

1) You can send us your review:

2) You can also leave your review by writing a Facebook comment here:

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...