Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 601 to 700 of 988

卓俊文

December 11, 2015

I am absolutely delighted!!! Money well-spent!!! Had been trying to fix the problem through google search but was unable to fix it. Finally to give Deciper Tools a try and it fix my problem instantly. Feel my money is well invested!!! Thank you so much Deciper Tools!!!

Decipher Media

December 11, 2015

Thanks for the kind words Janson! We are very glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup.

王姸姸

December 10, 2015

Really grateful !!!
thank you very much
Terrific you I love you!!!

Decipher Media

December 10, 2015

So happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt backup! ;-)

Kyna So

December 10, 2015

THANK YOU DECIPHER!
My iphone backup was said to be corrupted/incapatible. I almost lost hope in getting my backup repaired, and after more than 10 hours of trying all kinds of method - finally gave it a try as last resort (my husband kept telling me this sounds like a scam). For $29.99 this is totally worth big while for retrieving all the lost data and photo. It totally work well for me and I will definetely recommend it to anyone who encounter the same problem. Grateful for such a helpful tool~

Andy Martin

December 7, 2015

15,000+ photos and 20,000+ iMessages saved thanks to this software! Backed up my phone to iTunes as normal and had the phone recplaced by Apple due to a fault. Corrupt iPhone backup would not allow me to restore my phone. Downloaded the Decipher tool and this fixed the issue, paid $29.99, opened iTunes. Selected the back up as titled, restored in 30 minutes! Did take around 4 hours to correct the backup however worth the wait! Thank you!!!

Decipher Media

December 8, 2015

We're very happy to hear this Andrew. Thanks for using Decipher Backup Repair and for being a customer. We really appreciate it!

Gary Lin

December 7, 2015

It really helps and works greate.

Will Alston

December 7, 2015

Was unsure whether the backup repair tool would work at first but the 30 day money back guaruntee enticed me. Without a doubt the best customer support I've ever recieved from Jay W. The program didn't work at first because my problem was slightly different, Jay responded to my email in a matter of hours with all the help I could have wanted. He sent me a custom version of the programme which then fixed my back up and I now have all of my important photos back, would recommend to anyone :-)

Decipher Media

December 8, 2015

Thanks Will! Great news that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup and saved your data. This makes us happy! ;-)

Rajesh Krishna

December 5, 2015

hi - Replaced my old iphone. IOS is newer. i'm getting a corrupt file when i'm restoring from a backup on itunes. will decipher restore the entire contents (including whatsapp) ?

Thanks in advance

Decipher Media

December 6, 2015

Hi Rajesh, we're happy to help. Send us a support email via our contact page at deciphertools.com and then we can assist!

Amir Noorani

December 1, 2015

I am sure they get this all the time, but I was incredibly skeptical. But I got desperate, I was literally changing out my device every week with Apple each time a new iOS came out becaue I could not restore from my backup to any version over 9.0. At first Decipher Backup Repair did not fix the problem, but after contacting support, Kelly got back to me first thing that next morning and sent me a custom build of the software that fixed my issue.

Thank you so much for solving my problem!

This was the best 29.99 I spent all Cyber Monday and Black Friday weekend!

Decipher Media

December 1, 2015

Thanks for being a customer Amir! We really appreciate it and we are also very happy that Decipher Backup Repair was able to solve the errors you were experiencing!

Howard Miller

November 27, 2015

Used Decipher Backup Repair to get around the "corrupt backup from iTunes" problem. Between the software itself and the top-notch technical support I received from one of the co-founders, I was successfully able to overcome my issue and complete the backup process without issue.

Diana Shi

November 26, 2015

It really helps!!!I found DecipherTool from other recommentation. The repairing was fast and effective!!It really worths to spent $30. Thank you Kelly and Jay~

Decipher Media

November 27, 2015

Thanks Diana. We are very happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! ;-)

Michael Hall

November 26, 2015

I really had my doubts about this tool, but I am SO impressed! I had to follow the steps for "Advanced Repair" of the file and it declared a media file corrupted. All was restored just fine after and I'm grateful for the tool! Every bit worth the fair price of $30. For those interested: My sitiuation was an upgrade to an iPhone 6s from last years 6. Both phones were running the same iOS and all, but the deal was I had to back up the old phone, wipe it clean and then trade it in in order to get the new one. A very nerve-wracking one-way street that almost proved disasterous were it not for Decipher!

Dave Huang

November 23, 2015

The initial install of Decipher Backup Repair didn't fix my corrupted backup, but when I reached out for support, Kelly followed up with some detailed questions and was able to send me a modified version of Backup Repair based on my answers that fixed the issue. Needless to say, I'm ECSTATIC that it worked! I won't get into the countless hours that I've spent troubleshooting this between Apple "Geniuses" and other third parties to no avail.. Kelly you are brilliant. Thank you so much!!

Rahaf Mohammed

November 23, 2015

It repaired my corrupted backup!! Even apple didn't help me!! I've never thought that i will get my backup back but this is a Miracle!!

Jean Daniel Milien

November 18, 2015

This works great, I was skeptical to purchase it, but it got the point where I had to either try or lose, so I chose to give it a try and everything worked out just fine.

Decipher Media

November 19, 2015

Thanks for the kind words Jean! We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and saved your important data. ;-)

Cliff Lin

November 17, 2015

You don't even need to consider does it works, just use it to safe your memory and save your time for the endless try-n-error.

Decipher Media

November 17, 2015

Hi Cliff. Thanks for using Decipher Backup Repair. We're really glad it worked for you and fixed your broken iPhone backup! This is great news. ;-)

Marco Mills

November 16, 2015

I had to send a message regarding your backup repair tool and how it saved me and my wife's business data. Our phone data contains everything about our business and guides our everyday operations.
After having a corrupt backup and only having the option to go back 8 months to restore to her new phone my wife was completely devastated. She had 8 months of business notes and pictures that were so crucial to our newly launched company that we didn't know what to do. I spent 4 hours at apple with no solution, basically they said nothing can be done. I had a friend send me your link and with no trouble your repair tool did what apple geniuses said couldn't be done. You and your team are amazing. We are so thankful. May you and your company achieve incredible success by helping those in need like us. BTW your program should of been so much more. It was worth so much to us.
Thank You All!
Marco & Ricci

Decipher Media

November 16, 2015

Thanks Marco! We are so happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your wife's broken iPhone backup and that all your important photos and business notes were recovered after running the program. Thanks for taking the time to let us know!

Corey McCall

November 14, 2015

Totally thought this was a scam. But I was desperate. Only had one back up for my new 6S plus. It was corrupt. Fixed it, loaded the back up and i'm up and running in minutes. Thanks guys

Decipher Media

November 14, 2015

We're really glad to hear Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup Corey. This made our day and we appreciate you letting us know!

Adam Goldston

November 14, 2015

I neverrrrrrr write reviews for things, but Decipher Backup Repair literally saved me from losing everything I had backed up from the last year and a half. My phone crashed and completely wiped all of my information and data and I only had one recent backup I could use on a new phone to restore from and it was terribly corrupt. THANKFULLY I found Decipher Backup Repair because nothing else (including apple's technicians) worked on fixing the backup file. Decipher Backup Repair worked on the first try and was a breeze to use. Purchasing Decipher Backup Repair was easily one of my best purchases of the year. Thanks a lot guys.

-Adam

Decipher Media

November 14, 2015

We are grateful for you being a customer Adam. Thanks for the kind words about Decipher Backup Repair!

Ziz Sahib

November 12, 2015

Decipher Backup Repair is genius!!! My partner introduced it to me when I became desperate to restore my phone back to its original state. For someone who is extremely sentimental (and not even remotely tech minded), the steps were super easy to follow; and I managed to fix it in no time.

Thank you again, it's freaking genius!

Decipher Media

November 13, 2015

Thanks for the kind words Ziz. We're happy Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken backup!

Kimberly Terry

November 10, 2015

Decipher Backup Repair is miraculous! I was so skeptical that it could restore my corrupt iPhone backup, especially after spending 5 hours on the phone with Apple tech support and 2 hours at the Apple Store. It was well worth the $30 to get back my cherished texts, pictures, and notes.

Kolby Kallweit

November 10, 2015

This tool is incredible. I did an iOS upgrade and my phone became corrupted. No worries I thought, I backed up. Oh no! My backup was corrupt as well. Decipher Backup Repair saved the day! Worth every penny for me as it recovered countless photos, messages, and memories. Thank you so much!

Decipher Media

November 10, 2015

Hi Kolby... We are really happy that Decipher Backup Repaired fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and recovered all your important photos and memories. Thanks for letting us know!

Jude Menon

November 10, 2015

Th people at Decipher toos are really helpful and ready to help in an instant! I am extremely satisfied with there knowledge and Customer responses.

Dovid A. Goldstein

November 9, 2015

I must say, I was extremely impressed with the customer service. It turned out my issue wasn't so much about the iphone backup but with my USB drivers. They helped solve my issue and I was able to restore my backup!
Thank a bunch!

Decipher Media

November 10, 2015

We're really happy Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup David! Thanks for the kind words and for being a customer.

Jarder Chuang J

November 9, 2015

This softwar help me lots. After getting the pictures back, you need to reinstall App and all data in App also will back , too

Decipher Media

November 9, 2015

Hi Jarder. We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. Thanks for being a customer!

Khadija Jardani

November 7, 2015

Took a while to actually receive the license code because our Paypal account wasn't verified. Maybe you can do something about that for people that don't own credit cards? But it did work! I am so happy to have all my photo's back. They also have a terrific customer service they usually got back to me within an hour.

Summer Yong

November 5, 2015

Thank you very much Decipher Tools team!!!! from Malaysia User

Jennifer Cadet

November 5, 2015

You guys are truly amazing; I broke my iphone 6 ios 9 two days after I had backed up my phone on itunes. Because my LCD was messed up I couldn’t do much and it would press the screen on its own completely disabling my iphone to the point where I couldn’t get into it said "iphone is disabled connect to itunes". Once I got my replacement iphone 6 I tried to restore my backup but a message saying "back up is corrupted or uncompitable" would pop up, I tried to restore several times but I wouldn’t work. I began freak out because my whole life was in that backup 8,000 pictures of family, homework assignments, research notes, everything. I couldn’t find any way to get my data back. I literally was panicking until I decided to Google was to fix my backup, I came across this website but it was skeptical to me I dint know whether to trust it or not so I kept googling the name to see if it was real and it was. I went to apple and of course they couldn’t do anything about my corrupted backup. they basically said there was no way they can fix my corrupted file because something went wrong, and there’s no way to get into my old iphone because it was disabled, so I emailed this company and Jay responded less than 30 minutes later. I became a little more confident in the website two days later after panicking about my data being lost I decided to download the software and pay the $30. Once I downloaded the software they scanned my backup and showed me what was wrong, after I paid they fixed it. Less than 5 minutes later my backup was fixed and 20 minutes later my iphone was completely restored as if I didn’t get a new phone. All 8000 pictures were restored. It was unbelievable I honestly can say I was jumping around my heart was extremely happy I couldn’t believe they fixed my back and I had everything back. THEY FIXED SOMETHING THAT APPLE COULDNT FIX! APPLE SERIOUSLY NEEDS TO HIRE THIS COMPANY TO FIX THEIR IPHONE PROBLEMS BECAUSE CLEARLY THEY NEED THESE PEOPLE!!! THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH FOR FIXING MY BACK UP YOU GUYS ARE AMAZING YOU DONT UNDERSTAND HOW YOU HAVE SAVED ME SO MUCH! THE BEST $30 I SPENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quentin LeukyBear Anthony

November 3, 2015

works, only thought it was a scam, but thank god it worked n saved me a world of pain as i got my data back. thanks guys.

Decipher Media

November 3, 2015

Thanks Quentin. We're a real company developing helpful software for iPhone users and it makes us happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. That is awesome news. Thanks for letting us know!

Jul Sion

November 2, 2015

After moving from 8.4.1 to 9.0.2, iTunes backup was succesfully applied but the iPhone was looping on the Apple logo (nothing more to do, the only solution to use my iPhone was to configure it as a news one).
I tryed everything, then i talk to the very kind Decipher team, very fast responsive by email. After few words, i decided to buy a licence and... It works !
Honnestly, i was sceptical but believe all the comments here : it's serious !
---
Après être passé de 8.4.1 à 9.0.2, l'opération de restauration via sauvegarde iTunes a réussi mais l'iPhone bootait en boucle sur le logo Apple sans ne jamais parvenir à démarrer (aucune solution possible, seule une configuration en tant que nouvel iPhone fonctionnait).
J'ai tout essayé, puis j'ai échangé avec l'équipe de Decipher par mal, super sympa et réactive. Après quelques messages, j'ai décidé de passer à l'action et d'acheter la licence. Et ça fonctionne !
Honnêtement, j'étais sceptique mais vous pouvez croire tous les commentaires et acheter les yeux fermés : c'est sérieux !

Merci !

Fabio Bracchi

November 1, 2015

It works! Thank you very much from Italy!

Juthamas Charoensuttiyotin

November 1, 2015

Thanks Decipher Media team for creating software! it's absolutely help me so much to recover and restore all data in iTune from backup data iphone 4s to 6s.
I tried to search all solution on Google and no one could not help me to resolve the problem as "iTunes could not restore the iPhone because the backup was corrupt or not compatible with the iPhone that is being restored".

Recommend you guys to purchase this best software/solution from Decipher Media team!

From one of user in Thailand.

Magnus Åkervik

October 30, 2015

Absolutely Brilliant work! You should charge for it. Thanks a million!

Kelly Venechanos

October 29, 2015

I was worried this would turn out to be a scam, but I was desparate. I had a brand new iPhone, my old one was erased and turned into my carrier, and now iTunes was telling me my one and only backup was corrupt. Years of photos, app data, tweaked settings, and anything else not stored in the mystical cloud of the internet was about to be lost. So, I took a chance and tried the Decipher Backup Repair tool.

The DBR tool identified immediate problems with my backup and assured me it could fix them. I paid for the license, and, after some hiccups with their activation server (I still can't believe they answered my angry paranoid email so late at night (after 10 PM for them, after midnight for me)), it told me it my backup was repaired. Praying and clenching my teeth, I clicked restore in iTunes. It WORKED.

While I am still angry at Apple for iTunes not being able to fix corrupt backups on its own, I am very grateful for this software tool which allowed me to keep years of data I almost lost from my iPhone. Thanks, guys!

Lauren Lewis

October 28, 2015

Amazing!! This actually works, thanks so much for making this software. Awesome company, fantastic service with communication thru emails. Thanks again

Graham Elledge

October 28, 2015

Well, my post isn't going to be any different than all of the others you read on this page. Ran the tool and I watched it find the errors in the backup files and then fix them all. Restored from the repaired backup and I had ALLL of my MANY OF YEARS stuff back on my iphone! $30, ANY DAY!

Freddy Ng

October 28, 2015

Best $30 spent! Perfectly restored after 2 days of searching for solutions on Google. Thanks guys!

Decipher Media

October 28, 2015

Thanks Freddy! Glad to hear Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrput iPhone backup!

Dustin Kelly

October 27, 2015

i read all these testimonials and was still hesitant, I thought, oh these could all be compiled fake testimonials and they just want to steal my information. Well I screwed around with trying to fix it myself for probably ten hours over 2 days. thats including time at apple store with multiple apple minions. Finally this appeared to be the only option. I did all the research I could, everything i found made it look legit, but clearly I was still skeptacle to give my card info still to this "small software company "..... I finally said F it, its my only hope, apparently. I bought the program. It actually didnt work for me the first time. I tried it and the restore process only took 5 seconds, it was restoring but with no data. tried the advanced repair option and same thing. I thought to myself, I was right about this stupid site, but still I sent an email inquiry on Sunday night. I heard back from Kelly and her team the next morning. Actually multiple people reached back out to me. she assured me I would be refunded if needed but she was confident that She could get it repaired. I had sent some attachments that they requested over to them and they took a look. The only reason it didnt work was actually my fault. The decipher program had actually made two backups and I was choosing the empty backup (from the new iphone) because it was the newest. Kelly walked me through deleting the other backups that had no use, then Itunes only had the old backup that had been advanced repaired by their program. I tried again last night, and a miracle! It worked just as advertised.I then sent email proposing to Kelly because of her incredible genius! These people are legit, you can find me on facebook or email me if you want to hear a real reference.

Mikey Kopp

October 27, 2015

This worked amazingly when I got the "corrupted or not for this device error" I paniced all day and finally bit the bullet to buy this program, and I do not regret it at all. Worth $30 to get back 4 years of photos and texts that apple just wrote off as "gone". Thanks!

Decipher Media

October 27, 2015

That is great news Mikey. We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful with your broken iPhone backup! Thanks for letting us know.

Cartier Halliberton

October 26, 2015

At first I was hesistant about Decipher Backup. But something told me to give it a chance. And I did and it worked like a charm!!!! Thanks Decipher for you help.Very professional and excellent customer service. I would totally recommend this product to anyone.

Decipher Media

October 26, 2015

Thanks Corbin. Glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair worked like a charm on your corrupt iPhone backup. This makes us happy!

Anita Wang

October 25, 2015

I tried absolutely every way of restoring backup I can google of but still couldn't restore the backup from my iPhone 5 to my iPhone 6s. I read about this tool on a Taiwanese blog and was so deseperate I'm willing to pay 30 dollars to give it a try. AND IT WORKED!!! Thank you for saving this "changing a new phone" experience from becoming a total disaster!!!

Decipher Media

October 25, 2015

Thanks for letting us know Anita! We really appreciate you being a customer and we're glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iTunes backup!

Aaron Weiss

October 25, 2015

Completely restored perfectly! This should be built into OSx. Great fix!

Decipher Media

October 25, 2015

Thanks Aaron! We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup.

Kevin Huang

October 24, 2015

My backup got corrupted after upgrade to ios 9.0.2 from ios 8.1. I was skeptical initially and thought this was a scam. But I was desperate to get my contacts, pictures, notes and calendars back. So I googled and Decipher Tools came up top of the list. I went through with the installation and repair and boy am I glad I did it. My backup is restored and phone is back to normal. Deciphertools is my lifesaver. Totally worth every penny spent.

Decipher Media

October 24, 2015

Thanks for reaching out and letting us know Kevin. This made our day and we are very glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup!

Jim Loebe

October 24, 2015

Completely blown away. I thought that I was hosed but deciphertools backup repair totally worked. Priceless app data was saved and now I'm back in business. $30 is a small price to pay for data recovery, I would have paid 10 times that to retrieve the lost data in my corrupt backup. Thank you Jay and everyone else at deciphertools, you really saved my bacon!

Decipher Media

October 24, 2015

Thanks for being a customer Jim. We're working hard to make helpful software for the iPhone. Very glad Decipher Backup Repair saved your important data!

Alix Burge

October 23, 2015

Excellent programme and excellent customer service - the guys are really helpful at getting everything fixed!

Joshua Vida

October 23, 2015

Worked for me! I was sweating it! Thanks guys!

Heather King

October 23, 2015

Thank you, Apple told me my back up was corrupt they were really sorry and sympathetic but basically told me my data was lost. Your product worked and I have all my images back. They are import to me as I am an artist. I would have lost thousands of images and memories. So worth the money. Thank you thank you

Decipher Media

October 23, 2015

Thanks Heather. So glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup and saved all your data and memories. This is exactly why we are trying to make helpful software for iPhone users. Thanks for letting us know!

Kenneth Yu

October 22, 2015

Okay, you know what?

This app works. It works. No scams, no BS. And more than worth the 30 dollars.

These guys are basically Batman to me, now.

(Except they're nicer. Seriously. Their customer support is blindingly fast, extremely pleasant, and you're talking to someone who's working directly on the software..)

Kaung Myat San

October 22, 2015

30$ is fucking worth!!!! I though everything was over! U guys gave my life back!!! thank u so much!!!

Carter Good

October 21, 2015

I am extremely skeptical of purchasing products like this. I was at a loss trying to find a reasonable solution to fixing my corrupt backup file and happned to stumble upon a thread on Apple talking about this product. I did as much research as I could and decided to purchase it. I was actually ticked that I had to spend $30 bucks for it at first, but the speed and effectiveness I got from the program was well worth it. It was a breath of fresh air to see that this program delivered what it promised... normally tech. support programs are full of crap!

Thanks again for the amazing product... I will definitely be reccomending this to anyone I can!

Decipher Media

October 22, 2015

Hi Carter, we're trying to make helpful iPhone software and we really appreciate you being a customer. Thanks for the kinds words. Happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and saved your data. That made our day!

Ron Jones

October 20, 2015

I was desperate and thought I lost everything when my backup restore kept failing. Low & behold I did a search and came across Decipher Tools. It worked perfectly. Any issue I had was met with a quick response by Jay and Kelly. What a great product and company. Great customer service. I highly recommend & stand behind this product. Money well spent. Thank you!

Decipher Media

October 20, 2015

Thanks Ron! We're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful in fixing your corrupt iPhone backup. Great news!

Juana Hloubi

October 20, 2015

amazing program works perfectly well, i was totally hopless after i spent two hours with the apple team with no help as my back up couldnt be restored bcoz its corrupted !! i paid the money and i was hesitatent . but its totally worth it . very recommended

Sean Cabalce

October 19, 2015

Awesome program that works fantastic! Resolved my corrupt iPhone backup without issues at all. I would totally recommend on buying the full version as you will not be disappointed! 5 stars!

Paddy Subramanian

October 18, 2015

Absolutely awesome! Had my apprehensions this would be a scam picking at desperate people like myself whose backup on iphone itunes was corrupt. Took a gamble and this programme worked amazingly!! easy to use, and very happy! thanks guys!

Decipher Media

October 19, 2015

Thanks Paddy! Great news that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. We really appreciate you being a customer.

Martin Sætre

October 18, 2015

Thanks for an awesome program, that really works. Apple could´t help me whit this issue after talking to their customer service for almost 2 hours. With the help of your brilliant program I got my destroyed iTunes backup back whit all my pictures. I would recommend your program to anyone I know and all you guys who read this recomandation .

You guys are amazing !!!!

Best regards: A happy customer from Norway

Chris Edwards

October 14, 2015

I was skeptical of all of claims made about this software and how easy it is to use, but the many reviews and testimonials I read convonoced me to give it a shot. I'm here to say I am now a believer. My upgrade to iOS9 hosed me with a corrupted backup. The most recent backup I had besides that one was over a year old and I was distraught over the loss of a years worth of photos, notes, texts, etc.. Decipher Backup Repair had my busted backup repaired and back on my iPhone 6 in a matter of 15 minutes with absolutely zero lost data. Thanks so much!!!

Decipher Media

October 15, 2015

Thanks Chris. We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup and saved all your data. That made our day!

James Cole

October 14, 2015

Well worth it! The interface was so clean that at first I thought this software was too good to be true. It really felt like one of those fake spyware programs that are just flash animations - I thought there is no program that really is this super fast, super clean, gives precise detailes and super easy to use. I did some research and it showed to be legit. I paid for the activation code to give it a try. I am glad I did. It was worth every penny! It saved me years worth of data quickly. I also loved the exact details of why iTunes bombed out on the restore (even though the backup backed up perfectly fine). Amazing product that works at a fair price point. Thanks!

Ahmed Kamal Kamel

October 13, 2015

Great tools! Wonder why iTunes doesn't have this level of details like Decipher Backup Browser or even have a tool like Decipher Backup repair.
Like anyone I was first skeptical about paying $30 for a tool that might work or not but I watched Kelly's video and decided to take a shot at it.
I had multiple issues, I was on iOS 9.0vwhen I took the backup and tried to restore it on the new 6S which had 9.01 , talking about the slide to upgrade bug then 9.02 came out to fix this bug but not my back up , iTunes Radio as declaring my backup to be corrupted so I purchased the License and the backup was fixed from iTunes point of view but the phone would freeze at reboot. At this point the tool delivered in the promise . I decided to send an email to Decipher and Kelly replied promptly, worked with me tirelessly for a whole week nonstop , trying to do whatever is possible to fix my backup and resolve the issue. She was giving me at least one fix a day that narrow down the problem and she finally was able to restore my 14 gb backup with everything from few years back. I really appreciate all the help she provided me especially that it was not the tool's fault and she provided all this free of charge .

Yanli Luo

October 10, 2015

This is such a great software! I've backed up my iphone this afternoon & ease everthing to clean up the system; when I tried to restore the itunes can not recognise the back up anymore. I've got 28G of photos since 2012 this really worried me! I have tried everything and finally I found Decipher - it saved my life!! I have found all my photos thanks so much to the developers; you've saved my 3 years of memories.

Decipher Media

October 10, 2015

Thanks Yanli. It's great to know that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and saved all your importand photos and memories! This makes us very happy.

Jason Wilkins

October 7, 2015

I just used the Decipher Activity Transfer app to backup and then restore my apple watch activity data to a fresh & clean iOS 9.02. WORKED PERFECT!!!! Been looking for something like this since the begininng of August. Thanks A LOT!!!!!

Johnny Atar

October 6, 2015

I had a severe backup issue that didn't allow me to restore. I bought Decipher Backup Repair to try to repair it. I emailed support for further assistance, and I must say that the level of patience, dedication, and care I received was simply unparalleled by any sort of customer support I have yet experienced in my life. They helped me solve my issue over dozens of troubleshooting emails, and multiple builds of the repair tool. They never gave up or went with the "Oh Well" approach, and in fact, they helped solve this issue after Apple Support gave up on it and told me to start from scratch!

Thank you, Decipher Media, for helping me save my backup!

Rafael Gray

October 6, 2015

The developer of this pogram has been infinitely patient and helpful over several email messages to sort thru the problem. Yes it's real people! I highly recommend if you are having this problem with your phone. Thanks!

Julie Cleveland

October 3, 2015

So glad to have a program in which I can back up all my texts with my family, going back years! Love the program, thanks.

Ron Cervantes

October 2, 2015

Decipher tools is a definitely must try for troubleshooting your restoration problems for your Iphone. Thank you to the makers and the team! 5 stars!

Al Smith

October 1, 2015

I don't know why I didn't remember leaving a comment before on this thread? I guess I've just been paying it forward making sure everyone knows how totally awesome you guys are for having this product out there.

Al Smith

October 1, 2015

I was moving my info over to my new phone. When I plugged in my phone and the message came up that my backup was corrupt, it felt like someone punched me in the gut. There nothing worse then that feeling that you just lost all of your information. I was in panic mode for hours, searching the web for hours trying to find a solution. Then I found Decipher Backup Repair in an Apple Support Thread. I install and run the program. The first scan produced a bunch of messages and then the clinch, $30 bux with a money back gaurantee! I'm desperate, I pay. First scan didn't work and my first thought was: "Yeah right, I'll never get them to refund that money to my account." But the messaages assured me the 2nd scan would be more thorough. I swear! Best $30 I've ever spent in my life! The 2nd scan took my longer, found a bunch of corrupt files, deleted them and boom I'm a happy bear! Seriously guys! Best $30 I've spent in forever. Saved me hours and hours worth of work and anxiety.

Decipher Media

October 1, 2015

Hi Al! This made our day and we appreciate you being a customer. We're so glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup.

Paul Milbourn

September 30, 2015

Used the "Decipher activity transfer" and all worked first time without a hitch,thank you very much so wanted a fresh start but didnt want to loose all my old activity data.

Jed Wood

September 30, 2015

My first time running Backup Repair didn't quite fix it, but a quick email exchange with support gave me some additional things to try and it worked! Thanks for saving the last year of unrecoverable data.

Mike Young

September 29, 2015

I wasnt convinced but if anyone want to message me and genuinely ask if it works your welcome to!. the most gutting feeling when you think youve lost everything yet this programme fixed EVERYTHING not 1 thing was lost :) thanks guys/girls you have made my day!

Decipher Media

September 29, 2015

Thanks so much Mike. We're trying to make helpful software so we really appreciate the kind words. We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and saved your important data!

Pedro Ambrosio

September 28, 2015

You guys saved me!! It was super easy. Thanks!!

Al Smith

September 28, 2015

There's nothing worse than the feeling of panic that comes over you when you realize that you may have just lost everything. The hideous message telling you your backup is corrupt. I backed up my phone two times before replacing it with a new iPhone. To make matters worse, I was using a beta release. None of this mattered to Decipher. The first scan was a bust and I thought, here we go... I'll never get that $30 back." But then, that message appeared telling me there was still hope. I clicked and viola!! It took my 85gb backup and made it all better!! Seriously gang, I couldn't be more grateful. Thank you!!

Jinkee Go

September 27, 2015

At first I thought this was a scam but thank God I tried it. It really fixed my corrupted back up file!! Spent $30 but super worth it! Thanks to this software and to the genius maker of this!!

Decipher Media

September 27, 2015

Thanks for the kind words Jinkee. We're very happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup!

Benjamin Chia

September 26, 2015

This is amazing. An abosolute life saver. I thought I had lost the past 2 years of my life's memories (well photos, I know I am kinda being dramatic here). But really, the past 2 years have been particularly significant and precious to me and Decipher Tools has helped save them from a corrupt, incompatible backup quickly and hassle-free! Thank you so much.

Gideon Ren

September 26, 2015

No software that I have bought got a testimonial from me. This is the first one and initially like many others here, I was skeptical when the free trial hinted me to buy a license code to complete the repair of the corrupted backup. Out of desperation I did but it wasn't all smooth sailing. I thought I was going to get the generic reply that guides you to a certain extent, but man was I wrong.

You have a programming buff who sits there literally waiting to help you. Kelly, thank you so much for the thoroughly detailed almost instantaneous email replies! You made trouble shooting so much more sincere and it's comforting to know that I wasn't talking to a computer. You are such a gem to the computing industry! But I secretly think you get a kick out of identifying problems in computer workflows. ;p

Kelly Heffner Wilkerson

September 26, 2015

Thank you for the kind words Gideon! (I admit it, I do get a big kick out of fixing bugs ;))

Andrea Nepori

September 25, 2015

HOLY COW. Same situation as Kelvin, down here. I was ready to painstakingly recover my data manually with some other software capable to read iPhone's backups. Luckily enough, I stumbled upon this gem here. Simply WOW. Something you find this way usually screams scam all over, and I was obviously very cautious. The video in the free trial and the money-back guarantee convinced me to take the plunge. BEST 27€ spent in the last year for me. This absolute diamond of a software saved me hours and hours of manual recover.
Now I'm left wondering why Apple hasn't bought deciphertools yet. This is a software/feature that Apple NEEDS to integrate in its iTunes suite. I hope Cupertino will eventually knock on your door guys and gals with a shitload of money and a contract to sign.
Namaste

Decipher Media

September 26, 2015

Wow... Thanks so much Andrea. That really means a lot to us and we are thrilled that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup and saved your data! Have a great rest of your weekend.

Andrea Nepori

September 26, 2015

Decipher Media Thanks, Have a great weekend too!

Kelvin Tan

September 25, 2015

I don't usually leave testimonials, but I literally panicked when my only iPhone 5S backup was stated as "corrupt" when I tried to setup my iPhone 6S from it, and my 5S was bricked by the dumb iOS9 update. I was afraid this was a sham, but I purchased the license code and it just worked. I thought that years of data in my phone was gone down the drain just like that. Thanks guys!

Decipher Media

September 25, 2015

Hi Kelvin, thanks for the kind words. We really appreciate it and we're very happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup! We're working hard to make great products so that made our day.

Ben Woods

September 25, 2015

It just worked, very happy! My previous backup was October 14 so was very relieved. Thanks

Decipher Media

September 25, 2015

Great news Ben! Thanks for taking the time to let us know.

Hugo Diaz

September 24, 2015

Not only the tool is fantastic but also the support. They dont leave you alone. they have spent a whole week with me trying to recover my iPad with all my data and finally they got it. Thanks a lot to these people especially to Kelly.

Bebe Shahidi

September 24, 2015

This app saved me <3 simply as that. Thank you

Sandy Dunn

September 22, 2015

I love this. I am widow, a fairly young one. Decipher helped me download nearly 20,000 text messages between my late husband and I. Completely worth the fee!

Chigozie Omeaku

September 18, 2015

I normally don't succomb to things like this because I havee been scammed in the past. This is 1000% legit and I tried searching hours for a fix. I am so glad to have my data back. Thank you Decipher, you should sale your secret to Apple

Stephanie Landry Claudet

September 17, 2015

Got me out of a Bind! Not sure what I would have done if Decipher Tools was not able to repair my corrupt iphone back up. Thanks a bunch!

Eric

Janne Käki

September 14, 2015

Turns out my iOS 9 beta backups on iCloud and iTunes were all corrupted. Yep, I know one installs these betas on one's day-to-day phone on one's own risk, but still, I was rather sad about losing two months of everything that's happened since my last iOS 8 backup.

Decipher Backup Repair did the unexpected, did the magic, and I was able to recover everything. Couldn't be happier! (Okay, I could be even happier if the app supported retina resolution. And well, it'd be nice to see a bit more detail about which files exactly were deleted in the repair. But the potential difference to my current level of happiness is still rather minuscule.)

Marie Forrest

September 14, 2015

brilliant - after all was lost with apple following corrupt backup, decipher tools has managed to restore it all back - thanks a million.

Dylan Sweetwood

September 13, 2015

I was *so* distraught over the (presumed) loss of my iPhone data (why would iTunes deem data "corrupt" when restoring instead of when backing it up in the first place?) and no other recovery methods worked until Decipher Backup Repair. Your software found out exactly what was wrong and repaired it in less than five minutes, and I was able to fully restore my phone in another half hour. THANK YOU SO MUCH! It's incredibly comforting to know that this software works wonderfully just in case this problem arises again; well worth $30 for the convenience and peace of mind.

Decipher Media

September 13, 2015

Hi Dylan, we're really happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and helped save your important data. This made our day!

Tim Moss

September 12, 2015

Best $30 I ever spent! I admit I was a tad apprehensive, but not anymore. Program works great!! Thank y'all for bailing me out of a tough spot!

Kimberly Skarbek Thomas

September 10, 2015

So incredibly happy for this service. I am now able to recover and keep the sound of my Father's voice and all our text conversations now that he has passed. Thank you I will be eternally grateful!!

Isa Acosta

September 9, 2015

Hallelujah! Words cannot express how grateful I am that I stumbled upon this company and this product (Decipher Back-up Repair). A true lifesaver. "Thank you" is indeed an understatement. I thought recovering the corrupt back-up of my stolen iPad was impossible, but now my files are back --all thanks to Decipher Tools. Excellent service as well, I received very prompt and clear replies to all my questions. I rarely even bother writing reviews, but this one deserves the shoutout. Thank you Decipher Tools, you have NO idea how your product saved my life. Please do continue providing great assistance to all!

Decipher Media

September 9, 2015

Our pleasue Isa. We're really happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair helped fix your corrupt iPhone backup. Thanks for being a customer. We really appreciate it!

Perez Ayo

September 9, 2015

You guys are the best. I'm still trying to imagine the brain that developed that software, genius!

Decipher Media

September 9, 2015

Thanks for the kind words Perez and for using Decipher Backup Repair to fix your broken iTunes backup. Very happy to know that our software was helpful!

Monique Lamerand

September 8, 2015

I was overwhelmed by how well this worked for us. My son lost 2 years of school work, his photos, his e-books, his school projects, his videos that were on all on his iPad. Apple recommended we find a company on line that could help with restoring a corrupted "back up"...We found your site and ran your scan... and then purchased your product very tentatively BUT IT WORKED....THANK YOU !! Within 20 min he had EVERYTHING back! I will be forever grateful and will tell other parents at my son's high school !

Decipher Media

September 9, 2015

That is great news Monique! We're so glad to hear that all of your son's school work was saved (I'm stressed just thinking about losing it!) We appreciate you spreading the word should any other parents need us in the future.

The Institute - A Recording Studio

September 8, 2015

The process of fixing my brand new phone (suffering from a corrupted backup restore) took many attempts. Kelly supplied numerous revisions of the software, each modified to suit my particular problem given what the diagnostics were telling us. I was helped through very step of the process in a way that neither Apple nor my telco could be bothered with. I don't think I've ever had this quality of technical support. Wonderful. Highly, highly recommended.

Georgia Constantinou

September 7, 2015

Such an easy experience using this and it worked like an absolute charm. I was so distraught I'd lost all my pictures etc after handing my phone in at the Apple store earlier that day, but I'm so so glad I took a chance on this! Worth every penny.

Decipher Media

September 8, 2015

Thanks Georgia. So happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup! We appreciate you being a customer and letting us know.

Rusty Mayeaux

September 7, 2015

Jus tryn it put hope it works

Decipher Media

September 7, 2015

If you need to get in touch with us Rusty, the best way is via our support page at https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Martin Cohen

September 5, 2015

I was skeptical just how most would be coming across an app that seems too easy and too good to be true..

Not only did the app work perfectly (repaired my corrupt backup allowing me to restore backup into my replaced iphone) but I had contact before, during and afterwards with the company, helping me with questions and concerns....

So impressed , highly recommend their services and products to anyone !

Bob Oye

September 1, 2015

I'm always skeptical but this program , found accidentally btw, saved me after spending most of the day trying to restore after unlocking my phone from At&T. Great program!!!!

Decipher Media

September 1, 2015

Thanks Bob. We're really happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. That makes us happy!

Joel Ollennu Lamptey

August 25, 2015

This is a great software. you guys made me smile again. Thank you

Rocco Gardner

August 23, 2015

Decipher are awesome, I love these guys - main reason being that they are super fast at replying and then fix things!!! :D thanks again for the support and customer service, rock'n;roll!

Simon Lau

August 23, 2015

Thanks so much Decipher!

I spent 4 hours with the so called Apple Care chat. 3 diffenert persons tired to help me or fool me around, and it turned out didn't work. The last one gave up and asked me to try some thrid party software, I replied to s/he that APPLE SUCKS!

Decipher team has wonderful customer service, I almost can feel that they were with me in the pass couple hours. Kelly, helped me solve my problem individually. You guys just save my day!

Thank you so much!

Penn Cheung

August 23, 2015

Perfect! It works!
But In the beginning, I can not run through the cheking process on my Macbook, the app quit when checking the BAK files. Then I copy the backup files to the other iMac to give it another try, then it works! Then I copy back the repaired backup files to my Macbook, then restore it, now it works perfecly.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH! Decipher Team!

Doug Long

August 22, 2015

I can't say thank your organization enough for creating such an incedible product. My daugher at college dropped her iphone on the first day of class and it rendered the screen completely inoperable. With the password lock on, you are in essence toast in terms of getting any data off the device. Fortunatley (so I thought), we had a recent back up that we could use to restore to a new phone. Unfortunately, the back process said the file was corrupt or incompatable. My daughter had 50 gigs of data that we were about to loose. After spending over 15 hours on the phone with Apple reps and more than twice that of my own time trying to resolve the issue, I came across the Decipher Back Up Repair product on line and the reviews sounded too good to be true. After getting no where with Apple and totally desperate, I downloaded the product and in less than an hour it repaired the corrupt file so it could be restored to the new phone. After having a daughter at college for 4 days with no phone, I can again sleep at night knowing she can communicate in an emergency. All her contacts, texts, call logs, pics, music, apps etc. all are safe and sound on the new device.

If you are on the fence about this product, just buy and try it! It will be the best decision you ever made!

It will save you a lot of stress and time when you do.

Deciper Tools - You are the best!!

Thank You Thank You Thank You

Robin Owen-Morley

August 22, 2015

Just to endorse all other testimonials. Replaced dead I-Phone with a new ('ish) one and back-up of old one "was corrupt" and wouldn't load. With your product, all (and faith) restored seemingly with no loss of data. Many, many thanks.

Viewing reviews 601 to 700 of 988

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...