Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes or Finder backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 301 to 400 of 1721

reviewer placeholder image

Drew

January 23, 2021 12:01 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Kelly showed amaxing helpfulness and patience and the product quickly fixed all my restore issues.

reviewer placeholder image

Tony J.

January 23, 2021 10:34 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was locked out of my Iphone X 256gb, thanks to my companies VPN. I do backup my phone periodically and so I tried to restore but kept getting a msg that the back up was corrupt. Though I had only 1 back up on my PC, I do have a NAS server and back up my PC daily. I had backups of my Iphone that went back over 6 months and I tried for two days who days to restore, going back to Dec but kept getting the same msg. After my 6th attempt, I started to research and found this forum and read about Decipher Backup Restore.

No, this is not advertising for any company it's just my story, and Yeah, I too was skeptical BUT the thought of loosing 256gb worth of data, and having to start from scratch, loosing images and text, playlist, books movies... Well, I opted to give it a try and it was the best $30 I've spent. There were two issues found.
1 Broken Filenames
There are files in your backup that cannot be restored because either the filename is too long or the name has other issues. Typically, these files are caused by bugs in an app, and removing them is harmless. Decipher Backup Repair will repair these errors in the backup by removing these files.

2 Files Not Allowed In A Backup
This backup has at least one file that is not allowed in this backup. These will definitely cause an error when restoring this backup. Decipher Backup Repair will fix the error caused by this file, but the file will no longer be part of the new backup. Usually these files are remnants from a much older version of iOS, and will not cause any data loss in the repaired backup.

After it corrected the issues, I was able to sync-ed and except for having to enter my wallet data all was back to normal. I'm disappointed with Apple's inability correct this issue, even when a third party did it for me in minutes. So my questions is: Why Apple, can someone please, please give me a reason why I had to spend over 2 full days dealing with this issue?

reviewer placeholder image

Jay Smooth

January 22, 2021 1:50 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This is a life saver! OMG! I just got the new iPhone 12 Pro so I backed up my my iPhone 11 Pro on my computer. I should've also backed up through iCloud but didn't, lesson learned. Always have 2 back ups just in case. So when I went to restore my back up into the new iPhone 12 Pro it kept saying Backup Corrupted on the computer when I would try to install. Looked up tips on google and nothing worked. Finally saw the video of Decipher on youtube and decided to try. The first back up didn't work so and gave me the same corrupted message. So it went in for the 2nd Advanced Repair. It took about an hour to repair and the restore took 2 hours but it finally worked! I have videos and pictures since early 2010's on my phone and Decipher got everything back for me! The $30 was well beyond worth it to have all my pictures, videos and contacts back. I hope I never have to use this again, but if I do, I know exactly where to come. Im referring everyone to this service. Thank You again! I am truly grateful and happy.

reviewer placeholder image

Blake Smith

January 20, 2021 7:14 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My iphone backup was getting the message "iphone cable was disconnected and couldnt restore" i tried restarting the computer, changing cords, etc... I was on the edge of losing almost 2 years of irreplaceable pictures but i found deciphertools and i was skeptical first but it worked. thanks so much.

reviewer placeholder image

Shaman

January 18, 2021 8:53 AM - Reviewing Decipher Insta Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Very good and helpful applications. 5 stars...

reviewer placeholder image

Uğur Sevinç

January 17, 2021 2:54 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Türkiye'den çözüm arayan arkadaşlar görsün inansınlar diye Türkçe yazmak istiyorum yorumumu. 2 koca tam günümü harcadım çözüm bulamadım. para ödemeye çok korktum, çekindim. vallahi değdi billahi değdi. 2 koca günü 15 dakikada çözdü. Bu programı yazan adamlar mübarek ve cennetlik adamlar. Allah razı olsun. tüm yedeğimi kurtardılar.

reviewer placeholder image

Robert A

January 16, 2021 12:02 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I am still in disbelief that it worked!!!! I received the "backup was corrupt" error message and thought I lost everything on my phone. This Repair tool worked magic!!!! Thank you very much! Worth every penny spent.

reviewer placeholder image

Josh N

January 15, 2021 8:28 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

All these positive 5* reviews seem too good to be true... but they are genuine. What a software! Saved me big time. The price seems quite expensive... but how can you turn it down if it means getting all your photos, notes, messages etc all back. Hopefully, I'll never have to use it again, but I'd defiantly be recommending to anyone I come across that is in my same situation.

Customer support is spot on also. Lovely.

reviewer placeholder image

La Shawn B.

January 13, 2021 12:47 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

OHHHH EMMMMM GEEEEEE! I asked God for a miracle and yes indeed, came in the form of Decipher Tools!! I have a less than 1 month old iPhone 11 and was having a small issue and wanted to reset the phone to factory settings to try and fix the glitch. Well, I backed up to iTunes but NOT iCloud. I THOUGHT the backup was a success but when I tried to restore my phone I received an error that the backup was corrupt! OMG ...talk about sad and distraught lol I found Decipher just by googling my issue and found folks talking about in the Apple Community and on Reddit. So after many many hours of frustration and despair ... I thought, hey it won't hurt. So I paid my $29.99 and I AM BACK BABY! Best $29.99 I EVER SPENT! Got my phone restored with all my photos and apps and emails and what not. This really is legit. Customer service was speedy to follow up with me regarding a question/concern and this THING REALLY WORKED !!!!! I am just sooooooooooooo incredibly excited! Thank You Folks at Decipher.

reviewer placeholder image

Daniel C.

January 11, 2021 3:48 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was very sceptical because I tried everything I found online. Forums, Apple tips, reseller advice, videos... Nothing worked. This simple software saved me so much data and time! I was so thankful that I asked support team for the link where I can leave a testimonial :D Thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

Robert

January 10, 2021 6:07 PM - Reviewing Decipher Messenger Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We needed to download a message from messenger, worked GREAT

reviewer placeholder image

Pavle Brcic Croatia

January 8, 2021 3:59 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This worked. !!!! thank god.

reviewer placeholder image

kusiima kenneth

January 5, 2021 7:03 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

thanks so much, it worked!

reviewer placeholder image

Abdulrahman

January 5, 2021 12:54 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This product works! Take my word. I am like you I was hesitated to purchase but I am glad I did. My excitement for my new iPhone 12 Pro got ruined after I found there was no way to restore my data and I was just about to decide to start it as new fresh iPhone until I came around this product while I was searching. It was the disconnect message you get while trying to restore using MacBook or PC and this product highlighted the issues, fixed it and I was able to restore all my data from my backup. Support also is great! They won’t leave you till the issue is resolved.

reviewer placeholder image

Gabriel

January 4, 2021 4:46 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After trying countless times to restore my Mac's backup to a new iPhone (and getting the "backup is corrupt" message), I found this product on a Reddit comment....It only took a few minutes to repair my backup, after that everything worked 100% smoothly. My new iPhone is fully restored and completely functional. Thank you.

reviewer placeholder image

A. Scott

January 2, 2021 11:31 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After two days and hours of wasted time and much frustration, I found this product. I was skeptical of everything at this point as nothing had worked.
I downloaded and started the process. Then paid the $ and had to wait the 35 minutes it took for the ipad to restore. Each time before, the restore would fail at the end with the dreaded "disconnect" message. This time, when it got to one minute left, I waited for the same message. To my pleasant surprise, IT WORKED! I can go to sleep now.
Finally. Thanks!

reviewer placeholder image

Lydia A

January 2, 2021 2:07 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thanks to Kelly from Decipher Backup Repair for helping me retrieve all my data back when ITunes kept giving me the error message saying my backup data is corrupted. Contacted them via email during the holiday season and they responded really quick. Truly recommended.

reviewer placeholder image

George

December 31, 2020 8:47 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It worked great!! After we thought all was lost lol

reviewer placeholder image

Byung Joo

December 31, 2020 7:33 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It is one of the GREATest experience that this program saved me with my 10-year photos, text and journal. Thank your sooooo much for the wonderful program. Happy New Year!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Chris Okawa

December 31, 2020 4:20 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My situation was my wife's old phone had been wiped and my only hope to recover her content was to resolve an issue that existed with her backup file on iTunes. Decipher's software helped me diagnose the issue and ultimately resolve the issue and my wife now has all her data back on her phone on her new device. In this process, Kelly worked closely with us. I was super impressed with the level of detail and care they've put into this product and the level of customer support they offer. This was well worth the money. While I knew I could get a refund if they couldn't resolve my issue, I wasn't ever concerned about money, but rather, wanted the issue resolved. Not once did I feel like Kelly was concerned about the issue not getting resolved. I was impressed with her level of confidence and competence and super happy with her responsiveness and level of care and detail.
Thank you, Kelly. Great product and company!

reviewer placeholder image

Simon Birkett

December 30, 2020 8:20 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It certainly works as advertised. I tried all the other obvious recommendations; restarting, changing ports, old USB, new USB, alignment of the planets... Worked first time. Will I need to use it again? Hope not, but it will work when I need it.

reviewer placeholder image

Syafiq

December 29, 2020 8:18 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★

I was able to repair my corrupted backup files ( i cant restore the backup files on my iPhone via itunes, where error message of “your iPhone is disconnected” appears.) Now all my data is back and it function well. (Remember to factory reset your iPhone first before restoring the backup file from decipher to avoid any error).

reviewer placeholder image

Craig

December 28, 2020 11:24 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This is my first ever, but this software works. After 3 days talking with Apple to restore a backup onto a replacement phone they were unable to help. I tried another software product and I could see all of the content, but I could not restore the data. Then I tried decipher backup repair and it and not only discovered a problem with the backup it fixed it and 1hour later I was up and running again.
Well done on a great piece of software.
Thank you.

reviewer placeholder image

RonH

December 28, 2020 10:18 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Like a couple of other reviewers, my backup was corrupted after attempting an update from IOS13 to IOS14. I've used itunes for backup and restore a few times and pretty familiar with it, but this time, the update process overwrote my IOS13 backup. It seems a corrupt backup is not necessarily a broken backup but rather contaminated with files from an earlier IOS version, making a restore difficult. My iphone was completely deleted and several attempts to restore failed in the last few minutes after a very long restore process of a few hours. Apple support site was of no help. I checked into Deciper's backup restore and after a careful review, decided this might work. The free download demonstrated that the product would likely work, so I went ahead and paid up. It's worked the first time and I now have my phone back, including all the data files from various apps including Notes, SMS messages, photos and many others. After the restore, all my apps were downloaded from the app store and this took a while longer. My music files were not restored, but I'll be able to restore these through iTunes. The whole process has taken a few hours but I'm very pleased with the outcome. Next time, I'll make a backup of my backup before I start an update through iTunes.

reviewer placeholder image

Isaiah Marquez

December 27, 2020 9:27 AM - Reviewing Decipher Messenger Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I'm a pretty tech savvy person and could not for the life of me extract my messenger logs from messenger for visa purposes. This was the best answer for that. Worth it!

reviewer placeholder image

Monaliza

December 25, 2020 9:41 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Dear Decipher team,

I cannot express to you how much your software helped me. With your software, I was able to recover a “corrupted” iTunes restore of my iphone. I am from Malaysia, I had the backup of my corrupt iPhone and I had lost all the information. I think the problem comes from the unc0ver jailbreak downloaded, after unjailbreaking I forgot to delete reprovision, so my files were corrupted.

I have to admit I was a little sceptical thinking this was just a program that was going to spam all of my data. But I did read your reviews and I did research your company and I really didn’t see anything negative out there about your company. So I thought, what do I have to lose.

Like the other review, I agree with them after I downloaded your program and scanned the “corrupted” iTunes restore file and within 30 minutes I was able to start my restore process. And within three hours, I had all of my information back. This was truly the best $30, I may have ever spent in my life. This thing is a dumb jailbreakers paradise app, would recommend 100%.
Decipher is a great product and truly saved me! Thank you very much!

reviewer placeholder image

B Vander

December 25, 2020 8:01 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was trying to restore a backup from an iPhone7 to another iPhone7. I tried for several hours with iTunes. Different cables. Different USB ports. I even tried a different computer. This worked right away. Worth every penny for the time saved.

reviewer placeholder image

K Lorne

December 23, 2020 9:18 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Decipher Backup Repair definitely worked for me! My new phone was disconnecting during a restore. Kelly was great and knew exactly what to do. She provided clear instructions that were easy to follow. This is a great product with great service provided. Thanks Kelly and Jay!

reviewer placeholder image

venkateswaran

December 22, 2020 10:32 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

That was really worth. works perfectly.

reviewer placeholder image

Toshi

December 21, 2020 7:27 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great!
Many other products could not be repaired. At first glance it seemed to be successful, but it wasn't. Therefore, I paid a lot of money.
However, this product completely repaired the backup file and restored my iPhone.

reviewer placeholder image

Simon - Melbourne Australia

December 21, 2020 4:51 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Worked perfectly to repair a corrupted 6s file system backup, and restore it to the new iphone 12.
Easy to use and follow the simple instructions. Pretty sure I would not have had the same outcome if I had taken this to the Apple store.

reviewer placeholder image

Saulo

December 20, 2020 8:40 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Not even Apple succeeded in solving the problem, so I consider it a miracle.

Alessio Avagliano Facebook profile image

Alessio Avagliano

December 19, 2020 4:08 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Decipher Number ONE! Backup corrupted but successull restored in advanced mode! 30$ is the fair price! congratulations to the developers :)

reviewer placeholder image

Chambers

December 18, 2020 12:40 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

WOW Big Thank You to Decipher for saving 10 years of my memories, Apple said they couldn't do anything and was unhelpful as the file said it was corrupt and not recoverable. I wasn't going to let this stop me so I searched the net for help and found Decipher. I emailed them and they responded straight away. Thank you Guys for all your help absolute life Savers (from the UK).

reviewer placeholder image

Albert M

December 17, 2020 6:40 PM - Reviewing Decipher Insta Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This is by far the best program to back up your instagram messages. I was truly surprised as to how all the conversations were there, nothing missing. I know have lasting memories of loved ones. I was worried that Instagram would delete them one day, but now i have them forever. Thank you to all the Decipher Team. Keep up the excellent work!!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Robert

December 16, 2020 6:54 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

OMG!!! I was backing up my iPhone 6sPlus 128gb and i had previously deleted about 50gb of photos and messages to make room. I bought a new battery and decided to do a back up really quick before i installed the new battery. Everything went fine until i tried to restore my backup in iTunes after resetting my phone completely to clear up all the stuff i had deleted. Well i kept getting that "Backup is corrupt Error" and started freaking out. Search the web on how to fix it and came across this site. Was weary at first but seemed legit. Downloaded the trial to see what it could find and said i had errors in the backup. So i took a chance paid $30 bucks and continued. The first run went smooth till I tried to restore it and it didn't work. But luckily they had and advanced fix button which i ran and about 30 min later my phone was fully restored. OMG!!! i couldn't believe it. Everything was there, not sure what it deleted to fix the issue but after another half hour re downloading apps and fixing some of my settings everything was back. Thank you to whoever wrote this program you are a life saver. Just some FYI I'm using an 2011 MACPRO 10.12.6 OS Sierra(can't update past that because of old model) Not sure if that was a problem but doesn't matter best $30 bucks i spent thus far. FYI make sure you remember all your iCloud passwords before you do anything just incase.

reviewer placeholder image

Asif Razzaq

December 15, 2020 10:52 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Trust me first time reviewing a product online, it really worked. repaired my back up but 1 error was reaming as i had updated to 10 14.2. then they told me to update the DBR as well. Boom, it Rocked. I got a life again.

reviewer placeholder image

Mahmoud

December 14, 2020 6:30 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This is a life saver!!! I don't normally write reviews but this time I have to. The process took a while and required patience but it fixed my problem at the end, thats's what matters!! Apple couldn't do anything for me but this software did. Thank You guys, worth every penny!!

reviewer placeholder image

Sri Agnimithra

December 13, 2020 10:26 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The best backup repair app available in the market and trustworthy. i lost my phone and not able to restore my backup because it was showing me the backup is corrupt. I tried each and everything what I could do, but nothing worked for me, But Decipher Backup Repair Tool did the magic.
If I could rate it more than 5 star I would! Outstanding.

You guys saved my time !!

reviewer placeholder image

Pravin Sonar

December 11, 2020 9:12 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Undoubtedly the best best and simply best restoring app available in the market. It saved me from a huge guilt. I lost my father in 2019 and I have our chat in whatsapp, I regularly read those chat to feel how he cared about me and loved me, last month I was not able to restore my backup because it was showing me the backup is corrupt. I tried each and everything what I could do, but nothing worked for me, But Decipher Backup Repair Tool did the magic. I Got my fathers chat back. If I could rate it more than 5 star I would! Outstanding...
Thank you so much, "Thanks is also a small word for what you did for me"

reviewer placeholder image

Rich F

December 11, 2020 6:33 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

1st time thru, didn't work.
2nd time thru, with the advanced repairs, BOOM. Worked. Everything restored except my background photo, which I had backed up elsewhere.
Thanks!

reviewer placeholder image

Jacob

December 11, 2020 9:18 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This software is a lifesaver! I backed up my iPad to have it replaced and when I tried to restore the backup it failed. I panicked and searched all over the internet for things to solve my problem. On many forums I saw this software recommended and I thought I'd give it a try and it worked! Definitely worth the money and you may even be able to find a discount code!

reviewer placeholder image

Mauricio Crippa Teixeira

December 9, 2020 8:05 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best $30 I've spent in my life. I'm not joking!
I was desperate but Decipher Backup Repair save my life.
It did everything they promise.
Great custumer service!
Great people, great product means wonderful results.

Thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

Nahren G

December 8, 2020 6:11 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Like many people who have left reviews, I too was a little hesitant to use the software as I came across it after I google searched the issue of my backup not restoring from my Mac and showing the 'iPhone has disconnected' message on every attempt. However, after a long and frustrating 13hrs of trying to restore my phone, I am ecstatic that the Decipher Tools program resolved the issue and I now have my new iPhone 12 Pro up and running! Would highly recommend after this experience!

reviewer placeholder image

Robson

December 7, 2020 12:16 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I tried to update my iPhone from iOS 13.7 to 14.2, but when trying to return with the backup already with the updated device I was surprised with an error without it reporting any error code. I opened an order at Apple and after following all the procedures, Install Profiles and Send Logs, from 07/11/2020 until 11/25/2020 and they simply informed me that my backup could not be recovered and that I had lost all my files.

After several searches on the internet, I found the DECIPHER BACKUP REPAIR software, the partnership with Norton gave confidence in the tool. Congratulations to the entire Support team that answered all my questions by email. The software works perfectly. I was able to restore my backup and all my personal data back as it was before trying to perform the update. Apple is denying support!

reviewer placeholder image

Halo

December 7, 2020 10:40 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Was hesitant after Googling the issue and seeing this come up but count me hesitant no more. Apple is a waste in helping you fix this issue or any issue now a days. Kept getting backup corrupt when restoring but the issue was resolved. Did not work the first time but the advanced repair fixed my issue. Very happy and appreciative of the service.

reviewer placeholder image

yousif

December 6, 2020 2:31 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

best of the best

reviewer placeholder image

Jon B

December 5, 2020 7:57 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We only had one manual backup completed just prior to purchasing a new iPhone. The file was "corrupt" and after a 30 minute call with apple, we were told the file was not usable. After a few google searches, I came across Deciher and thought what do I have to loose.... Decipher worked and I have one happy kid!!! Best $30 dollars I have ever spent. My sincere thanks to the minds who created this program!

iPhone 6 upgrade to iPhone 12

reviewer placeholder image

Rahul Bodawala

December 3, 2020 12:41 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I’m a genuine customer from India. Decipher Backup Repair has been the best purchase I’ve ever made online. Kelly and her team went way beyond limits to make sure that my problem was solved. She gave an entire day to create an updated backup software for me to be able to restore my private files as my backup had been corrupted but what Kelly did was nothing short of sensational. Nobody has provided such a timely response and Decipher sure will be very big company one day compared to what they are today, their customer service and support is just amazing. I can keep on writing how good their services are, where Apple sucks, Decipher goes out of their way To help people and solve their issues. Cheers, Team Decipher.

reviewer placeholder image

Doug G

December 3, 2020 7:57 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

What a brilliant tool. Repaired my iPad backup and my sanity at the same time. Thanks for helping where Apple could not.

reviewer placeholder image

Adrian Gonzalez

December 2, 2020 8:41 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I am from Spain, I had the backup of my corrupt iPhone and I had lost all the information, I found this application on the internet. I have been solved my problem because I have recovered my iPhone with all the information as I had it before. I have also spoken with them via email and have been very attentive and helped very quickly by doing everything possible to solve my problem. I am very grateful to the Decipher team and the people who helped me. I'll always recommend it. Thank you

reviewer placeholder image

Max Kim

November 27, 2020 3:44 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

So I am a random person on the internet that happened to stumble on this tool, idk how to prove it, but I am a real person + customer, I promise. I had been getting the stupid "could not be restored because the backup was corrupted" and I was really panicking because I had already (stupidly) reset my phone and turned it in for the upgrade program when I got my new iphone. So now I was stuck with a broken back up, without access to any of my files. But then I used the tool, bit the bullet and paid 30 dollars, and it worked!!! I cannot expression how amazing this tool is and how happy I am. Please please please give this tool a try if your backup is corrupted. Highly highly highly recommend.

reviewer placeholder image

Tobi

November 27, 2020 2:29 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thanks to the guys of Reincubate for giving me the hint to try Decipher Tools! And also thanks to DT for making those great solutions!

PS: Shame on Apple, they couldn't help in any way...remember, they are making billions each year, got all the knowledge and cant't fix their own sh*t issues ?!?

reviewer placeholder image

mark

November 26, 2020 9:38 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Was a bit of a gamble but was pleasantly surprised when this worked for me. Took minutes and just restored my iphone backup after repeated failures at the last second due to "device disconnecting" Great product and worth the money to me.

reviewer placeholder image

Doug Erickson

November 25, 2020 12:25 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I received wonderful service from Decipher! I kept getting an error when trying to back up my iphone "Phone disconnected". Decipher was able to provide me the exact instructions on what to do. I would highly recommend this company.

reviewer placeholder image

Jesse Keller

November 24, 2020 3:16 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My iPhone XR was having problems. Apple told me to make a backup, wipe my phone completely, then reload the backup. Seemed like a good idea, until the back up failed to load. I lost all my data, and Apple was no help at all. But Kelly and decipher saved the day, fixed my backup and got me up and running again. Best purchase I’ve made all year.

reviewer placeholder image

Mike M

November 22, 2020 6:55 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Old iPhone 6S borked during IOS upgrade in iTunes. Phone was bricked. Then, couldn't restore or restore from Backup. That necessitated a complete wipe and reinstall of IOS 14. Fortunately I had backed up the phone that day, BUT, when trying to restore from backup via iTunes after IOS upgrade I received either "backup corrupt" or "out of space" messages. The reason for needing the backup was because my wife's new iPhone 12 was in the mail and I wanted to have a current backup of her old iPhone 6S, but no good deed goes unpunished. Now I had a new iPhone 12, a corrupt backup, and a mad wife. Tried to install the iPhone 6S backup on the iPhone 12 -- same problem "backup is corrupt".

So, as a "Hail Mary" I installed and ran Decipher Backup Repair. It ran, said it found problems, asked for money :). I registered the product and it completed the repair. I then went back to iTunes and ran the restore from backup on the repaired backup. I had my doubts, but it ran flawlessly and I now have a functional iPhone and a happy wife. Well worth the $29.

reviewer placeholder image

張育誠

November 18, 2020 10:31 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

我來個中文心得
最一開始是備份到一半顯示發生錯誤,後來經過交叉比對確認是備份檔案有問題。
在這之前用過iMyFone的TunesFix沒甚麼改善。
用了這款之後備份都回來了,大家可以試試看。
我是不知道沒成功能不能退費啦,大家可以先看看別人的心得再決定。

I have a Chinese experience. At first, an error occurred in the middle of the backup. Later, it was confirmed that there was a problem with the backup file after cross-checking. TunesFix, which used iMyFone before, has not improved much. After using this, the backups are back. You can try it.
I don’t know if the fee is not refundable if the function is not successful. You can check the experience of others before you decide.

reviewer placeholder image

Abdul Majid

November 15, 2020 7:27 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Awesome tool, Legitimate company. It was so easy to use and I did not even need any help from support. What else can I say, I am happy that it repaired my backup of iPhone 11, and I was able to restore it successfully. Best wishes for your company.

reviewer placeholder image

Fred S

November 14, 2020 4:58 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Performed as advertised. Fixed my corrupt back up as promised. Saved 10 years worth of photos that my wife absolutely was worried that we could not recover. Legit company that delivered....

reviewer placeholder image

El Capitan

November 12, 2020 10:15 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I had to replace my iPhone because of a damaged glass and made a backup before the replacement.
With the new iPhone the restore of the backup failed: "The iPhone could not bet restored because the backup file is corrupt."
I repaired it with "Decipher Backup Repair" and it worked. Thank you from Germany!

reviewer placeholder image

Bladimil Pujols

November 12, 2020 5:32 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

You guys are the best. I was lost in my mind with all these apple issues and complications. You guys brought back from dead almost 10 thousand pictures and memories that are so important to me. Crazy to even thing a third party complany has a lot more credibility than Apple. Big shoutout to you all guys! Keep up with the good work!

reviewer placeholder image

Angel Aguilar Rios

November 10, 2020 10:22 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I had my corrupt backup for 7 days, The best $29.99 dlls I have spent on my life! SUPER RECOMMENDED! Dont hesitate to buy this software!

reviewer placeholder image

Ntare

November 10, 2020 3:22 AM - Reviewing Decipher Insta Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

it's great pleasure but I received only one page with few lines in the free trial.

reviewer placeholder image

Ryan

November 9, 2020 8:23 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I backed up my phone while it was jailbroken and I must've done something wrong while trying to get rid of the jailbreak. Long story short, my backup was corrupt and this program repaired it after a couple attempts and some help from their support team. Highly recommend!

reviewer placeholder image

luis fernando padilla

November 8, 2020 4:21 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After several programs that I tried and the worst wasted, I found this program and I was able to successfully restore and copy everything I had on my previous iPhone, highly recommended

reviewer placeholder image

SBH012

November 6, 2020 10:16 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I had a huge backup from past a few years and was corrupted. Backup repair tool was excellent and repaired the files. I could then restore my iphone at last. I definitely recommend this.

reviewer placeholder image

Wayne Dang

November 6, 2020 3:10 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This is a great app, Back up my wife iPhone X, try to restore the back up after ISO update. Keep getting error backup corrupted. Really need back up restore for the wife. Purchase the software (had a little doubt). But I was amaze the program fix the backup and able to restore the phone. Definitely save my behind with the wife... A+ A+

Matt Baker Facebook profile image

Matt Baker

November 6, 2020 10:18 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I had a single backup the was completely corrupt and backup repair was able to fix it with some great assistance from support.

reviewer placeholder image

Simply Amazed.

November 6, 2020 10:12 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

iPhone XR was having some odd behavior, so decided to do a wipe & restore from backup. That has always worked in recovering storage space and fixing weird glitches. After backing up and getting to the restore from backup portion, I got the dreaded "backup corrupt" message. I did some googling, found this software, and immediately downloaded the trial. It spent an hour or two analyzing and repairing, so I bought a license and trusted the money back guarantee. And it worked! Almost everything is back to the way it was. Some settings were reset to default, and there are a couple of apps what seemed to lose some data, but all the rest is fine. I still don't know why the backup size went from 68gb to 4gb, but the phone is working and that's all that matters. Excellent product.

reviewer placeholder image

jahride

November 4, 2020 8:00 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★

This really works 100000%

reviewer placeholder image

Philip TK

November 4, 2020 6:37 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I can’t describe in words how thankful I am for this software. My last good iPhone backup was from more than a year ago and I had spent a week anxiously trying different programs to see if I could retrieve my lost photos to no avail. I was skeptical with this software at first, but after downloading the free trial, I was able to see thumbnails of all my photos so I was more than happy to pay $30 to export them to my computer. Not only does the backup browser save your images with time stamp and location intact, it also saves the three second live videos and the multiple copies of your photo that was taken with the burst option. I should also mention that technical support from Kelly was amazing when I had an issue exporting all 41000 files (you read that right) in one go. I ended up saving all my lost files! Thank you so much Kelly for inventing this software and your incredible support.

reviewer placeholder image

Robert Liu

October 31, 2020 7:57 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It did work! Saved me plenty of time and money!

reviewer placeholder image

spboy

October 30, 2020 9:47 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was a bit skeptical at first.. but my backup was corrupted. I thought why not try this out and to see what happens. I was amazed I used the advance feature to repair my old backup and it really restored successfully to my iPhone XS Max. Whomever made this program is truly a life saver!

Jay Chapman Facebook profile image

Jay Chapman

October 27, 2020 2:58 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I was having problems restoring my iPhone 7 (iOS 14.1) on MacOS Catalina (10.15.07) from it's latest backup. The Mac kept saying that the backup was corrupt! I tried Decipher Backup Repair, and even though there were lots of messages about skipped files, it did a great job fixing my backup. I am now back up and running. The price was well worth it, as it saved me hours of fighting with my phone to make it whole once again! I've also got the peace of mind of knowing that the software will be there for me to use if I ever have another corrupted backup! Thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

Roben J

October 26, 2020 3:42 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★

To show I am real human being, I start of in Dutch: bedankt! Dit programma heeft mijn foto's gered :).
So what happened is that I updated from iOS 13.6 to 14.1 connect to a laptop with icloud. While updating I had no room on the phone so it crashed. I had an older backup but because the phone was updated it crashed. Of course I did the suggested "repair", which means deleting it all.
After I had two options. Either extracting with any third party software or recovering the backup. As there is more than only the pictures to safe and I prefer a functioning phone I chose the 2nd. I must say that 30 dollar is a lot for ONLY being able to repair a backup twice and not being able to extract anything. However, there is a money back guarantee in case it does not work and there is probably a lot of coding behind it.

The software did a tremendous job. It took a while cause of my travel laptop (at least a day), but afterwards I was able to reinstall it. Got it all back. Photo's, WhatsApp, the whole shebang.

Thank you kindly.

reviewer placeholder image

Jake

October 25, 2020 8:58 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thanks Decipher Tools, I really enjoyed using your text software. It was intuitive and performed flawlessly- exactly as advertised. In the beginning, I had a quick question and the support I received back was first class. Jay, Steve and team - you are the reason I recommend other users try Decipher Tools.

Thanks again,
Jake

reviewer placeholder image

Sreejith

October 24, 2020 12:22 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thanks, Thanks, Thanks, Thanks ... Thanks to the developers of this software.
It really helped me. Before buying, I tried many other recovery software and no use at all.
Finally decided to buy it and took only less than 5 minutes to solve it.

reviewer placeholder image

De7

October 23, 2020 9:07 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was on older iOS version jailbroken and after I restored to latest iOS version and tried to install the backup iTunes told me it was corrupt because of some left jailbreak files in the backup. I tried everything and nothing worked. after using Decipher I can Confirm I got my backup repaired and thankfully my iPhone is back :) strongly recommend this app for the Corrupt backup.

reviewer placeholder image

Mani R

October 20, 2020 12:20 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Apple engineers including apple authorised service centre (India) failed to recover my corrupt backup in iTunes (Windows 10) and advised backup can't be recovered after wasting number of days. Used Decipher backup Repair and Steve Boomer (Decipher - Support Specialist) constantly followed with me for backup recovery, within a day my iPhone has been restored and i recovered 10 years of data with the help of Decipher repair tool. I highly recommend the Decipher tool to others who struggle to recover corrupt iPhone backup.

reviewer placeholder image

tsewang nurboo

October 17, 2020 3:48 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

definitely the most reliable tool available. i was stuck for almost 7 days without able to restore my iphone. all thanks to deciper tool. i would definitely recommend it to every one. thank you to team decipher.

reviewer placeholder image

Evan Maroun

October 16, 2020 7:31 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Worked like a charm after I performed advanced repair. Great job on this tool

reviewer placeholder image

N-sososo

October 11, 2020 3:54 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

waaaaaawoooooo!!! What’s this very very very good wonderful this program I’m very happy to use this program I would have lost all of my data without this program and now with this program is repair my backup thank you thank you thank soo mach !!!!
🎉🎁🎉🎁🎉🎊🎉🎉🎁🎊🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎊🎊🎊🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎁🎁🎁🎉🎊🎊🎉🎉🎉🎊🎊🎊🎊
I would also lose valuable information and pictures with me. I do not know how to thank the owner of this company. Thank you, the owner of the company, for this great help. And thank you soo mach again now I’m very happy

reviewer placeholder image

Ahmed Memon

October 5, 2020 2:12 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★

I was getting a message that the iPhone 7 can't be restored because the backup is corrupt. The tool is easy to use and solved the problem efficiently. I did lose my media files under VLC media player though, but it's better than losing Whatsapp, SMS, Contacts etc.

reviewer placeholder image

Thiago Nascimento

October 5, 2020 2:12 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I have spent money in other software that didn't work to fix my corrupted back up - 10 years worth of photos and info and wasn't going to give up so wanted to give it one more go and spend more $$$.... I first run the Decipher tool and that back up was still corrupt... so they gave the option to run Advanced option, which I did.... for my delight, I did worked out this time and I got all my info and 40,000 + photos back in my phone! What a relief!!! And all for less than $30!!!
Thanks very much guys!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Derek

October 1, 2020 5:42 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Excellent tool! Was getting backup was corrupt message, which never happened in years of using my iPhone. Decipher Backup Repair fixed it with ease. Quick and simple to use.

reviewer placeholder image

SR

September 29, 2020 1:49 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing! iPhone backup failed to restore to a new iPhone (iTunes saying backup was corrupt). The advanced repair tool fixed the problem very quickly and easily. Great job!

reviewer placeholder image

Álvaro López

September 28, 2020 2:49 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wow! Amazing!

My phone got stucked during a backup, and I lost all the information on it. With this tool, I could re-do a working backup with the random parts already copied in my computer, and restore on itunes. Kelly was working with me nonstop, helping me to retrieve my very important notes and photos. I didn't expected such an amazing support service.

reviewer placeholder image

Sam

September 25, 2020 7:18 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My itunes backup kept saying the file was corrupt so after much deliberation I finally decided to purchase and it was so easy! Worth it to get all 8000 of my photos back.

reviewer placeholder image

Sourabh

September 23, 2020 10:02 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Was getting “backup corrupted” error message while restoring my backup to newly restored iPhone. It was really frustrating since it had all my data from last 4-5 years. After doing lots of troubleshooting and searching on the internet, I came across this software. I purchased this software after reading lots of reviews and trust me guys, this software is literally magic. It fixed all the corrupted files in backup and I was able to restore my backup successfully without any errors. Worth the every single penny.

reviewer placeholder image

Victoria R

September 22, 2020 5:55 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wow oh wow was this worth the investment! Thank you all so much for my backup repair! I had backed up my previous Iphone to my laptop, and when I got my new phone it couldn't restore because it said the backup was corrupted. I read this website, and read all the reviews and decided to take a chance, and thankfully it was worth the investment! What I very much appreciate is the advanced repair, because the first time it repaired it it didn't work, thankfully the advanced repair solved all of my problems! I would definitely recommend this product and your website to friends and family who ever experience the same issues that I had experienced! Thank you all again!

reviewer placeholder image

Victor

September 21, 2020 10:11 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It really works. Best 30 bucks invested in this application.

reviewer placeholder image

Michael S.

September 21, 2020 2:31 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I am a computer pro of many years, and can fairly say that Decipher TextMessage is a very nice app. It does what it claims to do and does it well. I needed to email a couple of questions as I was getting used to the app, and the response was prompt and clear each time.
Appreciated.

reviewer placeholder image

Nathan

September 21, 2020 1:47 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Seconds time the charm! I really didn't expect it to work but it then.
Thank God

reviewer placeholder image

Steve

September 21, 2020 9:25 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I went to restore a backup from itunes and it said the file was "corrupt"! I contacted Apple and after convincing them that their first recommendation was not an option (they said you can't fix a cupport file and just clear my phone and start new), they opened a case and I sent them some diagnostic files. They said I should hear back in "a few days". Well, I could not wait a few days so i searched on-line for 3rd party companies stating they could restore corrput bacup files. I didnt know who to pick so I chose one and unfortunately they could only extract specific portions, not a full backup. Luckily they did refund my money. Then after researching Decipher Tools, I decided to give them a try. The purchase was easy as well as following thied instrucitons. Within 30 minutes I had successfully restored my backup and I had my iphone up and running again! I highly recommend this company and their product, and I'm glad I found them!

reviewer placeholder image

Murad

September 21, 2020 3:06 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I had the unc0ver jailbreak downloaded, after unjailbreaking I forgot to delete reprovision, so my files were corrupted, but after buying the software for 30 bucks and repairing it, my phone feels the same as it used to, but it's now on iOS 14 instead of 13.3 with the jailbreak, I can assure you no files deleted. This thing is a dumb jailbreakers paradise app, would recommend 100%.

reviewer placeholder image

Jono

September 20, 2020 4:57 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

i spent 2 days fiddling around trying to get the backup to restore, and at the 11th hour, i found this. It actually works! its simple and fast. 5 stars from me - i was about to give up on being able to restore my iphone after an apple reset from a screen repair. bravo!

reviewer placeholder image

Toyin Oyedele

September 19, 2020 9:32 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I have to say that the customer service for this company is probably one of the best I've seen. My issue has not yet been completely resolved but I would still definitely purchase from this company again. Even though my issue is still pending, communication has been forthcoming and especially, personal. I felt that Kelly wanted to really help me resolve my issue and was always clear on the next steps needed and what she was going to look at next. Thank you guys.

reviewer placeholder image

Matt

September 16, 2020 5:06 PM - Reviewing Decipher Messenger Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I've been looking for a reliable way to download Messenger conversations with no luck. I gave Decipher Tools a try, but the first time it crashed. But they have the best crash reporting feature I've seen, and in less than 24 hours they had a fix for me that works great. I have never seen support like this before -- these guys are legit. Highly recommend.

reviewer placeholder image

Stephanie

September 14, 2020 10:20 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Dear Decipher team,
I cannot express to you how much your software helped me. With your software, I was able to recover a “corrupted” iTunes restore of my iphone. When I contacted Apple support they basically said, we can’t help you if your computer has corrupted the restore file. In the future, you should use icloud. So went in entire week thinking that I had lost basically 6 years worth of my data. Then I decided to just look up and see if anybody else happened to have a fix for this problem. because I couldn’t be the only person who had a corrupt restore file.

That’s when I found decipher. I have to admit I was a little skeptical thinking this was just a program that was going to spam all of my data. But I did read your reviews and I did research your company and I really didn’t see anything negative out there about your company. So I thought, what do I have to lose.

I downloaded your program and scanned the “corrupted” iTunes restore file and within 30 minutes I was able to start my restore process. And within three hours, I had all of my information back. This was truly the best $30, I may have ever spent in my life. Decipher is a great product and truly saved me!!
Thank you very much!

Viewing reviews 301 to 400 of 1721

Thank you for writing a review!