Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 301 to 400 of 988

Arnold Almeida

March 23, 2017

I'm super impressed. I was sceptical at first and was super annoyed given went throught the process of making two backups and then having the Apple restore process break all afternoon. I had all my photos from the day and was annoyed i may loose it all. Not to mention setting up 2FA again on all my devices. Sincerly well done guys!

Shannon Ihrer

March 21, 2017

My iPhone was replaced by Apple and when I got home from the Apple store and tried a restore, it said it was corrupt. I was crushed because all of my pictures from my trip to Europe were lost. I first tried another recovery tool and it said my encryption password was worng. I tried every password I have ever used but no luck. I bought a tool to crack the password only to find out that it was the password I thought it was all along. If I would have only found this product first, I would have saved $45 by forgoing the password recovery tool (which wasn't needed). This tool recovered my photos and I am so happy. Thank you Decipher Tools!!!

John Garrett

March 21, 2017

This is an awesome program. You think you have a backup and then you need it and it says it is corrupt! This software saved the day.

Decipher Media

March 21, 2017

Thanks so much, John. Happy that Decipher Backup Repair did its job! ;-)

Gina Marquardt

March 20, 2017

This program worked exactly as advertised and made my wife very happy. She absolutely loves tracking her activity and upgrades to new devices have been problematic in the past when she has lost the data she covets. Very appreciate of the easy to follow instructions!

Breanne Hull

March 18, 2017

This software saved my business today. I had read every article, tech blog, and Apple support answer I could find to fix my "incompatible" iPhone backup and had tried everything. Multiple times. I was pulling my hair out and thinking I had just lost everything. THANK YOU SO MUCH. Best $30 I ever spent.

Decipher Media

March 18, 2017

Thanks Breanne! We really appreciate the kind words. As a company trying to make helpful software programs, this makes us really happy. ;-)

Sydney King

March 17, 2017

Damn you saved my butt lady thank you for creating this!!! This is the first time I've been able
To keep my activity rings after going through two others iPhones with my Apple Watch. I work out all the time so losing the rings hurt my soul and you restored it!!!

Decipher Media

March 18, 2017

Thanks Sydney! We really appreciate it.

Sue Hughes

March 15, 2017

I was very skeptical that this would work. My iPad had the multiple Birthday calendar problem so I tried to solve it myself. I deleted all calendars from my iPad - left them in iCloud and then checked my Calendar app again. Now all Birthday calendars were gone but I had hundreds and hundreds of local iPad Calendars on it! I started to delete them one by one but it kept dropping me out of the Calendar app every few deletes. Finally, I thought I just had to pay the money to use the Decipher Tools to fix this. I followed the directions and was still VERY skeptical. But it WORKED! I now can use my iPad again without the extreme slow issues it had. I am no longer a skeptic. Thank you, Decipher Tools!

Josh Bailey

March 15, 2017

So was going through a bunch of these because I had lost everything on my phone and then the crappy itunes back up said it was corrupt, got malware out the wazoo with the "free" ones so finally said screw it and tried Decipher. They're half the price of anyone else and it worked like a charm, getting all my info back was worth the $30.

Hamza Khan

March 15, 2017

This has been a lifesaver - helped me save 1.5 years of pictures and videos!

And it worked where all other solutions I tried (Apple, 3rd-party, you name it) failed.

Thank you!

Decipher Media

March 15, 2017

Thanks Hamza! ;-) We're happy Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and we appreciate you letting us know. ;-)

Karen Harvey

March 14, 2017

My data is seriously worth so much more than what I paid for this! I have spent a week investigating why my back up was corrupted, tried several fixes, called Apple Support and was told I wouldn't be able to use my last back up, before finally coming across someone who had posted a link to this software on a forum I was reading. The time it saved made me feel a bit silly for spending so much time trying everything else to resolve my back up problem. It really was quick, and easy to understand. I recommend it highly.

Aaron-Christopher Hogan

March 13, 2017

Met and surpassed all of my expectations! My phone has been acting up since the latest iOS update, and when i tried to restore my phone from the backup I made of it earlier today, iTunes said that my backup was corrupted. I did a quick search on backup repair software and this was the most best program I could. It works perfectly and I highly reccomend it to anyone having backup corruption issuses!

Decipher Media

March 14, 2017

Thanks for the kind words, Aaron! We're really grateful. ;-)

Abhijit Sharma

March 13, 2017

Thanks a ton! its really helpfull. Value for money.

Sergio Herrera

March 13, 2017

best repair program out there! my iphone 6 took a crap because of the LCD messed up from a nosedive to tile floor. I was miraculously able to backup my phone to itunes just before it was so bad i reset to factory settings. Got the LCD glass screen replaced and fixed and couldn't restore my backup because "backup file corrupt" and to make it worse i had an encryption password on it too. This program got ALL my stuff back. Best money spent ever. I eventually remembered the encryption password but the process to repair the corrupted backup file was super easy and the result was me getting all my memories and important info back. 100% recommend this if you have the backup file corrupted issue.

Carlo Zeccola

March 13, 2017

Worked! - Fantastic app, great value.

Decipher Media

March 13, 2017

Thanks Carlo! We really appreciate you letting us know! ;-)

Bliss Garcia

March 12, 2017

Worked! I wish I had known about this before giving up and updating from 10.2, thus letting go of my jailbreak ):
Would have also been nice to know sooner and save the headache of the hours spent trying to do this myself. I must have spent 4 hours, which is less than minimum wage in the money I TRIED to save ($30). Do yourself a favor and buy it. I am receiving nothing for this review. I just love things that work (apparently Apple no longer abides by this creed). See my facebook, I'm just a normal dude.

PS: Hit them up. They may be kind enough to provide a coupon code if you ask nicely. Quick to respond even on a Sunday!

Emily Scott

March 12, 2017

I had my iphone 6s replaced by apple and had backed up the day before, but it didnt work and when i got home with my new phone (old one erased and with apple) my back up was saying corrupted/not compatible even though my systems were up to date.
I was super stressed about losing all my precious work contacts/messages.

Got very sceptical at the payment processing page, and this took AGES! but stick with it because it worked!
i now have my phone back to exactly how my old one was and it was very very easy,.....minus the stressful waiting for my license code!

THANK YOU!!!!!!!

Decipher Media

March 12, 2017

Thanks for the kind words, Emily! We appreciate you being a customer and we're really happy Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. ;-)

Ayelet Rosenzweig

March 11, 2017

OMG, it worked! it worked! it worked!!!

Decipher Media

March 12, 2017

Thanks Ayelet!

Robyn Farmer

March 10, 2017

Purchased an iphone 7 and had issues restoring from my iphone 5 via my iMac. Very frustrating trying to resolve until I came across this Decipher Backup Repair product. It did exactly what it claimed to do and resolved the problem without further issue. Very user friendly interface. Highly recommend you use this product.

Decipher Media

March 10, 2017

Hi Robyn! We appreciate you being a customer and we're really glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. ;-)

Justin Frank Polgar

March 3, 2017

So grateful for the EASY install and fix. Saved me! And the price is def worth it.

Angelia Dye Broadwell

February 28, 2017

Thank you so much! I thought I had lost all of my pictures of my 3 month old baby girl and I was almost in tears! I found this after trying everything else. So worth every penny!

Decipher Media

March 3, 2017

This makes up happy, Angelia! Thanks for letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful!

Marcos Santacruz

February 28, 2017

Worked Great! I have 5 years of data I wanted to keep and only had 1 backup, but iTunes was complaining my backup was corrupt or not compatible. I tried everything online nothing worked. Thankfully Decipher Tools was able to fix it. Apparently
when my apps were backed up it was missing file size data. So its important to periodically delete apps you simply dont need anymore
to prevent this from happening in the future. thank you !

Glavin Wiechert

February 28, 2017

I was honestly freaking out. Thank you for working exactly as advertised! I just got a replacement phone and said to Apple "Yes, I backed up my phone 2 minutes before I left the house to come to the store." Hoewver, when I arrived back home, my restore failed. My heart stopped! Thank you for starting it again!

Decipher Media

February 28, 2017

Thanks Glavin! We're really glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know. :-)

高大晴

February 24, 2017

Your product simply rock

Rudzani Evy Mangoma

February 22, 2017

I was VERY Skeptical when trying your product, thinking its another money making scheme, I was pleasantly surprised that it worked like a charm. I was able to restore my backup! I have managed to access my precious pictures and other information, which I was devastated to have lost. Thank you for creating a genuine product meant to help consumers and not out to just rip us off product! I will most definitely recommend this to anyone else whose experienced unexpected issues with their back-ups!

Decipher Media

February 22, 2017

Hi Rudzani, yea... we're a real software company trying to make helpful programs. ;-) Glad to hear Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and we really appreciate you letting us know. Thanks for being a customer!

Patrick Plawner

February 22, 2017

Your product simply rocks!!!!

Simple, efficient, and saves countless hours of work to re-install what would have been lost.

Yassin Koleilat

February 21, 2017

I need some help...
After a restore from an encrypted backup though iTunes, I noticed that I had to two Apple Watch under SOURCE under the HEALTH app. Now I deleted the unpaired and unfortunately I've lost a year for activity data. Now the good news that I have the iTunes backup that is from 29 Jan 2017, but my question is can Decipher merge the data so that I don't lose the data between 29 Jan to todays date?

Decipher Media

February 21, 2017

Hi Yassin,

When was the restore that produced the two source entries? This is sadly a known Activity App issue -- it always treats different pairings of an Apple Watch (even if it's the same exact watch) as two devices. So we can't merge those two sources in to one. If you want to send us an email with the specifics, we'll definitely give our thoughts on what can be done, but if you just restored that backup today, I'd just restore it again to get the data back on there!

Kerensa Hernandez

February 21, 2017

You guys are amazing! I backed up my old iPhone in order to purchase a new one, then when I plugged in the new one, it said my backup was corrupt. I google searched and a discussion posting brought me to you guys and I was able to salvage my backup, which had all of my pictures of my 5 month old daughter. THAK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!

Decipher Media

February 21, 2017

Great news, Kerensa. We're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhoen backup. Thanks for taking the time to let us know! ;-)

Will Matias

February 19, 2017

You guys are angels on Earth! When I tried restoring my iPhone the backup kept coming up as corrupted. I thought I had lost YEARS worth of pictures and messages so I really didn't mind paying the $30 for this product since it recovered ALL of my data. Not only did it work but it was so easy! You just run the program, it fixes the baddies, and gives you a good copy of your backup. After trying a bunch of other complicated methods I found online, this was refreshingly easy. I'm super happy and will definitely recommend you guys in the future. Thank you!

Johnathan Toh Ewe Xing

February 18, 2017

hi everyone im from singapore, just want to say that this app truly works wonders and was worth every single penny. i am now able to fully restore all my old data from my old iphone 5 to my current iphone6s. im very Happy about it after spending so much time looking up solutions online that did not work and even had a screen sharing session with a APPLE Care staff which did not did my any good either. so ladies and gentle if you have similar problems i urged you to give this app a go instead of pronlonging your suffering looking up other free/cheap but fail alternatives. cheers to the DECIPHER Tools Team.

Decipher Media

February 18, 2017

Thanks Johnathan! We're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful fixing your corrupt iPhone backup. This makes us really happy! ;-)

Saurabh Patel

February 16, 2017

When I was trying to restore my new iphone 7 plus I was receiving an error saying backup is currupted or not compatible with iphone. I tried all different method to restore the backup. all copy-paste, restart the device-computer but I couldn't succed. Then I found Decipher and read reviews. So I thought let's try. After using it, oh my god...!! I'm really surprised. This tool works so well, very fast and very easy to use. I got all my data back. Thanks to Decipher developer team... Thank you very much for developing such a great tool...

Decipher Media

February 18, 2017

Thanks Saurabh! This made our day and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know!

Brendan Shannon

February 15, 2017

My iPhone 6 began freezing and was very spotty with when it wanted to work properly, so i was lucky enough to complete a full backup the day before it completely died on me. Although after receiving my new phone, when I went to back it up, I kept getting the error message that my backup file was corrupted. I downleaded Decipher Tools Backup Repair, and within 20 minutes it had repaired my back up, and I had successfully backed up my old settings onto my new phone. This was easily the best $30 I've spent in a long time, and I would use this software again in a heartbeat. I highly recommend using Decipher Tools if you are experiencing similar troubles to me. Thanks again Decipher!

Nate Cruz

February 13, 2017

This just saved me! I was trying to restore my back up and got the message saying that my back up may be corrupt. This had never happened before and I tried so many so called "solutions" with no luck. I stumbled upon this tool and it was worth every cent to repair my back up. It saved me from having a break down from possibly losing so much important information on my iPhone. Thank you so much!

Decipher Media

February 14, 2017

Thanks Nate! We really appreciate you being a customer!

Marquita Duckworth

February 11, 2017

This tool is awesome, its devistating to get a new IPhone only to find out your backed up file was corrupt or could not transfer. I found this site through the apple support blog, went straight to paying for the Decipher tool and it worked like magic! Love it.

Decipher Media

February 11, 2017

Great new Marquita. We're really glad Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. Thanks for taking the time to let us know! ;-)

Vicky Rutherford

February 9, 2017

I am seeing many comments about recovering backups. Does anyone use it to capture text messages for discovery and if so, what is your experience? Thanks

Decipher Media

February 9, 2017

Hi Vicky, you might like to download our free trial of Decipher TextMessage. It will let you see and save a few message from each contact. If the program is right for your needs, you can then upgrade to the paid version. We have some customer testimonials for Decipher TextMessage below if you scroll down and wade through earlier Facebook comments. Also, if you have any questions, contact us via our support page since this is our testimonial page. :-)
https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Martin Miller

February 7, 2017

Oh wow, it worked!!! I cant thank you enough. I was so worried when registering that I was about to get scammed. Well its not a scam, it works. Thank you so much.

Shane Monk

February 7, 2017

Like others, I was sceptical that this program would solve my issues.... given that I was'nt sure this was actually the issue..... In the past 3 weeks, I have used this program for 3 different phones, all due to corrupt backups not completing properly on either icloud or to the computer. On each occasion, I dared this program to work, and it delivered. The program is simple and user friendly. Well done

Decipher Media

February 7, 2017

Thanks for the kind words Shane! We appreciate it and we're very happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair lived up to your expectations.

Tony Cheng

February 5, 2017

I feel obligated to write this review. I tried 3 other software before Decipher, and was absolutely skeptical at the payment page, but I paid and found that this REALLY WORKS!!! (BTW I spent 2 hours with Apple tech on the phone and they had absolutely no idea but told me to update this and that before they finally gave up, the lady was really nice and even sent me an email directly and told me I could email her if I need any other help, I wrote back and told them to acquire your company, maybe you should pitch to them ;)

Decipher Media

February 7, 2017

Great news, Tony! Thanks for letting us know and we appreciate you being a customer. It means a lot to us!

Amy Min Park

February 5, 2017

OMG this is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have iphone6 and it kept telling me to update the software so I set up to be updated overnight automatically. When I woke up in the morning it says to connect it to iTunes, so I did.. now it tells me to update or restore, but when I clicked update, the update is not available and I had to restore it to a factory setting. I knew I had a backup from 2 weeks ago, so I did. Once i tried to restore it from my iTunes backup (backup in my computer), there is this popup that tells iTunes could not restore the iphone because the backup was corrupt or not compatible with the iphone that is being restore. I was sooo bummed!! So I tried whatever it told me to do in soo many websites. Non of them worked. I even had a live chat with a apple advisor and went through all the process that they told me to do and did not work. They said if the backup file is corrupted, there is no way i can save that backup. hahahah i was literally laughing because that's all they can say. They also arranged me to a senior advisor (engineers) to look over my phone and software case. I was home alone with only one phone that was being so trouble and working through a remote screen with the advisor and he told me to click on the restore. I told him that then my phone will go off and the call will end. He said he'll call back. Ofcourse the backup restore didn't work at all since I've been trying the same thing since 14hours ago. I had to search for solutions all over the web and found this! I didn't believe it because I had to pay for it, but I had no other options. And now, i have all my apps, pictures, contacts, memos ALL OF THEM!! this is soooo great and thank you. Whoever is going through the same situation as me, please try this eventhough you have to pay. Its soooo worth it and non of the apple advisor can help you. They will say ''awww i'm so sorry, i know you are very frustrated but there is nothing we can do at this point".

Dan Andersson

February 4, 2017

Had a major problem with customer back up,now with the Decipher Tools back up repair we fixed the problem. Think this is a very useful tool as lots of folks are moving from Iphone 5->6->7 and lots of things can go wrong in this 8year saga. Cheers, Dan Andersson

Decipher Media

February 4, 2017

We're glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair worked for your needs, Dan! Thanks for the kind words. ;-)

David Whittemore

February 3, 2017

I was so bummed today when my iPhone backup would not transfer to my new iPhone. I thought I had lost all my photos, videos, etc - UGH. Luckily, I did a quick Google search and found Decipher. An hour later and I have all my files back on my phone!!! So relieved. The Decipher Backup Repair really works --- Thank you guys.

Decipher Media

February 4, 2017

Great news David! We're glad Decipher Backup Repair did its job and fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. Thanks for being a customer and also for letting us know! ;-)

Thomas Ohlander

February 2, 2017

Yep, the shit works!! My backup file in iTunes was corrupt and I couldn't restore my (only) backup. I was very sceptical about Decipher but I had no choice in paying the $30 to recover all my photos, imessage conversations etc. Small price to pay in the end. Have to say that the website looks dated and thier youtube videos looks a bit unprofessional so it kept me in a bit in doubt. But yep. Here I am very very happy, thank you sooooo much!!

Decipher Media

February 2, 2017

Thanks Thomas. We're happy Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup and we appreciate you being a customer. We'll try to get our website a bit more up-to-date! ;-)

Nabil Odeh

January 31, 2017

The best way to recover your iphone is to repair your backup. all your data will be restored and back to its original condition.
better than any other backup extracting software as those softwares will not recover your mails,chats,whatsapp,mail and photos in the same format it was before.

highly recommended.

Thank you

Peter Nis

January 31, 2017

What a great tool, after a battery replacement of my Iphone 6s, the (sucessfully completed) Backup wont restore. Tried different backup extractors, but these tools will only get ur data (pictures etc) to your hard disk. I wanted my settings (bluetooth connections, wifi, mail acounts etc) to be restored so i invested in this great tool. thx for restoring my backup... it worked really good... greetings from germany

Decipher Media

February 2, 2017

Thanks for the kind words Peter!

Kate Beatty

January 29, 2017

Just spent 2 days trying to fix backup myself before I ran across this program. I was so frusterated I broke down and paid the $30 for the program and am so glad I did! it worked perfectly and now have this program on mine and my wifes computer! Program well worth the money!

Kay Jay

January 28, 2017

Hello there this is real I spent 2 days trying to restore my iPhone data which shows it was corrupted, I spoke to all apple tech support people they wasted too much time but no result at all. But your software did that job in 20 minutes straight! I am so thankful to you guys. Well done very quick 100% accurate.

Decipher Media

January 28, 2017

Hi Kay! Thanks for letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. That makes us really happy and we appreciate you being a customer! ;-)

John DeGroot

January 26, 2017

why can I only recieved deleted text messages and not the sent ones? And why can I need see images that were sent via text?

Decipher Media

January 26, 2017

Hi John, happy to help. The best way for us to assist is via our support site since this is our testimonial page. ;-) Drop us a line at this link and we'll get back to you ASAP! https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Rajan Kasiraj

January 25, 2017

Best customer support ever!

Decipher Media

January 26, 2017

Thanks Rajan. We appreciate you being a customer!

Josh Harper

January 22, 2017

I was skeptical, but it really did work when my normal suite of tools failed. The app writes a new, uncorrupted version of your backup that you can use within iTunes to restore your device. I highly recommend this to anyone looking. The price was totally worth it for how well and quickly it worked.

Decipher Media

January 23, 2017

Thanks Josh! We're working hard to make helpful software programs and we are really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. Great news! ;-)

Howard Li

January 19, 2017

Thank you. Worked perfectly.

EunSeon Ji

January 19, 2017

I couldn't load my encrypted backup to new iphone7 and apple support was no help at all!! T.T They said "I am so sorry, but I can't help fixing your corrupt backup."
I was very disappoint about that. but, after then, I find a another hope... it's Decipher backup repair! I think I got about over 80% of my files back. It took only 15 mins. $29.99 is to be very worth price. Thank you so much!! Thank you!!!ㅠㅠ

Decipher Media

January 20, 2017

Thanks for letting us know EunSeon! We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! ;-)

Robert Davis

January 18, 2017

after hrs of searching for a solution. this being the 3 install app i used.finally problem solve.does exactly as it is explains.super simple.

Faizan Nasir

January 17, 2017

It just works "PERFECT". When I treid to restore my back up it was popping up this corrupt back up message, so after using Decipher it just got fixed and i got my all data back.
I am so thankful to Decipher.

Decipher Media

January 18, 2017

Thanks Falzan! Happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. Great news! ;-)

Ellen Elizabeth

January 16, 2017

Thank you. Worked perfectly.

André Bemsel

January 14, 2017

I spend too much time and then take my last chance.... thanks!!! it worked out well in advanced rapair attemp

Decipher Media

January 16, 2017

Great news André. We're happy Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken backup!

Timothy Hensley

January 13, 2017

Backed up daughters phone yesterday night for a battery replacement today. Apple made a mistake on their end and ended up giving me a brand new phone for her. Attempted to restore backup today and got a corrupt or non-supported phone error message. Searched internet for repair tool and found your product. Was worried it was a scam, but figured the $30 was worth a try than face the wrath of a 12 year old daughter who lost a ton of stuff on her phone. One attempt later and everything was restored and no more corrupt file. Great product.

Frank Lam

January 13, 2017

For corrupted backup files in itunes.

I spent three days going through Apple store in China and Hong Kong. Nobody in Apple is able to help, all they can said is my problem not Apple's. Then I search online and tried few software that doesn't work and thank God I found Decipher Tools. Initially support staff wasn't able to help, then a few email, the co-founder Kelly Wilkerson step in and help during X'mas holidays. We tried a few more days ( because of time zone difference) and found out the problem. Finally the problem was solved. I am writing here not just to express my gratitude for saving my few thousand memorable pictures plus other informations. and also to let YOU know these people really care. They are here not just here for the money, but to ensure the Tools really works for YOU.

Ellice Kuebler

January 9, 2017

retrieved the messages i needed for court! awesome

Decipher Media

January 9, 2017

Ah, great news Ellice! Thanks for letting us know. We also just replied to your email so we're glad you got up and running! ;-)

Nadja Panda DiMartino

January 8, 2017

I couldn't load my encrypted backup to new iphone7 and apple support was no help. They said "no third party software can fix encrypted backup." Guess what - they were wrong. I think I got about 90% of my files back. It took 20 mins. Well worth $29. Thank you so much!!

Ken Chang

January 6, 2017

So my backup is corrupted because when I backup my iphone it says it is out of space, but your suppose to delete the backup folder completely before backing up again. I didn't do so, so even though the second time I backed up successfully, the successful backup is backed up onto the corrupt backup. I used Deciphertools to solve this problem, it did not work because there is something to do with the encrypting/decrypting with my backup. The staff from Deciphertools replied my problem very fast and helped me to try to get my photos/videos back. At the end, I didn't get it back because my problem is more complicated and it's kinda Apple's fault for not making this clear to its users. Anyway, I really appreaciated Deciphertools for helping me out!

Natasha Martin

January 5, 2017

My husband couldn't restore his icloud backup after upgrading to the iphone 7+. We read forums about how to fix corrupted files, etc, and nothing worked. I downloaded the first recovery program that showed up in my google search, thinking they were probably all the same. (fonepaw) It "downloaded" our icloud backup of 11gb for over 16 hours and got "stuck" at 98%. I emailed and tweeted at the company for help but got an email the next day saying to just restart my computer and try again. I decided to try another program and read some reviews first, because they are obviously not all the same. Decipher tool's reviews were so good, thank goodness. I downloaded Decipher Tools and within 20 minutes, it had repaired and restored our icloud backup. The price is so reasonable and it was so easy to use. Seriously a lifesaver. Thank you!!

Decipher Media

January 6, 2017

Thanks for the kind words Natasha! We're working hard to make helpful iPhone tools and it makes us really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iTunes backup. Great news! ;-)

Andy Watson

January 5, 2017

Worth the 29 bucks. I started backing up on Itunes for the Iphone6, I had to stop it and then restart the backup and that apparently caused a corrupted datafile. I had done everything I could think of to fix the file, but to no avail. The decipher backup repair was super easy to download and the free scan showed me the files that were causing the issues. After purchasing the license the new backup was displayed in my devices on Itunes and worked perfectly without issues. Worth the 29 bucks for all the contacts and data.

Holly Sturdevant

January 4, 2017

THIS IS THE BOMB! My iPhone 7 plus took a ride in the washing machine (rinse cycle and everything)!! After Apple Care replaced my phone, I had to completley erase the original phone before I could confirm my backup would restore to my new (replacement) phone. As is typical, the backup wouldn't restore and said it was corrupt/incompatible with the new iPhone. It was an EXACT replica! I called Apple Support and after spending a long time with them, they said there was nothing that could be done at all. They said they were sorry, but all my holiday pics of my kids and family were lost. Then I found this software while investigating further. I was very skeptical, but with the money back gurantee, I figured I didn't have much to lose. BOOM!! Restored to my device and is was all there!!! $29 is well worth the memories I would have lost not to mention all the other data! Excellent job Decipher Team!

Decipher Media

January 6, 2017

Hi Holly! This made our day that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. Thanks so much for letting us know.

Aleysa Franz

January 3, 2017

This is so worth the money! Couldn't get my backup to work because it was corrupt and they helped figure out the problem and fix it. They are so fast at replying with additional help too! Thank you so much for your amazing software and help!!!!

Decipher Media

January 4, 2017

Thanks Aleysa! Happy to hear that your broken iPhone backup is fixed! ;-)

Adrian Ruthe

January 3, 2017

Works perfectly! Thanks a lot!

Erin Naugler

January 1, 2017

Thank you! Thank you! I spent over 12 hours trying to recover my data after upgrading from an iphone 5s to a 7. Everything is back except what I missed during the time when my phone was decommissioned while trying to recover the data. Spend the money. Worth every penny, even on the exchange rate. This software is genius. THANK YOU!

Decipher Media

January 1, 2017

Hi Erin! We really appreciate you letting us know that Decipher Backup Repair was able to fix your corrupt iPhone backup. Great news! ;-) We're working hard at making helpful software tools for the iPhone so it makes us happy that all your important data was recovered. ;-)

Paul Johnson

January 1, 2017

I was skeptical, but this software and service was intuitive. Apple would do themselves a great service to take note. The Decipher Backup Repair did an outsanding job and I cannot thank you guys enough.

Decipher Media

January 1, 2017

Thanks Paul! Glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful fixing your broken iPhone backup. Have a great rest of your holidays! ;-)

Jim Birdsall

December 31, 2016

Works fine !!!

Jonathan Lovrien

January 2, 2017

Does It really?

Mor Dan

December 29, 2016

Absolutely the best recovering Software.
I tried for hours almost days to restore my corrupt backup.
Also Apple support couldn't help me. This software made it in 15 minutes.
Top!!!

Gerard Kavanagh

December 29, 2016

Worked for me thanks, wasn't happy about paying 30 bucks, but I could have spent all day or longer trying other ways... time is money so this saved me way more time. ;)

Decipher Media

December 29, 2016

We're happy that the software we created was helpful, Gerard. Thanks for using Decipher Backup Repair.

David Strudwick

December 28, 2016

Worked for us thanks - we had a corrupt backup and this sorted it out, restoring about 20 gig of videos and photos

Amandine Smith

December 26, 2016

This really helped me when I tried for TWO days to restore my allegedly corrupt back up to transfer my data from my iphone 6 to my iphone 7. Well worth the $30, now just wish i did it sooner to save me the headache.

Decipher Media

December 27, 2016

Thanks Amandine! Great news that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful for your broken backup and the headache is over! ;-)

Mirza Cirkinagic

December 25, 2016

The Decipher Media guys are life savers. Now that might sound like I am exaggerating but I am not! Due to the piss poor backup process offered by Apple I was unaware that my backup was corrupted and could not be used. I kept backing up onto my old backup which basically meant that each time I did it the newly made backup was corrupted as well. When fate finally intervened it was to tell me that my battery on my old phone was dead. I therefore took a final backup and ordered a replacement. The replacement phone came, my old one was returned and wiped. I came back home, clicked restore from backup and lo and behold I couldn't do it due to my corrupted backup. I FREAKED out. I contacted Apple and they were virtually useless. They barely understand how pisspoor of a backup system they have implemented (you can only restore the whole backup or none of it so even all the good data will be lost, also there is no way for you to know if your backup is corrupted as the system doesn't verify and tell you). After browsing around online I found Decipher Media via Google and while I am inherently skeptic about 3rd party software I was so desperate I decided to give it a shot (after reading everyone else reviews on here). It was the best 30 bucks I ever spent. They helped me restore around 90% of my backup (the last 10% sadly was not save-able) which meant that I was not going to lose around 6 years worth of data. I cannot express how huge this was. The guys at Decipher Media were professional, quick to answer, explained everything perfectly and just genuinely nice people who cared about getting you your data back. There was no pushing products, no annoying commercials, no hidden agendas. They did everything they could to help me restore as much of my data as I could and I couldn't be happier. If you are sitting there with a corrupted backup and starting down the abyss of data loss, I can tell you now, the investment into Decipher Media service is worth every single penny and should you fall into the minuscule pool of people whose backup is so messed up that it cannot be saved, Decipher Media will even refund you the money you spent on their software. You quite literally have NOTHING to lose.
Jay & Kate you guys are amazing. I wish you the best of luck in the future.

Patrick Herbert

December 24, 2016

Seriously.... should have used it right off hand and saved hours of frustration. GREAT product, wish you guys all the best!

Decipher Media

December 24, 2016

Thanks Patrick. We're really happy Decipher Backup Repair was helpful with your broken iPhone backup! We hope you have great holidays.

Adnan Halabi

December 20, 2016

can you please contact me, it did not work and I tried it several times :(

Decipher Media

December 21, 2016

Hi Adnan, happy to help. The best thing to do is email us via our support page at https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Decipher Media

December 22, 2016

Just want to follow up, since we replied to your email on the 20th, but we don't see a reply from you :( Can you check your inbox (or spam filter) for our email from info@decipher-media.com?

Jan Zheng

December 20, 2016

LOL omg it actually worked. Ok, I thought $30 might have been too much, but it actually freakin worked, so ok maybe it was pretty well spent

Decipher Media

December 20, 2016

We're glad Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! ;-)

Waleed Homsi

December 19, 2016

Love you guys. <3 10345 pics back again to my life :*

Jenna Leigh

December 18, 2016

I was desperately trying to restore my back up to my new phone but it kept saying the backup was corrupt or incompatible. I updated everything, iTunes, my computer systems, the phone, etc- NOTHING worked. I found this program through other people online who have had the same problems and it worked in less than an hour! SO HAPPY!!! If you're having the same issues you absolutely need to use this program! I've also heard they will give you a full refund if it doesn't work. $30 well spent.

Decipher Media

December 19, 2016

We're really glad Decipher Backup Repair was helpful, Jenna! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We appreciate it! ;-)

Chelsea Dunlevy

December 18, 2016

Upgraded to the iPhone 7 today and came home to find out that my most recent backup was apparently corrupted...I reached out to apple support and after they said there was nothing they could do, I did a bit of googling and came across Decipher. Within minutes of my email to the company, one of the co-founders responded letting me know they were a small company in CA and that if they could not fix my backup, I would get my money back. Although I was very hesitant in spending $30 on this, I was so upset about loosing everything on my phone so, needless to say, I tried it out and thank goodness that I did! It worked and I was able to retrieve all of my data! :)

Cate Corley

December 17, 2016

I tried everything to get my phone to work again after upgrading to iOS10 - nothing worked and the Apple Store was useless. I had calendars replicating hundreds of times, draining my battery and rendering my iCal app useless. It was driving me nuts. I came across this tool posted on an Apple help page for this issue, gave it a shot, and it worked. It was incredibly simple and easy to use. I am so so happy. Only think I would suggest is having a one-time usage price - I did think twice before I purchased and it was a gamble. Thank you for a great product. I never post this type of feedback, but I'm just so thrilled to have fixed a problem bugging me for months!

Decipher Media

December 17, 2016

Cate, thanks so much. We're working hard to make helpful iPhone software so your note made our day. Thanks for taking the time. We are really grateful. ;-)

Peter Morrison Kirk

December 15, 2016

Worked- Failed the first time. Almost cried. Then advance repair and a scandisk of my external harddisk where itunes via a Mkdir was storing the 34 Gb backup solve it. All 30 $ worth. Great tool

Decipher Media

December 17, 2016

We're very happy that Decipher Backup Repair helped repair your broken backup, Peter. Hope you have great holidays!

Michael Burroughs

December 15, 2016

Great product. Decipher Backup Repair Restored corrupted iPhone backup files in a matter of minutes!

Decipher Media

December 17, 2016

Thanks Michael! We really appreciate it.

Amy Lam

December 14, 2016

Used Decipher Backup Repair after I found out my backup was corrupt. They gave me a quick reply via email when I had an issue with the program and gave me detailed step by step instructions on what I can do next. They even offered money back if it didn't work. Very good company and would definitely recommend! Good thing for this program! I got everything I needed back!

Carlos Gomez-Moreno

December 14, 2016

Decipher Backup Repair worked for me! I run into an issue with upgrading my iPhone 6 to iOS 10.2 and my backup was corrupt. The tool repaired the backup and most of it worked. I only had to set up a few minor things like email passwords, Touch ID... But overall it was a life saver!

Decipher Media

December 14, 2016

Thanks Carlos! We are really happy the software was helpful. ;-)

Daniel Wojtowicz

December 13, 2016

Worked!! Thank You..

Sherry Wheeler

December 12, 2016

the TestMessage works. Everyone using their phone for business needs it!

Tony Zhu

December 12, 2016

I love it!!! I almost had a heart attack when itune did not allow me to restore from backup. This tool works magically! It is worth every $

Washington P. TJ Vega Jr.

December 11, 2016

this is amazing, it does work WOW i was really getting frustrated and wants to bang my head into a wall, but thanks to this product for restoring my coruppted backup for my iphone. definitely will recommend to everyone friends family even a stranger. nuff said!

Kevin Hock

December 9, 2016

So I don't usually post these "testimonial" type things but this might help someone else. After I restored my iPhone today to reset some glitchy software, I couldn't restore my backup because it was "corrupt" but this Application worked and allowed my to restore from my backup. What a relief!

Decipher Media

December 9, 2016

Kevin, thanks so much for taking the time to let us know. We're grateful and we are really glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup! Have a great weekend! ;-) - The Decipher Tools Team

Bob Larson

December 9, 2016

Five out of Five Stars! Highly recommend this product line to all iOS users - really, I mean it! Customer service was outstanding. Without these products we would have lost the only backup we had that contained some very important memories. Thank you so very much.

Decipher Media

December 9, 2016

Thanks Bob, and we appreciated your patience as we troubleshooted back and forth via email. Have a great weekend! ;-)

Marie Rose

December 8, 2016

I've had the issues from the last iOS updates, both 10.1 and 10.1.1. Battery draining, issues with touch screen, apps just shutting down. I tried to perform a restore backup and it said that my backup was corrupt. So, using the Decipher Tool, again for the 3rd time in the last year, I was able to recover the corrupt backup with the software fixing the corrupt files. I can say that this is a miracle tool! Used it for when my iPhone had a corrupt system error and I thought I lost all of my data and such. This program really will help you out. Don't know where it's been all my life!

Randy Wood

December 8, 2016

Had to get a new iPhone today because my battery was fried and the wi-if wasn't working. Luckily I was under warranty so I backed up my phone minutes before walking to the Genius Bar. After coming home and trying to restore my phone, I had a PANIC ATTACK when my iTunes said my backup files were corrupted and I couldn't restore. After lots of google searching and YouTube searching, I came across Decipher Media's DECIPHER BACKUP REPAIR tool...... although skeptical at first, I thought it might be worth $29.99 to see if it worked. And BOOM.... Best. $30. Spent. Ever. .... THANK YOU THANK YOU ... you saved me a lot of heartache and hurt. Love your tool!!! You are a lifesaver!!

Decipher Media

December 8, 2016

Thanks Randy... We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. This makes us really happy! ;-)

Randy Wood

December 8, 2016

Decipher Media seriously.... thank you thank you! I'm amazed at tech entrepreneurs like yourself and your team. All the best wishes! iPhone working flawlessly this morning. Everything same as usual. Pheww

John Duncan Bennett

December 6, 2016

Really great software. Helped me sort out my iPhone restore issues.

Decipher Media

December 6, 2016

Thanks John! We really appreciate it. Happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful with your broken iPhone backup. ;-)

Natalie Haigler

December 6, 2016

program is ok, they need step by step instructions and i sent an email for help and still havent hear back

Decipher Media

December 6, 2016

Hi Natalie, we received your email which arrived 25 minutes ago. Sorry that we haven't responded yet, however you should hear back from us shortly which we hope is soon enough and ASAP for your needs.

Stijn Demeulemeester

December 6, 2016

Thanks a lot for your program and work. I only had 1 backup and that one got corrupted. It seems that I lost years of photo's and documents, but thanks to your program I could repair the backup! Thumbs up for outsmarting Apple's iTunes, who could not do the work! I'm happy to find you guys!

Lisa Tankesley Campbell

December 6, 2016

I need to print a lot of text messages off for court. It is easy to do and will the print off in order?

Decipher Media

December 6, 2016

Hi Lisa, our software Decipher TextMessage will let you print your iPhone text messages. If you have questions, the best thing to do is contact us via our support email and then we can write you back since this page here is for product testimonials. ;-) Our support page is: https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Andy Ng

December 4, 2016

Highly recommend to other apple user. I was screw big time by Apple. I back up and they replace a new phone for me. But data corrupted and i can'y restore at all. Called up apple. They say no way i can recover my data. Luckily i found Decipher Tools, Really help me alot as my late mother photos are all inside my file.

Decipher Media

December 4, 2016

Hi Andy, we're really happy to hear Decipher Backup Repair was helpful! Thanks for letting us know. ;-)

Frank Winkler

December 3, 2016

Decipher Backup Repair saved me a lot of time when I couldn't restore my iPhone backup in iTunes.
First try with Decipher Backup Repair did'nt fix the problem, but I wrote to Decipher support and got an immediate response with suggested actions which solved the problem.
Highly recommended !!

Decipher Media

December 4, 2016

Thanks Frank! We really appreciate it.

Tom Southwick

December 2, 2016

Great stuff! Was nervous at the start, but after running through the setup wizard my corrupted data was completely restored and became effortless to sync back onto my new iPhone 7. Would definatley recommend this product to anyone who is struggling with corrupted data. Easily worth $30.

Decipher Media

December 2, 2016

Thanks Tom! We appreciate it and we're glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. ;-)

Brian McQueen

December 1, 2016

Ok - I admit it, I was a skeptic. But, no more - this worked like a charm. My iPhone broke - touch screen no longer worked. I took it to the apple store, backed it up while I was there with iTunes, and then got a new phone. The backup I just took - corrupt. And, the phone was already wiped out by Apple. I searched "repair iPhone backup" and was taked to Deciper. I only wanted to save one picture - was that picture worth $29? Finally I decided it was. I didn't think it would work, but it did. It worked great! And, once it did, I realized there were about 10 other things on the backup that was missing from my previous 'good' backup, not to mention the txt messages, voicemail and one other picture I was also missing. So $29 - well worth it! Easy, reliable, well worth it indeed!

Diana Ambartsumyan

December 1, 2016

i need help i have a restriction passcode attached to my iphone. This restriction follows me to every backup and restore I do.
I dont recall the passcode. But I talked to someone about it they said dont backup your stuff to the iphone 7.
SO what I am thinking is all I want saved on a backup is my Text Messages only.... because iCloud wont bring back messages/text...

I already have this repair program. Can you tell me if I can only save Messages/Text as a backup only???

Decipher Media

December 2, 2016

Hi Diana, we're happy to help. The best thing to do is contact us via our support page since this is our testimonial page. Drop us a note via this link and we'll be happy to get back to you! ;-) https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Viewing reviews 301 to 400 of 988

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...