Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 301 to 400 of 1068

Jon Mason

August 16, 2017 1:50 PM

Decipher Backup Repair worked! The tool found, repaired, and recovered my most recent backup. I am happy they were there and happy to pay the $$ for the service.

Decipher Media

August 16, 2017 8:13 PM

Thanks Jon! We hope you have a great rest of your week.

Mike Parrish

August 15, 2017 3:25 PM

Thanks Decipher Backup Repair. Your sofrware was able to repair my corrupt backup and restore in less than an hour! Thanks again.

Decipher Media

August 15, 2017 9:58 PM

Our pleasure, Mike. We appreciate the kind words. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. ;-)

Joshua Pentasuglia

August 13, 2017 3:07 PM

I was almost certain I'd lost nearly everything on my iPhone. I purchased an app earlier in the day that extracted things from a backup but it did not repair it, nor did it tell you what the issue actually was. Decipher Backup Repair did just that, and for $20 cheaper. Money well spent. One did offer a little peace of mind as it was able to extract all of my photos, but this was able to do that AND put everything back where it belonged. I'm very, very thankful for this app.

Decipher Media

August 15, 2017 2:43 AM

Thanks Joshua! We are really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. ;-)

Eunice Bid M

August 10, 2017 11:21 PM

Amazing product!!! Decipher Backup repair is exactly what I needed!!!

Decipher Media

August 11, 2017 12:44 PM

Thanks for the kind words, Eunice! We really appreciate it.

Andres Zamudio

August 9, 2017 1:33 AM

The Decipher team and their products are real lifesavers!!! My corrupt backups required advanced support to restore and they patiently helped me out via email until I was able to recover all of my lost pictures and attachments. Hands down one of the best support experiences I've ever received!! A++

Decipher Media

August 11, 2017 12:45 PM

We're happy we were able to help, Andres. Thanks for your patience and great communication. ;-)

Jason Wong

August 7, 2017 5:28 PM

This is truly amazing and working, I just bought the license and it successfully restored the dreaded corrupted itune backup copy to my new iphone. I had spent more than 10 hours trying to figure out the F*** problem to nowhere, thanks the software is well worth the 30 bucks.

Decipher Media

August 8, 2017 4:30 AM

Thanks Jason! We're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful!

Oscar Bebo Pineiro

August 5, 2017 2:50 PM

THIS IS LEGIT. AUG 5TH 2017 I CAN APPROVE THIS PRODUCT.

Decipher Media

August 5, 2017 3:19 PM

We're glad our software was helpful, Oscar!

Wasin Mungkarach

August 1, 2017 6:25 PM

it's work!

Decipher Media

August 1, 2017 7:11 PM

Hi Wasin, we're glad that our software was helpful! ;-)

Joe Carlin

July 29, 2017 1:19 PM

Decipher WORKS. I upgraded to iOS 11 beta and archived a backup of my iPhone 10.3.3, per Apple's instructions, and decided to downgrade back to iOS 10.3.3 because it was extremely buggy. After downgrading, my archived backup (which was my ONLY backup, containing 5+ years of history) was corrupt or incompatible. After speaking with 5 different Apple support staff's and wasting 7-8 hours, each of them said there's nothing they can do and I'm SOL - but SORRY Apple doesn't assume responsibility (even though I followed their instructions).

Feeling hopeless I surfed the web until I stumbled on Decipher. I gave it a shot, and the first time was a charm. Decipher fixed my backup, and I now have everything back on my phone. THANK YOU! You have no idea how appreciative I am of this.

Also somewhat stunned by Apple's hands off approach to someone following their instructions exactly step by step and then the files getting corrupted, it wasn't until the final rep where I actually felt like they had any concern over the situation. First four reps basically gave a "tough luck" speech and didn't try to ask any questions or get to know my situation. Where's the customer service in that?!

Decipher Media

July 30, 2017 2:26 AM

Thanks for the kind words, Joe. We really appreciate it and we're thrilled that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. Great news! ;-)

Heather Lynn Jones

July 24, 2017 4:59 PM

This was just what I needed for my case! Thank you!

Gitesh Gurung

July 24, 2017 4:04 PM

i just registered and i can't save my recovered file and videos don't get save only the screenshot of the video

Decipher Media

July 24, 2017 4:08 PM

Hi Gitesh, happy to help! This is our Facebook testimonial page. ;-) The best thing is to write us via our support page at the following link with details about the specific product you are using and then we can reply back to you with assistance: https://deciphertools.com/support.html

Allison Shelley

July 20, 2017 2:58 AM

Thank you, thank you, thank you. I spent seven hours at the Apple Store today for a simple battery replacement. The phone became unresponsive after the procedure and the backup failed. I find it inconceivable that Apple would have no fix for this. Fortunately, the Apple tech actually referred me to Decipher Tools, which saved the day.

Decipher Media

July 20, 2017 10:47 PM

Hi Allison, we're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and that the tech at the Apple store recommended the software. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We appreciate you being a customer!

Danielle Villalobos

July 19, 2017 3:17 PM

Will there be an option to save/print the text messages that are backed up with the dates and times of each individual text/imessage?

Decipher Media

July 19, 2017 3:20 PM

Hi Danielle,
Thanks for the question! Decipher TextMessage should by default show the dates and times of each message already :). If you're only seeing dates, press the Preferences button, and make sure "Show Dates Only" is unchecked. You may also find the "Show Contact on Every Message" option helpful there too! :)

Danielle Villalobos

July 20, 2017 1:13 AM

Decipher Media what about group text ( multiple contacts within multiple contacts within one message)?

Decipher Media

July 20, 2017 6:40 AM

Danielle Villalobos The group text messages should show the specific contact without needing the "Show Contact on Every Message" (since otherwise it's unclear) but you can turn it on too :)

Rose Jackson

July 18, 2017 7:12 AM

Honestly I never purchase these products because I assume they are bogus / a rip-off but I was desperate when by iphone back-up was corrupted so I took a chance and IT TOTALLY WORKED. I was so motivated by how easy it was and the fact it's the real deal I'm actually writing a testimonal on a website, which I also never do. Great product!

Decipher Media

July 18, 2017 2:20 PM

Hi Rose, yea... we're a real software company trying to make helpful programs. Crazy concept! ;-) . We're really happy Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We appreciate you being a customer!

Benjamin Gilada

July 15, 2017 1:51 PM

Fantastic tool, does exactly what it says on the tin. Got all my files back for a small price of £30, completely worth it!

Decipher Media

July 17, 2017 12:46 PM

Thanks Benjamin! Great news that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. This makes us happy. ;-)

Gerwyn Aitchison-Knight

July 14, 2017 10:18 AM

You saved by bacon!!! Thank you for recovering my digital life! My iPhone is my life.

Decipher Media

July 14, 2017 1:26 PM

Hi Gerwyn, we're really happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. This made our day. Have a great weekend!

Kaila Galati

July 13, 2017 7:53 AM

I cant see any messages although I have synced and backed up my iPhone to iTunes ?

Decipher Media

July 13, 2017 4:22 PM

Hi Kaila!

We're following up with you via email (to the email address you used to purchase DTM) so we can help you more directly.

Tawne Eckart

July 6, 2017 7:54 PM

I was very skeptical about purchasing a product online (Decipher Backup Repair). I was desperate to keep all of the stored memories (photos, videos) on my old phone and transfer them to my new phone. I decided to download it based on the comments. It worked AWESOME! Amazing fix. So happy with my decision and well worth the purchase.

Tawne Eckart

July 6, 2017 7:58 PM

Thank you for offering this product!

Decipher Media

July 6, 2017 8:29 PM

Aw, thanks so much for the kind words, Tawne. It makes us happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. Have a great rest of your week! ;-)

Sam Clarkson

July 6, 2017 5:33 PM

Awesome product! Tried for weeks trying to fix my corrputed backup and this software had my iphone sorted within 10 minutes! Massivey recommend!

Decipher Media

July 6, 2017 8:30 PM

Great news, Sam. We really appreciate you being a customer! YOU are awesome. ;-)

Mirza Hasnain

July 3, 2017 6:17 PM

AWESOME PRODUCT REALLY AWESOME .. SUCESSFULLY RESTORED MY IPHONE...THANXX
for 2 MONTHS i was searching for a solution and FINALLY DECIPHER TOOL MADE MY DAY !!!!

Melinda Garcia

July 3, 2017 3:11 PM

Amazing! I had spent a numerous amount of hours trying to restore my backup. I called Apple and they were useless. They told me that there was nothing I could do. I was desperate. I had backed up my phone the way I should and didn't expect a corrupted file to ruin my chances of restoring my backup. I was so lucky to have found this website and decided that I had nothing to loose. First of all, the customer service was out of this world! I had a problem that the original restore did not fix, but this company did not give up! They began troubleshooting with me until FINALLY I was able to restore my backup!!!! I am so grateful! I would recommend this company to everyone! Thank you for NOT giving up and helping me fix my problem! I will be forever grateful! You have no idea...... THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!!!!!!

Decipher Media

July 3, 2017 11:23 PM

Thanks Melinda! We really appreciate it. ;-)

Marco Simony

July 2, 2017 3:12 AM

These guys are great, a real testament to what a company should be. Its hard to trust an online company and they know that and make it clear that they understand why you may be skeptical and do everything in their power to ensure their validity. When it comes to the actual service offered theres nothing like it, I tried for 8 hours going through different methods and softwares and it was only till I came to them that I finally got a solution. With out a doubt worth the money, THANKS GUYS!

Decipher Media

July 2, 2017 6:55 AM

Wow, thanks so much Marco! We are grateful for the kinds words. It makes us really happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. Thanks for going out of your way to let us know and we hope you have a great rest of your weekend!

Jennifer Lynn

July 1, 2017 6:56 PM

Honestly, I tried anything and everything to restore my phone. I spent hours and days at apple and talking with customer support. Everyone told me to give up but I was still hopeful (and stubborn). I was so skeptical at first but I figured I had nothing left to lose. This was worth every penny - it truly does work! I ended up talking with Decipher Media's customer support because I was having a difficult time and they were so beyond helpful. They were so knowledgable which definitely was comforting. All of my photos are back and I cannot be happier. Thank you so much!!!

Decipher Media

July 2, 2017 6:56 AM

Great news, Jen. Thank YOU for being a customer. It means a lot to us! ;-)

Felix Brolléus

July 1, 2017 4:41 PM

Thank you so much! It really does work just as intended with only a few clicks. My backup had some old jailbreak files who had somehow gone corrupt when I tried to downgrade from the iOS11 beta to 10.3.2. You program fixed it in minutes and then I just restored via iTunes. Awesome program.

Abd Elrahman

June 29, 2017 3:53 PM

THANKS
for 5 days i was searching for a solution and it only takes few minutes to bring my iphone back to life

Decipher Media

June 30, 2017 1:31 AM

Thanks, Abd! We're working hard to make helpful software and we are really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. Have a great weekend!

Leander Wandsøe-Isaksen

June 29, 2017 9:26 AM

It worked. So easy, so nice.

Danny Gucci

June 29, 2017 6:26 AM

jesus christ!!!!!!! it worked i was thinking it was a scamm but no friends the 30 bucks is worth easy to do and done love it and love you guys it really worked you guys are genuis's

Decipher Media

June 29, 2017 3:26 PM

Hi Danny, we're really glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iTunes backup. Great news and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know! ;-)

Anny Chao

June 28, 2017 2:56 PM

thanks!!! help me a lot TAT

Arnold Alina

June 28, 2017 3:49 AM

I tried a couple tools, nothing worked and I finally found Decipher Tools. That anticipation of when the screen says it's finished and you find out that it worked. Best feeling in the world. Thank you Decipher Tools, you saved my business!

Decipher Media

June 29, 2017 3:23 PM

Hi Arnold... Thanks for letting us know. We really appreciate it and that made our day.

Khourshed M. Zaki Tewfik

June 27, 2017 11:25 PM

thanks well done ,,, in Arabic Shukran !

Decipher Media

June 29, 2017 3:22 PM

Thanks! We're glad the softare was helpful.

Thomas Moritz

June 26, 2017 9:34 PM

As we say in Germany: "Vielen Dank!" This Software saved my a.. - sorry - backup ;)

Decipher Media

June 27, 2017 5:53 AM

Ha. Thanks for the kind words, Thomas! We're really glad Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and saved your... backup. ;-)

장세현

June 13, 2017 3:14 PM

DECIPHERTOOLS SAVE MY 2 YEARS OF DATA! OMG THANK U SOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Decipher Media

June 20, 2017 2:27 AM

Thanks 장세현! This makes us really happy. ;-)

Cora Leigh

June 13, 2017 3:19 AM

Purchased Decipher texts, works great!

Chee King

June 12, 2017 8:11 PM

Omg!!!! I was so happy that all my 3k photos and 200 videos are back!! Thanks decipher media!

Decipher Media

June 20, 2017 2:27 AM

Thank you Chee! We appreciate you letting us know and also for being a customer. ;-)

Mike Schneider

June 12, 2017 5:04 PM

I had the iPhone 6s issue where the screen stops responding unless pressure is applied in the upper corners. I made an appointment and backed up my iPhone as suggested by Apple to iTunes only. I don't have a cloud backup. When I got home and plugged in the phone for the first time, iTunes said the backup was corrupt. After a few choice words and phrases that I won't repeat here, I found Decipher Tools. Ran it as a trial first and it found issues. I figure $30 couldn't hurt to try to recover my backup. Paid the $30 and it did recover my backups. I am completely happy as it recovered everything that was important to me. My photos, contacts, etc is all there. If you run into this issue, I highly recommend Decipher Tools. I couldn't be happier right now.

Arel Weisberg

June 12, 2017 12:10 AM

Decipher for corrupted iTunes backups worked perfectly! I can't remember the last time I was happier with a $30 purchase. Anyone reading this to see if they should buy the software should not hesitate in the slightest. I am a very satisfied customer.

Decipher Media

June 12, 2017 6:18 AM

Thanks Arei! That is very kind of you. ;-)

Natalie Clark

June 11, 2017 11:52 PM

INFINITE GRATITUDE FOR DECIPHER!!! I thought I lost 7,000 pics/videos off my phone and all my 100's of Notes with important info... Spent a total of 7 hours at the Apple store and they said there was nothing they could do and all my data was gone forever... $30 later my iphone is completely restored!!!!! CAN'T THANK YOU ENOUGH!!!!!!

Decipher Media

June 12, 2017 6:17 AM

We're grateful for you being a customer, Natalie. Like you, we're based in San Francisco, and It made our day to know that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful in repairing your corrupt iPhone backup.

Fee Nunez

June 11, 2017 5:19 PM

WOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!WOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!WOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!WOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!WOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!WOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!WOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!WOW! WOW! WOW! WOWWOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!WOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!WOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!WOW! WOW!
TO MAKE A LONG STORY SHORT AND THIS IS A TRUE STORY. I THOUGHT I LOST 7 YEARS OF DATA,PICTURES AND NOTES. I WAS SOOOOOO DISTRAUGHT. I TRIED EVERYTHING AND NOTHING WORKED. I HAD A CORRUPT BACK UP. MY LAST RESORT WAS GOING TO BE THE STUPID APPLE STORE 6/13/2017 OR BUYING DECIPHER TOOLS FOR $30. BTW I LIVE IN MANHATTAN NYC. OK SO I DECIDED TO BUY DECIPHER TOOLS EVEN THOUGH I WAS STILL SKEPTICAL. GUESS WHAT? IT WORKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I AM SO HAPPPY! THANK YOU DECIPHER TOOLS! I LOVE YOU! A WORD TO THE WISE. DO NO BACK UP USING ENCRYPT IPHONE EVER AND BACK UP YOUR WHOLE SYSTEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU AGAIN!

Decipher Media

June 11, 2017 11:33 PM

Hi Fee.. and wow! That is quite a testimionial. We're working hard to make helpful software and we're really glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. Great news and thanks for letting us know. ;-)

Syed Fakhar Abbas

June 10, 2017 7:32 PM

Amazing.. got new iPhone 7 and was doomed with backup corrupt message again and again.. Decipher Tool solved the issue like charm in just few minutes.. apple support sucks..

Decipher Media

June 10, 2017 11:53 PM

We're happy to hear that Decipher Backup Repair solved the issue, Syed. Great news and this makes us really happy. ;-)

Jamie Hill

June 9, 2017 3:45 AM

HOLY SHIT, THIS WORKED!!

Decipher Media

June 9, 2017 5:36 AM

Hi Jamie... Yea, we make software that really works! ;-) We're really glad our software was helpful and we appreciate you letting us know.

Macky Galang

June 9, 2017 1:19 AM

I was honestly really bothered about losing my backup since I had a lot of important files on my phone and to be honest, I was a bit skeptical about purchasing this software but seeing as they had a money back guaranteed rule, I decided to give it a try. This was really worth the $30! It worked like a charm and now I should take this as a lesson and backup the important files I have in another location, not just iTunes. Thank you so much to the people behind Decipher Tools! You guys are amazing, keep up the great work and God bless you all!

Decipher Media

June 9, 2017 5:36 AM

Thanks Macky! You are amazing too and we really appreciate it!

Pelayo López Suárez-Valdivieso

June 8, 2017 12:45 PM

Literally what I wanted, Thanks a lot!

Sing'Num Samerjai

June 7, 2017 6:35 AM

good

Tzuhao Liu

June 6, 2017 8:36 AM

It really help me a lot

Decipher Media

June 7, 2017 4:04 PM

Thanks 劉子豪. We're really glad to know that our software has been helpful! ;-)

Natalia Mercado

June 2, 2017 4:20 PM

it works great!!! thanks!!! I recovered all my data

William Maenishi

May 29, 2017 1:32 AM

Excelente.....I am very happy with this tool !! Is amazing 100% WORKED.....BEST TOOL EVER....I WILL RECOMMEND FOR EVERYONE....PRICELESS

Decipher Media

June 1, 2017 1:26 AM

Thanks for the kind words, William! We really appreciate it. ;-)

William Maenishi

June 1, 2017 1:27 AM

Decipher Media I LOVE IT and I AM RECOMMNED FOR EVERYONE !! YOU DESERVE IT.....

Jill Wren

May 27, 2017 7:04 PM

EXCELLENT THOUGHT I LOST ALL MY PICS OF SON BEING BORN WHICH CANNOT BE REPLACED NOR EXPLAINED THE MEANING OF THEM!!!!! OUTSTANDING PRODUCT

Decipher Media

June 1, 2017 1:26 AM

Thanks Jill! Your note made our day and we really appreciate you being a customer.

R De McClellan

May 26, 2017 10:28 PM

I've never done a review for anything before but for this product I had to. I backed up my phone on Monday after it had been freezing and just acting weird the last week. Finally on last night I got tired of it and wiped it clean knowing that I just just backed it to my iTunes. After the wipe when trying to restore I see that the backup is corrupted. Immediately I began to worry, not about texts or contacts but for the 7000k plus pictures from my college graduations, and travels all over the world. Didn't even go to sleep, just stayed up googling ways to fix that issue. When I stumbled across this I was very skeptical, after realizing I had used all my options and watching the video I figured I had nothing to lose....this product worked great! I have recovered all of my data on my phone. Thank you, that 29.99 for the service provided is very nominal. Keep up the great work!!!!

Decipher Media

May 26, 2017 11:18 PM

Thanks so much for the kind words, Ryan. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know and we're thrilled Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. Great news and we hope you have a good weekend. ;-)

Jane Tang

May 26, 2017 12:21 AM

I am so excited. I got all my pictures back with this software. In the past two weeks, I called Apple care several times for help, but they can't do anything to fix corrupted files. I highly recommend this software!

Decipher Media

May 26, 2017 12:25 AM

We're glad that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your backup, Jane. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We really appreciate it!

Cynthia Down

May 25, 2017 7:15 PM

Wow! This worked excellent - HIGHLY recommend paying the one-time fee if you have a need or desire to be able to pull time stamped text messages. They come out in a very easy to read format. Also, when I reached out to the company to confirm that the $29.99 fee was not a monthly automated deduction they responded immediately and assured me it was not. They are a small software company that is very customer oriented. Thanks!

Decipher Media

May 25, 2017 8:26 PM

Thanks Cyndi! We're really appreciate you being a customer and also for the kind words. ;-)

Rock LaManna

May 24, 2017 2:22 AM

I was recommended to your products in 2015 - multiple times over the last couple years that I've used your aawsome printouts and voice messages for specific documentation. Big Savers in Truth telling. - thank you so much! I know I can depend on your products!

Melissa Pöttgen

May 21, 2017 7:22 PM

I was close to tears this afternoon when I wanted to restore my iPhone from BackUp but it wouldn't because of not enough memory space, so I deleted my phone and tried again only for iTunes claiming now the BackUp was damaged. That meant everything was gone, including the pictures from my latest travel which I hadn't saved on my MacBook yet. So after hours trying to make it somehow work I found this software online and tried my luck. BEST DECISION EVER! Seriously, thank you so so so much! I'm so grateful to you! All my data is back! Definitely worth the money! ♡♡♡

Decipher Media

May 22, 2017 2:19 AM

Thanks Melissa! That's great news and we really appreciate you letting us know. ;-)

Dror Marom

May 21, 2017 4:48 PM

I can't thank you enough for this little life saver! I was starting to give up all hope on the prospects of restoring my phone data back. I use the phone for work so restoring it back was extra important to me.

Zoë Carlson-Meyers

May 16, 2017 5:07 AM

Simple: DO THIS. I am a real person. This is NOT spam!! I bought my new iPhone 7 in December and I was already having issues with it. Fast-forward four months and I could barely use it. I traded it in and got my new phone. Of course, I backed up to my laptop before trading in. When I came home and tried to restore from my back up I got that stupid error message. I was skeptical about this software, it is the internet after all... THIS REALLY WORKS. Trust all the reviews and glowing recommendations. It's worth the money. Believe me! Just do it.

Decipher Media

May 16, 2017 5:57 AM

Thanks Zoë! We're happy that Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken backup and we really appreciate the kind words! ;-)

Diane Sanders

May 12, 2017 12:18 AM

Amazing when something works as advertised. Thank you!!!

Decipher Media

May 12, 2017 4:47 PM

Thanks for the kind words, Diane! ;-) We stand behind all our software and we really appreciate you being a customer. Have a great weekend!

Katie Pollero

May 9, 2017 8:10 PM

This worked perfectly!! I was surprised when I had the issue with iTunes to begin with but this was such an easy solution to the problem! Thank you Decipher.

Luke Jackson

May 6, 2017 10:10 AM

Worked flawlessly. I had my 3 year old iPhone 5s replaced by Apple due to a swollen battery. Made a backup before taking it in to the Apple store. When attempting to restore the new iPhone from this backup, I was prompted that the backup was corrupted or not compatible with the device being restored. After a bit of a meltdown, I found Decipher Backup Repair mentioned in a number of forums, which honestly sounded too good to be true. Sure enough though, it worked perfectly. I now have all of my data back, including precious photos. Thank you so much Decipher, I will definitely recommend your software.

Decipher Media

May 6, 2017 3:20 PM

Great news, Luke! :-) We're working hard to make helpful software and we are really glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. We appreciate you letting us know!

Jen Haavisto Smith

May 4, 2017 6:47 PM

WOW!!! My 17 year old son was devastated! He'd lost everything on his phone including his pictures. After the most amazing help ever from Kelly, everything came back! In this day and age, you always need to be skeptical but please take my word for it, this works and the amount of time that Kelly put into our problem was amazing. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Amazing!

정균

May 4, 2017 2:06 AM

너무 감사합니다 덕분에 살았어요
애플 반성해라...

Sam Hales

May 2, 2017 12:31 PM

Worked wonders! iTunes would not allow me to restore my new phone from my old back-up, saying that my restore file was corrupt, however after installing and running Decipher, I could do so with no problems whatsoever. Definitely worth the £22ish I paid. Many thanks!

Federico Campanini

May 1, 2017 9:50 AM

Definitely recommend, worked all smoothly. The $29.99 are more than fair, the best solution if you have a corrupted backup on iTunes! Thanks guys

Francois Cartier

April 30, 2017 7:17 PM

Wow! Can you believe that I had 3 so-called "Genius" at the Apple Store yesterday telling me that my currupt backup was impossible to recover ...and it took less than 5 minutes to repair and recover it with Decipher! Thanks guys, you made my day! :-)

Decipher Media

May 4, 2017 5:06 AM

Thanks Francois! We're really happy Decipher Backup Repair fixed your broken iPhone backup. ;-)

최성옥

April 27, 2017 1:11 AM

Thank so much!!! 너무너무 감사합니다!!

정희재

April 26, 2017 3:33 PM

i can't repairing...help me

Decipher Media

April 26, 2017 3:47 PM

Hi 정희재 - Can you send us an email via our support page? https://deciphertools.com/support.html Be sure to fill in the operating system so that we can follow up with the appropriate instructions for next steps to get your backup working ASAP. Thank you!

정희재

April 26, 2017 4:02 PM

i sent an email.

Arnella Markaryan

April 25, 2017 2:17 AM

Thank you Decipher so much!!! I can't express how happy I am that I was able to restore my backup with your help! I didn't even expect that it can be done so easily!!! You are the best and you saved my life!! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!!!

Kami Kazemi

April 24, 2017 6:10 AM

Can't believe this worked and how easy it was! Definitely thought it was too good to be true and worth every penny. I can't thank you guys enough! AMAZING!!!

Decipher Media

April 24, 2017 8:00 PM

We appreciate you being a customer, Kami. Thanks for the kind words about Decipher Backup Repair!

Lesley Murray

April 23, 2017 6:35 PM

I can not tell you how much i love Decipher!! After 2 weeks of trying everything and anything and asking people how to mend my corrupt back up, i stumbled across you guys in a chat forum!! I was jumping for joy when i saw it had worked!!! Amazing........and a huge thank you!!!!

Decipher Media

April 24, 2017 7:59 PM

Thanks Lesley! We're happy you found us and that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. Thanks for letting us know. ;-)

Brian Boris

April 15, 2017 9:30 PM

After spending hours and hours on trying to recover over a year's worth of pictures for my college aged kid, I finally bit the bullet and purchased the Decipher Browser. I am so glad I did - it saved the day! I am now superdad to my 22 year old daughter and have saved thousands of pictures that she had tried for weeks to recover. Thanks Decipher!

Decipher Media

April 16, 2017 10:39 AM

Thanks Brian! We really appreciate it! ;-)

Chris Ryan

April 13, 2017 7:51 PM

I'm glad I found this program. I've never had issues with iPhone backups until today. I got a weird message saying that it was corrupted or incomaptible and my second most recent backup was from months ago. This program took care of the issue quickly and was very user-friendly. It worked very well and would defineltly recommend this program; wish more people knew it existed.

Jana Wunderlich

April 11, 2017 7:45 AM

So happy I found your product! THANK YOU! I thought I had lost all my phone data as the backup wasn't restoring on the new phone and got that as a replacement. I particularly liked the free trial and the amount of info you provided along the way, understanding your customer and making it easy! Well done and thanks for providing a really great solution.

Decipher Media

April 13, 2017 10:29 AM

Hi Jana, thanks for the kind words! We're happy that our software and free trial were helpful and we really appreciate you being a customer! :-)

Donathan Rose

April 10, 2017 5:40 AM

Decipher Backup Repair worked like a champ and saved me big time!!!

I definitely don't write reviews often.. Really at all.. With that being said, I am so happy that I came across this product. It was a life saver (literally saved my life). Ok so my life wasn't in any "real" danger, but if you are like me, I depend on my phone pretty heavily.

This product did exactly what it was intended to do. I have an iPhone 7 Plus and I had previously had it jailbroken on ios 10.1.1. I was tired of the jailbreak not actually working very well and with no more support coming out for the jailbreak, I decided to un-Jailbreak it. In order to un-jailbreak I knew that I would need to restore my phone to the latest software (iOS 10.3.1) but before I did the restore I would need to back up my phone. I decided to use iTunes for my backup instead of iCloud. After my backup was done, I proceeded to restore my phone to iOS 10.3.1. After the restore finished I tried restoring from the back up I had previously made earlier that day. After waiting about 1.5 hrs. iTunes gave me an error message telling me that my backup restore from backup couldn't be complete because my backup was corrupt. I ended up and tried it again with no luck. I thought that I just lost everything on my phone. Luckily I had Pics in the cloud and some of my contacts saved on my computer, but all my previous settings, playlists, text message conversations, etc. were gone. Soon after I found this program and decided to give it a try. Now I'm back up and running like nothing changed from the back up that had previously failed me twice! I followed the instructions which were very short and sweet and viola! My phone is on iOS 10.3.1 without skipping a beat.

I will say that although the program was able to generate a new un-corrupt backup from my old backup very quickly (5-10 mins), the restore process from iTunes afterwards was extremely long. Like 3-4 hours long. I would say to anyone who tries this program out, that you have to be patient and make sure that you avoid anything that may disrupt the process. Airplane mode and turning off automatic sleep cycles for your computer will be best. I highly recommend this program to anyone who has recently experienced the same error message while trying to restore from a backup to try this program out!!

Enny Odubote

April 4, 2017 9:24 PM

I am NOT the type to write reviews/comments about product, but WOW! I am making this an exception. Okay bought a new phone, tried for over 3 days to restore from already sold iPhone 5s, BANG! i hit the wall, corrupted nonsense (warnings) from iTune. I spent 4 hours on the webchat with Apple tech team......prffff waste of my glorious time, they cant help. then i came across this (Decipher Tools) First thought was, NAH so many website on google trying to gobble people's hard earned money, so thought this is too good to be true. I even saw the youtube video, read the reviews/testimonies from previous customers, wasn't convinced well enough. I just thought well its only £24 quid let me just take the risk! BRAVO i am happy i did. I sincerely dont know what i could have done to be honest, as I have data from my iPhone 4 (we talking about years of memorable pictures) Its like MAGIC. Even though i paid for this service, but thank you guys for saving so many memories!

Joe Salama

April 4, 2017 7:44 PM

Decipher back up repair is fantastic software. For the second time now, my iTunes back up had gotten corrupted - my guess was that it had something to do with the beta version of iOS I had installed. But that doesn't matter, because decipher back up repair came to the rescue.

As a result of my own error, I had occasion to email back-and-forth with their support team more than a few times, and I'm pleased to say they were constructive, supportive, and reliable throughout the entire process. Once I had discovered my error, fixing the back up and restoring it to my iPhone was straightforward and simple. In conclusion, decipher back up repair comes with my high recommendation. It's not often that you find a product that works and a company which stands behind their products with one on one service.

Joe Salama

June 20, 2018 7:18 AM

Once again this product and the team of people with both talent and integrity who created it, came to the rescue and saved the day. I can’t thank them enough. First class product and first class operation all the way.

Jannath A Fardous

April 2, 2017 6:50 PM

Hey
This tool is a lifesaver... thank u sooo much. I backed up my phone on Friday night as i had to go apple on Saturday for a replacement. After i got my new phone back, came home 5.00pm on Saturday and tried to restore my phone from itunes only to come up with an error message. I was suprised as i never got this type of error before so kept on trying. Also updated softwares both on phone and laptop but still had no luck. I lost my sleep over this despite falling aslp on the sofa till 5am. Woke up at 10am to try again so now nearly 20 hours im without my backup. I came accross this software but was having seconds thoughts of downloading and paying £24. I must say the best £24 ive spent. Downloading this and paid for software. Exactly 24 hours later i got my back up back on my iphone. I cant thank you guys so much for saving my life and memories... thank you so much

Decipher Media

April 3, 2017 2:03 PM

Thanks Jannath. We're glad Decipher Backup Rerpair fixed your broken iPhone backup! ;-)

Ray Williams

April 2, 2017 4:19 PM

I wanted to revert/downgrade from iOS 10.3.2 Beta to 10.3 but kept getting the "...back was corrupt or not compatible..." error. Apparently, since iOS 10 Apple does not allow restoring a newer version backup on an older version iOS, or maybe it's just a beta thing. Decipher Backup Repair was a lifesaver, or at least an iPhone saver.

Decipher Media

April 3, 2017 2:03 PM

We appreciate you being a customer, Ray! Thanks for letting us know.

Kat Chin

March 31, 2017 5:43 PM

I just dl'd your VoiceMail tool & recovered over 50 msgs from my 2yr old son that I thought I'd lost forever when my carrier's rep accidentally removed my voicemail plan. Everyone I talked to said they were gone with no way to recover them!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! Easiest $20 I've ever spent and SO WORTH IT!!! Literally crying tears of joy!!!

Decipher Media

April 3, 2017 2:04 PM

Wow, thanks Kat! You made our day and we're happy our software was helpful. ;-)

Chan Ks

March 31, 2017 11:54 AM

I sent my iphone 256gb for repair, and after repaired, I tried to recover my ENCRYPTED iphone data using itunes, BUT I was not able to recover my ENCRYPTED backup anymore, there was always a prompt, "iTunes could not restore the iPhone because the backup was corrupt or not compatible with the iPhone that is being restored"

I tried all kinds of methods suggested online, I tried upgrading to the latest version, I tried using another cable, I even erased all my iphone data again, but the backup using itunes still will NOT work!!! And I got more and more frustrated as I tried to recover my backup data because it contained over 90GB, everytime it will fail after 4-5 hours, I took 2 days trying all kinds of methods but in vain.

I was at my wits end, I couldn't bear to lose all my data, finally I searched online, there were many good reviews on this software and I decided to give it a try and so I bought it. When I was running this software, I was upset that the program detected some errors like invalid encrypted information, there were 4-5 lines of these, I thought to myself, going to be just another shitty program, and I am going to ask for a refund soon! But NO, I was wrong, after the backup was repaired, I tried to run the encrypted backup again, AND IT WAS SUCCESSFULLY RESTORED by itunes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OH MAN. fantastic.

This is a brilliant software which is able to recover my iphone data for the first time it repaired!!! If you have the same error, JUST BUY IT AND TRY. IT WORKS GREAT, and I have got all MY DATA BACK, and I am absolutely delighted and wanted to write this review!!!

But 1 thing I am not happy when I activated my software, it said I have 1 more activation code for 1 more device, it can't be, cause I just use it for this iphone only, please give me back the key for another device which I may need to use in future.

But this software surely 10/10. Great job!

Diego Elliot

March 29, 2017 6:08 PM

It partially worked for me. It is still giving me an error at the end of the restore process.

Decipher Media

March 29, 2017 6:14 PM

Hi Diego! Can you send us an email via our support page? https://deciphertools.com/support.html Be sure to fill in the operating system so that we can follow up with the appropriate instructions to dig in the restore error so we can get your backup working ASAP.

Nora Noah

March 29, 2017 2:12 AM

Thank God it works. I finally be able to restore all the back up I need. But, there is one (big) problem where half of my photos in camera roll went blank, white and the camera just showed a gray box instead of an image. It is still corrupted. I tried every step possible. Help me!

Decipher Media

March 29, 2017 2:27 AM

Hi Nora! Can you send us an email via our support page? https://deciphertools.com/support.html Be sure to fill in your operating system on the form, so we can follow up with instructions to check out the issue with the camera roll!

Nora Noah

March 29, 2017 3:11 AM

Decipher Media : Email sent. Thank you in advance.

Tanieka Huston

March 28, 2017 5:22 PM

This tool saved my entire LIFE! I was literally in tears when I received the "corrupted backup" error. As an IT specialist, I just knew there was some type of a work around that I could do to save my data. NOTHING worked. I could care less about the text messages or the contacts, my photos and videos is what is near and dear to my heart. As a brand new mom, I have TONS of images of my little one. His case especially awesome due to the fact that he was born at 23 weeks (1 lb.) and was given only a 15% chance of survival. My photos and videos captured ALL of his struggles (intubation, heart surgery, renal failure, feeding tubes, blood transfusions, etc.) during his stay in the neonatal intensive care unit. They also captured every milestone, huge progressions (coming home without ANY medical equipment assistance), and recently his first birthday. I truly cannot thank you all enough. Totally worth every dime that I spent!

Manideep Deepu

March 27, 2017 10:30 PM

No one believe that I was crying from last night due to "corrupted message". I have lot of memories in my Backup. I have resetted everything because of my phone performance. When I tried to restore it I'm unable to do that. I have tried for more than 20 times. At last I found this DecipherTools it gave me complete relaxation because I got all my memories (my girlfriend) by using this Tool. It costed me only 29$ but they gave me more that. Thank You Decipher Tools. You made my day started from now.

Decipher Media

March 28, 2017 12:58 PM

Thanks Manideep! We're glad to hear that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. ;-)

Alfredo Murgado

March 27, 2017 2:36 PM

You can't imagine how devastated I was to find out that after I wiped my iPhone and went to restore from backup on my iTunes notified me that the back up was corrupt and I couldn't restore my new iPhone from my back up. Now, I've had an iPhone since 2007 and I wasn't letting go of all those memories without a fight! After searching online I stumbled upon Decipher Tools. I had nothing to lose and downloaded the software, all the while hoping this wouldn't install a gnarly virus on my Macbook Pro. I should learn to not be so cynical as the program worked perfectly the first time! I find that the 30 dollars was a microscopic price to pay for the software fixing my corrupt back up. I then was able to restore my new iPhone from iTunes perfectly. I am not ashamed to admit that there were tears after I saw all my precious memories return to my iPhone, thank you for everything.

Decipher Media

March 28, 2017 1:00 PM

Great news, Alfredo. We really appeciate you taking the time to let us know and thanks for the kind words about Decipher Backup Repair! ;-) This made our day!

Adam Morris

March 25, 2017 1:03 PM

I was very frustrated when I wiped my iphone and went to restore from backup only to tell me it is corupt!? Come on Apple! I found this sotwaare in my online search and I was highly spetical if this would work....I can confirm it really does work and saved my backup! Thank you!

Decipher Media

March 25, 2017 3:55 PM

Hi Adam, thanks for letting us know Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt backup. We appreciate you being a customer!

Anokhee Desai

March 24, 2017 4:59 AM

You guys are totally awesome! Using the Decipher Tool I got my restore file corrected and was able to restore my iphone 6. The corrupted restore file was the ONLY one I had, so if your tool hadn't come through I wouldn't have been too happy...thanks again, truly mean it!!!!!!!!!!

Decipher Media

March 25, 2017 3:56 PM

Thanks Anokhee! This makes us happy!

Arnold Almeida

March 23, 2017 7:25 PM

I'm super impressed. I was sceptical at first and was super annoyed given went throught the process of making two backups and then having the Apple restore process break all afternoon. I had all my photos from the day and was annoyed i may loose it all. Not to mention setting up 2FA again on all my devices. Sincerly well done guys!

Shannon Ihrer

March 21, 2017 9:06 PM

My iPhone was replaced by Apple and when I got home from the Apple store and tried a restore, it said it was corrupt. I was crushed because all of my pictures from my trip to Europe were lost. I first tried another recovery tool and it said my encryption password was worng. I tried every password I have ever used but no luck. I bought a tool to crack the password only to find out that it was the password I thought it was all along. If I would have only found this product first, I would have saved $45 by forgoing the password recovery tool (which wasn't needed). This tool recovered my photos and I am so happy. Thank you Decipher Tools!!!

John Garrett

March 21, 2017 4:49 PM

This is an awesome program. You think you have a backup and then you need it and it says it is corrupt! This software saved the day.

Decipher Media

March 21, 2017 11:11 PM

Thanks so much, John. Happy that Decipher Backup Repair did its job! ;-)

Gina Marquardt

March 20, 2017 3:10 AM

This program worked exactly as advertised and made my wife very happy. She absolutely loves tracking her activity and upgrades to new devices have been problematic in the past when she has lost the data she covets. Very appreciate of the easy to follow instructions!

Breanne Hull

March 18, 2017 2:24 PM

This software saved my business today. I had read every article, tech blog, and Apple support answer I could find to fix my "incompatible" iPhone backup and had tried everything. Multiple times. I was pulling my hair out and thinking I had just lost everything. THANK YOU SO MUCH. Best $30 I ever spent.

Decipher Media

March 18, 2017 6:15 PM

Thanks Breanne! We really appreciate the kind words. As a company trying to make helpful software programs, this makes us really happy. ;-)

Sydney King

March 17, 2017 4:01 AM

Damn you saved my butt lady thank you for creating this!!! This is the first time I've been able
To keep my activity rings after going through two others iPhones with my Apple Watch. I work out all the time so losing the rings hurt my soul and you restored it!!!

Decipher Media

March 18, 2017 6:15 PM

Thanks Sydney! We really appreciate it.

Sue Hughes

March 15, 2017 10:19 PM

I was very skeptical that this would work. My iPad had the multiple Birthday calendar problem so I tried to solve it myself. I deleted all calendars from my iPad - left them in iCloud and then checked my Calendar app again. Now all Birthday calendars were gone but I had hundreds and hundreds of local iPad Calendars on it! I started to delete them one by one but it kept dropping me out of the Calendar app every few deletes. Finally, I thought I just had to pay the money to use the Decipher Tools to fix this. I followed the directions and was still VERY skeptical. But it WORKED! I now can use my iPad again without the extreme slow issues it had. I am no longer a skeptic. Thank you, Decipher Tools!

Josh Bailey

March 15, 2017 2:52 AM

So was going through a bunch of these because I had lost everything on my phone and then the crappy itunes back up said it was corrupt, got malware out the wazoo with the "free" ones so finally said screw it and tried Decipher. They're half the price of anyone else and it worked like a charm, getting all my info back was worth the $30.

Hamza Khan

March 15, 2017 1:38 AM

This has been a lifesaver - helped me save 1.5 years of pictures and videos!

And it worked where all other solutions I tried (Apple, 3rd-party, you name it) failed.

Thank you!

Decipher Media

March 15, 2017 1:52 AM

Thanks Hamza! ;-) We're happy Decipher Backup Repair was helpful and we appreciate you letting us know. ;-)

Karen Harvey

March 14, 2017 12:58 PM

My data is seriously worth so much more than what I paid for this! I have spent a week investigating why my back up was corrupted, tried several fixes, called Apple Support and was told I wouldn't be able to use my last back up, before finally coming across someone who had posted a link to this software on a forum I was reading. The time it saved made me feel a bit silly for spending so much time trying everything else to resolve my back up problem. It really was quick, and easy to understand. I recommend it highly.

Abhijit Sharma

March 13, 2017 10:42 AM

Thanks a ton! its really helpfull. Value for money.

Carlo Zeccola

March 13, 2017 2:07 AM

Worked! - Fantastic app, great value.

Decipher Media

March 13, 2017 2:08 AM

Thanks Carlo! We really appreciate you letting us know! ;-)

Bliss Garcia

March 12, 2017 11:43 PM

Worked! I wish I had known about this before giving up and updating from 10.2, thus letting go of my jailbreak ):
Would have also been nice to know sooner and save the headache of the hours spent trying to do this myself. I must have spent 4 hours, which is less than minimum wage in the money I TRIED to save ($30). Do yourself a favor and buy it. I am receiving nothing for this review. I just love things that work (apparently Apple no longer abides by this creed). See my facebook, I'm just a normal dude.

PS: Hit them up. They may be kind enough to provide a coupon code if you ask nicely. Quick to respond even on a Sunday!

Emily Scott

March 12, 2017 8:23 AM

I had my iphone 6s replaced by apple and had backed up the day before, but it didnt work and when i got home with my new phone (old one erased and with apple) my back up was saying corrupted/not compatible even though my systems were up to date.
I was super stressed about losing all my precious work contacts/messages.

Got very sceptical at the payment processing page, and this took AGES! but stick with it because it worked!
i now have my phone back to exactly how my old one was and it was very very easy,.....minus the stressful waiting for my license code!

THANK YOU!!!!!!!

Decipher Media

March 12, 2017 8:25 AM

Thanks for the kind words, Emily! We appreciate you being a customer and we're really happy Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. ;-)

Ayelet Rosenzweig

March 11, 2017 8:11 PM

OMG, it worked! it worked! it worked!!!

Decipher Media

March 12, 2017 8:25 AM

Thanks Ayelet!

Robyn Farmer

March 10, 2017 7:31 AM

Purchased an iphone 7 and had issues restoring from my iphone 5 via my iMac. Very frustrating trying to resolve until I came across this Decipher Backup Repair product. It did exactly what it claimed to do and resolved the problem without further issue. Very user friendly interface. Highly recommend you use this product.

Decipher Media

March 10, 2017 4:49 PM

Hi Robyn! We appreciate you being a customer and we're really glad Decipher Backup Repair fixed your corrupt iPhone backup. ;-)

Viewing reviews 301 to 400 of 1068

Thank you for writing a review! You can write a review in one of two ways.

1) You can send us your review:

2) You can also leave your review by writing a Facebook comment here:

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...