Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 1 to 100 of 1146

reviewer placeholder image

Cristina S

December 3, 2019 4:27 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

lol where was this a week ago? i was redirected here by iPhone Backup Repair support since i figured my backup was recognized as intact and complete, I might as well try to fix it. I upgraded my phone and updated it a week later. I lost about a week by migrating but i'll take the week lost versus the years and years of photos, messages, and memories that were on my first phone.

reviewer placeholder image

Mark E.

December 3, 2019 2:28 PM - Reviewing Decipher Messenger Export
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I’ve downloaded and used the DecipherMessenger. The program was super easy to figure out and no additional instructions were needed

reviewer placeholder image

Rob

December 2, 2019 5:23 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great product! Repaired my backup and got me back 6 years of photos!

reviewer placeholder image

Chance Curnutte

December 2, 2019 4:54 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

THIS WORKED FLAWLESSLY!! I upgraded to a new iPhone 11 Pro this morning from my previous iPhone 7. I never updated the software on my 7 because, as any frequent iPhone user knows, too new software kills the older phones. I backed up my phone before leaving the house, only to come home and attempt to restore the new phone. It kept reading "corrupt backup" making me think I lost years and years of memories in my camera roll. Well, after a few Google searches I ran across Decipher and I am glad to say all those memories I thought I lost, are once again restored!

reviewer placeholder image

Tas Kee

December 2, 2019 12:10 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My heartfelt thanks to Decipher. I managed to restore my backup to my new iPhone. it contains what i call it priceless photos of my late wife. I strongly recommend Decipher to anyone facing problem restoring backup. It is just miracle.

reviewer placeholder image

Arun Kumar

December 1, 2019 7:13 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Guys this software is like life for me bcoz i create backup in itunes and unfortunatly i forget to take any of my backup in my laptop.
when i am trying to restore my iphone with exsisting backup.it shows the error that "itunes could not restore my backup because its curropt", i did everything to get back my data becoz my data is 8 years pics.i go to apple care service center but they said we could not do anything with currpot backup.
so finally i purchase this software and it really works repaire my corrupeted data.
and i successfully restore my all backup not a single thing was missing. so guys go for it without thinking a single thought

reviewer placeholder image

Steve

November 29, 2019 2:13 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I never connect my iPhone to the computer but I need it to do a factory reset to fix an issue so I did a back up on Itunes when I need to restore the back up I was told that it was corrupt ,all my photos gone the drain 😢 So I began to find solutions and stumbled with this website.
I was skeptical at first but looked at the Money back warranty so I gave it shoot.
IT WORK!!!!!!! Thank You so much My money was WELL spend.

reviewer placeholder image

RM

November 27, 2019 9:52 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Honestly, I never write reviews ever. You guys saved my life today (figuratively). I bought new Iphones for the family and backed up all 4. My wife's backup for whatever reason got corrupted and the last backup was ~2 years ago. I scoured forever before finding your fix.
Well worth the money and great product that works. I cannot thank you enough.

reviewer placeholder image

Daniele Vitiello

November 26, 2019 5:46 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

GREAT FANTASTIC TOOL!!! IT SAVES ME!!! I made a backup, change my phone, and when i tried to use that backup to restore it iTunes says CORRUPTED BACKUP. After million try with several different software, this one solve my problem in a snap.
VERY GOOD JOB and THANK YOU again!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Francis

November 23, 2019 5:30 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I don't usually leave reviews but I cannot thank Decipher Tools enough for their service. I got a new iPhone and when I tried to restore my backup, it was corrupted. I read an article that referred me Decipher Tools and despite my skepticism and hesitancy to purchase, I bought my code and my back up was recovered. I would have lost everything, so it's a small price to pay for a lifetime of no stress. Thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

Homer

November 22, 2019 5:32 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

You know that feeling. Come home with a new iPhone 11 and rather than sitting around at the carrier store, you thought "I have an iTunes backup of my previous iPhone, I'll just do a restore at home." Then you see the "corrupt" message and your heart stops !!! This Decipher Tools was my last hope (sadly, Apple is of no help with this stuff) and by God the iTunes backup was fixed! Thank you, thank you, thank you !!!

reviewer placeholder image

Matt

November 20, 2019 9:07 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Kelly at Decipher was able to help me retrieve all my photos and content that I would have lost otherwise. Apple and a local computer store said I lost everything and that there was no way to retrieve my content. Kelly’s customer service was great the entire time, she responded to emails right away and helped me until the issue was sorted out. I can’t thank you enough Kelly! I would have lost photos of my new born forever if it wasn’t for you. I will always recommend you and decipher to friends family and colleagues.

reviewer placeholder image

Amy

November 16, 2019 8:12 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Have been trying to remove my forgotten screentime password for ages and found an article recommending this, it was so quick and so easy! Thank you so much!!! I would 100% recommend this. I've been trying all day and this took less than five minutes and cost nothing! So grateful, and impressed!

reviewer placeholder image

R. J. RYAN

November 15, 2019 11:46 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Mine did not work the first time so I did the advanced repair. The advanced repair worked. I am so thankful. Years of my life are on my phone and this saved it. Thank you Decipher.

reviewer placeholder image

Damaged backup, this fixed it

November 15, 2019 8:28 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great service of what I thought was a lost cause. Very satisfied.

Jens Frederik Nyborg

November 14, 2019 4:06 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser

DecipherTools helped us out with my inheriting my daughters 'old' iPhone, which was blocked by its restrictions password.. (Yes I put it there while she was a kid, some iPhones ago). DecipherTools let me read the password allowing me to erase and copy my account over. Thank You

reviewer placeholder image

Jens Nyborg

November 14, 2019 9:06 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser
★ ★ ★ ★

We had an iPhone my was letting me inherit, but we could not copy my old iPhone across, because we could not erase the damm stuff, becauseI as it seems had at one time set the restrictions passcode, which is necessary for performing an erase. This was solved by using Decipher Tools, thank You very much.

reviewer placeholder image

tnat

November 11, 2019 5:13 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

had my doubts but after the advanced repair and 2 hrs it came through on the phone. i salvaged most of what was lost after my previous phone was stolen
Thank you

reviewer placeholder image

Rakan Warraqi

November 10, 2019 5:48 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thank you,

i was able to recover my backup after i applied for your fix :) thank you <3

reviewer placeholder image

BNA

November 8, 2019 8:53 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

this tool is amazing i got my screen time for my ipad in 10 mins. Easy to use with instruction.. Highly recomended

reviewer placeholder image

Hansong Chen

November 7, 2019 4:04 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I can't believe it, 1. Apple software has now been so unreliable. 2. This software actually worked! Thank you for saving my data, and I am willing to pay 3rd party because of apple's incompetence by making a backup that worked. My issue is when updating to ios13 for my iPhone 6s, and after the update, it says back up was corrupted, and thanks to Decipher backup Repair, I was able to fix and restore my backup.

reviewer placeholder image

IBRAHIM

November 5, 2019 10:12 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

BEST SOFTWARE EVER! BEST 30USD

reviewer placeholder image

Vincent Zhong

November 5, 2019 2:24 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Ran into an issue when I tried to restore my backup. The program didn’t help at first, but Kelly was extremely patient and professional with the instructions, and we got the backup working. Excellent, unbeatable customer service.

reviewer placeholder image

James H.

November 4, 2019 10:12 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It's amazing, thanks for your nice work on fixing the corrupted iTunes backup, good job!

reviewer placeholder image

Ali Musallam

October 31, 2019 6:46 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thank you very much, I used your tool and after your support my IPhone restored. Many thanks

reviewer placeholder image

Dr. Zayed

October 29, 2019 10:30 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It worked like magic. I doubted at the start but in less than 2hrs a 256G backup was fixed and restored to my Iphone11. Seriously, respect!!

reviewer placeholder image

Fayez Khoury

October 28, 2019 5:24 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This literally saved my brother from several years of a possibility of data loss on his Iphone! Thank you Decipher for having a software that can repair an Itunes backup file! It worked with no issues!!

reviewer placeholder image

Josh Medearis

October 27, 2019 11:48 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I thought my backup was doomed and had low hopes in recovering it. However Decipher did what it said it would do and fixed the corrupt file. Although it had to do the advanced repair, the bottom line remains the same; the backup file was FIXED! Thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

GoKnights

October 27, 2019 6:27 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I found Decipher through a Google search. I was doubtful it would work but had tried every other option I could find. Figured it was worth risking $30...and it worked! The whole process took a few hours but it WORKED! Thank you guys!

reviewer placeholder image

Hani Shas

October 27, 2019 4:11 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

maybe my English is bad . but I'm going to review anyway.
i swear to god i have i problem in my backup for about a 2 months of trying to fix it . i have bought a lot of software . NONE OF THEM WORKED NOT A SINGLE ONE . but this ? thank you soooooooooooooooooo muchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

reviewer placeholder image

JJ

October 23, 2019 6:35 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

In one word...."THANK YOU" :). In real now it work at first attempt and rcover me about 60G of data and photos. Alleluia my lord...

reviewer placeholder image

Janeau

October 20, 2019 6:41 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

LITERALLY SAVED MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!! I has a hardware issue with my iPhone that I have been dealing with for almost a year on an iPhone 8plus. My carrier tried to get me to upgrade instead of fixing the problem. There would be hours and almost full days without any service. A friend suggested I got to the Apple store to see if they could fix it since it was covered under warranty. I made an appointment and backed up my phone on my computer ( not iCloud ). I never really used iCloud, as I always did a backup on my computer as I though it was safer.

I went to the apple store and they quickly identified the problem as a internal antenna issue. The rep said he would replace my phone as he could see it was the hardware. I explained to him that I did not back up to the iCloud and I just did a backup. I also told him, it was imperative my phone be restored to exactly the way it was, as it is my business phone and I must keep all content, messages etc. He assured me he has never heard of anyone having a problem with computer back-ups and I would be fine.

I got my new phone and was happy to have service as I has just went without any for 10 hours this time. I get to my studio to back up my iPhone just to get a corrupt message.

I tried to restore 10x!!!!!! and after that I literally felt like I was going to die. Apple was of no help.

As I sat in sorrow and despair ( literally ), I had a drink and started to do some research ad I came across a DECIPHER!!!!!!

I wasn't skeptical, however I thought that maybe the corrupt file was due to the internal issue and didn't think it would work.

I made the first attempt with Decipher and it said the same error. I emailed the company and they walked me through the process to complete a more thorough restore as it's rare that it doesn't get fixed the 1st time.

After I sat for an hour, patiently waiting and praying.....

VOILA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SUCCESSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!! MY PHONE WAS RESTORED!!!!!!!!!!!

LITERALLY THE BEST $29 I WILL AND HAVE EVER SPENT IN MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!

I CAN NEVER THANK YOU ENOUGH!!!!!!!!!!

YOU. SAVED. MY. MIND AND MY LIFE :)

reviewer placeholder image

O Elsahib

October 18, 2019 5:30 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This is and awesome product and it works really fast. Well Done guys.

reviewer placeholder image

Rudberck Cabral

October 17, 2019 10:36 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My Iphone was without space and with IOS out date. When I tried back up it, at the end, Itunes showed a message "an error happened!", So I tried update the IOS e and for my surprise it wasn't possible and my mobile was completely empty, no IOS, no Info! I had tried many times to recover my backup and at the end Itunes showed a no sense message about access block. Today Decipher Tools and fix it, pay attention because the Itunes didn't show any message about corrupt files! I highly reccomend!

reviewer placeholder image

Succeeded

October 16, 2019 8:03 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I succeeded!! 本來已經不抱希望 好險有發現這套軟體 救回三年的照片 !!!

reviewer placeholder image

Amon

October 16, 2019 2:30 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It really helped me repair my corrupt backup. Now my phone is restored to the same backup after repairing with their software. Also they’re very responsive on emails. It’s bit pricey though but it’s worth it. Many Thanks.

reviewer placeholder image

Jayden Kim

October 15, 2019 6:46 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Since I purchased this software in 2017, Decipher Backup Repair tool have helped me numerous times and saved me tons of hours from solving unknown restore errors. Whenever I encounter the iPhone restore errors, it fixes every single time and the repairing process is unbelievably fast. It is just worth the money, don't hesitate just buy it. Hesitation just makes you spend more time.

reviewer placeholder image

Eric F

October 15, 2019 8:15 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great Product! I was on the edge at first, but after trying this out(after 5 failed attempts at restoring), I was amazed! Will recommend to others with the same problem!

reviewer placeholder image

Hans Lindgren

October 14, 2019 2:23 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Two weeks now since disaster struck!

It was time to upgrade the iOS in my iPad so I made a safety backup of it just in case...
I use windows and my estimate was that the hard drive had enough space. (Why doesn’t iTunes tell you whether or not you have enough space?)
For the first time ever the iOS upgrade did not go well - iTunes prompted me to reset the iPad!

Ok, not a big deal, I had my safety backup!
But it was impossible to restore the backup!!!!!!!!

When I first tried to restore there should have been enough space on the hard drive.
The second time I tried to restore there was no space at all...
DISASTER!!!

Ok, the SSD was full, don’t panic (yeah right, I had everything in that iPad!).
Anyhow I managed to make a safety copy of my C:\ with Norton Ghost to another hard drive.
Later on I made more copies (images) of C:\ with Macrium Reflect (freeware)
The information was now safe and I sent it to a rotary drive with much more free space.

Problem solved? No! iTunes could not restore the information since something had happened to it but I had no idea of what...

After a lot of Googling I found software that could extract files from the corrupt information but that wouldn’t be helpful when it came to Procreates files... I needed something that could fix my backup copy so I could get it back in to the iPad!!!

Decipher tools? Oookeeey, seems to be what I’m looking for but can it really be...?

I emailed Kelly at the company, described my problem and she replied in no time not seeming worried at all (well, it wasn’t her important files but...). I sent one more email with some extra questions, got an answer and decided to give it a try.

I made sure that the rotary disc were I put the windows image had lots of free space, installed the iPhone backup repair program and fired up the engine!

The program had to work for somewhere between 3-4 hours repairing the corrupt information. Then it took approx 6 hours (made it overnight) for iTunes to send the information back to the iPad. After that I had to do the usual setup on the iPad.

And then I had all my information back!!! Everything worked perfectly!!! All files where back!!!

Kelly, you’re not just beautiful you’re smart and wonderful! (If you ever run out of boyfriends in the US I will marry you in a heartbeat😍❤️🌹)

Probably some other guys at the company - great work!

And yes - I recommend this product/program!

reviewer placeholder image

JT

October 13, 2019 9:30 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Like someone else said, I also thought this has to be a scam when I found it in a Google search. I was in chat with Apple support for over an hour with no solution for my corrupt iPhone backup on my Mac. I thought I was about to lose all the info from the last 10 years of my life. But to my surprise it repaired my backup and I was able to restore to my new iPhone and it’s working great. Probably the best $29.99 I’ve ever spent.

reviewer placeholder image

William Way

October 12, 2019 7:33 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I upgraded my iPhone 7 to a new iPhone XS and tried to restore the new phone through my iTunes backup. lets put it this way, there were so many issues and at the end of the day, my latest backup was corrupt and would not restore! I literally worked on this issue for 10 straight hours and was about to just give up and use a backup up from 2017, when I ran across Decipher Tools on the web. A little skeptical at the begging but at this point, I really had nothing left to loose...

BEST DAMN DECISION I EVER MADE!!!

There program was extremely easy to use and repaired the corrupted backup file 100%. I would highly recommend their program to anyone.

Thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

JUSTICE L

October 11, 2019 3:36 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

you are such a saviour. I'm so happy to recover my data. highly recommended

reviewer placeholder image

E. L.

October 11, 2019 7:16 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Over 250 MB information gone! Just like that! Passwords, business docs, old pics, ect. And no way to get it back! No one at Apple could help. I regretted upgrading! And the new phone needed replacement. several days and countless hours wasted. My last ditch effort find a 3rd party company. Very skeptical, but at this point what did I have to lose, oh wait I already lost everything! Finding Decipher Tools, what a blessing! I followed the steps, and they make it very easy even for someone as dumb as I am. And after running through both tools, I am happy to report I am whole again! Thank you!!!!!!!!!!! Worth every penny!!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Scott Dickinson

October 7, 2019 8:42 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I spent money on 2 repair programmes before which did not work and then I bought this. My word. best $30 I've spent. buy it. simple as.

reviewer placeholder image

John K

October 5, 2019 8:49 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wow!!!!! I was blown away at the customer service from this great company. They responded ASAP when I was in a rush to resolve an issue of getting me up and running. They were so kind and patient. Turns out if I had just read the directions/FAQs I could have figured it out myself. PLUS it's SO awesome having access to text convo streams from years and years ago and from previous phones. I LOVE this software and the good kind-hearted and dedicated people behind it. Thank you. Shine On! :-)

reviewer placeholder image

Kyle S

October 1, 2019 7:16 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Saved over a year and half of photos, music, data and messages. I can't thank you all enough. So Awesome!

reviewer placeholder image

Charlie

September 28, 2019 7:44 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I had a corrupt backup from an iPhone 7 and was trying to restore that to an iPhone 8. Tried a number of different things without success before using Decipher Backup Repair. Your tool fixed my corrupt backup quickly and I was able to restore it successfully to my new phone! Many thanks!

reviewer placeholder image

Stefan

September 28, 2019 6:57 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was skeptical.. very.. but.. God it worked! You're awesome!! Thank you!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Ian Janosko

September 28, 2019 4:20 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

So, I've been a bad iPhone 7 owner for about two years, I refused to update my IOS from 10, because I didn't want to lose my 32 bit apps that I've come to rely on (Particularly "The Secret of Monkey Island I & II). However, after some glitching problems I decided it was time to update to IOS 13.1. Well, something went wrong in the update and I was stuck in a reboot loop, so I decided I had to restore the phone.

Thankfully, I backup up just before updating. After the restore was complete I attempted to recover my backup. After 15 minutes I received a message saying " iTunes Could Not Backup or Restore the iPhone Because an Error Occurred While Reading from or Writing to the iPhone". I was devastated! Everything I've saved since my iPhone 4 was in that backup! After frantically searching for a solution, I came upon Decipher tools and the Backup Repair tool worked flawlessly! I feel like my life has been given back to me! Thank You Decipher!

reviewer placeholder image

Nina N.

September 27, 2019 11:00 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

What phenomenal customer service particularly by the co-founder! My issue was handled expediently with a lightening fast fix. Truly amazing! I love this program! If you are on the fence about it hop off and purchase it already! You won't regret it!

reviewer placeholder image

Eric

September 27, 2019 10:51 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I am a network admin, and I tried everything to get my backup restored onto my new iPhone. Nothing worked, until Decipher tools. A couple of clicks and my phone is back to what it should be. I can't thank you enough!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Rod Myers

September 26, 2019 9:24 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Easy to use and comes in super handy! Highly recommend this product.

reviewer placeholder image

AlexHou

September 26, 2019 2:59 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

it really works!!! My iTunes backup recovered successfully!!

reviewer placeholder image

seeni mubarak

September 23, 2019 3:18 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

grate job I don my corrupted backup all don in 20 mint

reviewer placeholder image

Marc

September 23, 2019 3:13 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Very clean and refined platform. Great customer support.

reviewer placeholder image

Handoyo Dharmazi

September 23, 2019 7:09 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Life saver! It fixed my corrupted backup data from my iphone.

reviewer placeholder image

Joy Gope

September 22, 2019 2:51 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The backup for my iPhone X got corrupted. Despite trying to repair the backup (with the advanced repair) 4-5 times, it still would not restore back into my phone. After contacting Kelly, she knew exactly what was wrong and walked me through the steps. Word of advice: Erase all content of the phone from the settings app before restoring. The store passwords in the Keychain fails the backup. Thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

Andy

September 21, 2019 1:35 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This software worked great, I have used this developer previously and have had a great experience with the text and voicemail programs. I had a iPhone XS Max that I backed up on iTunes in the summer, I attempted to restore my new iPhone 11 Pro Max with that back up. This is procedure I have been doing the previous 10 years. I upgrade my phone regularly and don't like using iCloud. This was the first time I have encountered a problem with a corrupt file and I was shocked and upset. I attempted to restore multiple times and had no success whatsoever. I googled a bunch of information and came across this website. I was a little relucant paying $40 Canadian for the program but having used the company the before I purchased. It worked just as advertised and I was able to create a second back up and restore with no problems. Having my pictures and content all back for $40 is more than worth it for me. Not one to ever leave reviews but I felt I had to in this case because the product works NO CAP. Thank You!!! Time to enjoy my new phone :D

reviewer placeholder image

Avi Schultz

September 21, 2019 11:44 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This review is for Decipher Backup Repair...It honestly works to fix your corrupt iPhone backup in iTunes so you can restore it to your new device!!
Backed up my iPhone 6s to iTunes before updating to iOS 13 on Thursday night (as I have done for past 7 years). While updating, the update crashed and I had to restore my iPhone. No problem because I had a backup, right? WRONG! That's when I received the iTunes error stating my iPhone could not be restored because the backup was corrupt...Well, after 1 day of trying various different methods to restore, I came across Decipher and gave them $30 of my hard earned money...Let me tell you, it's worth EVERY PENNY. 45 minutes later, my iPhone was restored, all my data was there! Best. $30. Ever.

reviewer placeholder image

Ceci C

September 20, 2019 1:24 PM - Reviewing Decipher Chat
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Your app is awesome!

reviewer placeholder image

Bill Helwig

September 20, 2019 1:08 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Could not restore backup to new iPhone. Kept getting the message that Restore failed due to a lost connection to the iPhone. Tried different cables, different USB ports and still the same message. Finally tried Decipher Backup Repair. The next restore still failed. Then Decipher advised to try the advanced repair, which I did. The next restore failed again, so I tried a second restore without doing another repair and then the restore finally worked. So third time was a charm! Before using Decipher I had tried restoring at least 8 times with different settings on the iPhone or different cables and ports. Nothing would work. I am positive that Decipher is what fixed the problem, but you still may need to go through the advanced repair mode and then still try restoring a couple of times if it still doesn't work at first. Thank you so much! (Especially because it was my wife's iPhone)!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Rhea

September 16, 2019 2:49 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This worked to help me recover my Screen Time passcode that I had forgotten! It didn't take that long. Seems safe and effective to me! I'm very grateful.

reviewer placeholder image

Reza

September 15, 2019 9:33 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It was great...I had a problem with restoring my backup to my new iPhone and I was stuck with the error "backup corrupted" and I tried many ways without any results. But Decipher Backup Repair helped me and repair my backup and now it's in my new iPhone...AWESOME :))))

reviewer placeholder image

PARK WONIL

September 14, 2019 7:17 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

it worked greatly!
3만5천원이 아깝지 않습니다.

reviewer placeholder image

Anita R

September 14, 2019 3:01 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Decipher & their team are incredible. I was completely lost about what to do with my back up issue, and Kelly was so helpful and knowledgeable! She went above & beyond to help me sort it out and help me!

reviewer placeholder image

Ram

September 13, 2019 6:43 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fantastic!!! It saved my time, my data. It did recovered my backup and I was able to restore my new phone. BIG THANK TO ALL OF YOU!!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Frank

September 8, 2019 4:47 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Does what it says on the tin. I had to do it twice, but it worked ans the alternative would've been an older backup and latest holiday photos gone and more. I am so relived and grateful. TOP! I'll be renaming my phone to do two separate backups in the future since each restore takes hours for me.

reviewer placeholder image

David C

September 6, 2019 5:45 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Do yourself a favor and get Decipher Backup Repair now if you have a corrupt iphone/Itunes backup. I am so impressed and happy with Decipher Backup Repair 12. I recovered my last backup of my iphone 7 when I thought it was lost forever, after doing a full iphone backup of my old phone then selling the phone. Was content knowing I had my backup on itunes all safe like every other time over the last 9 years of using iphones and backing up. I plugged in my new phone, tried to restore from backup and got a terrifying message saying cannot back up as "backup is corrupt"

This was all my latest apps, 12000 songs 1.5 years of photos ( I had not backed up phone since last time I got a new phone)

I made an appointment at the local Apple store and they were extremely unhelpful and to be honest useless in giving any advice or actual help since they also do not touch third party software in an apple store to correct a problem or in my case an iphone corrupt backup.

I was skeptical buying the repair backup in my country as it cost R466 but was desperate to try anything to recover my lost data and 128 gigs. After running the repair kit the first time it did not work again after trying on itunes and iphone. I then performed the easy to use advanced repair on the Deciphered Backup and went into itunes, plugged phone in and started the restore. Three hours later I had my phone backup and it was running as if it was the old one exactly. So pleased - thank you Decipher Tools, its refreshing to find an online third party product that resolves the exact problem you had without any scams.

reviewer placeholder image

Morgan

September 5, 2019 10:00 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This worked to help me recover my Screen Time passcode that I had forgotten! It didn't take that long. Seems safe and effective to me! I'm very grateful.

reviewer placeholder image

SUNILA

September 5, 2019 3:53 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I had very very important college lectures in my backup which was corrupt. I accidentally deleted those voice notes and thought i was dead. But thanks to deciphertools ,the software repaired the backup.and i was able to recover all of my data without a problem. It’s also much cheaper than other softwares available in the market.

reviewer placeholder image

Andis Miezitis

September 4, 2019 1:09 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It actually worked!!! Repaired the corrupt backup file and restored to my iPhone. Now I got back my photos from this Summer. Yeah!!! Can you imagine? Very happy!

reviewer placeholder image

Tony BE

September 2, 2019 10:48 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I have to admit to being sceptical about just downloading a product and getting it to fix my iPhone backup. However, having exhausted other routes, and still being told by iTunes that the backup could not be restored 'due to an error' (very helpful - thanks for that!), I bit the bullet and downloaded. An hour later I have a fully-functioning iPhone again, with all of my data restored. Well worth the price - many thanks!

reviewer placeholder image

Lawrence Lam

August 30, 2019 6:15 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

When I got a new iPhone and tried to restore the backup from iTune, it was unsuccessful "because the backup was corrupt". Apple help was not helpful at all and they can do nothing about it. When searching for a solution and found Decipher Backup Repair, initially I was uncomfortable allowing an apps to get access to my data under privacy but desperate enough to give it a try. It works perfectly and now I have all my photos, WhatsApp messages etc restored. I cannot be more grateful.

reviewer placeholder image

Harry Gill

August 28, 2019 8:43 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This program helped me repair my backup even when it was nearly impossible to repair. When things were not reading correctly, I contacted Kelly and she immediately helped me with whatever problems I had. Now, my phone is running my fixed corrupted backup as happily as ever and I even got help extracting my WhatsApp messages along with it. Thank you so much Kelly!

reviewer placeholder image

Shauna

August 28, 2019 8:45 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This company is AMAZING and really DO care about their customers.

I could not get my iPhone X to "restore" using an old back up. Apple was NO help. They said there was something corrupt in the back up and that was that.

Thank the Lord that I found Decipher Backup Repair. I was cautious at first, and then sad when the "Restored" back up wouldn't work either.

Enter Super Hero Customer Service to save the day.

Their software developer took me through several steps to discover which part of the backup was corrupt (in case you were wondering- it ended up being the KeyChain that saves your passwords... which I don't even use. In other words- the problem was directly from Apple).

Long story short, after a few emails with super clear instructions... the backup worked! I have my "old" iPhone back with ALL its data.

I am so thankful I found this company!

reviewer placeholder image

Apostolos

August 26, 2019 8:59 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I couldn't believe at the beginning. How can they have a fix like this. The iPhone backup was corrupted and I am sure it was iTunes fault. In any case Decipher Tools worked. Amazing!

reviewer placeholder image

Esteban Salas

August 25, 2019 11:45 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After create four backups with Itunes version PC from an iPhone 6 with IOS 11.3 all the backups was corrupted. I try the standard repair with no success. Later I the advanced repair and I have sucess to restore the backup in the phone. Now the iPhone have IOS 12.4 and all the stuff. Thanks!! Apple should put propietary tools to do this but they don´t care about users.

reviewer placeholder image

Dean Doherty

August 24, 2019 7:31 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Had a corrupt backup and used this software repair. worked after 2 attempts.

reviewer placeholder image

murat

August 23, 2019 4:52 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I couldn't restore my 100 GB backup of my iphone x because of the error "itunes could not restore the iphone because an error occurred". I tried on several computers, with several itunes versions, uninstalled all the antivirus programs and so many other programs and couldn't managed to restore. all of the similar programs stuck at restore progress. but decipher tools was the best. It solved my problem in a few hours. I regret I have tried at least 15 times to restore using itunes, each try took at least 5 hours of my time. thanks to decipher tools. excellent work.

reviewer placeholder image

Bert Wong

August 23, 2019 7:50 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was able to recover my Restrictions passcode in seconds using this product. Complete lifesaver, thank you very much.

reviewer placeholder image

Brian Ragle

August 21, 2019 5:02 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Apple was no help after they wiped my phone clean. No problem until my backup wouldn't restore because it was corrupt. I lost everything. I downloaded this software and couldn't get it to load on my "old" PC. Kelly answered my email within minutes, walked me through making the changes needed and i was able to load it. The software is very easy to use, it does all the work. Then after my first failed attempts at restoring she continued to answer my questions and offer solutions to do an advanced scan to clean up the rest of the corruption. This was a life saver and worth every cent. Thanks Kelly

reviewer placeholder image

Shahrul Sani

August 19, 2019 1:19 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

seriously. at first im doubt with this product. since my currency in malaysia a bit expensive if convert to USD. there alot of money here. but, i just need my files back. and its worked like charm. really appreciated that. thanks to Decipher Tools for helping me out. just buy the product. it will work. i promise to you. if it doesnt work, you can get your money back since it said money back guaranteed. but, better go contact with thier team. it will help you out. anyway, thank you so much for the product. happy customer here!

reviewer placeholder image

zoe

August 18, 2019 3:35 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Totally worked! best $30 I ever spent!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Ryan

August 17, 2019 3:20 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thought this was dodgy but actually is awesome

reviewer placeholder image

James G.D.

August 16, 2019 8:14 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thought I lost the last 2 years of my relationship, but the software worked. go figure.

reviewer placeholder image

Sarah

August 16, 2019 1:00 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Couldn't figure out why my back-up was "corrupt" and Apple was being really unhelpful, then risked it with this software and I'm so glad I did! Got all my stuff back, thank you so much!!

reviewer placeholder image

Mike Beshara

August 16, 2019 6:56 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The iOS 12.4 update caused my son to lose 5,000 of 25,000 photos and years of albums and organization within the iOS photos app — a massive data loss. Your repair was a godsend — it allowed us to restore all photos and albums like nothing had happened. Thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

Tiff W

August 15, 2019 7:21 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Works great. Helped me for court! I highly recommend!

reviewer placeholder image

Elie Khalil

August 13, 2019 12:26 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Excellent and very efficient software. We had a corrupted backup of the iphone 7 and Decipher was able to restore the backup successfully after many failed trials. Moreover, the Decipher team were very responsive and answered our email in less than one hour considering the time difference. We highly recommend this software for similar backup restore failures. Thank you..

reviewer placeholder image

Rafael Galindo

August 11, 2019 5:22 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Had some issues at first, but it really did work. we just bought brand new iphones and my backup worked fine, my wife's not so much. out of desperation i looked up on google a way to fix and this program popped up; top of the links and everything. I tried the first time, it found the issues, I went in to restore and then it wouldnt do it. It seemed like they knew it was gonna happen, because they had the option of going back and addressing the issue with more caution and detail. and it actually worked! I'm amazed and glad!

reviewer placeholder image

Stanford Jack

August 10, 2019 11:24 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This program is fantastic! I purchased a new iPhone because my old phone was damaged. I tried to restore my backup of my damaged phone that I made the day before but I didn't realize that it created a corrupted backup. The Decipher Backup Repair program was a lifesaver and saved the day!

reviewer placeholder image

Steven

August 7, 2019 12:45 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I admit I was also sceptical at first. I had already spent several hours with Apple representatives on the phone and heard nothing but stock answers about upgrading system software etc. With the believable money-back guarantee from Decipher Tools, I thought why not give it a shot. There was nothing for me to do, except watch it repair everything. I have no idea what you guys know about backups that Apple does not, but I am so happy to have my stuff back! Thanks - that was money well spent.

reviewer placeholder image

Tiffany Williamson

August 7, 2019 10:11 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

reviewer placeholder image

Knut

August 2, 2019 7:19 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fantastic! Fixed my backup.

reviewer placeholder image

Joey

August 1, 2019 4:32 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My child now has their data restored onto their iPad - hours of coding lessons and creativity within Minecraft has been salvaged - phew! Decipher team went above and beyond to grant access to a beta Refresh product that helped me selectively restore app data. After repairing the initial backup with Repair, I refreshed that with only the apps which were needed instead of all. Can’t tell you how relieved I am - thanks for your help!

reviewer placeholder image

ZP

July 31, 2019 9:13 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Hey!! Seriously, no joke, my iPad backup was corrupted, containing ALL of my third party art files (Procreate app), and I was freaking out after being informed by Apple support that there was no way to fix it. I took the plunge and bought the backup repair tool, and within one very stressed out morning I had all my files back! I cannot thank this company enough for saving my college portfolio from an early grave!!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Ubong

July 30, 2019 4:11 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

100000000% Worth it!!

reviewer placeholder image

Sarah

July 28, 2019 3:26 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great product once I figured out how to hook up to iTunes!! Just what I needed, thank you

reviewer placeholder image

Rob Hartigan

July 28, 2019 9:52 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After many failed attempts to restore a corrupt iTunes backup to my new iphone I decided to give Decipher Tools a try. The program worked great, and even on the weekend the customer service reps went above and beyond. This software really saved me so much time and frustration. Thanks so much!

reviewer placeholder image

Brad Topping

July 25, 2019 7:01 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

You have no idea what I went through today to try and remedy this problem. Thankfully I found your website and gave it a try. I thought I had lost hundreds of business contacts, hundreds of text threads and hundreds of photos.....Thank you for getting them back to me. If I could give you more stars I would.

Viewing reviews 1 to 100 of 1146

Thank you for writing a review! You can write a review in one of two ways.

1) You can send us your review:

2) You can also leave your review by writing a Facebook comment here:

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...