Testimonials and Reviews for Decipher Tools

Do you need to save iPhone text messages or voicemails to your computer? Do you need to fix a broken iTunes backup? Here is what some of our amazing customers are saying about Decipher Tools.

Our customers and their feedback help us deliver better software. We actually listen and respond. What a concept.

If you have questions or need help, please contact us directly using this link so that we can provide customized support to you quickly and directly.


Viewing reviews 1 to 100 of 1120

reviewer placeholder image

O Elsahib

October 18, 2019 5:30 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This is and awesome product and it works really fast. Well Done guys.

reviewer placeholder image

Rudberck Cabral

October 17, 2019 10:36 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My Iphone was without space and with IOS out date. When I tried back up it, at the end, Itunes showed a message "an error happened!", So I tried update the IOS e and for my surprise it wasn't possible and my mobile was completely empty, no IOS, no Info! I had tried many times to recover my backup and at the end Itunes showed a no sense message about access block. Today Decipher Tools and fix it, pay attention because the Itunes didn't show any message about corrupt files! I highly reccomend!

reviewer placeholder image

Succeeded

October 16, 2019 8:03 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I succeeded!! 本來已經不抱希望 好險有發現這套軟體 救回三年的照片 !!!

reviewer placeholder image

Amon

October 16, 2019 2:30 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It really helped me repair my corrupt backup. Now my phone is restored to the same backup after repairing with their software. Also they’re very responsive on emails. It’s bit pricey though but it’s worth it. Many Thanks.

reviewer placeholder image

Jayden Kim

October 15, 2019 6:46 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Since I purchased this software in 2017, Decipher Backup Repair tool have helped me numerous times and saved me tons of hours from solving unknown restore errors. Whenever I encounter the iPhone restore errors, it fixes every single time and the repairing process is unbelievably fast. It is just worth the money, don't hesitate just buy it. Hesitation just makes you spend more time.

reviewer placeholder image

Eric F

October 15, 2019 8:15 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great Product! I was on the edge at first, but after trying this out(after 5 failed attempts at restoring), I was amazed! Will recommend to others with the same problem!

reviewer placeholder image

Hans Lindgren

October 14, 2019 2:23 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Two weeks now since disaster struck!

It was time to upgrade the iOS in my iPad so I made a safety backup of it just in case...
I use windows and my estimate was that the hard drive had enough space. (Why doesn’t iTunes tell you whether or not you have enough space?)
For the first time ever the iOS upgrade did not go well - iTunes prompted me to reset the iPad!

Ok, not a big deal, I had my safety backup!
But it was impossible to restore the backup!!!!!!!!

When I first tried to restore there should have been enough space on the hard drive.
The second time I tried to restore there was no space at all...
DISASTER!!!

Ok, the SSD was full, don’t panic (yeah right, I had everything in that iPad!).
Anyhow I managed to make a safety copy of my C:\ with Norton Ghost to another hard drive.
Later on I made more copies (images) of C:\ with Macrium Reflect (freeware)
The information was now safe and I sent it to a rotary drive with much more free space.

Problem solved? No! iTunes could not restore the information since something had happened to it but I had no idea of what...

After a lot of Googling I found software that could extract files from the corrupt information but that wouldn’t be helpful when it came to Procreates files... I needed something that could fix my backup copy so I could get it back in to the iPad!!!

Decipher tools? Oookeeey, seems to be what I’m looking for but can it really be...?

I emailed Kelly at the company, described my problem and she replied in no time not seeming worried at all (well, it wasn’t her important files but...). I sent one more email with some extra questions, got an answer and decided to give it a try.

I made sure that the rotary disc were I put the windows image had lots of free space, installed the iPhone backup repair program and fired up the engine!

The program had to work for somewhere between 3-4 hours repairing the corrupt information. Then it took approx 6 hours (made it overnight) for iTunes to send the information back to the iPad. After that I had to do the usual setup on the iPad.

And then I had all my information back!!! Everything worked perfectly!!! All files where back!!!

Kelly, you’re not just beautiful you’re smart and wonderful! (If you ever run out of boyfriends in the US I will marry you in a heartbeat😍❤️🌹)

Probably some other guys at the company - great work!

And yes - I recommend this product/program!

reviewer placeholder image

JT

October 13, 2019 9:30 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Like someone else said, I also thought this has to be a scam when I found it in a Google search. I was in chat with Apple support for over an hour with no solution for my corrupt iPhone backup on my Mac. I thought I was about to lose all the info from the last 10 years of my life. But to my surprise it repaired my backup and I was able to restore to my new iPhone and it’s working great. Probably the best $29.99 I’ve ever spent.

reviewer placeholder image

William Way

October 12, 2019 7:33 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I upgraded my iPhone 7 to a new iPhone XS and tried to restore the new phone through my iTunes backup. lets put it this way, there were so many issues and at the end of the day, my latest backup was corrupt and would not restore! I literally worked on this issue for 10 straight hours and was about to just give up and use a backup up from 2017, when I ran across Decipher Tools on the web. A little skeptical at the begging but at this point, I really had nothing left to loose...

BEST DAMN DECISION I EVER MADE!!!

There program was extremely easy to use and repaired the corrupted backup file 100%. I would highly recommend their program to anyone.

Thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

JUSTICE L

October 11, 2019 3:36 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

you are such a saviour. I'm so happy to recover my data. highly recommended

reviewer placeholder image

E. L.

October 11, 2019 7:16 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Over 250 MB information gone! Just like that! Passwords, business docs, old pics, ect. And no way to get it back! No one at Apple could help. I regretted upgrading! And the new phone needed replacement. several days and countless hours wasted. My last ditch effort find a 3rd party company. Very skeptical, but at this point what did I have to lose, oh wait I already lost everything! Finding Decipher Tools, what a blessing! I followed the steps, and they make it very easy even for someone as dumb as I am. And after running through both tools, I am happy to report I am whole again! Thank you!!!!!!!!!!! Worth every penny!!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Scott Dickinson

October 7, 2019 8:42 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I spent money on 2 repair programmes before which did not work and then I bought this. My word. best $30 I've spent. buy it. simple as.

reviewer placeholder image

John K

October 5, 2019 8:49 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wow!!!!! I was blown away at the customer service from this great company. They responded ASAP when I was in a rush to resolve an issue of getting me up and running. They were so kind and patient. Turns out if I had just read the directions/FAQs I could have figured it out myself. PLUS it's SO awesome having access to text convo streams from years and years ago and from previous phones. I LOVE this software and the good kind-hearted and dedicated people behind it. Thank you. Shine On! :-)

reviewer placeholder image

Kyle S

October 1, 2019 7:16 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Saved over a year and half of photos, music, data and messages. I can't thank you all enough. So Awesome!

reviewer placeholder image

Charlie

September 28, 2019 7:44 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I had a corrupt backup from an iPhone 7 and was trying to restore that to an iPhone 8. Tried a number of different things without success before using Decipher Backup Repair. Your tool fixed my corrupt backup quickly and I was able to restore it successfully to my new phone! Many thanks!

reviewer placeholder image

Stefan

September 28, 2019 6:57 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was skeptical.. very.. but.. God it worked! You're awesome!! Thank you!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Ian Janosko

September 28, 2019 4:20 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

So, I've been a bad iPhone 7 owner for about two years, I refused to update my IOS from 10, because I didn't want to lose my 32 bit apps that I've come to rely on (Particularly "The Secret of Monkey Island I & II). However, after some glitching problems I decided it was time to update to IOS 13.1. Well, something went wrong in the update and I was stuck in a reboot loop, so I decided I had to restore the phone.

Thankfully, I backup up just before updating. After the restore was complete I attempted to recover my backup. After 15 minutes I received a message saying " iTunes Could Not Backup or Restore the iPhone Because an Error Occurred While Reading from or Writing to the iPhone". I was devastated! Everything I've saved since my iPhone 4 was in that backup! After frantically searching for a solution, I came upon Decipher tools and the Backup Repair tool worked flawlessly! I feel like my life has been given back to me! Thank You Decipher!

reviewer placeholder image

Nina N.

September 27, 2019 11:00 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

What phenomenal customer service particularly by the co-founder! My issue was handled expediently with a lightening fast fix. Truly amazing! I love this program! If you are on the fence about it hop off and purchase it already! You won't regret it!

reviewer placeholder image

Eric

September 27, 2019 10:51 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I am a network admin, and I tried everything to get my backup restored onto my new iPhone. Nothing worked, until Decipher tools. A couple of clicks and my phone is back to what it should be. I can't thank you enough!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Rod Myers

September 26, 2019 9:24 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Easy to use and comes in super handy! Highly recommend this product.

reviewer placeholder image

AlexHou

September 26, 2019 2:59 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

it really works!!! My iTunes backup recovered successfully!!

reviewer placeholder image

seeni mubarak

September 23, 2019 3:18 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

grate job I don my corrupted backup all don in 20 mint

reviewer placeholder image

Marc

September 23, 2019 3:13 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Very clean and refined platform. Great customer support.

reviewer placeholder image

Handoyo Dharmazi

September 23, 2019 7:09 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Life saver! It fixed my corrupted backup data from my iphone.

reviewer placeholder image

Joy Gope

September 22, 2019 2:51 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The backup for my iPhone X got corrupted. Despite trying to repair the backup (with the advanced repair) 4-5 times, it still would not restore back into my phone. After contacting Kelly, she knew exactly what was wrong and walked me through the steps. Word of advice: Erase all content of the phone from the settings app before restoring. The store passwords in the Keychain fails the backup. Thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

Andy

September 21, 2019 1:35 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This software worked great, I have used this developer previously and have had a great experience with the text and voicemail programs. I had a iPhone XS Max that I backed up on iTunes in the summer, I attempted to restore my new iPhone 11 Pro Max with that back up. This is procedure I have been doing the previous 10 years. I upgrade my phone regularly and don't like using iCloud. This was the first time I have encountered a problem with a corrupt file and I was shocked and upset. I attempted to restore multiple times and had no success whatsoever. I googled a bunch of information and came across this website. I was a little relucant paying $40 Canadian for the program but having used the company the before I purchased. It worked just as advertised and I was able to create a second back up and restore with no problems. Having my pictures and content all back for $40 is more than worth it for me. Not one to ever leave reviews but I felt I had to in this case because the product works NO CAP. Thank You!!! Time to enjoy my new phone :D

reviewer placeholder image

Avi Schultz

September 21, 2019 11:44 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This review is for Decipher Backup Repair...It honestly works to fix your corrupt iPhone backup in iTunes so you can restore it to your new device!!
Backed up my iPhone 6s to iTunes before updating to iOS 13 on Thursday night (as I have done for past 7 years). While updating, the update crashed and I had to restore my iPhone. No problem because I had a backup, right? WRONG! That's when I received the iTunes error stating my iPhone could not be restored because the backup was corrupt...Well, after 1 day of trying various different methods to restore, I came across Decipher and gave them $30 of my hard earned money...Let me tell you, it's worth EVERY PENNY. 45 minutes later, my iPhone was restored, all my data was there! Best. $30. Ever.

reviewer placeholder image

Bill Helwig

September 20, 2019 1:08 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Could not restore backup to new iPhone. Kept getting the message that Restore failed due to a lost connection to the iPhone. Tried different cables, different USB ports and still the same message. Finally tried Decipher Backup Repair. The next restore still failed. Then Decipher advised to try the advanced repair, which I did. The next restore failed again, so I tried a second restore without doing another repair and then the restore finally worked. So third time was a charm! Before using Decipher I had tried restoring at least 8 times with different settings on the iPhone or different cables and ports. Nothing would work. I am positive that Decipher is what fixed the problem, but you still may need to go through the advanced repair mode and then still try restoring a couple of times if it still doesn't work at first. Thank you so much! (Especially because it was my wife's iPhone)!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Rhea

September 16, 2019 2:49 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This worked to help me recover my Screen Time passcode that I had forgotten! It didn't take that long. Seems safe and effective to me! I'm very grateful.

reviewer placeholder image

Reza

September 15, 2019 9:33 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It was great...I had a problem with restoring my backup to my new iPhone and I was stuck with the error "backup corrupted" and I tried many ways without any results. But Decipher Backup Repair helped me and repair my backup and now it's in my new iPhone...AWESOME :))))

reviewer placeholder image

PARK WONIL

September 14, 2019 7:17 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

it worked greatly!
3만5천원이 아깝지 않습니다.

reviewer placeholder image

Anita R

September 14, 2019 3:01 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Decipher & their team are incredible. I was completely lost about what to do with my back up issue, and Kelly was so helpful and knowledgeable! She went above & beyond to help me sort it out and help me!

reviewer placeholder image

Ram

September 13, 2019 6:43 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fantastic!!! It saved my time, my data. It did recovered my backup and I was able to restore my new phone. BIG THANK TO ALL OF YOU!!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Frank

September 8, 2019 4:47 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Does what it says on the tin. I had to do it twice, but it worked ans the alternative would've been an older backup and latest holiday photos gone and more. I am so relived and grateful. TOP! I'll be renaming my phone to do two separate backups in the future since each restore takes hours for me.

reviewer placeholder image

David C

September 6, 2019 5:45 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Do yourself a favor and get Decipher Backup Repair now if you have a corrupt iphone/Itunes backup. I am so impressed and happy with Decipher Backup Repair 12. I recovered my last backup of my iphone 7 when I thought it was lost forever, after doing a full iphone backup of my old phone then selling the phone. Was content knowing I had my backup on itunes all safe like every other time over the last 9 years of using iphones and backing up. I plugged in my new phone, tried to restore from backup and got a terrifying message saying cannot back up as "backup is corrupt"

This was all my latest apps, 12000 songs 1.5 years of photos ( I had not backed up phone since last time I got a new phone)

I made an appointment at the local Apple store and they were extremely unhelpful and to be honest useless in giving any advice or actual help since they also do not touch third party software in an apple store to correct a problem or in my case an iphone corrupt backup.

I was skeptical buying the repair backup in my country as it cost R466 but was desperate to try anything to recover my lost data and 128 gigs. After running the repair kit the first time it did not work again after trying on itunes and iphone. I then performed the easy to use advanced repair on the Deciphered Backup and went into itunes, plugged phone in and started the restore. Three hours later I had my phone backup and it was running as if it was the old one exactly. So pleased - thank you Decipher Tools, its refreshing to find an online third party product that resolves the exact problem you had without any scams.

reviewer placeholder image

Morgan

September 5, 2019 10:00 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This worked to help me recover my Screen Time passcode that I had forgotten! It didn't take that long. Seems safe and effective to me! I'm very grateful.

reviewer placeholder image

SUNILA

September 5, 2019 3:53 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I had very very important college lectures in my backup which was corrupt. I accidentally deleted those voice notes and thought i was dead. But thanks to deciphertools ,the software repaired the backup.and i was able to recover all of my data without a problem. It’s also much cheaper than other softwares available in the market.

reviewer placeholder image

Andis Miezitis

September 4, 2019 1:09 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It actually worked!!! Repaired the corrupt backup file and restored to my iPhone. Now I got back my photos from this Summer. Yeah!!! Can you imagine? Very happy!

reviewer placeholder image

Tony BE

September 2, 2019 10:48 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I have to admit to being sceptical about just downloading a product and getting it to fix my iPhone backup. However, having exhausted other routes, and still being told by iTunes that the backup could not be restored 'due to an error' (very helpful - thanks for that!), I bit the bullet and downloaded. An hour later I have a fully-functioning iPhone again, with all of my data restored. Well worth the price - many thanks!

reviewer placeholder image

Lawrence Lam

August 30, 2019 6:15 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

When I got a new iPhone and tried to restore the backup from iTune, it was unsuccessful "because the backup was corrupt". Apple help was not helpful at all and they can do nothing about it. When searching for a solution and found Decipher Backup Repair, initially I was uncomfortable allowing an apps to get access to my data under privacy but desperate enough to give it a try. It works perfectly and now I have all my photos, WhatsApp messages etc restored. I cannot be more grateful.

reviewer placeholder image

Harry Gill

August 28, 2019 8:43 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This program helped me repair my backup even when it was nearly impossible to repair. When things were not reading correctly, I contacted Kelly and she immediately helped me with whatever problems I had. Now, my phone is running my fixed corrupted backup as happily as ever and I even got help extracting my WhatsApp messages along with it. Thank you so much Kelly!

reviewer placeholder image

Shauna

August 28, 2019 8:45 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This company is AMAZING and really DO care about their customers.

I could not get my iPhone X to "restore" using an old back up. Apple was NO help. They said there was something corrupt in the back up and that was that.

Thank the Lord that I found Decipher Backup Repair. I was cautious at first, and then sad when the "Restored" back up wouldn't work either.

Enter Super Hero Customer Service to save the day.

Their software developer took me through several steps to discover which part of the backup was corrupt (in case you were wondering- it ended up being the KeyChain that saves your passwords... which I don't even use. In other words- the problem was directly from Apple).

Long story short, after a few emails with super clear instructions... the backup worked! I have my "old" iPhone back with ALL its data.

I am so thankful I found this company!

reviewer placeholder image

Apostolos

August 26, 2019 8:59 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I couldn't believe at the beginning. How can they have a fix like this. The iPhone backup was corrupted and I am sure it was iTunes fault. In any case Decipher Tools worked. Amazing!

reviewer placeholder image

Esteban Salas

August 25, 2019 11:45 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After create four backups with Itunes version PC from an iPhone 6 with IOS 11.3 all the backups was corrupted. I try the standard repair with no success. Later I the advanced repair and I have sucess to restore the backup in the phone. Now the iPhone have IOS 12.4 and all the stuff. Thanks!! Apple should put propietary tools to do this but they don´t care about users.

reviewer placeholder image

Dean Doherty

August 24, 2019 7:31 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Had a corrupt backup and used this software repair. worked after 2 attempts.

reviewer placeholder image

murat

August 23, 2019 4:52 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I couldn't restore my 100 GB backup of my iphone x because of the error "itunes could not restore the iphone because an error occurred". I tried on several computers, with several itunes versions, uninstalled all the antivirus programs and so many other programs and couldn't managed to restore. all of the similar programs stuck at restore progress. but decipher tools was the best. It solved my problem in a few hours. I regret I have tried at least 15 times to restore using itunes, each try took at least 5 hours of my time. thanks to decipher tools. excellent work.

reviewer placeholder image

Bert Wong

August 23, 2019 7:50 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Browser
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was able to recover my Restrictions passcode in seconds using this product. Complete lifesaver, thank you very much.

reviewer placeholder image

Brian Ragle

August 21, 2019 5:02 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Apple was no help after they wiped my phone clean. No problem until my backup wouldn't restore because it was corrupt. I lost everything. I downloaded this software and couldn't get it to load on my "old" PC. Kelly answered my email within minutes, walked me through making the changes needed and i was able to load it. The software is very easy to use, it does all the work. Then after my first failed attempts at restoring she continued to answer my questions and offer solutions to do an advanced scan to clean up the rest of the corruption. This was a life saver and worth every cent. Thanks Kelly

reviewer placeholder image

Shahrul Sani

August 19, 2019 1:19 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

seriously. at first im doubt with this product. since my currency in malaysia a bit expensive if convert to USD. there alot of money here. but, i just need my files back. and its worked like charm. really appreciated that. thanks to Decipher Tools for helping me out. just buy the product. it will work. i promise to you. if it doesnt work, you can get your money back since it said money back guaranteed. but, better go contact with thier team. it will help you out. anyway, thank you so much for the product. happy customer here!

reviewer placeholder image

zoe

August 18, 2019 3:35 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Totally worked! best $30 I ever spent!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Ryan

August 17, 2019 3:20 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thought this was dodgy but actually is awesome

reviewer placeholder image

James G.D.

August 16, 2019 8:14 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thought I lost the last 2 years of my relationship, but the software worked. go figure.

reviewer placeholder image

Sarah

August 16, 2019 1:00 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Couldn't figure out why my back-up was "corrupt" and Apple was being really unhelpful, then risked it with this software and I'm so glad I did! Got all my stuff back, thank you so much!!

reviewer placeholder image

Mike Beshara

August 16, 2019 6:56 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The iOS 12.4 update caused my son to lose 5,000 of 25,000 photos and years of albums and organization within the iOS photos app — a massive data loss. Your repair was a godsend — it allowed us to restore all photos and albums like nothing had happened. Thank you!

reviewer placeholder image

Tiff W

August 15, 2019 7:21 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Works great. Helped me for court! I highly recommend!

reviewer placeholder image

Elie Khalil

August 13, 2019 12:26 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Excellent and very efficient software. We had a corrupted backup of the iphone 7 and Decipher was able to restore the backup successfully after many failed trials. Moreover, the Decipher team were very responsive and answered our email in less than one hour considering the time difference. We highly recommend this software for similar backup restore failures. Thank you..

reviewer placeholder image

Rafael Galindo

August 11, 2019 5:22 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Had some issues at first, but it really did work. we just bought brand new iphones and my backup worked fine, my wife's not so much. out of desperation i looked up on google a way to fix and this program popped up; top of the links and everything. I tried the first time, it found the issues, I went in to restore and then it wouldnt do it. It seemed like they knew it was gonna happen, because they had the option of going back and addressing the issue with more caution and detail. and it actually worked! I'm amazed and glad!

reviewer placeholder image

Stanford Jack

August 10, 2019 11:24 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This program is fantastic! I purchased a new iPhone because my old phone was damaged. I tried to restore my backup of my damaged phone that I made the day before but I didn't realize that it created a corrupted backup. The Decipher Backup Repair program was a lifesaver and saved the day!

reviewer placeholder image

Steven

August 7, 2019 12:45 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I admit I was also sceptical at first. I had already spent several hours with Apple representatives on the phone and heard nothing but stock answers about upgrading system software etc. With the believable money-back guarantee from Decipher Tools, I thought why not give it a shot. There was nothing for me to do, except watch it repair everything. I have no idea what you guys know about backups that Apple does not, but I am so happy to have my stuff back! Thanks - that was money well spent.

reviewer placeholder image

Tiffany Williamson

August 7, 2019 10:11 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

reviewer placeholder image

Knut

August 2, 2019 7:19 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fantastic! Fixed my backup.

reviewer placeholder image

Joey

August 1, 2019 4:32 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My child now has their data restored onto their iPad - hours of coding lessons and creativity within Minecraft has been salvaged - phew! Decipher team went above and beyond to grant access to a beta Refresh product that helped me selectively restore app data. After repairing the initial backup with Repair, I refreshed that with only the apps which were needed instead of all. Can’t tell you how relieved I am - thanks for your help!

reviewer placeholder image

ZP

July 31, 2019 9:13 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Hey!! Seriously, no joke, my iPad backup was corrupted, containing ALL of my third party art files (Procreate app), and I was freaking out after being informed by Apple support that there was no way to fix it. I took the plunge and bought the backup repair tool, and within one very stressed out morning I had all my files back! I cannot thank this company enough for saving my college portfolio from an early grave!!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Ubong

July 30, 2019 4:11 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

100000000% Worth it!!

reviewer placeholder image

Sarah

July 28, 2019 3:26 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great product once I figured out how to hook up to iTunes!! Just what I needed, thank you

reviewer placeholder image

Rob Hartigan

July 28, 2019 9:52 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After many failed attempts to restore a corrupt iTunes backup to my new iphone I decided to give Decipher Tools a try. The program worked great, and even on the weekend the customer service reps went above and beyond. This software really saved me so much time and frustration. Thanks so much!

reviewer placeholder image

Brad Topping

July 25, 2019 7:01 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

You have no idea what I went through today to try and remedy this problem. Thankfully I found your website and gave it a try. I thought I had lost hundreds of business contacts, hundreds of text threads and hundreds of photos.....Thank you for getting them back to me. If I could give you more stars I would.

reviewer placeholder image

Trey_F.

July 25, 2019 8:47 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I'll admit, I was skeptical.. but it worked. I am impressed. Best $30 I ever spent. Thank you, DecipherTools!

reviewer placeholder image

Saji Thomas

July 21, 2019 9:36 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Worked like a charm. Tried many ways to restore a 'corrupt' iPhone backup but was not successful until I used this product. Just wish it was a tad bit cheaper.

reviewer placeholder image

Mark

July 20, 2019 4:47 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My wife and I picked up two new phones and couldn't restore either one. We both run businesses off our phones and were totally %$%$#@. This worked like a charm and got us back up and running. Thank You!!!

reviewer placeholder image

aharvey

July 20, 2019 12:57 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I am in shock. This actually works and it works flawlessly. fixed the issue with my iphone XR not being able to back up from my old iphone 8 plus. i am forever thankful.

reviewer placeholder image

Alden

July 20, 2019 12:41 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Honestly, I was extremely skeptical that this product would work and that this was a legit company. I decided to risk it and purchase it in hopes that I would be proven wrong, because I desperately didn't want to lose anything when I set up my new phone. To my surprise, this product fixed my corrupt backup and I was able to restore my new phone! I am so thankful that I took a chance on this product and I would recommend it to anyone with a corrupt backup notification from iTunes.

reviewer placeholder image

Ivan Lai

July 18, 2019 9:38 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I have so many data, photos and video stored in my iPhone. After it crashed and need to replace a new iPhone, I tried to restore from my old backup. However, iTunes told me that my old backup was corrupted. I searched for help online. After some research and installed the Ten***hare software. I bought that because I can see most of my files can be recovered. However, after I paid and find that these files cannot be restore to iPhone. It can only be restore to my PC. At last, I found Decipher and used the trial version. Kelly was so kind to check the repair log for me and I was confident to purchase the software. It really worked and 220 Gb of data are back (there are a few missing). I strongly recommend this software!

reviewer placeholder image

Dominique

July 17, 2019 5:25 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Now I never write reviews for anything but literally, I thought I lost my whole phone because my backup wouldn't go to my new iPhone.. I was hesitating to even invest in this program because I thought maybe it was a scam but IT WORKED!! best $30 ive spent to save my phone. Thanks Decipher!

reviewer placeholder image

Faisal Khaled

July 17, 2019 7:07 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I LOVE YOU!! You made my - not only day - but my whole year!! Thank god, you restored my dear memories, when I thought I lost them!! Itunes is sooo frustrating! their trouble shooting options are very limited! Thanks again!!

reviewer placeholder image

Jeff C.

July 16, 2019 4:26 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

When trying to restore my iPhone backup I kept getting an error message saying the file was corrupted. I signed up for the initial trial of the Decipher Backup Repair which gave me a diagnostic message that I need to enter a password but I was confused where to enter it. I messaged customer service on a Saturday not expected to hear back until Monday, but I was surprised to see a detailed response from an agent named Kelly. Although, as it turned out due to a design bug by Apple, my backup was never recoverable but I was very impressed with the responsiveness, knowledge, and service received by Kelly and Decipher prior to me even giving any payment information. I will definitely use them again.

reviewer placeholder image

Dean

July 15, 2019 4:44 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I work in IT and have seen a lot, and I mean -a lot- of dodgy programs offering miracle cures for random error messages, but the money back guarantee and the fact that I could pay using PayPal gave me optimism that these guys might actually be legit. The US->AU conversion stung a bit (basically $50) but it's money well spent, saved me and the wife a tonne of time and heartache getting her phone back up and running.

Would recommend, will recommend, do recommend. :)

reviewer placeholder image

Michael McM

July 13, 2019 3:00 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It worked a charm and was easy to follow. I am hugely thankful for the service which is well worth the $30.

reviewer placeholder image

Andy

July 10, 2019 8:47 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It worked!! I had been unable to restore to a new iPhone from my MacBook Pro, getting the message "iTunes could not restore the iPhone "Andy's iPhone" because the backup was corrupt." The Apple store techs did not have a solution; AppleCare techs did not have a solution. Decipher was the solution for me. Definitely worth the 30 bucks.

reviewer placeholder image

Naif

July 9, 2019 3:26 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was saying to my self nothing can fix my corrupt backup file but honestly Decipher backup repair has done it beautifully and I got back my precious data.

Moreover, the support I had from Decipher software team was instant and very helpful. Thank you very much indeed.

홍재현

July 8, 2019 12:58 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

로그인하게 만드네 !!
이거 대박입니다... 아이폰 복구 못해서 미칠때.. 이게 해결해줬어요..
ㅠㅠ 될까 의심하지 마시고 결제하세요!!

#good #very #god #gogogogo

reviewer placeholder image

Liam

July 1, 2019 8:55 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I’m really really happy with this, even though I was skeptical at first. My phone showed only the logo on startup and never progressed, so I had to restore. Apparently my backup was corrupt, and I bought this. They tried their best, but couldn’t help since the backup was incomplete. Without me asking, they sent a license for their backup browser, which let me find the previous month’s complete/clean backup. I got more than I expected. And I’m happy to write a review to show it.

reviewer placeholder image

CM

July 1, 2019 7:26 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I needed a better way of printing text messages for documentation purposes, as print from email/phone was not cutting it. Although it took awhile for me to get iTunes to do a backup, once done Decipher TextMessage immediately found all my texts and put them into the perfect print format, complete with sender/receiver name and phone number which is HUGE in my situation. I transferred the entire file to PDF and can now print a page range or all of the messages. I am a person of organization, so this software has really come through for me in keeping things clean and organized. The $29.99 fee was absolutely worth it. If you need a program to keep excellent documentation of text messages, this is for you!

reviewer placeholder image

Darren

June 28, 2019 5:19 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It worked great!!

reviewer placeholder image

Tammy Rice

June 25, 2019 3:29 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The best software to export text messages from an iPhone. The days of screenshots are over!

reviewer placeholder image

LSNerd

June 24, 2019 5:53 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After fighting with the Apple software for an entire day, I started searching for a solution and ran across Decipher Tools. I am so glad I did!!! In the course of one hours I was able to restore my iPhone. I was migrating from a 6sPlus to a 7Plus and kept getting various messages including "backup file corrupt" and "Could not restore, iPhone disconnected. All I can say is WOW!! This is without a doubt one of the best repair programs I have ever used, hands down!

reviewer placeholder image

Ben Goldberg

June 22, 2019 3:25 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

These software engineers are clearly superior to the ones at Apple! Nice job!!

Before going on a camping trip, I tried backing up my phone but the backup said it was corrupt. I did not have another 2 hours to figure it out and retry the backup then. Frustrated with apple, I went on the trip and proceeded to drop my phone in the water. After getting a new phone and very, very skeptical that I would ever get back my photos, settings, etc., I googled and youtubed corrupt itunes backups. Somehow I felt pretty confident this software would work. There was a modest, yet professional, yet smart vibe I got from the materials I saw. Downloaded the free analysis software. Again, it really seemed like the programmers knew what they were doing. It took a reasonable about of time to do everything given how many files I had. And finally, I got my old phone, photos, videos, and everything else back. Thanks so much!!!

reviewer placeholder image

Jonathan

June 21, 2019 8:02 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

So Apple Support couldn't fix my backup but Decipher did it... the process was quick, simple, and very detailed. i wish every application worked like Decipher... awesome tool... totally saved my butt. i got back all my pictures, videos, apps, settings, etc....

reviewer placeholder image

Jeff A

June 20, 2019 10:11 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Before purchasing...I emailed Kelly and she generously spent time with me to make sure it would work. iTunes was giving me a corrupt error and Apple was not helpful. I was very skeptical, but Kelly's responsiveness made me feel comfortable gambling with the purchase. She worked with me, took a look at the logs to find out the exact problem, but when I purchased the key, it worked the 1st time. I'm sure I would of gotten my money back, but it worked and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. I am also confident if it didn't work the 1st time that Kelly would of helped to make sure it did work. Thank you very much Kelly!

reviewer placeholder image

Ross Laing

June 18, 2019 6:41 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Decipher saved years of my photos. I had no idea a local backup could corrupt. The decipher tool rescued me from a very bad experience.

Sue Linscott

June 18, 2019 4:15 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

Excellent product. Took a while to backup to iTunes since I never do that but so pleased with your product once the back up was complete. Well done! You folks are a life saver and I was able to share your info with other people that also needed a program to save texts to print off. This is much easier than 2 years of screen shots and printing those. Thank you thank you thank you!

Decipher Media

June 18, 2019 10:42 PM

Thanks, Sue! We really appreciate it!

reviewer placeholder image

Flavio

June 16, 2019 4:34 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I went to the apple store and after 5 hours they could not fix my back up but Decipher worked! Could not recommend something more highly.

reviewer placeholder image

Cynthia

June 15, 2019 7:30 AM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best thing ever. Ready for court!

reviewer placeholder image

J. Ryan

June 6, 2019 1:22 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Holy Crap on a Cracker it works! Was a total skeptic. Best money ever spent and did what you said it would! Just fantastic!

reviewer placeholder image

Kathleen LaRocque

June 5, 2019 7:49 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

I thought I'd lost everything. I backed up my whole phone before trying to restore it to factory settings but then after HOURS of waiting for the restore to finish, it said it was corrupt! I found another great software that would allow me to extract all important info, but I would rather have my phone restored to its original condition as much as possible. Then I found you! Your software said that my backup probably had issues with file names that were too long (unexpected but I'm not the expert) and said it could fix fix it. Paying for your software was worth it, as my phone restored almost completely (apps had to be redownloaded--maybe that's not even on you) and I am now backing up my precious photos. Even if something goes wrong again (because I think something is wrong with my phone), I am protected by having backed up my stuff properly this time AND the fact that your software can be reused.

I wasn't 100% sure this was legitimate, but I saw it on CNET, so I figured it's probably okay. Plus, I appreciated that you offered money back if the backup didn't work out. BUT it did work out.

Just wanted to say thanks so much for existing. THANK YOU.

reviewer placeholder image

Heliotrope Corporation

May 30, 2019 1:47 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Holy ScheiBe, totally worked! I never write reviews but am so motivated to pass on my experience of this amazing product... Basically, I was/am extremely pissed with Apple's lack of help with fixing my update restore issue; I paid a premium for their warranty and support. Apple merely conducted an online research (same as I did), and offered some suggestions for repairs (same I tried), that never worked. They finally told me there was no way to backup restore my iphone. I hesitated for several days before trying this product because I don’t trust software offered online plus I’d never heard of Decipher before. However, I finally caved; there were just no more self-researched repair options available. After running Decipher’s software, my iphone immediately worked again, my home computer didn’t blow up and my bank accounts were not fleeced. Best $29 I’ve ever spent – 5 stars. Thank you!

Kevin King

May 22, 2019 2:17 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Life Saver! Amazing!

Decipher Media

May 23, 2019 2:49 PM

Thanks so much, Kevin! We are really glad our software has been helpful! ;-)

Sergiu Gabriel Androne

May 21, 2019 3:56 PM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

Excellent product!!!! Got me the job done in 3 minutes.

Decipher Media

May 21, 2019 4:47 PM

Great news, Sergiu. We really appreciate you being a customer!

reviewer placeholder image

K. Jacobson

May 21, 2019 12:19 PM - Reviewing Decipher TextMessage

I'm very pleased how easy it is to download the conversations and pics so I can just copy and paste the pics to my hard drive. And now that I can save the texts I don't have to stress about erasing something I may need to refer to later, as I needed to clear up space on my phone ASAP over the weekend. Money well spent in my opinion!

Jessica Huff

May 21, 2019 2:25 AM - Reviewing Decipher Backup Repair

You saved me hours of frustration! My backup was corrupt and Decipher saved the day!

Decipher Media

May 21, 2019 4:48 PM

That makes us happy that Decipher Backup Repair was helpful. Thanks so much, Jessica!

Viewing reviews 1 to 100 of 1120

Thank you for writing a review! You can write a review in one of two ways.

1) You can send us your review:

2) You can also leave your review by writing a Facebook comment here:

Please wait while the Facebook comment plugin loads...